FB Twitter

Castletown Gate House

Castletown Gate House

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
87% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7


This beautiful house provides a cosy retreat for a get-away-from-it-all break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Castletown Gate House is one of three adjoining gatelodge buildings - known seperately as Round House, The Pottery and Gate House - and is situated at the bottom of a tree lined avenue leading to Castletown House, the most significant Palladian country house in Ireland.

  • Sleeps 3 people. 1 Double Room and 1 Single Room.
  • Welcomes 1 pet.

Wonderful stay, lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t ask for a quainter or more accommodating place near such a lovely location as Castletown house. Highly recommend.

Deanna from Phoenix stayed at Castletown Gate House for 3 nights in December 2019


Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Castletown Gate House. Thank you for taking the time to recommend this property, and for supporting Irish Landmark Trust.

Family stay in the heart of a wonderful village

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family rented both Castletown Gate House and Round House so that everyone had their own space and bed. We all ended up in front of the fire each night in the Round House playing card games, laughing and chatting, catching up even though we see each other everyday, but without the distraction of TV or WiFi we actually talked to each other. It was really wonderful. The kids were delighted to have the full attention of the adults and vice versa. We all then retired to our own houses for the night and lazy morning breakfasts before gathering again later in the morning for wonderful walks through Castletown Park (right on our doorstep), the village shops (again right on our doorstep) and the best coffee and hot chocolates in a local cafe (about 3 minutes walk from our doorstep). Considering the location of the properties )it is busy with walkers and dogs as they head into the park for their walk) honestly, it was not in any way disturbing or intrusive. Really really lovely stay. Grace was so wonderful and gave us such a warm welcome. We felt like we were coming home!!

Guest from Blackrock stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in December 2019


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you had such a lovely time at Castletown Gate House and Round House. It is a wonderfully location and the village is so warm and friendly. Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust.

Cosy and Sunny October 2019, Castletown Gate House

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was beautifully prepared for us - cosy, warm and welcoming. The location is so well placed - very easy to get the 67 bus right into the centre of Dublin, easy to access roads elsewhere, and Celbridge also has everything you would need, not least the wonderful estate to walk round. A very enjoyable and relaxing stay with the added delight of staying somewhere out of the ordinary. I know the Irish Landmark Trust do not control the weather! - but that was fantastic too, bathing us in sun filled autumn colours.

Fionnuala from Portsmouth stayed at Castletown Gate House for 4 nights in October 2019


Irish Landmark Turst replied more than 1 year ago
How wonderful would it be to be able to control the weather! It is just lovely to hear you had such a cosy stay at Castletown Gate House Fionnuala. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your time there.

weekend away with girlfriends

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant location for a short weekend break away from Dublin.
Despite the small size of the house it packed in a lot of character, space and every kitchen utensil you could possibly think of. I think the Gate Lodge is better equipped than my own home!
It has preserved all its charm with a touch of modern luxury (beautiful bedlinen, fluffy towels, kitchen appliances - dishwasher included!).
Lovely and snug and it has the added advantage of a lovely back garden!

And with one of the best restaurants in the country 100 metres away (Canteen restaurant) and one of the most famous Georgian houses 200 metres away (Castletown) there's not much more one needs for a great escape!


Emma from stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in October 2019


Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let Irish Landmark know how your recent stay at Castletown Gate House went. It is lovely to hear that you and your friends had a great time away and enjoyed the property.

Such a privilege! Amazing immersive experience in Celbridge!

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This delightful little house could not be more conveniently located for exploring and enjoying the area. We spent most of a day touring Castletown House and wandering the beautiful parkland (don't overlook the bizarre, aptly named Wonderful Barn, or a peek at the beautiful Batty Langley Lodge). There were clusters of families with happy children and romping dogs enjoying the sun, and a few anglers trying their luck in the Liffey.
Our liaison, Grace, was immediately responsive to calls, and remarkably accommodating. She suggested a couple of restaurants within easy walking distance for dinners, although the house is so thoroughly equipped that you could prepare all your meals there, and afterwards curl up by the wood fire while your laundry cycles through!
Celbridge is a busy active community, but the location of the house is such that we were never disturbed at night, even though we slept with the windows open. It was delightful to have all the amenities of a whole house, with a little garden and patio, to "come home" to at the end of the day. The house has been furnished with a sympathetic compromise between historic appropriateness and modern comfort, and allows you to imagine yourself in 1900 without the labor!


