FB Twitter

Ros Mhor

Ros Mhor

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
63% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.5
Comfort
3.9
Condition
3.4
Location
4.3
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
3.9


With views across The Holy Loch to the Kilmun hills and beyond, Ros Mhor is a wonderful
modern two floored apartment sleeping up to six in 3 bedrooms within the lovely Ros Mhor Gardens
development in Sandbank by Dunoon.

The entry floor boasts a modern fitted and fully equiped bright dining kitchen,master double bedroom, shower & wc.
The comfortable lounge area is also on this floor with double patio doors leading to the first floor balcony.
What a view to enjoy in the evening while sipping cocktails after dinner.

The ground floor hosts 1 double and 1 twin bedroom with shower,bathroom & wc.
This foor also has a small utility room and exit to the grounds.The twin bedroom has
patio doors leading to the garden which is a lovely morning sun trap, perfect for breakfast.

Great location, clean and very spacious

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Had a lovely stay at Ros Mhor Gardens while visiting my Nan. The apartment was lovely lots of space. Perfect for a little getaway. I only have one suggestion and that is to maybe think of putting a stair gate up on top of the stairs as we had to try and block it off so our little boy didn’t fall down them, but apart from that was lovely.



Below average but not awful.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It's such a shame to arrive at your destination to be greeted with dead hanging baskets, plants and unkept front garden. Really stood out as the other properties were lovely. The living area was fine. The upstairs bedroom was fine but like all the beds uncomfortable. The bedding was very poor quality. The duvets were heavy and the pillows painfully lumpy! The towels were a mish mash. I even had a very old child's towel with marks all over it. The downstairs bathroom was a dark windowless room with a grotty shower screen over bath. The upstairs showercubicle was the same with a lovely chip on the toilet seat. The kitchen was ok but could do with a few fixes and more cooking equipment.



Weekend wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed for a weekend with friends and our toddler to go to a nearby wedding. The cottage was clean and the beds cosy. The decor was really drab and cheap though and felt sterile. The kitchen was poorly equipped (as an example only 3 mismatch tumblers) and so I think we would struggle here for more than a weekend. It's very spacious though and has an upstairs and downstairs. If you are bringing small children suggest you bring a portable baby gate as the stair way could do with one to the downstairs.



Iain Fleming replied 63 days ago
I am very disappointed and confused with this review. Ros Mhor apartment is a modern, spacious apartment furnished to a very high standard with most of the furniture and fittings bought from John Lewis's. To say the apartment was clean and the beds cosy then call it drab and sterile is contradictory. Were there no pictures or mirrors on the walls, were there no ornaments, was there no TV in the lounge and in every bedroom!! The kitchen has all integrated appliances including dishwasher, fridge freezer, washing machine etc. To say there are only 3 mismatch tumblers is very misleading. There is a cupboard full of cups, mugs and glasses. Why give only 3 stars for customer service? You never contacted us. Why give 3 stars for cleanliness? Your first sentence states the apartment was clean. Why give 3 stars for comfort? Your first sentence states the beds were cosy. Why give 2 stars for condition? I would have expected a phone call, just after arrival, complaining bitterly if the property was not satisfactory. Why give 3 stars for value for money? £20 per person per night, staying 3 nights in peak season not good value!! I would be the first to apologise if I felt the review was justified. This review can and will stop future clients booking what is a great value, quiet, privately located property with wonderful views.

Ros mohr

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ros Mohr is a fab cottage with lots of space and beautiful views of the loch and surrounding hills. It has very well equipped kitchen and is beautifully decorated throughout. The fact not only was the bed linen supplied but they also supplied thick soft towels. Lots of places to lounge including the balcony. We only had some niggles about the fact we were unable to use the cabinet in the en-suite as the light fitting was in the way. Also the shower door in the en-suite wouldn't close properly. Another concern was the fact the boarding on the balcony was unsafe in areas where the supporting wood had rotted away. I would still definitely recommend this cottage and it wouldn't stop us returning.



Home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visit Dunoon regularly to see family. We've stayed in our fair share of local B&B's which are great but don't offer you the freedom or flexibility that having your own place offers.
This accommodation is perfectly located for Dunoon, good walks along the beach, the botanic gardens and Pucks Glen.
Situated in a quiet cul-de-sac, the accommodation is great for families or groups of friends. We had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and relaxing.
The bottle of wine on arrival was a lovely touch, and much appreciated after a 300 mile drive!
We had a great stay and would definitely consider staying here again next time we visit.




a shot

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
when we arrived there was no heating and nohot water so we coulent have a showers rang the agent said he would get it sorted which he did ould not have shower again as it was sortedlate afternoon still noheating all time we were there there was not any extra bedding so at night was cold frying pan was on a wobble thought it was unsafe the house was nice otherwise didn't go on veranda as two loose boards felt unsafe









Family Short Break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was great for our family. It provided easy access to Dunoon and the surrounding areas. The rooms were really good and we felt rested from our stay. The beds were comfortable, the adults could enjoy the power shower, while the kids enjoyed having a TV in each of their rooms.



Ros Mhor

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Feb 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Have stayed at this property on at least three occasions and disappointingly each time the stay has been that little bit less comfortable and a little less clean. Property not overly welcoming or warm and this time parking was an issue. Visitor car park poorly lit and very slippy underfoot. Needs some attention to bring up to standard to make it comparable with other properties, of similar pricing, in the area. I have ticked the I would recommend but with reservations.




Iain... Argyll Self Catering Holidays replied 242 days ago
We are very disappointed that your recent stay Ros Mhor near Dunoon was not as you would have liked. We take all complaints very seriously, and welcome all suggestions for improvement. We have passed your issues onto the owner and housekeeping service. It is a shame you could not have contacted us when you were in the property and all issues would have been resolved. The apartment has 2 parking spaces assigned to the property, adjacent to it's well lit front entrance. The overflow car park is for additional cars only. If these spaces were being used we would have had the cars removed. We will be making a formal complaint to housekeeping and asking for their response. Please, if visiting the area again, contact us and we will offer you a reduction on your stay and to show you the improvements that have been made. Kind regards Iain