FB Twitter

Bolthole Retreats Ltd

Bolthole Retreats Ltd

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.4
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bolthole Retreats Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Please review our cottage for future guests!

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bolthole Retreats Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

West Barn Cottage, dog friendly; in a historic Cotswold village with high-speed WiFi

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

I have stayed at many holiday lets around the UK. I can honestly say this is the cleanest and best equipped holiday let of all. It was spotless! We were made to feel extremely welcome by Tim and his wife. We felt at home and were treated very very well. Shipton Oliffe is a pretty little village although there are no pubs here there are plenty in the surrounding areas of the cotswolds. Nearby is the green dragon inn which we would highly recommend. We enjoyed a very good value and great tasting sunday roast here. It is a cosy country pub with large fires, good wine selection and good atmosphere...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bolthole Retreats Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Five Bells Garden Cottage in the Cotswold village of Bledington on the Oxfordshire Way

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

A really lovely, well appointed, little cottage in a stunning location perfect for a stay in the Cotswolds. Close to many wonderful attractions, great foodie destinations and beautiful walks. Wonderful friendly hosts who could not have been more welcoming.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bolthole Retreats Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Horseshoe Cottage, dog friendly; in a historic Cotswold village; walks, cycling and pub on doorstep

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

The cottage has a great open plan downstairs area - perfect for a group of friends. The location is good for visiting the Cotswolds with a pub very close.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bolthole Retreats Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Emma Dent; on Sudeley Castle's estate in the historic Cotswold town of Winchcombe

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

We loved the cottage location. There is so much to do between hiking, shopping and exploring the castle, Winchcombe pottery, other towns, pubs. We could have stayed much longer. The cottage was a perfect center. Very quiet and private. Lovely stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bolthole Retreats Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Dingle; nature-lover paradise on a farm with hot tubs on the Oxfordshire Way

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2017

This property was perfect for a short stay in the Cotswolds. Enough space for the 10 of us - we had freedom to have our own space, or be together in the large communal spaces. A well-equipped kitchen, amazing hot-tub [you can star-gaze whilst in it at night], comfy beds. The aesthetic matches the pictures to a T. Short walk to beautiful scenery - and Sainsbury's is only a small drive away. Cannot recommend this more - excellent value for money when there's a large group.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bolthole Retreats Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Rest; on the Cotswold Way, perfect for walking, cycling and families

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - October 2017

This cottage is of exceptional quality. The decor is very attractive, it is very well equipped and the condition of everything is excellent. The bathrooms are stunning. It was very clean and with pleasant fragrances throughout. There were only three of us and we were only there two nights but it is clearly suitable for bigger parties and longer stays. The back garden is a good size and with great views. A useful addition would be a movement sensitive light at the back so that when returning at night from the parking area you can see where to go. The village is quiet with no shops/pubs but Bro...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bolthole Retreats Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sudeley Castle Guest Cottage; on Sudeley Castle's estate in the historic Cotswold town of Winchcombe

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - September 2017

The cottage was lovely with a pleasant back yard. Only the front door was usable and would have been much better with the use of the side/back entrance which was blocked off. This made it difficult to carry food and beverages to the back yard table. In the middle of one night, the burglar alarm went off due to an electrical problem causing a loss of WIFI use the next morning and requiring assistance in the middle of the night to turn off the alarm. We could not raise the Roman shade in the upstairs bathroom making it basically unusable to open or to enjoy the views. My husband made a te...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bolthole Retreats Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Greystones Cottage, dog friendly; in a Cotswold village, perfect for walking and cycling near Bourton on the Water

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.7
Location
4.3
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2017

This cottage is lovely. We would only add that a welcome hamper would be very much appreciated- we feel that the minimal cost would be well worth it for customer goodwill- however we know the company does not agree. We did see some rats in the garden which we have reported to the owners. Otherwise fine.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Bolthole Retreats Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Brock Cottage; perfect for yoga retreats, walking, cycling and families on the Oxfordshire Way

3.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - September 2017

Heating and hot water systems - owner controlled remotely, consequently cold water on first morning and had to call to ask for heating on Sunday early evening. No iron. Though 2 x high chairs and cots were agreed, only one of each was present - tricky with 1 year old twins, fortunately the one cot supplied was large enough to accommodate 2. Very thin feather pillows, one per bed space, mentioned by everyone in the family group Kitchen/diner/living - great family space with direct access to lawns with swings and trampoline enjoyed by all