Hilary from Moorhead stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in September 2019


Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
We are just delighted reading your review of your recent stay at Gate House. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write it and let potential guests know all the wonderful points about staying in an Irish Landmark Trust property. We are so very happy you had such a wonderful stay and we do hope to welcome you back to another of the 33 properties in our care at some point in the future.

Review of Castletown Gatehouse

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Liked the accommodation but a bit noisy at night with people congregating on the wall opposite late at night. However, perfect commuting to Dublin.

Cheryl from Chepstow stayed at Castletown Gate House for 4 nights in July 2019


Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay in Castletown was. Been a gatehouse, the property is located at the edge of a bustling village and the start of Castletown Parklands so there can be movement of people around the area. We are delighted to hear you found the location was good for visiting Dublin city during your time there.

Relaxing stay and wonderful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were two days at the Castletown Gate House, but it could be more. Our 7y old son was very happy with the park. You just go out the door and are in the wonderful park of castletown. We walked through the park every evening. Restaurants and shops are also neerby just go the opposite direction.

Matthias from Wien stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in July 2019


Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for letting Irish Landmark Trust know how your recent stay at Castletown Gate House went. It is lovely to hear you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed your time there. Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust but staying in one of the heritage properties in our care.

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had second break at this cottage. Fantastic base for visiting family and Main Street.

The property and garden have been maintained really well thanks to Grace and Lorraine. Even though this is a period property it had all the facilities you need to be comfortable.

I will be visiting again in the future.


Ursula from Chepstow stayed at Castletown Gate House for 7 nights in June 2019


Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
It was so lovely to welcome you back to Castletown Gate House and we are delighted to hear you had another lovely stay here. Thank you for your continued support of our work, and help up to save, share and sustain some of Ireland's built heritage.

the perfect short break

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Three days, blessed with good weather in April, to recuperate in Castletown House Gate House, visit Castletown House and walk in it's grounds and along the Liffey, walk around Celbridge and to meet the locals. A visit to the Orchard Retail Garden and Shopping Centre, the local Weston Airport for a very enjoyable lunch from the control tower and shopping for provisions in the village, just next door. Very easy and relaxing. We could have taken the 67 bus in and out again to Merrion Square in Dublin, forty minutes away. Next time...……

Guest from stayed at Castletown Gate House for 3 nights in April 2019


Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
It is wonderful to hear you had a nice and relaxing stay in Castletown during your stay at Castletown Gate House. It is a perfect property located on the edge of a lovely village right at the gate of the fabulous Castletown House and it is great you had a chance to visit all the local points of interest, as well as mix with the locals. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Lacking historians eye for that unique Landmark experience

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Feb 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What I liked: Clean, warm, comfortable and functional. The furniture was correct. Beautiful fresh crisp bed linen. Fresh flowers in kitchen were a lovely touch and more than enough. Most of the reading material was interesting. Board games instead of TV. What I did not like: Furnishings too floral and not authentic- too much like the idea of your grandmothers house, rather than that of a historical living family home, the house would be better trying to emulate. Readers digest magazines beside bed in master room, rather than one of the many beautiful, interesting books on bookshelf. The crockery was not Irish. No full tea set - teapot missing a lid. The beautiful furniture was let down by cheap cushions and plastic flowers - why?!! Apart from the authentic furniture, the experience felt like a retired woman's B&B business, rather than a property put together by architectural historians.

Guest from stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in February 2019


A lovely prize

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was delighted to have won this prize to stay at the gate lodge, and to visit Castletown House. It was laso very handy, right in the heart of Celbridge Town.

