FB Twitter

The Wagon

The Wagon

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


A lovrly short bresk

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place good quality well worth money. Hosts very help beautiful restored barn. Very comfortable.



Just perfect!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location and perfect place! Could not have asked for more. Every need considered. A wonderful place to holiday.



Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was wonderful, we couldn’t have asked for a better place and location to stay. Everything was catered for.



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you. The property was hugely welcoming and we enjoyed every aspect - the contents had been well thought through and had everything we could possibly need. It was also a good location for exploring. We were so pleased we managed to make our booking. Thank you.



Very restful place

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property exceeded our expectations and the location was very quiet and close to all our locations we wished to visit.



Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely comfy and cosy stay. The Wagon was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Friendly and welcoming hosts, and a plentiful welcome pack of goodies including eggs from the farm's hens. Didn't want to leave and would definitely return.



Very pleasant

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely conversion , very comfortable ,well equipped , good tv reception & wi fi.
Plenty of games, dvds etc.
Pleasant friendly owners, we enjoyed our stay.
Would go again in better weather !





Birthday Break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the Wagon for a few days away to celebrate my husbands birthday. The welcome from Lorraine and Graham was lovely, the tea and scones were very welcome after our journey, the flowers were appreciated and the cottage was beautifully clean. The Wagon is warm, comfortable and tastefully decorated with some lovely touches so it was a great place to be. There are some good walks from the cottage and we would have loved to have stayed longer to explore this part of Cornwall more. Hopefully, we can return!



Great place for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made to feel really welcome from the moment that we arrived to when we left. Graham and Lorraine are so friendly and the attention to your stay is evident; a welcome pack was provided and was really appreciated (especially the fresh scones). The accommodation was clean, tidy and had everything that we needed. The extra precautions in place for Covid-19 were really appreciated. Unfortunately the weather was such that we did not get to use the outside space. If we holiday again in the area we would have no hesitation in booking another stay here. Thank you.



Piece and Quiet

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want a piecefull quiet brake, look no further. Driving distance from all sea towns and attractions.
Clean well equipped with some outside space for lounging.




Extremely well appointed accommodation /farm with great views. All in a peaceful location!

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Wagon for five nights. This was a welcome staycation after having to cancel several trips away earlier in 2020 due to the Pandemic. Graham and Lorraine made us very welcome. The accommodation is fantastic, spacious, clean, very well appointed with a lovely private garden area to the front of the property. We were also able to take advantage of the bigger farm garden which has amazing views over the North Cornwall countryside.

Upon arrival there was a delicious welcome pack which was a fabulous touch!

We did lots of local walks, visited shops, beaches, countryside and played golf.

Graham and Lorraine gave us lots of tips for a great stay and we are very grateful for that. Thank you!

We definitely plan to visit again.




Our week at the Tredarrup Farm Cottage - The Wagon

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay at The Wagon. A beautiful converted barn with exposed brick walls and a beamed vaulted roof. Very clean with a nice touch of provisions provided on arrival, beautiful flowers, toiletries etc. Set in a courtyard of x 4 properties, this is a lovely setting only a short drive from Port Isaac.

There is a BBQ available for each barn for when the weather permits. Also a log burner and a nice grassy field to relax in if you so wish.

Lorraine and Graham were perfect hosts.

Would definitely recommend.

Kevin & Marion