FB Twitter

Headland Cottage

Headland Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very clean every comfort catered for the views from every window great the area was perfect for people watching and good dog walks beach very close and easy to walk on each pub we visited (having pre booked a table in these strange times) were very friendly and welcomed our dog with bowls of water and the odd treats. The owners of the cottage gave us a warm welcome and we were spoilt with treats hope to visit this 1st class cottage again



Superb Cottage in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Headland Cottage is a sea lovers delight. The positioning is perfect for views of the sea from both front and back and the view of the inlet below, from the kitchen is magical. The owners have thought of everything and the level of comfort that they've provided is second to none. This cottage is equipped to the highest standard and is beautiful in terms of positioning and design. The decor in every room is stunning and captures the ethos of a seaside cottage but in a sophisticated but comfortable manner. The positioning of the cottage opposite the green and a stone's throw from the beach was perfect for us and paradise for our dogs. The App provided us with all the info about the property and surrounding area and was a great source of info.

We also appreciated the immense work and measures put in by the owner to make this property Covid friendly. Having been shielding for the previous months this was provided a huge degree of reassurance.

We hope very much to return and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.






Relaxing break in a stunning cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend! Headland is in a stunning location with beautiful views both sides of the property. The village, Aberporth, has plenty of amenities and the coastal path walks are gorgeous. Inside the house is beautiful. Everything is done to a high standard and top quality. We had a great week, mixed weather which meant we had a couple of afternoons inside. The cottage was ideal for this. Very relaxing and definitely worth a visit.



Just relax & enjoy.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Headland cottage is a lovely cottage in a lovely place. At the front of the property you look over the bay & at the back of the cottage you have a great sea view with a lovely cove below. The cottage is very comfortable & has everything you could possibly wish for. The owners are very friendly & nothing is too much trouble. The welcome pack was over & above what we expected & our dog Jack, so enjoyed his treats. I am still trying to teach him Welsh! Headland cottage is close to places of interest & we had a great week it just went too quickly. We hope to visit again.



Headland Cottage has the wow factor

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited numerous cottages over the last 16 years and this is definitely number 1. Very special. Thank you Kath and Pete.



Beautiful cottage, perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Headland cottage is really beautiful and it felt a real treat to stay there. It has been decorated to a very high standard with real attention to detail. The views are amazing of the coastline to the rear and down onto the beach from the front. It provides the perfect spot - you can get to the beach in 2 mins or on to the cliff path, a really lovely place to stay.



A dream seaside cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautifully presented to a high standard and extremely comfortable. The views across the beach and sea are wonderful and the cove at the rear of the property is amazing to look out upon when dining or on the patio area.
It was a perfect location for our family with beach access for our two young grandchildren on the doorstep and a coastal path that my disabled husband could access on his mobility scooter.
The lovely treats to include a pancake making kit (yummy), that were left by our hosts (Kath & Pete) were super.




Smith family

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, great views, brilliant for families 5 min walk to beach and facilities in easy reach.
Very clean spacious property home from home.
Would recommend for families who just want to park the car and relax.




Superb cottage in unbelievable location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
OK, we were desperate to escape after being cooped up due to the pandemic, but this is the best cottage we have ever stayed in. Magnificent views from the front and back, everything you needed in the kitchen and elsewhere, fun food on arrival, friendly hosts - a flawless setup.
The costal path is 100 metres from the front door and a 3 min walk takes you to the beach. It really was fabulous.
You take a chance on Welsh weather - we had warm weather, but cloudy and a bit foggy at times, but it didn't matter as you always had another opportunity to see the view later.
The pizza oven was a hit with our son - as was the hidden room. All in all I would highly recommend.




First stay in Wales for many years.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is beautiful and immaculate. The owners very welcoming and helpful. We have rented many holiday homes since getting our rescue dog Lily as she loves the beach and this was the best. The owners welcome package is lovely and never has a dog been so thoughtfully provided for. The views are beautiful with the sea at every window in the house, wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend a stay at Headland Cottage.



Once upon a time, in a cottage on a beach.......

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a hectic few week for one reason and another, we decided to go for a weeks break, we had always wanted to see this area of Wales so off we went.We were aware that there was a storm due so we packed accordingly, chocolate biscuits an extra bottle of water and that book that was not reading itself. We found the cottage with no trouble, and it was beautiful, a typical seaside cottage from a story book. Open plan and contemporary liveable, as I call it. A double Log burner stove, (I was home) kettle on and biscuits unwrapped although the amount of goodies that Kath and Pete left were beyond generous. And how Kath new Daffodils were my favourite flowers ..spooky...The storm hit but the cottage was so comfortable it just added to the ambience.
All in all 10/10 and in the words of that great actor...... Arnold Schwarzenegger 'I'll be back'!




A lovely, relaxing break in a fantastic cottage in an amazing location.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Headland Cottage is beautifully decorated, has great views and contains everything you need to have an amazing holiday. Every detail has been thought about and the owners Kath and Pete couldn't have been more helpful.
The cottage is perfect for a dog friendly holiday with enclosed outdoor areas and being a stones throw from Aberporth beach.
We had an amazing break and I can't recommend this cottage enough!




Amazing cottage - A real gem

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a week over new year in this stunning cottage. We have very high expectations when booking breaks away. We were not disappointed. This is a high end, every detail thought about place to stay. The owners are very helpful and to hand if you need anything.
Welcome pack is above and beyond! Loved the goodies.
Wood burner stocked with plenty of wood
Furnished to an exceptional standard - attention to every single detail.
The views are out of this world!! From every window .... could have sat and watch dolphins all day long.
Walks and the beech on the door step.
Can’t recommend this cottage enough - go see for yourself - beautiful




What a trip!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Pete and Kath, legendary hosts!!!! NOTHING was too much trouble and they really have created such a wonderfully renovated property. Every mid con you can think of in the cottage and a wonderful location too. Our dog LOVED the beach!