Promotional from stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in February 2019


Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of your stay and enjoyed your time at Castletown Gatehouse and the local area.

Fabulous!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed at the Gatehouse for five weeks. We had the most fantastic time staying at this property with our dog. The accommodation and location are both five stars. We were very sad when our time ended. We highly recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a very comfortable, relaxing holiday which feels like stepping back in time. Thank you to the Landmark Trust for making our time in Ireland so special xxxx

Joseph from Glasgow stayed at Castletown Gate House for 33 nights in January 2019


Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
It is amazing how swiftly time flies by but it was just wonderful having all 3 of you stay with us at Castletown Gatehouse. Thank you so very much for your lovely review and it is great that you found the property so comfortable and to your satisfaction for your time here in Ireland. We really are so happy to hear you had such a good stay. Hopefully if you come back to Ireland in the future you will think of Irish Landmark Trust again.

Quiet & relaxing few days break

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Castletown Gate Lodge was perfect & cosy for our few days stay. The Lodge was chosen specifically as a dog was allowed stay too & the adjoining huge parkland was perfect for long & varied walks with our dog. The Courtyard Cafe at Castletown House itself has an outdoor seating area suitable to bring the dog but a canopy of sorts there would help when the weather is not too favourable. (However, The Orchard Home & Garden/Restaurant about 15 mins walk away does have a canopy over their outdoor seating area & this was our go to place for meals as dogs are allowed.)

Vivien from Dublin 5 stayed at Castletown Gate House for 4 nights in October 2018


Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with Irish Landmark Trust and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at Gate House. It is lovely to hear you had a nice time there.

A characterful cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Gate Lodge is full of character and is in a great location. Castletown House and garden are on your doorstep, great for walking the dog, a visit to to the Palladian mansion and lunch/coffee in the cafe. Meanwhile the lodge is also at the edge of Celbridge Main Street, with supermarkets and some great restaurants.

Kerry from Co. Kildare stayed at Castletown Gate House for 4 nights in August 2018


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for supporting Irish Landmark Trust and our work to try and save, share and sustain Ireland's built heritage. It was wonderful to have you stay at Castletown Gate House and we do hope to welcome you again to another one of our 32 properties located all around the island of Ireland.

Two night stay at Castletown Gate House

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay right beside Castletown house and on main street in Celbridge.Good for kids too as nice garden enclosed.

Guest from Via Waterford stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in July 2018


Darren replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Celbridge. It's great to have such a lovely property so close to both the town and the Castletown Estate. We hope to welcome you back or to any of our other beautiful properties in the future.

not a cosy cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
2.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The heating didn't come on in the morning to take the chill out of the house or for showers, we couldn't figure out the controls.
The kitchen splash back tiles were grubby, the crockery draining tray was a health hazard, the utensil tray was dirty too.
Landmark trust didn't do a good job of the layout of the house on renovation.
The house was at a busy junction, I didn't expect a gate lodge to be entrance to a large housing estate.


Susan from Cork stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in July 2018


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
We have noted your comments.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved the Gatehouse. Fantastic to be next to town and woods. Only gripe was the Doona on the bed. Just spent night fighting it but it was unusually hot so maybe not an issue most times.

Margot from Camperdown stayed at Castletown Gate House for 4 nights in June 2018


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Great that you loved your stay at Castletown Gatehouse. The weather was very unusual and extremely hot during your stay. There are sheets on the beds for guests to use if they find the duvet too warm during this heat wave.

Wonderful place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a wonderful stay at this property. Attention to detail was amazing. It was such a charming property with roses round the door and the garden and cottage were very well kept. The location at the top of the high street was ideal so could walk everywhere. There was a dishwasher and washing machine so all the home comforts without spoiling the period feel of that accommodation. Would stay again!

Ursula from Chepstow stayed at Castletown Gate House for 4 nights in June 2018


Darren replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the wonderful review! Celbridge is a a lovely town and where better to experience it from than the cosy Castletown Gate House. To have Castletown estate on the other side is great too. We're so glad thay you had such an enjoyable stay and that you felt at home there. It would be great to welcome you back in the near future.

