FB Twitter

The Quarterdeck

The Quarterdeck

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


The Quarterdeck is a spacious, modern family house, just 400m from Swanage beach. Sleeps 10 in 4 bedrooms

A short stroll from Swanage beach, this bright, seaside house offers views over Swanage bay. Spacious living, light rooms and a large balcony make our house a dream for families.

Short break god the family

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Dec 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly the hosts were 5star helpful, great contact before during and after our stay, the property itself was ideal for our needs and in a great location, lovely walks nearby and the town of swanage has a real old fashioned community feel about it. The quarterdeck I’m sure is a location we would consider returning to and would recommend to others.

Graham from Bexhill On Sea stayed at The Quarterdeck for 3 nights in December 2020


Family Weekend at a fabulous property in a great location

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great Family weekend in this lovely property. We felt very safe in these uncertain times! Plenty of room for everyone and such a well equipped kitchen should you wish to make your own meals. Online information on both the appliances in the house and the surrounding area, places to eat, shop and drink were very informative and clear and we tried out the Black Swan for a lovely early evening family meal. We didn't have time to use the BBQ but it would have been great being a gas one. The Hot Tub and large garden are a great addition too. The property was in a fabulous position, easy to find with accurate directions given, so near the beach and the centre of Swanage which made not having to drive everywhere a huge bonus! We would definitely love to come back again sometime!

Pauline from Bristol stayed at The Quarterdeck for 3 nights in October 2020


October Break

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due to covid we had our holiday abroad cancelled so we went back to a family favourite - Swanage. The house is perfectly positioned, well equipped. Sitting in the hot tub over looking the sea you could be anywhere!

Rebecca from Guildford stayed at The Quarterdeck for 6 nights in October 2020


Amazing family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful well equipped house for our family holiday. The location was superb so close to the seafront, town centre and Swanage railway. My father was able to use his mobility scooter to enter the house via the garden and with a bedroom and walk in shower on this level it was very easy for him to move around. My nephew (2 1/2 years) also thoroughly enjoyed the house as it was so big. Us as a family made good use of the games room and little pool table when the weather was a bit grim. However when the weather was great we used the hot tub which was fab and easy to use. The Quarterdeck app made it very easy to ensure check in / check out was done to the Covid rules along with help from the owners (Chris & Shona) and Gill. Loved every minute of our time here and look forward to coming back.

Stephanie from Northampton stayed at The Quarterdeck for 5 nights in September 2020


Shona replied 147 days ago
Thank you for your very kind review. It's good to know everything went so well, especially for your father, and also that the app worked well for you. We went paperless as part of our covid response, but we'll keep the app as a permanent thing now as it does seem to make things easier for guests as well. We hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Ruby Wedding Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for our ruby wedding celebration with our family. Everything was amazing. The layout of the house suited our occasion and stay so well and everyone from baby to older ones had a fantastic time. This was our second visit and we would love to return. Most highly recommended!

Ruth from Bridgwater stayed at The Quarterdeck for 7 nights in September 2020


Shona replied 147 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to know your special celebration went so well. We hope we can welcome you back again sometime!

Perfect place for a UK Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Quaterdeck was a great place for us to getaway this bank holiday. We were a group of 6 women who really enjoyed the house, garden, hot tub and location. Super close to the beach and town. Really clear communication in advance of the booking with lots of useful info.

Lucy from Swindon stayed at The Quarterdeck for 3 nights in August 2020


Shona replied 147 days ago
We're so pleased you had good time! Thanks for your review

Ideal property and location for a family holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the date of our initial enquiry to the day we arrived, Chris and Shona, the owners, could not have been more friendly and helpful. All their emails and texts were sent when they said they would be and they gave us all the information we required. The Quarterdeck was exactly as described on the website and every aspect of the property suited our family group perfectly. All the facilities, inside and outside gave us everything we needed and the arrival notes, hot tub instructions, departure notes, etc were all clear and easy to understand.
The location of The Quarterdeck was, less than 10 minutes walk from the beach, with children aged 4yrs - 7yrs and more like 5 minutes for an adult, when something had been forgotten.
The weather was hot and sunny and so we made good use of the outdoor space for eating and the children playing.


Michael from Leighton Buzzard stayed at The Quarterdeck for 7 nights in August 2020


Another super stay at the Quarterdeck

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for our requirements, particularly suitable for family get togethers on holidays and very comfortable beds.

Jim from Haywards Heath stayed at The Quarterdeck for 7 nights in July 2020


Half term break

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was really good, the property was very clean upon arrival.
The position is excellent., and you can walk everywhere.
Would definitely recommend this property.


Jeremy from Liskeard stayed at The Quarterdeck for 4 nights in February 2020


Shona replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed staying at The Quarterdeck, and hope you'll come back again!

Family Christmas

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted to spend a family holiday together with 3 young excitable children and found the quarterdeck- we booked it and on arrival we found it was all we needed - very clean, Tidy, lovely welcome pack and best off all 4 king sized beds for the adults - we had an amazing week, was a few niggles for example the electrics kept tripping when cooking Xmas dinner so had to not use the grill (you always over cook at this time of year) - the button on tumble dryer was broken but we put the washing on the airer (not a big issue) and the hot tub was only used once due to it being very slippery and dark at night so unable to use comfortably- (being December the weather is what it is rain! ) but nothing that was not overcome ! we all had a great time and the house was all you could want - We even enjoyed cleaning up as everything was provided ! Hoping to save up now to come again and enjoy a gem of a house that is managed with the professionalism to make sure you get what you pay for to enjoy a beautiful holiday by the seaside of swanage Thank you - x

Michele from Oxford stayed at The Quarterdeck for 7 nights in December 2019


Chris Radford replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and glad to hear you had a lovely Christmas. We are now installing solar lights in the hot tub area and path to make it more inviting in the winter. Just ordered a new tumble dryer. We will have an electrician look at the lights. We upgraded the electrics this year to latest safety standards and I think it is now so safe that it trips too soon. Christmas dinner plus hot tub definitely puts pressure on the electricity supply. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

An epic weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Quarterdeck with friends and had a brilliant time. The house lay out was perfect and the views were amazing. The owners are brilliant with communication and customer service was flawless. Would certainly recommend the Quarterdeck for anyone looking to stay in Swanage.

Guest from Bournemouth stayed at The Quarterdeck for 3 nights in November 2019


Shona replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a great time. It was a pleasure to have you at The Quarterdeck.