FB Twitter

The Old Parlour

The Old Parlour

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A short 20 minute drive from the North Cornwall coast, the Old Parlour offers accommodation for up to 10 people in a modern barn conversion situated on a working farm. The quiet rural location allows for a secluded and quiet holiday whilst being a stone’s throw from the fantastic beaches, coastal walks and various activities on the North Cornwall coastline. The Old Parlour is a traditional stone building, that has been lovingly converted to accommodate all the conveniences of modern life while retaining the original architecture of the high vaulted ceilings and exposed oak beams.

A brilliant holiday at The Old Parlour- highly recommend!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic holiday at The Old Parlour. The accommodation was beautiful and so comfortable- the beds were super comfy along with all the furnishings and it's clear the owners have really thought about their guests and providing a wonderful holiday. Fantastic facilities within a lovely setting. We cant fault our stay and Amy was a brilliant host. We most definitely will be back to stay. Thank you so much :)



Lovely house in the countryside

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time, the house had everything we needed and is beautifully maintained. Great communication from Amy too. It’s in a fairly remote location, but if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle, then it’s perfect.



A really outstanding property with fabulous living space

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Plenty of room for family and friends to socialise. The living areas are huge. Separate play space if some group members want to do other things - the table football was a big hit. Kitchen fabulously equipped. Great for children. And if you are fortunate Derek will give you a tour of the animals. Well situated to take advantage of the beautiful north coast. Very relaxing as everyone has space.



Fantastic Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked for my Dad’s 50 birthday as a surprise. There was 6 of us and there was loads of space. The games area was so much fun, table football, table tennis and giant connect four. Massive hot tub with towels and robes. Kitchen was large and fully loaded with pots, pans, plates etc. Large fridge freezer. Seating areas were comfortable and each room had a tv with freeview and Netflix. Large dining area. Close to Bude and beaches we had a fab time exploring. Dad really enjoyed the whole experience as did we all. I would recommend to all. The place was spotless and the beds comfortable will lovely white bedding. Cleaning gear and tea and coffee provided. The place felt super clean. Looking to book again.



Amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived on Friday afternoon after a very long drive. Amy was there to welcome use. She was extremely helpful and friendly. We loved our stay and would highly recommend anyone looking for a relaxing stay. The place was fully equipped with anything you could imagine needing.

Had the best weekend.

Thank you




A stunning house well equipped with everything you need

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an absolutely stunning house, beautifully furnished and has everything you need for a perfect staycation. Check in and check out was really easy and the owners provide you with all the information you need for your stay on their website. Couldn’t fault anything...we will definatley be back next year.



Great accommodation for 8 plus 1 dog!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Old Parlour for 5 days in July 2020 and had a great time!

4 couples, and we were all accommodated well as there are 4 great sized double bedrooms, 2 with en-suite, and 2 further toilets so everyone can have their own.

They also have several sofa bed options if you’re more than 8 so it can easily fit more.

The living areas were fantastic, nice and open plan kitchen/dining room and then a separate lounge area with lots of seating.

Kitchen was large and had loads of space for cooking and entertaining and it came fully equipped with everything you need and more for baking and cooking for a large group!

The host, Amy, said hello at the beginning and was available if we needed her and we’d recommend looking though the extra info sections of the old parlour website as she’s put a lot of effort into giving tips and recommendations for places to eat/drink, beaches (and which were dog friendly), amongst many other things - thanks Amy!

Overall, it was a great stay, 20 minutes outside of Bude meant we got value for money and a tonne of space which made the stay really relaxing.

We’d deffo consider saying again, next time we’re in Cornwall.

5 stars from us!!




Amazing stay on a rural farm

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
everything provided in the house was high quality, the decor was done to a very high standard, great that there's two reception rooms and the hottub was a great added touch!