An excellent stopover en route to the Dublin ferries.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the house en route to the ferry after two weeks in Connemara. The location of the house is exceptional. The welcome we received from Grace was delightful and we greatly enjoyed exploring Castletown House - an absolute gem in the care of the OPW - and its extensive grounds. Our little dog was made welcome and, as the weather was good, we were able to sit outside in the nice little private garden. We have never before rented a holiday property in an urban location and so I did not cook as much as usual in the property although it was very well equipped and I would have been more than content to do so.

We regularly rent holiday houses from the National Trust - this was our first experience of staying at a Landmark Trust property - there will hopefully be many more!


Elizabeth from Salisbury stayed at Castletown Gate House for 3 nights in June 2018


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful that you and your little dog felt at home at Castletown Gate House. Our fabulous House Manager Grace was delighted to have you stay and Irish Landmark Trust are so glad to hear that you had such a lovely stay. Out of our 31 properties throughout the island of Ireland, it is possible for guests to take their pet to 15 of them. We do hope to welcome you ALL back again in the future for another stay in another property somewhere in Ireland. Thank you for supporting our work to try and save, share and sustain some of Ireland's built heritage.

Cozy and charming

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Castletown Gatehouse! It was one of the highlights of our vacation in Ireland. The location is terrific, with shops and restaurants only blocks away, and the pedestrian walkway to Castletown House just outside the front door. We loved that so many people were out walking/jogging/pushing babies in prams on the estate. It was like staying on the edge of a huge park.
Beds were comfy, and the hot water bottles were a nice touch.
Wifi worked adequately for email and google and so on.
The kitchen was well appointed and we were able to cook here no problem
If we had realized ahead of time how easy it is to get to central Dublin by bus (4 euros, bus every half an hour, about 45 min trip) we would have stayed longer in Celbridge instead of moving to an overpriced hotel in Dublin!
Would certainly stay here again.


Jen from Lafayette stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in May 2018


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for mentioning how convenient Castletown Gate House is to Dublin city. It is very well service by public transport and a lot of guest love the proximity to the capital city but also to retreat to relax in Cellbridge village. Thank you for staying with Irish Landmark Trust, it was lovely to have you stay in one of out 32 heritage properties available throughout the island of Ireland.

Castletown Celbridge

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Dec 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very nice short break in Castletown Gate House in Celbridge. A kind welcome from Grace and a great location in the grounds of lovely Castletown House. Accommodation is basic but has everything you need. Could do with a lick of paint on interior walls and a more comfy sofa. Two minutes walk from your door you have Michelangelo's Italian restaurant..very Good, great value and you will not be hungry after their servings. A minute further down the road fine diners are in for a treat: Canteen is on its way to a Michelin star or I'll eat my hat. Lots of local bars nearby and all you need in the way of shopping and supplies. Don't miss Castletown House craft fair and food court if it's on. Thanks again Irish Landmark Trust and keep up the good work.

Maria from Dublin stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in December 2017


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let Irish Landmark know about your recent stay at one of our properties. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Castletown Gate House and that you found its location in the heart of the lovely village suitable to your requirements. As a non-profit organisation and an educational charity, our primary aim is to conserve and sustain iconic buildings. That’s why Irish Landmark properties are living buildings, not museum settings. While the conservation and restoration work always respects the history and architectural integrity of the structures we conserve, we also ensure that our properties have all the contemporary comforts you want in a holiday home. Therefore, I will certainly pass on your comments regarding the sofa to our Standard's Officer for you. Budget constraints on a non-profit organisation means that we must make careful considerations of where the limited funds are spent but hopefully she will be able to address this for future guests.

A nice little house

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent our last two days in Ireland in Castletown Gatehouse, Cellbridge. Afyer having learned a lot af historical facts about beautifull Ireland, it was very pleasant to be able to feel like the lucky people off Cellbridge now and in earlier periods. The park surrounding the Castletown house is amazingly beautiful.

