FB Twitter

Vale Walnut

Vale Walnut

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Vale Walnut (sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms + 2 - double sofa bed)

Bedroom 1: large room with king size bed

Wetroom with shower, hand basin, heated towel rail and disabled toilet

Upstairs to
Bedroom 2: attic room with twin beds

Separate toilet. Vale Walnut is ideal for disabled guests offering wheelchair access, disabled parking, wide doors, ground floor king size bedroom and wet room with handrails.

Nizam Hussein

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent location. Very tranquil and serene. The Walnut cottage was very cosy and ideal. Fully facilitated. However, I must say, the cleanliness was a bit of a downfall. Pots, pans etc, very sticky and far too much dust especially in the high areas such as beams. Could do with a really good clean. The pool and Jacuzzi were a plus in the whole stay.

Musab from Leicester stayed at Vale Walnut for 3 nights in October 2020


Lovely farm stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely farm. Very cosy cottage. My family had a great time here and really enjoyed themselves. Having the swimming pool and hot tub to themselves was a great bonus. Thank you so much

Imran from London stayed at Vale Walnut for 4 nights in September 2020


Beautiful views, lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for two nights in order to hike up the Brecon Beacons.

Lovely hosts, stunning views of the hills, extremely clean and well equipped.

The cottages are located round a courtyard, next to the swimming pool complex.


Guest from stayed at Vale Walnut for 2 nights in September 2020


Vale Walnut

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accomodation is absolutely fantastic. High quality, lots of facilities you wouldn't normally have like swimming pool and hot tub. Great location. Owners very kind and helpful. We keep coming back.

Kamila from Littlehampton stayed at Vale Walnut for 7 nights in August 2020


Excellent Location, Helpful & Caring Hosts

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Emma and Team are absolutely excellent, flexible and helpful. We visited with a large family group and all of us had a realt good time.

Guest from London stayed at Vale Walnut for 17 nights in July 2020


Book now!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit here and with an hour I had booked out second visit which we have just returned from. All facilities are absolutely immaculate. The view of 700 acres of land is exceptional and the relaxed feeling in such amazing surroundings is priceless. Emma your host is a truly lovely lady and very accommodating. The children can play freely in the park or out on the field and it’s the most relaxed I’ve felt in a long time. My one son has special needs and I can’t tell you how happy this place makes him with the pool and the park and the freedom. So as the title sais..... book now!

Sabrina from Newport stayed at Vale Walnut for 3 nights in August 2020


Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting and a lovely cottage. Will return Owner helpful. Parking slots available and stunning views

Guest from Llandre stayed at Vale Walnut for 4 nights in July 2020


Great days in family at Vale Cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed 5 nights at Vale cottages with our two kids (5 and 1 yo) and it was fantastic.
First of all the view from the veranda was stunning, it was such a pleasure each time we had a glimpse at it!
The house was well equipped, especially for a family, with toys and books for children. And a high chair and a cot was provided, which was really useful. Also fences were settled for the stairs.
The place was tidy and clean, nothing to say.
Of course there are plenty to see and do close to the cottage.
We would definitely come again if we are bock to Wales!


Bruno from Paris stayed at Vale Walnut for 5 nights in July 2019


Perfect location, my favourite place to stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed here before and its perfect. Very clean, cosy, perfect views. Can't fault it. Celebrated my husbands 40th here with family.

Dawn from Caerffili stayed at Vale Walnut for 2 nights in November 2019


Small and perfectly formed

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, comfortable, accessible cottage. The twin room upstairs was a little low for adults but would be perfect for children. The double room downstairs was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The living area was small but very comfortable and with the additional seating area there was plenty of room.

Beverley from Welshpool stayed at Vale Walnut for 2 nights in October 2019


A well appointed fully wheelchair accesibkle adapted cottage. Excellent for a wheelchair user.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our main requirement for holiday accommodation is that it is wheelchair accessible and adapted to enable a wheelchair user to enjoy their break. Vale farm Walnut cottage fully fits our requirements. The owner has clearly thought out the adaptations needed tom eet the needs for wheelchair access and accommodation and when we find something isn't quite right or would maybe make our lives easier she takes on board our suggestions and when possible makes the necessary adjustments.

We recommend this cottage to anyone with similar requirements. The cleanliness and equipment is excellent and the location and surrounding area is very good for a visit to that part of Wales


Peter from Luton stayed at Vale Walnut for 7 nights in September 2019


Another great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Vale Farm. Never fails to make you feel relaxed with an amazing view. We stayed with our family who hired the other cottages. Our party of 11 children and 12 adults all had a great time.

Donna from stayed at Vale Walnut for 14 nights in August 2019


Fantastic week away

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week away with the family. We actually hired all 6 cottages. They were all clean, the beds were super comfy, each cottage was well equipped and safe for the children. The hot tubs and swimming pool were a great addition. The outdoor space was amazing and we were lucky enough to have the weather so we could really make the most of it. We couldn't fault our stay and would certainly recommend any (all) of the cottages. We made some lovely memories in a beautiful place! Thank you.

Carly from Bristol stayed at Vale Walnut for 7 nights in August 2019


Wonderful views

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came here as part of a large family of 25 who took over every cottage. It's an comfortable place which offers great value for money. The upstairs room in Walnut has very low ceilings, and is more suitable for children. However we knew about this in advance and it didn't bother us. The children loved the swimming pools, and hot tubs, and we adults loved the grassed courtyard area where we could sit out as a whole family to eat.
Vale farm cottages are in a great location near the Brecon Beacons and I would thoroughly recommend - especially for large family reunions.


Ellie from Hemel Hempstead stayed at Vale Walnut for 7 nights in July 2019


My favourite place

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Vale Walnut and we couldn’t fault our stay. This time we introduced our family, who loved it as much as we did. We have already rebooked for next year!

Sally from Burnham On Crouch stayed at Vale Walnut for 10 nights in May 2019


Girls loved it!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages are spotless and comfortable. Good place for weekend or short breaks, girls loved the hot tub and the pool. Only small issue was our television was not working but we did not notice this until we wanted to watch late Sat eve and the owner offered to get us another from the house. Special thank you to Emily who advised us of where to go to eat and the meal was lovely.

Louise from stayed at Vale Walnut for 2 nights in January 2019


Review

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time here (1st in Rowan) back for the location, stunning views of Pen y fan, the night sky, and the fun of the pool & hot tub.
You need to take reading lamp if you actually read books; very low lighting level in both Rowan & Walnut.


Richard from Monmouth stayed at Vale Walnut for 4 nights in October 2018


Emma Baldwyn replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Thank you for your review, I am please you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding lighting. I have changed the bulb that had gone and I have added a little note explaining that there is a light switch around the corner by the kitchen cupboards that switches on the lounge lights not on the gang of light switches by the front door. As I can understand this can be confusing. I have added a lamp in the lounge for any one who would rather have that on instead of the main lights. kind regards Emma

Fantastic setting!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view was absolutely stunning! Accommodation very comfortable. Everything that we needed for our stay was provided. Swimming pool and hot tub were an added bonus. We will be back!

Jenny from stayed at Vale Walnut for 3 nights in August 2018


Beautiful country cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 24 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely long weekend stay in Vale cottages just north of Brecon.
The location was picturesque, the cottages cosy.
Highly recommended.


Rachel from Oakford stayed at Vale Walnut for 3 nights in May 2018


A lovely weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited for a long weekend, location was perfect, cottage was really lovely with great views. Owners are fantastic and can’t do enough for you. They have just taken over and have got lots of plans which all sounds great. We will definitely visit again.

Adrian from Leicester stayed at Vale Walnut for 3 nights in November 2017