FB Twitter

Morven Lodge

Morven Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9


Fabulous and your own dedicated barbecue hut too!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for self catering accommodation in Caithness, look no further. This is a great set up, very private but with extensive views and sheep as neighbours.
Clean, comfortable and very well equipped.
The barbecue hut may seem like a gimmick but it is great. We ended up using it every night, great fun and it can be used in all weathers.
We’ll be back!




Awesome place to stay!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was more than delighted when we arrived at Morven Lodge, Caithness. Its location is utterly stunning, the lodge itself is so cosy and welcoming. Its perfectly clean and feels fresh and new. The bbq hut is a lovely addition. Great place to explore the highlands, plenty of places to eat nearby. Fantastic!



Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t recommend Caithness View Lodges highly enough. We stayed for 3 nights recently, everything you could possibly need has been provided for you. The lodges are very private except for the communal garden below the lodges decking area, where games can be played. The beds were extremely comfortable. The weather was lovely so we were able to sit on the terrace and enjoy the lovely views. The private BBQ hut was amazing. We would also recommend a trip to Orkney from Gills Bay. We will definitely be back to Caithnes View Lodges.



Sharon Mackay replied 190 days ago
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you both enjoyed staying at Caithness View Luxury Farm Lodges and managed to fit a day trip in to Orkney. We very much look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sharon

A fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a 3 night stay in August 2020 during the midst of the global pandemic. We had received excellent directions to the lodge which was extremely well positioned – wonderfully calm and peaceful but not too far from the amenities of some large supermarkets and shops in Wick. We were able to use the lodge as a base for exploring many of the attractions of the east coast. The lodge was spotless and we appreciated and were reassured by the details given as to the cleaning measures that had been undertaken (which were signed and dated). The quality of the bedding and mattresses in the lodge was excellent. There was ample crockery and cooking utensils. The shower was brilliant with a rainforest head and lovely soft towels. The kids loved the lighting settings on the fire which gave the lodge a cool glow (without having to have heat). Sharon was wonderfully helpful when the cooker operation flummoxed us – which was in large part due to us not spotting the instructions that were in plain sight in the kitchen! The quality of the wifi surprised us given the location – though don’t expect city centre speeds! The star of the show was undoubtedly the BBQ hut – which we all loved. Surprisingly and deceptively spacious – it gave us some smore making memories we will treasure. During a 2 week roadtrip around Scotland we were blessed with wonderful accommodation throughout. Morven Lodge was perhaps the quirkiest and one of the smallest– looking like a Hobbit House – and it’s a reflection of how much we loved the place to say we can’t think of single thing that we would change about the lodge or a single disappointment we had about our time there. Thanks for a magical stay!



Sharon Mackay replied 190 days ago
Thank you so much for the glowing review you very kindly left about your stay at Morven lodge. It really means so very much to us when people enjoy staying at the lodge and all that it has to offer. When we set about this farm diversification venture it was our hope that guests would be able to enjoy exactly all those points you made in your review. We look forward to welcoming you all back again. Many thanks again. Kind regards, Sharon

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would have no hesitation in recommending Caithness View Lodges. Peaceful location, wonderful views and fantastic private BBQ hut, which we used twice during our stay. The lodge was a perfect base to explore the surrounding area. We would also recommend a day in Orkney by catching the ferry from Gills Bay only a 10 minute drive away. We will definitely return.



Caithness View Luxury lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class accommodation in lovely surroundings , the barbecue hut is just perfect for cooking in. I would definitely recommend Caithness Luxury Lodges for a family holiday.



Sharon Mackay replied 211 days ago
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you all enjoyed staying at Caithness View Luxury Farm Lodges. We very much look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sharon

Hogmanay bliss

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed a wonderful few days for new year 2020 and we found the lodge to be everything you could want , the scenery and the local area were beautiful and the BBQ hut was a perfect place for new years eve ! Both the lodge and hut were warm and cosy especially after some walks along the coast.



Sharon Mackay replied 190 days ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review you very kindly left about your stay at Morven lodge. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the cosy BBQ hut was the perfect place to welcome in the New Year. Many thanks again. Kind regards, Sharon