FB Twitter

Vale Wild Cherry

Vale Wild Cherry

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Vale Wild Cherry sleeps 2+2,
Vale Wild Cherry - 1 bedroom with zip and link Superking size bed (can be a twin)
Shower room with shower cubicle, hand basin, heated towel rail and toilet


Vale Wild Cherry, Vale Chestnut and Vale Horn Beam are lovely cottages in what used to be a milking shed and cow barn. These cottages each with a bedroom on the ground floor with built-in wardrobes. and a shower room and a good-sized entrance hall ideal for storing bags, boots and coats. The open-plan kitchen, living and dining room is upstairs to take advantage of those beautiful views, and each is very well equipped with a dishwasher, microwave, modern oven and TV with DVD player. The living rooms have French doors leading out to wide balconies with patio furniture, which interconnect with the neighbours making it great fun for families or friends holidaying together.

Lots of good things

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Dec 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We found lots to like at Vale Farm. The location is lovely, as well as convenient for Brecon. There were two of us and the accommodation was spacious for that number. Downstairs bedroom was very comfortable, downstairs bathroom easy to use. The use of the swimming pool and hot tub was a real plus. The kitchen was well-equipped. The only downsides were a couple of details: a wonky dining chair; low-level, not very stable, fridge; knackered cafetiere. On the whole we'd certainly go again, perhaps in summer next time.

Matthew from Cross Inn stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 6 nights in November 2020


Secluded country stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully located on a working farm, in the middle of the countryside. Best part of this stay was the pool and hot tub! Lucky to have almost private use of both for most of our stay. The cottage we stayed in was warm and comfortable but would benefit from new mattresses on the beds. A bit dusty too, but out of season so maybe not so frequently cleaned. We'll equipped with everything needed for self catering. WiFi is a bit hit and miss, but not unexpected due to the location. Emma was very friendly and helpful without getting in the way of our stay. Readily available on the phone too. Would stay here again

Yvonne from Newport stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 4 nights in November 2020


Great location and accommodation.

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The farm is well signposted and we received clear local directions. The views are lovely from the cottage which was very clean and well equipped for our needs. the pool and hot tub use were well organised to maintain safe distancing and hygiene rules under Covid, although we only used the facilities once by choice. Dogs are welcome and there is space to exercise and bins for dog waste available onsite. We particularly appreciated the dark skies views at night from the verandah. Vale farm makes a great base for exploring the area and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to visit that part of Wales.

Wayne from Doncaster stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 7 nights in September 2020


A real shame

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here last year and had the best time, however this time on arrive, went straight to the cupboard to get our dog a bowl to drink from and was greeted by the smell and sight of dirty bowls of mouldy cereal. Then my other half went for a shower and commented on towels being unclean and covered in hair!

We were so disappointed and honestly couldn’t wait to come home. Unfortunately we won’t be going back again, which is a real shame!


Shane from stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 4 nights in September 2020


Emma Baldwyn replied 214 days ago
Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We do encourage all our guests to let us know of any issues they may have at the time (we live next door) as we would of welcomed the opportunity to make your stay a more enjoyable experience. Emma

A short stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place with great views. Very welcoming and friendly owner and great facilities. Would 100% recommend

Daniel from Tamworth stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 2 nights in September 2020


90

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location... enjoyed the place, especially the pool... good holiday home for families with kids. Lovely cottage with a working farm on site, so ideal for a stroll around an environment totally non-urban... WiFi in the cottages made up for the remote location; so can stay connected to the world! Overall, pretty pleased!

Christopher from stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 4 nights in August 2020


A lovely holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week. Great cottage in beautiful surroundings and plenty of activities in the area (pony trekking, caves, canoeing, walking, wild swimming). Loved the pool and view from the hot tub! Emma our host was very welcoming. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Helen from Wendover stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 8 nights in July 2020


A comfortable, peaceful setting.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd visit and will definitely return. The cottages are very comfortable and the amenities are well maintained. The owners are on hand if needed but also respect your need for privacy. The pool and hot tub are an excellent addition as well as the small play park for the children. I can't fault this idyllic location, a 10 minute drive from the town. A perfect base for a family break.

Dean from Huddersfield stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 3 nights in July 2020


Beautiful location and great facilities

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great stay at the cottages! Beautiful views, facilities, the pool and hot tub were fantastic. My only comment is that the double bed was not the most comfortable as it was two beds joined together. But I still had very good nights sleep! A brilliant place to stay in multiple cottages as a large group or as a small group/couple in one cottage.

Ruth from London stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 3 nights in November 2019


Perfect location, my favourite place to stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, perfect Location. Friendly helpful staff. I have stayed here before and will continue to.

Dawn from Caerffili stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 2 nights in November 2019


A wonderful peaceful setting to have a break from a busy work schedule

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend and enjoyed travelling around the Brecon Beacons. There were.good places to walk and wonderful views. The cottage was well equipped and very comfortable. We felt very welcome and enjoyed the peaceful setting. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Guest from stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 4 nights in September 2019


Lovely place

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing.second time i have been and will definitely be returning again. Facilities were brilliant and the setting was beautiful

Guest from stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 3 nights in August 2019


Fantastic week away

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week away with the family. We actually hired all 6 cottages. They were all clean, the beds were super comfy, each cottage was well equipped and safe for the children. The hot tubs and swimming pool were a great addition. The outdoor space was amazing and we were lucky enough to have the weather so we could really make the most of it. We couldn't fault our stay and would certainly recommend any (all) of the cottages. We made some lovely memories in a beautiful place! Thank you.

Carly from Bristol stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 7 nights in August 2019


Vale Farm Cottages were ideal for our family party

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have five married children and 12 grandchildren and so we took over all six cottages for a week. The extra community room, swimming pool and hot tubs meant that there was always space and options. Emma was a very relaxed and flexible hostess and, as we were blessed with good weather, we had an excellent week. To give you an idea, here's what we were all doing about 9.30 one evening: four playing a complicated board game in the community room, seven watching "Love Island", four in the outside hot tub, three designing a website in a large kitchen together, five sitting out in the central courtyard drinking and talking and one upstairs watching the news. All very happy and relaxed.

Guest from Hemel Hempstead stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 7 nights in July 2019


Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked all the cottages for a family get together. It was great fun and we had a fab time. Thanks to Emma for all the help. Very efficient and always on hand if we needed help.
We have booked again next year


Donna from stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 4 nights in August 2018


Lovely stay on beautiful farm

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay on Vale Farm in a very comfortable cottage. The views from the cottage are fantastic over the surrounding hills. The bed was very comfy and the shower was powerful with plenty of hot water.
Our hosts, the Baldwyn family, couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming and we look forward to returning.


Sue from Reading stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 4 nights in October 2017


Three generation family weekend.

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were three generations (21 people) staying for a birthday weekend. It is not often that we can all be together as we all live busy and varied lives. We had booked the six cottages and they were perfect for us. They had everything we needed and Emma had arranged the bed layout so that we could accommodate grandchildren of similar ages to be together. As there were 13 of them between 5 and 22, it was quite a task! The swimming pool was the ultimate attraction. The problem was getting them out!
The location is beautiful and the views stunning. The more energetic amongst walked, others just relaxed and enjoyed the occasion. We all felt that we would love to return in the near future. Many thanks to Emma for her help in making this a memorable time for us.


Mary from stayed at Vale Wild Cherry for 4 nights in September 2017