FB Twitter

Saltwater, East Wittering

Saltwater, East Wittering

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.0
Location
4.9
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.5


This detached seafront house has glorious sea views and direct beach access. Saltwater has a super first floor deck area with weather-aged loungers for relaxing and appreciating the uninterrupted panoramic views across the Solent.

Downstairs the comfortable and bright living rooms have full length glass sliding doors which give onto the fully enclosed south facing garden, and the cosy kitchen has a gas-fired Aga.

The grassy garden has an outdoor shower area and table, chairs and parasol for al fresco entertaining. Beyond the garden gate is the foreshore with lovely coastal walks and far-stretching beach.

The four bedrooms are split between up and downstairs, with a family bathroom on each floor too.

Saltwater is on a quiet, private road and within a few minutes walk of East Wittering village centre, either along the seafront or through the village roads.

Parking for three cars on the driveway.

Sleeps 8.
WiFi.
No smoking.
Sorry, no pets.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding service from Baileys estate agents, property perfectly located and very well presented.
My stay was very comfortable with every need accommodated for.
I highly recommend the property and Baileys.


Drew from Chichester stayed at Saltwater, East Wittering for 20 nights in January 2021


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 13 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We were delighted to be able to help you with this stay and we do hope you will come and visit us again

Great position- basic, clean decor

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The position of the house is great- right on the beach with beach access and a 10 minute walk to the shops. We did have a great time. The layout of the house is illogical- the dining room is a long way from the kitchen but we did get used to it. This could be a Wow house- it has the potential to be- but would need refreshed carpets/painting/features. Plenty of room for 6 of us. Best views from the landing. Clean enough and very warm because there is an aga you can't switch off! This takes some getting used to if you are not used to it- there is no other oven so cooking is slow and needs more thought- you can't quickly cook something without planning we found. I would imagine the aga would make the house super hot i summer- in October it was obviously fine though. Beds were comfy and bedrooms all a really decent size. Well equipped kitchen in terms of crockery etc but literally no food items- not even a sachet of salt- so go prepared!
I would imagine if you went as a group of 8 that you would miss not having a separate downstairs loo- there were times when we were waiting to go to the loo when others had come out of the sea and were bathing/showering.

Overall we enjoyed it and would go again- the lounge is cozy but be aware there is only seating for 2 in the kitchen and we did spend a lot of time carrying food form the kitchen to the dining area and they are some distance apart. We have stayed at other properties along tis beach front and this one is nice and private and you don't get people nosing in which is nice!


Vikki from Southampton stayed at Saltwater, East Wittering for 7 nights in October 2020


Pamela replied 115 days ago
We would like to thank you for taking the trouble to leave a detailed review on this sea front property and we will pass this to the owner who is always interested and your comments are very useful. We are delighted that you enjoyed the peace and quiet and size of the property and pleased that you would return again. BAILEYS

Wonderful Wittering

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptionally lucky with the weather in October which allowed us to make full use of the great beach location.


Fergus from Bristol stayed at Saltwater, East Wittering for 7 nights in October 2020


Family holiday in East Wittering

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saltwater is a lovely house situated in a prime position. Views from the balcony were stunning and with access onto the beach made this house a real hit with the family. As a result we had a most enjoyable stay and have already booked for next year.

Roland from Eastbourne stayed at Saltwater, East Wittering for 7 nights in September 2020


Pamela replied 170 days ago
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review for Saltwater and we are so pleased you enjoyed the property and your stay and loved the position of the property on the beach. See you next year! BAILEYS

List of requirements for Saltwter

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Would be good with normal oven rather than Aga. Also the staircase creaks badly
It would be good to have a decent sized
Television ad they are not so expensive these days.





Linda from Banstead stayed at Saltwater, East Wittering for 7 nights in August 2020


Pamela replied 182 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to leave a review of your stay. We hope you enjoyed your direct sea views and your stay at The Witterings. We understand your preference for a normal oven if you are not familiar with an Aga. However, this oven is mentioned on all the property details which are always a good guide as to what is provided. Indeed for some guests this is a real benefit. Your comments will be forwarded to the owner who is always grateful to have the opportunity to review them. We hope to see you again soon. BAILEY

Holiday stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Cooking and heating not working properly and aga style oven makes kitchen so hot because it needs to be turned right up to cook anything at all and loses heat immediately. Garden and outside shower needed maintenance. Downstairs shower doesn’t drain. Small niggles which let down a house in a brilliant location.

Lucy from stayed at Saltwater, East Wittering for 7 nights in July 2020


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 202 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we understand that you stayed during a heatwave but the AGA is a wonderful addition to the property and adds that little extra heat in the winter giving the property that 'homely' feel. Thank you for bringing the shower to our attention and we are getting maintenance to investigate the problem.

Enjoyable week at Saltwater

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, comfortable property in perfect location. Excellent views from balcony. Bright, spacious dining area. Aga cooking was not to our liking and made the kitchen very warm. Not ideal if toddlers in your group, as whole aga is permanently hot.

Corinne from Stevenage stayed at Saltwater, East Wittering for 7 nights in July 2020


Baileys Holiday Lets replied 229 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Saltwater

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was staying in another accommodation and wanted a short break for rest of family (4 adults 2 teenagers and 2 toddlers) to stay to celebrate a 70th birthday. Property ideal - big conservatory for family meal. Bedrooms ideal 2 up 2 down. Toddlers loved toys. Son in law kites access straight on beach. Beautiful view of sea from balcony.

Margaret from Aylesford stayed at Saltwater, East Wittering for 5 nights in June 2019


Pamela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoy the property which was ideal for your 70th birthday family get together. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Baileys