FB Twitter

Vale Rowan

Vale Rowan

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Vale Rowan (sleeps 8 in 4 bedrooms +2 - double sofa bed)

Bedroom 1: zip and link superking size bed (can be a twin)

Bedroom 2: Single room

Wetroom with shower, hand basin, heated towel rail and toilet

Family bathroom with corner bath, hand basin, heated towel rail and toilet

Downstairs (a stair gate has been fitted here) there is a family bedroom with two kingsize beds that can be singles and leading off this room is a small bedroom with a single bed.

Bedroom 3: Family room with two zip and link king size beds (can be two twins), door to -

Bedroom 4: Small room with single bed

Perfect family break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was clean, tidy and absolutely perfect for a young family and those with a dog. Secure garden out front. Lovely host, hot tub was great and views outstanding.

Guest from Hengoed stayed at Vale Rowan for 4 nights in April 2021


Family birthday break

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect place;
Location is fantastic- nothing but views for miles with a lovely little village with restaurants etc 15mins away.
Facilities are fantastic- a warm pool which you can privately book, little park and field for the little ones (which you can see from the cottage) and a hot tub. Very well fitted kitchen, WiFi, TV. What more can you need?
We went for my hubby’s 40th, we was suppose to be going Lapland but with the pandemic our plans had to change, absolutely no regrets going here. We will definitely be going back. (Maybe with friends or other family members who can have their own cottage, holiday together but with our own space). X


Emma from Mostyn stayed at Vale Rowan for 4 nights in December 2020


Breathtaking views

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you’re looking for a quiet getaway, somewhere to sit, relax and take in stunning views then this place is for you.
Lovely fresh decor, huge kitchen with everything you could possibly need, a boot room for wet and muddy coats and boots, plenty of bedrooms and the most amazing views from the sitting room. Kids absolutely loved the pool and play park and the adults loved the hottub!
Thanks for a lovely stay, we hope to be back


Nicola from Dinas Powys stayed at Vale Rowan for 2 nights in November 2020


Another great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a few days away at Vale Farm. This is our 4th time here and Emma and team never fail to make our stay wonderful. Relaxing, welcoming and the perfect location. Thank you. We look forward to our next stay.

Donna from stayed at Vale Rowan for 5 nights in October 2020


Perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I will say no more than we have already booked this cottage for ALL of next years holiday allowance!

Sally from Burnham On Crouch stayed at Vale Rowan for 14 nights in September 2020


Absolutely stunning place!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time away as a family of 6 (including the dog) and got to stay it surpassed our expectations! We stayed at Rowan cottage, and the children were ecstatic to be welcomed by the lovely donkeys, goats and sheep. Everything was top notch & had all necessities including a cot & high chair. All booking and enquiries were simple and staff extremely kind & helpful. The view from the cottage was spectacular, we were blown away. Thank you so much!

Paul from Neath stayed at Vale Rowan for 4 nights in August 2020


A highly recommended staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing time at Vale Cottage in late August. Perfect setting, spacious accommodation and views to feed the soul. The private hot tub and shared heated pool were a great plus for my children. Our dogs also enjoyed their time too! Highly recommended and definitely will consider going back.

Jessica from Reigate stayed at Vale Rowan for 3 nights in August 2020


Wonderful family stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great cottage with a huge communal kitchen and amazing 360 degree views. The private hot tub is an added bonus and we loved seeing the various animals roaming happily: a donkey, a pair of loved up goats, lots of lambs, cows, ducks and pheasants. We were able to easily get a taxi/mini-bus to a great local pub for £20 each way for 9 of us. The cottage is only a short drive into Brecon and we will look to stay here again.

Guest from Cardiff stayed at Vale Rowan for 2 nights in August 2020


Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect cottage for us. Spacious, really well equipped- two fridges a freezer, washing machine, bath and shower rooms. All essential easily forgotten items like dishwasher tablets, washing machine detergent, salt and pepper are provided. I nice touch was some welsh biscuits waiting for us on arrival next to 2 new bottles of hand sanitizer (we were the first clients in the cottage following shutdown for COVID-19).
The luxury of the hot tub and security of very sound fencing to keep our little dogs in, while able to get outside were the icing on the cake. We loved it so much we’re going back again in 43 days!


Sally from Burnham On Crouch stayed at Vale Rowan for 9 nights in July 2020


Outstanding location & facilities. Wow view. A few minor niggles with kitchen,furniture & lighting

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Urgently needs:
2 more coffee tables or one large
very poor lighting in living area & over dining table. No adequate for reading. Could provide mobile directional standard light?
Kitchen equipment mixed; e.g. hardly any sharp knives; Lots of useless pans that are so thin & bent.
middle bedroom needs small stable portable bedside table that is easy moved away from door.
puzzled by heating; even with most rads turned to lowest setting still too hot on upper floor.


Richard from Monmouth stayed at Vale Rowan for 5 nights in October 2019


Relaxing surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Plenty of room. Helpful, friendly owners. Very relaxing cottage and views. Well equipped and comfortable.

