FB Twitter

Yn-Thie-Thooit

Yn-Thie-Thooit

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


In partnership with Manx National Heritage, we are pleased to present Yn-Thie-Thooit ("The Thatched house" in Manx).

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a 5 night staycation in February. Lovely stay in lousy weather. We are happy to highly recommend!



Idyllic setting to recharge your batteries

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend the beautiful thatched cottage as a great staycation escape. Very relaxing and tranquil. Had all the amenities to have a ' home from home' break. Received a warm welcome with local produce. Already looking to book our next staycation through Island Escapes.



A tranquil and peaceful place

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well equipped pretty cottage in a beautiful setting, close to a quiet beach for a walk along the shoreline



A real treat!

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage, as well equipped, well positioned and was a real treat to stay in. It was nice to take a break and retreat, really lovely weekend.



Fabulous staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cottage .. well equipped and so comfortable ... great location too



Lovely stay at Yn Thie Thooit

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a three night stay at Yn Thie Thooit recently. The cottage is absolutely lovely and had everything that you could want for a short stay. It was spotlessly clean and the Welcome Pack that was left for us was an added bonus. The location is great, the cottage is close to the beach and we had fabulous dark skies to 'star-gaze'. Highly recommended, we've already booked again for next year!



Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was a good balance of modern & traditional with plenty of outdoor space to sit and take in the peaceful surroundings. I loved that it was so close to the beach and the dunes; great for long walks. Straight away I felt at home and we spent a whole day just doing nothing much and enjoying the cottage and the beach. Ideal for a relaxing stay and for nature lovers.



Perfect place for a relaxing staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in great condition and nice grounds. Great location for local walks and the beach is a couple of minutes away if you want to amble down to see the sunset. Everywhere was very clean with well appointed kitchen and bathroom, we would not hesitate to have another stay there.



A little gem

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A little gem of a true Manx thatched cottage, beautifully restored to provide modern comfort that in no way takes from the history and atmosphere of a bygone era. Fabulous large peaceful garden to relax in. And just a short walk to the shoreline. What great starry nights too in such a dark skies area. Can’t wait to stay again.



Back in time

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful three night stay which transported us back some 46 years to our first marital home, a family cottage in Colby. However the modern sanitary arrangements this time were a blessing



Superb

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage cosy but well equipped in an ideal setting, with a spacious garden and seashore just a short walk down the adjacent lane. The roads in the area are quiet and (mostly) flat so it's perfect for exploring by bicycle.
With good weather too this was one of the nicest holidays we have ever had. We only live 20 miles away in Douglas but it felt like a different world.
Highly recommended if you like getting away from it all.




Fabulous place to stay, so tranquil, definitely recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay, and our honeymoon staycation, beautiful place to stay, wouldn’t have wanted to be anywhere else. Thank you to all the team, everything is perfect. We will be back again and again. X



A great base to explore the north of the Isle of Man

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay in the cottage. Its was very cosy and a great base to explore the north of the island.
Walking down the deserted beach we saw seals swimming close to the shore.
Would recommend dinner at the Grosvenor Pub - a friendly welcome and great pub food.




Perfect staycation location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a nice quiet location, perfect for a staycation to get away from it all. Everything you need is provided and a selection of Manx food was a nice touch.There is a beach round the corner which was great for a walk in the day (we even had a seal join us) and was also the perfect spot to watch the sunset. Highly recommend a stay at Yn-Thie-Thooit.



Relaxing break in idyllic location

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quaint and cosy thatched cottage set in beautiful gardens. We particularly enjoyed using the summer house to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. A few minutes walk from the beach. Very relaxing stay.