FB Twitter

The Wee House

The Wee House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


THE WEE HOUSE

The Wee House includes 2 bedrooms, sleeping up to 4 people with space for 2 additional small children on a pull down sofa in the lounge.
The space is ultra modern and the lounge, dining and kitchen benefit from the open vaulted double height ceiling. The house has been thoughtfully designed and finished to the highest standard.

Cosy Heaven in Port Ellen

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a find this place is! Located just off the Main Street around the bay in Port Ellen, it’s a little haven of toasty warm peace and quiet. The Wee House is equipped, furnished and decorated to an exceptionally high standard and is immaculate. Windows all round give lots of daylight but the thick stone walls make it feel like a cocoon. The rich warm colours the house is decorated in only add to that feeling, especially once the gorgeous wood burner is lit. An ideal location too - the Co-op is right next door, and two beautiful sandy bays are right on your doorstep. Lots of great walks from Port Ellen, and the Islay Hotel is just a 2 minute walk along the street where you can get a lovely meal. Much quieter than Bowmore, I prefer staying at this end of the island. We will definitely be back, and may bring friends and try the Big House next time!



Surpassed our expectations

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic wee place. Perfectly situated to explore the island. Exceptionally comfortable, clean and stylish. We are 3 adults, and there was plenty room for us and more. I can’t recommend it highly enough. We plan to return to the island to do the things we couldn’t do during 2020, we will definitely be booking the Wee House.



A warm welcome on Islay

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a few days in this wonderful property in Port Ellen and couldn't have asked for more. This gem of a house is a real delight - cosy, stylish and extremely well supplied with everything you could possibly need for your stay. Great location for exploring Port Ellen and Islay. Friendly and extremely responsive host and really thoughtful welcome information and lovely treats on arrival. I would warmly recommend this property.



Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed with a friend on the Wee House and loved it. A beautifully creative conversion it is a delightful place to stay. We were there with mixed weather and enjoyed the underfloor heating and the log burning stove. The living area is very comfortable with all the technology needed for TV, music and games. The bedrooms and bathrooms are beautiful with top of the range everything. There is a large kitchen and a great welcome pack was provided. Anything else is available is the local Coop two minutes away. Its location in the centre of Port Ellen gives access to restaurants as well as the beautiful beach walks. Alison was great and helped with local knowledge and working the TV! Islay is a beautiful island and we will return for longer and definitely stay in the Wee House again. Ruth, John and Daros.



A Christmas to remember

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Wee House is gorgeous. Very stylish and comfortable, with everything you need and more. The welcome basket was fab, the kitchen has lots of equipment - even spices! All in all, we had a wonderfully relaxed time over Christmas. The service we had since we booked has been outstanding. The location is great, it's a couple of minutes from the Co-op, a bistro, a couple of hotels and a pub. Also within walking distance of Ardbeg, Laphroaig and Lagavulin if you're a whisky fan.



Wonderful!

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a great place to stay! It was so clean and had all the amenities. We loved our time on Islay and the Wee House was the perfect place to stay. On the days with really bad weather we were able to hunker down and stay warm and dry and cozy. Will definitely recommend!



Perfect Place for Four in Port Ellen

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is by far the most luxurious place we have stayed in Islay, and yet it still felt like it fit in perfectly. All of the little touches were so thoughtful, Allison the housekeeper is a delight, and the kitchen was delightfully well-provisioned, which made cooking easy. And, you can't beat the distance to the co-op, it's practically next door! We absolutely loved staying here, and hope to make it our regular place to return to. Allan and the whole Leodamais team were so helpful before we went, and even called after we arrived to make sure everything was satisfactory, which of course it was. As a bonus, the wi-fi works spectacularly, which we've found is rare on Islay. The location is absolutely prime, and love that the house has so much light without having the windows exposed to the street. Cannot recommend enough!



Leodamais Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is a delight to read. We knew you were excited to come back to Islay and glad that you chose to stay at Leodamais this time around. We are delighted you wish to stay with us again on your next visit. We truly appreciate your comments and happy that we got it just right for you. Here's to the next time. From all the team here at Leodamais.

Fab stay at The Wee House

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous spot to stay, very handy to eating places, local and whisky stops. Very well equipped with everything you need for a short stay.



The Wonderful Wee House

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Wee House recently for four nights and it was absolutely wonderful in every single way! The beautifully designed building, the high quality of everything within it and the gorgeous interior furnishings, plus the very generous welcome hamper, all did make our stay feel like a luxury break away. The location is also fantastic, being so close to the beach and the shops. We really hope to stay again and have already recommended it to friends - one has already made a booking on the strength of our recommendation. Thank you for providing such a fantastic property and experience.



95 % satisfaction

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visit was for a special break and together with the wonderful weather was just what was needed. The house was so thoughtfully presented and equipped that I would not hesitate to recommend it.



A wonderful place to stay on Islay

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in The Wee House - beautifully designed, furnished and equipped with an eye for comfort and relaxation. All functional needs also provided for. It was a fantastic base for exploring Islay. Close to the Port Ellen ferry and the local shops and restaurants, the Wee House was in an ideal location. We loved it and would be delighted to return one day.