FB Twitter

Harper's Cottage

Harper's Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Amazing cottage couldnt fault it

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property perfect for a country get away. Wonderful hosts who provided extra touches. 5 star



Lovely location, beautiful house

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was a bit tricky to find in the dark however it is a lovely, homely cottage with welcome treats. Would highly recommend



Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High quality cottage, beautiful gardens, hot tub plus a complimentary bar, what more could you ask for?



Perfection

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Charming, Generous Hosts who had anticipated all our needs - even toys and treats for the dogs! Plus a peg to restrain my youngster from exploring!
The complimentary cocktail bar was too tempting to explore!
Harper’s Cottage was even lovelier than I had imagined, having had some lovely stays at. DCBs.
Thank you lovely people - enjoy your break




Great Jet Givaway

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much Richard and Ute for a relaxing break at Harper's Cottage. Our dog Jasmine enjoyed playing with Tigh, Harris and Skye and like us she was sad to leave.



Harper’s Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a fabulous week at Harpers cottage very clean comfortable and cosy with a beautiful garden and views to die for can’t wait for a return visit next year



Doggies Delights

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place to stay with our canine pets Toby & Rosie. Its a lovely cottage which allows you to have a great holiday Knowing you dogs are happy. There's a nice field close to the cottage for them to run in, and a large garden were our Lurchers were happy to run. We enjoyed the hot tub with the dogs watching us from the conservatory, and enjoyed the range of complementary cocktails. Close by there is a lovely river walk through the woods were the dogs enjoyed a cooling paddle.
For us the Cottage had all you needed a comfortable bed, spotlessly clean rooms, and a welcome gift of a wonderful home made loaf and a incredible Cake. The owners were very friendly and helped us with ideas of places to visit and where the local shops were etc. All in all a very relaxing break for dogs & owners. Would definitely recommend.




What a joy!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A much needed break after a long few months of uncertainty with Covid 19. We felt incredibly safe knowing that Harper's has a top notch sanitisation routine to ensure that arriving guests do so in the safest way possible. The cottage was spotless and well presented. We took great delight in devouring the homemade sourdough bread and the delicious blueberry cake made by the hosts.

Harper's is a superb choice for a dog friendly holiday, with safe enclosed paddock to run our two Labradors, and access to further enclosed field beyond, and being on the Devon/Cornwall border makes for easy access to enjoy all that both counties have to offer. It also has a hot tub which was a very welcome addition after a day walking on the beach or moor.

We will definitely be returning to Harper's and have already recommended it to others.




Dog friendly luxury cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage with a wealth of character in a stunning location - the views are to die for. The owners make you feel so welcome and are attentive without being intrusive. Inside is beautifully appointed with everything you possibly need for a great holiday from the comfy bed and fluffy dressing gowns to the generous cocktail cabinet. Our dogs enjoyed the garden and secure paddock and we watched them playing happily from the hot tub. It’s a perfect place for R&R but close to lots of good walking, beaches and things to see and do. Love it !!!



Harpers Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, setting and owners. Hot tub and a welcome homemade sourdough was fantastic..........



Looking forward to coming again!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Harper's Cottage is the perfect balance between luxury and comfort. What was most noticeable about our stay was the care and attention to detail throughout the whole property, including the patio and covered hot tub area. Every aspect of the cottage has been lovingly and carefully created by the hosts who are incredibly kind, friendly and extremely funny!
The cottage is tucked away so you feel super private yet still have the privilege of the most beautiful view.
We weren't there for long enough but still had plenty of time to spend at the coast and on Dartmoor where we saw some Dartmoor Ponies which was so lovely. One of the hardest things was deciding which pub to go to while we were out and about (the hosts were very helpful in giving us some recommendations and we also found lots of info in the cottage itself).
Our dogs would also like to give Harper's Cottage 5* as they have never stayed anywhere with heated flooring, bolster beds and treats on arrival all for them.
Cant wait for our next visit.