FB Twitter

Clam Shell Cottage

Clam Shell Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


  • Situated in the oldest part of Seahouses
  • 1 of the oldest properties in the village
  • Owned by the same family for over 150 years
  • Ideal for families
  • Sunny conservatory
  • Private patio
  • Shared equipped children's play area
  • Electricity on a meter
  • Parking for 1 car
  • No pets
  • Change over Saturday
  • Low Season Short Breaks availble

Perfect cottage in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I couldn't fault Clam Shell Cottage. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. A home from home with every gadget you'd need. The garden and facilities for children are particularly good. Pat and Geoff are perfect hosts.

Would definitely recommend for a perfect holiday.


Catherine from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Clam Shell Cottage for 7 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 6 days ago
"A perfect holiday" what more could we ask for! Delighted you enjoyed your stay and your appreciation of the lovely garden. Pat and Geoff are excellent hosts and would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Lovely cottage. Excellent facilities. Great location.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could need and more. The owners couldn't do enough for you. Perfect location. The garden is a great bonus especially for children. Would definitely recommend.

Lesley from Barnsley stayed at Clam Shell Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria ltd on behalf of the owner replied 49 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the North Northumberland coast and the beautiful garden of Clam Shell Cottage. We hope to see you again in the future.

Clamshell Cottage Review

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very well equipped the owner's had thought of everything with added touches which was very nice. Unfortunately they were digging up the road and parking was hazardous although the owner's did all they could to help, consequently we have a scrape on the car.

June from Cleckheaton stayed at Clam Shell Cottage for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 56 days ago
The owners of Clam Shell Cottage are very thoughtful and try to help guests in any way they can to make their stay as enjoyable as possible.

location and welcome by owners.Resulting in a very pleasant stay. And would recommend to others

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful reception from Pat and Geoff on our arrival, we found the cottage very clean and very well appointed. We also had a welcome pack which was much appreciated. The owners are very friendly and very helpful regarding our questions on local history and the surrounding areas. We would not hesitate to recommend this venue to others, all in all a very pleasant stay with very nice people.

Anthony from Clacton on Sea stayed at Clam Shell Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 83 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review and recommendation. So pleased you had a great holiday and Pat and Geoff helped to make it so.

Best holiday ever.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A birthday present proved to be 'the most memorable' holiday. The weather was kind, the expeditions (Bamburgh, Warkworth, Alnwick, Berwick, Craster , Farnes and Holy Island) not too exhausting for ageing limbs, and the hosts were ideal. Loved the guided tour of Seahouses.

We knew the region but parents didn't......no more Barbados for them.

Thanks to Pat & Geoff


Leonard from Huddersfield stayed at Clam Shell Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 119 days ago
Pat & Geoff are great hosts and clearly made your stay very enjoyable. Delighted you all enjoyed the wonders of Northumberland. We look forward to welcoming you back to the new Barbados in the future.

The Best Self-Catering Accommodation, Ever.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage with everything you could imagine needing and more. Just like home from home. Great having our hosts next door who couldn't do enough for us. They gave us all the information we wanted about the area which was new to us so we didn't miss anything. All the little extras that were provided made us feel really welcome. Hope to return in the not too distant future.

Janice from Lincoln stayed at Clam Shell Cottage for 7 nights in June 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, hopefully with better weather!

the duroe family 2015

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We come to seahouses every year and have stayed in many different places but Clam shell cottage is the most stunning property we have ever stayed in. Mr & mrs stewart are the nicest people you could ever wish to meet. I could waffle on but in the words of Tina turner, It's simply the best better than all the rest. You wont find better beautiful .thankyou so much the duroe family august 2015.

Andrew from Chesterfield stayed at Clam Shell Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015