FB Twitter

Shippon

Shippon

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Escape to Cornwall

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to Cornwall and we couldn’t have picked a nicer place to stay. Our cottage (Shippon) was extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The location is perfect, just a few minutes drive to the A39 from where you can easily reach all the well known tourist spots. A perfect week away from the madness of 2020.



Our Fourth Visit

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth stay at Tredarrup. Overall another excellent holiday only marred by the awful weather. Good location for exploring the North coast beaches at Polzeath and Daymar Bay.



Peaceful

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely quiet spot. Not difficult to find but out of the way, just what we were looking for. Well equipped cottage warm and cozy. Such nice touches, the basket with essentials was great. The bread was so nice as were the scones, jam and cream perfect with a cup of tea after the long journey. Lorraine called in just after we arrived, to see if all was OK and we met Graham out and about. There is always someone on hand if you need them. Really enjoyed our stay, look forward to coming back.



September Short Break

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third trip to Tredarrup and our second stay in Shippon. Never fails to please us. The welcome pack is always a delight, the accommodation is homely and immaculate and the location is perfect for all our favourite places. The perfect place for a cosy break from reality.

Would we come back? 100%.
Would we recommend? 100%.




A wonderful stay in a beautiful place. Absolute perfection and luxury!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a truly restful and luxurious stay in Shippon at Tredarrup. An outstanding, well-equipped cottage with amazing interiors in a gorgeous location. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset from the garden during our peaceful stay. A beautiful and generous welcome basket greeted us, along with spa-quality toiletries, robes and towels. We didn't want to go home and we can't wait to return.



Reasons to return to Tredarrup

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very welcome break after a very difficult year for everyone. Lorraine and Graham were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The properties are in an excellent location, being a comparatively short drive to so many lovely beaches and places of interest. It is like home from home with lots of touches that go over and above what you would expect in a holiday let. Very peaceful too with beautiful views from a large garden.
Would thoroughly recommend this property.




So good to be somewhere special, elegant, convenient and homely at the same time...

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely: thank you... lots of attention to detail to improve convenience and comfort: and Lorraine so helpful...



Third Stay at Tredarrup

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Tredarrup in Shippon Cottage. Once again, we had a brilliant time and felt very welcomed by Lorraine and Graham, who always go the extra mile, including providing delicious goodies on arrival!
Tredarrup is perfectly located to explore Bodmin, Boscastle, Port Quin and Port Isaac and isn’t to far away from the West and South if you do decide to venture further afield.
Needless to say, we will definitely be returning!