FB Twitter

Mill Meadow

Mill Meadow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 382 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view
Relax, recharge, reconnect....at Mill Meadow. Nestled quietly in tranquil countryside beside an established fishing lake at the foot of the stunning Quantock Hills (an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty), Mill Meadow is a development of exclusive luxury Eco-Holiday Homes. Mill Meadow offers the perfect blend of peace and quiet with easy access to many amenities and attractions. Walk out the front door and the sound of birdsong and nothing else is striking - a true countryside idyll. The hosts have a reputation for excellent service so let them know if you have any particular needs.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2017

Stayed for a long weekend with my family to celebrate my 60th birthday. The tone was set on arrival with a birthday banner across the house along with flowers,wine and a birthday card. The lodge was so lovely, furnished to the highest degree from sofas to China, there really was everything you could need, with many thoughtful touches like the home baked flapjacks, notes detailing local walks graded for difficulty, the hot tub we booked as an extra was very well used and worth every penny. I really can’t think of a thing they could do to have made our stay better, our ages ranged from 6-60 and ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

I'm so happy that I found Mill Meadow/Cuckoo Lodge for my Mum's 70th - it ticked all the boxes and she was thrilled. Stunning lodge, very well equipped in a beautiful location. The owners made our arrival even more special by putting up bunting and leaving flowers and a card for her. Thanks so much, it was greatly appreciated.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

I have reviewed 2-3 times so not much I can add, we keep coming back and will be back again next year if not before. Thoroughly recommend a visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2017

Stayed with some girlfriends for a hen weekend. Booked three lodges for all of us. Everyone loved the accommodation, such a high standard. Everything was there that we wanted. Were made to feel really welcome by the owners - who were perfect, showed us what was what and then kept out of our way and allowed us to enjoy the space. They even put some 'hen' bunting up before we arrived. One friend is already planning to visit again in November.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Robins Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2017

Taking others to a place you love can be awkward, but I knew that going to Mill Meadow would be the success it was. Everything was perfect and helped us rest and play. The dog had been welcomed and also enjoyed all the smells of the country. We will return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flycatcher Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

We stayed in Flycatcher Lodge for my wedding which took place in a nearby venue. The lodge was extremely clean, comfortable and it had all the amenities we needed. We felt looked after and the team at Mill Meadow did everything possible to ensure everything ran smoothly on the wedding day. The lodge was very spacious, the hot tub was excellent and a great way to relax body and mind! Overall, we had a very enjoyable experience and we would highly recommend a stay at this lodge. We enjoyed our stay so much that we will be back for a short stay in the near future!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2017

I booked this lodge for a few friends who were coming to my hen weekend. They loved it. Had everything there they needed. Would recommend a lodge at mill meadow to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing break. We will be back again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Martins

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2017

The cottage was very clean when we arrived, it is very well set out and has everything you could possibly want. The location is good and we had some nice walks from the cottage. The laminated walks were very helpful and it would have been nice to have had a few more. We took our lively cocker spaniel with us and he needs a bit of exercise. A better fitting stair gate would have been helpful and a waste bin in the lounge. Other than that it was good. Hestercombe gardens were a nice morning out and worth a look at, with a nice tea room.