Caroline from Kalmthout Nieuwmoer stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in July 2017


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The housekeeper Grace was lovely, and was extremely helpful. Location was excellent, and our dog appreciated the walks being right outside. We would go back again.

Frank from Aberdeen stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in June 2017


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your feedback, come back again soon.

very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed every second of our stay in the well appointed and very quaint Gate Lodge. It was convenient, comfortable and very clean. This is our third stay in a Landmark trust property and I would highly recommend their facilities to all looking for an authentic feeling stay in the past with all the modern conveniences one can need.

Vera from Celbridge stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in June 2017


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we love to hear nice feedback from our guests, come back again soon :)

Castletown House

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location was excellent and provided easy close walks for our dog, which was a massive benefit. The accommodation offered character with good kitchen and garden space but the living area was less comfortable after a hard days sight seeing. No TV was provided and the internet was intermittent which was fustrating at times. Overall we felt the accommodation was expensive (£ against the Euro) for the amenities it offered more of a case of character over facilities.

Maggie from Beaumaris stayed at Castletown Gate House for 3 nights in June 2017


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

Wonderful cottage in a lovely location.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an absolutely brilliant place for a holiday. The cottage is just within the gates with drive leading to Castletowh House, and yet on the other side you have the end of the main street of Celbridge, so have all the lovely little shops and pubs almost on your doorstep. The cottage is very olde worlde built in the 1700's and this all adds to the charm.

Jane from Oldham stayed at Castletown Gate House for 4 nights in May 2017


Wonderful place to stay next to Castletown House

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very happy staying here and were well looked after. Well heated spacious and quiet. Grace, the custodian, looked after us well when we could not get the washing machine to work and were impressed by her care. Interesting history, well cared for house and readily stay again.

Peter from Sydney stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in May 2017


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, come back again soon :)

Our stay during Irish Dancing World Finals

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at The Castletown Lodge Gatehouse during our daughters competition at the Irish Dancing World Finals at Citywest,Dublin.
We found the accommodation and surroundings a wonderful, quiet refuge from the bustle of each day. The location was very convenient for getting around Dublin in general and the staff at the Irish Landmark Trust very helpful and accommodating. We will certainly use your accommodations the next trip to Ireland as it adds than extra historical dimension to the trip.


Neil from Spruce Grove stayed at Castletown Gate House for 10 nights in April 2017


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for letting us know how your stay at Castletown Gate House was. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice time. We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Ireland.

Spring in Castletown

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Grace checked us in very efficiently and the house was warm and welcoming. Great spring walks in the Park and an outstanding Caravaggio exhibition at the National Gallery were the highlights of the weekend.

Martin from 1997 Haute Nendaz stayed at Castletown Gate House for 3 nights in March 2017


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, come back again soon.

A lovely cozy weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Grace was an absolute lady and very welcoming. So accommodating and friendly, felt very well looked after.
The cottage was cozy.
Fabulous for a romantic weekend away.
Quiet area with such beautiful walks on your doorstep. Open fire and bath perfect for relaxing.
Couldn't have been more pleasant.


Clodagh from stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in March 2017


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back again soon.

Lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Feb 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great spot for a relaxing break. Great walks and places to eat. Well equipped kitchen which is a must.

Susan from Glenavy stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in February 2017


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback , it's always nice to hear good comments from our guests, come back again soon.

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We both enjoyed our stay at Castletown Gate Lodge, the location is perfect and it was lovely for enjoying walks and close to Dublin. The cottage itself was nice and cosy. Thanks

Guest from Sligo stayed at Castletown Gate House for 4 nights in September 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties :)

Gatehouse getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property is lovely and conveniently located between main street shopping amenities and the peaceful paths of Castletown Demesne. Cottage is fitted out with everything needed for a blissful stay. Manager was pleasant, proactive and responsive.

Shannon from Phoenix stayed at Castletown Gate House for 9 nights in June 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, its always nice to hear our guests feedback, come back again soon.