Beverley from Welshpool stayed at Vale Rowan for 2 nights in October 2019


Rowan Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend Vale cottage and in particular Rowan cottage, we had a wonderful time, thank you very much

David from Rhondda stayed at Vale Rowan for 2 nights in September 2019


Excellent break away

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge we stayed in.very spacious and comfortable.facilities were excellent and the owner was willing to help with anything.booked to return next year

Guest from stayed at Vale Rowan for 3 nights in August 2019


Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Vale Farm with our family, booking the whole place. Emma was a brilliant host and was on hand when ever needed. We had a great time and have already booked for next year.....our 4th stay here. This is the perfect place to stay with something to do, what ever the weather for all ages with the most beautiful views

Donna from stayed at Vale Rowan for 14 nights in August 2019


family hols

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
stayed before, stayed again, staying next year.
we love the area with the peace and the panoramic views. swimming pool is a great feature with an adjoining hot tub. Rowan benefits from it's own hot tub and private garden which was great especially with dogs as they are secure. play area is clean and tidy and really large for a good run around.
Plenty of fresh countryside air.
the owners are on hand and brilliant, really nice people.


Jason from Grantham stayed at Vale Rowan for 7 nights in August 2019


Fantastic week away

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week away with the family. We actually hired all 6 cottages. They were all clean, the beds were super comfy, each cottage was well equipped and safe for the children. The hot tubs and swimming pool were a great addition. The outdoor space was amazing and we were lucky enough to have the weather so we could really make the most of it. We couldn't fault our stay and would certainly recommend any (all) of the cottages. We made some lovely memories in a beautiful place! Thank you.

Carly from Bristol stayed at Vale Rowan for 7 nights in August 2019


Great week

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week in Rowan at Vale Farm in the Brecon Beacons.
We were part of a big group with adults and kids and the accommodation worked perfectly for us all. We particularly enjoyed the pool, hot tub and kids play areas available for everyone’s use.
Rowan was great for the dog as there was a garden area that was secure. Please note this house has a small double, twin, room with four beds and interconnecting single so was fine for two families.
We definitely hope to return soon.


Guest from stayed at Vale Rowan for 7 nights in May 2019


Perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing holiday with 3 adults, 5 children and our labrador. The cottage was comfortable, clean and well equipt. The location and views were beautiful especially from our living room in Vale Rowan, where we enjoyed watching new baby lambs appear by the day. The swimming pool was an added bonus for the children and the farm walk was a lovely experience enjoyed by all. Lots of space for the dog to run too. Thanks so much for a perfect holiday, we will be back.

Julia from Wirral stayed at Vale Rowan for 4 nights in April 2019


Nibling weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A delightful away from everything spot for a weekend of Aunties and nieces n nephews. Swimming pool glorious. Great facilities at pool too. Lovely wide open views and just totally surrounded by gorgeous countryside. Warm and comfortable, plenty of extra bedding we had no need for cos its well insulated. Kitchen was lush and pretty well setup. Hoping to go back.

Guest from stayed at Vale Rowan for 2 nights in December 2018


Excellent base for the Beacons

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We very much enjoyed our 3 night stay. Spacious accommodation, very well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, spotlessly clean and very good showers were just some of the plus points. Add these to the excellent value for money made for 6 very happy walkers.

David from Milton Keynes stayed at Vale Rowan for 4 nights in November 2018


Weekend away

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely weekend away with friends at Vale Rowan. The weather wasn’t great but we found enough to do round the farm walking and making use of the pool. Emma, the host, was friendly and very helpful. Definitely stay again.

Moira from Redditch stayed at Vale Rowan for 3 nights in October 2018


Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Emma and team for making our family holiday so good. We liked it so much we booked again next year

Donna from stayed at Vale Rowan for 4 nights in August 2018


What's not to like?!?

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit this year - very lucky again with the weather which made the scenery absolutely stunning. Peaceful surroundings, spacious accommodation, great pool. The hosts get the balance just right - there if wanted/needed but otherwise you're left to your own devices.
Perfect Base for exploring so many wonderful locations in this part of Wales.


Dan from Ryde stayed at Vale Rowan for 3 nights in July 2018


Weekend celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful setting providing us with a perfect place to celebrate a family member 30'th birthday. Pool was bigger than expected and very well equipped. Wish the lower level had a toilet or shower room but we managed for a weekend. Also wish checkout was later than 10. Not long enough for weekend stay. Otherwise perfect.

Sara from Wolverhampton stayed at Vale Rowan for 2 nights in July 2018


Highly recommend Vale Rowan!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited as a family of 8 ( Monday to Friday), the cottage was very spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Emma and staff were amazing, check in and check out was smooth and staff were available throughout the break. The whole facility was fantastic from the animals, swimming pool, children's area and long walks. The setting is beautiful, very peaceful with beautiful views. A very relaxing break. We would highly recommend a stay here and will most definitely be returning.

Carrie from Port Talbot stayed at Vale Rowan for 4 nights in April 2018


vale cottage Brecon

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
excellent cottages with lovely views and swimming pool. Fully equipped spotlessly clean and so relaxing. A definite for anyone wanting a quite relaxing break.

Nicola from Abergavenny stayed at Vale Rowan for 4 nights in February 2018


perfect couldn't have been any batter

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent in all respects. location was lovely. cottage was well equipped and and furnished to a high standard . kids loved it

Andrew from stayed at Vale Rowan for 3 nights in October 2017