FB Twitter

Vale Chestnut

Vale Chestnut

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8



Vale Farm Cottages are traditional barns that have been recently converted into stylish cottages combining character with modern luxury living. Nestled deep in the heart of Wales with stunning mountain views.
Vale Chestnut - ground floor 1 bedroom with zip and link king size bed (can be a twin) with single bed
Shower room with shower cubicle, hand basin, heated towel rail and toilet. Modern living area on first floor with double sofa bed.

A lovely place for all the family

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely place! Perfect for all the family. We were so lucky with the weather which made our stay even better. Looking forward to returning soon.

Laura from Cardiff stayed at Vale Chestnut for 4 nights in March 2021


Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 4th time me and my 2 young daughters have stayed at Vale Farm. Emma and her family are always extremely accommodating and the facilities that Vale Farm have to offer are excellent. Both of my young daughters have learnt how to swim in the pool, it is perfect for beginners while also being big enough to swim a length. Being fairly isolated, the only sounds you can hear are the sheep in the fields and occasionally the farm dogs (and of course any neighbours in the 6 cottages on site). The views are fantastic, the walks excellent and the cottages are well-equipped. Highly recommended.

Matthew from stayed at Vale Chestnut for 7 nights in January 2021


Amazing views

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So relaxing loved the pool and hot tub .Emma very helpful with my husband who is disabled . My family came up for weekend and loved it. Enjoyed all the animals around us loads of squirrels pheasants also spotted red kites flying near cottages a lovely break in these difficult times.

Mary from Cwmbran Gwent stayed at Vale Chestnut for 7 nights in September 2020


Excellent Location, Helpful & Caring Hosts

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Emma and Team are absolutely excellent, flexible and helpful. We visited with a large family group and all of us had a realt good time.

Guest from London stayed at Vale Chestnut for 17 nights in July 2020


Wonderful stay, would like to return!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There are so many things to say about Vale Farm, but the 3 things that stick out for me are the views, the pool and the friendliness of the owners and staff. The dramatic views are second to none and rarely do you find somewhere where the only sounds you can hear are the sounds of animals grazing. The heated indoor pool was a welcome addition, perfect for children and big enough to feel as though you have swum a length. The owners went out of their way to make us feel at home and the accommodation was very comfortable. The cottages are perfect for a short stay and we were sorry to leave, but hopefully we'll have the chance to return again in the future.

Matthew from stayed at Vale Chestnut for 7 nights in July 2020


Lovely 60th Birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently spent a lovely weekend in Vale Chestnut with my family to celebrate my 60th Birthday. Cottage was warm, cosy, clean and well equipped. Although just 1 bedroom there was plenty of room for us with the easy to pull out sofa bed in the lounge.
Loved the hot tub and pool so relaxing just what we needed.
The farmer even gave my 3 year old Grandson a tour of the farm and a sit in the tractor!
10 minute drive to Brecon with shops, pubs and restaurants so something for everyone.
With an amazing night sky full of stars it really is a great place to stay.
Will definitely be booking again.
Thank you to our hosts.


Judith from Treharris stayed at Vale Chestnut for 3 nights in November 2019


Fantastic week away

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week away with the family. We actually hired all 6 cottages. They were all clean, the beds were super comfy, each cottage was well equipped and safe for the children. The hot tubs and swimming pool were a great addition. The outdoor space was amazing and we were lucky enough to have the weather so we could really make the most of it. We couldn't fault our stay and would certainly recommend any (all) of the cottages. We made some lovely memories in a beautiful place! Thank you.

Carly from Bristol stayed at Vale Chestnut for 7 nights in August 2019


Lovely Cottage near Brecon

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A really lovely terraced cottage with balcony in a peaceful location, surrounded by beautiful farm land and rolling hills, with a distant views of the Breacons.
Everything we needed was provided even tea towels, washing up liquid, cling film etc. Emma was a lovely host.
We had a wonderful 4 day break, wished we could have staid for longer and do hope we can go back soon!


Yasmin from London stayed at Vale Chestnut for 4 nights in July 2019


Lovley cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage was clean, comfortable and perfect for the three of us. The kitchen could have been better equipped, eg more chopping boards and a cafetiere would have been nice but overall it was great. The balcony was lovely and we enjoyed sitting out there between the showers!! Would definitely return.

Andrew from stayed at Vale Chestnut for 4 nights in May 2019


Stunning property

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Vale Chestnut was the accommodation highlight of our trip over from New Zealand. We could have moved in and stayed. It is beautifully renovated farm buildings set amongst peaceful countryside with great rural views. Everything you could possibly need was supplied and the spa and heated pool were icing on the cake.

Johno from Hanmer Springs stayed at Vale Chestnut for 3 nights in May 2019


A very pleasant stay in beautiful countryside

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Some kitchen items were missing when we arrived and instructions for the use of the cooker and microwave would have been helpful. Emma quickly helped us out! All good except we never could get the TV to work!

Valarie from stayed at Vale Chestnut for 4 nights in March 2019


Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was great to be able to relax in such beautiful surroundings. Our family stayed in all the cottages and had a brilliant time. Nothing was too much for Emma and her team.......thank you
We all had a guided tour around the farm which was really interesting too


Donna from stayed at Vale Chestnut for 3 nights in August 2018


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend stay. This property is in a beautiful tranquil setting. Emma made us very welcome and was on hand to answer our questions.
Every where was very clean.
We look forward to our family stay in August.


Donna from stayed at Vale Chestnut for 3 nights in March 2018