Castletown Gate House

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed the 3 nights in the Castletown Gate House. Great location for walks with a buggy. The estate itself is beautiful. Donadea woods are close by. Liffey Valley about 20 mins away if you don't get the weather. Lovely places locally to eat/drink e.g. the Orchards which is a great place for a coffee. My 18 month old loved the window seat on the stairs. We loved the walks locally. House was very well kept and had everything we needed. Would highly recommend. Great base to explore that part of the country.

Sinead from Douglas, stayed at Castletown Gate House for 3 nights in June 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great feedback, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, so glad you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

Best of Both Worlds!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, comfy house. Perfect location. Easy access town and open space. Bus to Dublin or country walk? Do both from Castletown Gatehouse without moving the car!

Barbara from Leeds stayed at Castletown Gate House for 4 nights in May 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

A lovely place to spend New Year

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cosy and atmospheric house. Good heating system and open fire. Fresh bed linen and spacious bathroom. There are good pubs and restaurants nearby and plenty of things to see. Don't miss a visit to Castletown a House, which is just up the drive.

Mary from Celbridge stayed at Castletown Gate House for 3 nights in December 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, so delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back again soon :)

Bedding

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Dec 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I would enjoy my trips to landmark trust properties much more if the pillows and duvets were of better quality ..I already bring my own pillows and next time I ll have my duvet too. Most places these days have up dated.

Other wise it was lovely!


Guest from Eniskillen stayed at Castletown Gate House for 3 nights in December 2015


Superbe!.... ENCANTADOR..

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cela n'est pas tous les jours que l'on se croit les gardiens d'un château....


LA CASA MUY BONITA Y EL LUGAR ESTA IDEAL PARA PASAR DIAS TRANQUILOS ..




Guest from Fresnes stayed at Castletown Gate House for 3 nights in July 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, delighted you enjoyed your stay :)

Deceptive photographs

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife and I both thought the reception room was a hallway.Photos were taken with a wide angle lens.Sofa very uncomfortable.In over 20 stays first time we wouldn't want to return.

Lynne from Banbridge stayed at Castletown Gate House for 4 nights in July 2015


Review of roundhouse and gate keeper cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to stay, very comfortable, only downside very dusty, lack of parking we had two houses and three cars which resulted in a parking ticket, and wifi only available at gate keeper house not round house, but apart from those little niggles a wonderful place with loads of character

Deirdre from Herts stayed at Castletown Gate House for 3 nights in July 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry to hear about the parking ticket, would love you to come back and visit in the future.

Castletown comfort

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Charming small house - former gate lodge of a famous Irish Palladian mansion. The parkland on the banks of the Liffey is lovely and a great place to walk and picnic. The little town of Celbridge has coffee shops and all the daily shopping you might want. The location is central in the country and it's easy to read from Dublin airport and convenient for major sites of interest such as the Irish National Stud, Newgrange, and Glendalough.

Guest from Abingdon stayed at Castletown Gate House for 4 nights in June 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the Gate house. It was located in a perfect place. The house was lovely, everything worked and the beds were perfect. The house manager was great and didn't bother us after we got the keys. The walk in castletown was beautiful and a such a short walk. The only downside that I can think of are the spiders that were all over, but it is that time of year. I highly recommend this property or just booking is Irish Landmark Trust, as I know I will be booking with them again.

Guest from Belfield stayed at Castletown Gate House for 5 nights in June 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay , it's always great to hear such positive feedback, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Review

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wish to compliment the house manager for her charm helpfulness and friendliness. As a once off this was a nice relaxing weekend but I feel it is something done once in a lifetime only.



Guest from Clare stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in March 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you comments, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Faboulous location.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderfully warm cosy little house. Its location is superb with the best of both worlds on your doorstep.
Our host Teresa Geaney was terrific and we felt like we knew her all our lives.


Guest from Galway stayed at Castletown Gate House for 3 nights in March 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your positive feedback.

A lovely week at Casteltown Gate House

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I love Irish Landmark Trust properties, so it was no surprise to us that the Castletown Gate House was something special. The location afforded easy access to Dublin city and a great starting out point for drives to the countryside.
Celbridge town is literally at your doorstep and it has a range of eating options, grocery stores, cute shops, and pubs.

We took day driving trips to Mountains of Mourne, Clonmacnoise, Maynooth and Sleive Bloome Mountains, and did all the sights in those gorgeous places. But the best part has to the the grounds of Castletown manor. There is a long level walk around the property with a cafe at the half-way point. And for the more daring there are trails by the River Liffey and through the forest. A couple of days we stayed home and walked the grounds, cooked local food in the excellent kitchen, listened to RTE Lyric, and read by the turf fire.

The house is well equipped, warm, good bedding and towels, has a great book selection and local travel material. There's a sweet backyard, but we were there in December so we did not use it.


Guest from New York stayed at Castletown Gate House for 6 nights in December 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Disappointing in comparison to other Landmark Trust Houses

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Nov 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
1.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly I would like to say that the Hostess for our stay could not have been more helpful or accommodating and she had the house beautifully warm and welcoming for us on arrival. She was very nice and I could not fault her welcome or the cleanliness of the house in any way. Any negative aspect of my review is no reflection on her.

We stayed for two nights at Castletown Gate Lodge. The lodge is directly at the gates of Castletown House which is adjoining the main street in Celbridge. We were kept awake until 4am on our first night (a Friday night) by the large groups of teenagers/young adults that had congregated at this "street corner" - at one point I counted up to nearly 40 of them inside and outside the gates, meaning they were directly below our bedroom window and some were at maximum no further than 20 feet away. They were LOUD, I think alcohol was involved but I can't be certain, and I nearly abandoned our weekend away after the first night because instead of having a relaxing quiet nights sleep (such as I do at home) we were awake and had to listen to very noisy people way past what is an acceptable time to be making noise publically. Although Landmark Trust can not prevent youths congregating in a public place at Castletown Gate Lodge, I do think it would be appropriate if - when they provide details of the house - that they highlight this possibility.

Decor - the small single bedroom was painted a cold dark blue colour and was very uninviting - most of the bedrooms in their properties are welcoming but this one would have been so much nicer if painted a warm welcoming colour, not a dark cold one. The double bedroom was very nicely decorated in the usual inviting style of Landmark Trust houses.

Layout of Furniture - as you can see from the picture of the property, the couch in the livingroom is not facing the fireplace - it is facing a wall and the fireplace is off to the side. It was unappealing. So, while we stayed there we moved the couch around so that it was directly opposite the fireplace and it created a much warmer / inclusive feeling to the room dynamic and those using it. It was a simple fix and I don't know why Landmark Trust would have a couch facing a plain wall instead of a lovely fire place.

Furnishings in Livingroom - the room would benefit from a low coffee table in front of the sofa. We were unable to play the boardgames games provided by the property because there was no low table just a very small table for a radio and lamp and these were not suitable because they were too high to use if one was sitting on the sofa or chair. Therefore if you wanted to use the boardgames you had to go to the kitchen, and be away from the nice warm fire in the sittingroom. Also the red carpet in front of the fireplace was of really poor quality - it was synthetic and it looked like it was from IKEA! Usually the Landmark Trust houses have nice old carpets with character.

Kitchen - the only light was the overhead light which was very harsh. It was not conducive to a relaxing dinner. The room would benefit from a dimmer switch or a couple of lamps that can be turned on during dinning when the harsh over head light is not needed for cooking purposes. Just a little niggle.

In summary I have been a guest at about seven different Landmark Trust properties and this was the first time I have ever been disappointed in the quality of the property. I don't think it would cost much to make the improvements I have suggested (repaint single bedroom, buy a nicer rug for the livingroom, buy a low coffee table and re-arrange the furniture, and re-think the kitchen lighting options).
Cecily Cotter






Guest from Dublin 6 stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in November 2014


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Castletown Gate House. Firstly, I have forwarded on your comments about the interior of Castletown Gate House to the property manager for you. We always welcome suggestions into how we can improve or modify to better suit the property. Thank you for your recommendations. Regarding the matter of the activity outside of the property this has now been reported. As you say unfortunately we can not control what happens outside of the property but we have highlighted now to the local authorities. Castletown Gate House and Round House are both located on a busy corner of Celbridge Town.

a great celbridge break

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a brilliant centre to visit castletown house and the area it was interesting to see the age of the house on a history plaque nearby. we also enjoyed the Da Mario restaurante

Guest from Dundalk stayed at Castletown Gate House for 3 nights in September 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay,it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

A lovely stay at Castletown gate House

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It feels like a privilege to stay in a house like the Gate House: on one side of the gate you walk into the park with its lovely grounds and beautiful house (don't miss the tearoom!) and on the other side you walk into town and enyoy the local atmosphere. The house is like an enlarged dolls house, lots of wood, lovely colours, good beds and very quiet. That is, except at midnight during the weekend, then it seems to be a popular hangout for local youth with too much to drink!!! Very close to Dublin and the Wicklow Mountains and lots of other places of interest in the neighbourhood.This was our first visit to Ireland but, to quote an old German actor: we'll be back!!! Love the Irish...

Guest from The Hague stayed at Castletown Gate House for 7 nights in August 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted your first stay in Ireland was enjoyable, thank you for the nice review,it's always a pleasure tolet guests enjoy our properties.

good location, but not on a Friday/Saturday night

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Cottage was lovely and well sited, but unfortunately too close to the town centre on a weekend night, we were awake until 3am on Friday night, mainly because the area is a meeting point for the young people of Celbridge.
The cottage is well fitted out, we had everything we needed, although the water temperature at 74 degrees was way too hot and made running a bath dangerous for kids and the elderly.
The garden was well maintained and the Internet connection a major bonus.
On the whole we enjoyed our stay.


Guest from Hengoed stayed at Castletown Gate House for 5 nights in May 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, delighted you enjoyed your stay.would love to see you back in the future perhaps at another one of our properties.

Gatehouse Treasure

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Gatehouse is situated in an ideal location for exploring the town of Celbridge and the surrounding area. The manager, Teresa, and her husband, Ciaran, were excellent hosts who offered insights and suggestions on what to see and do. We had a most enjoyable time and a wonderful stay.

Guest from Mannitoba stayed at Castletown Gate House for 4 nights in April 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this feedback, hope to see you back soon perhaps at another one of our properties.

Castletown Gate House

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Castletown Gate House. I found the location really wonderful with the town of Celbridge on our doorstep with shops and restaurants and all one would need and also to have the quiet walks and scenery and Castletown House itself on our door step. It was the best of both worlds in the one location. Not having to use the car at all was a real break and added bonus.

I found the house very comfortable and I was able to really relax in it.
The house manager Teresa was very welcoming on our arrival and said we could call her at any time during our stay.

Overall I completely enjoyed my stay and I feel this is a great location and I would highly recommend it to my friends both from Dublin and also those in the country if they wanted a break close to the city.

Thérèse Bennett


Guest from stayed at Castletown Gate House for 3 nights in April 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay,thank you for this great review its always a pleasure to let quests enjoy our properties. Hope to see you back soon :)

A lovely and welcoming stay in Celbridge

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were moved from another property due to unforeseen circumstances with the other property. I found the Landmark Trust very helpful in relocating our stay and the welcome in the Castletown Gate House was warm and generous. We really enjoyed our stay and exploring Celbridge and the Castletown House and grounds.

Guest from Dublin stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in March 2014


Castletown gate house - March 2014

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Mar 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a relaxing weekend break at the house. Location is excellent. Turn left and you have lovely walks around Castletown House and down by the Liffey; turn right and you are in the village. We did not use the car all weekend. Celbridge has lots of nice restaurants to choose from and plenty of history. Really liked that there was no tv; we listened to radio and chatted a lot. Everything in house that you could need and kitchen well stocked. Heating system worked well and we didn't feel cold. Small room upstairs quite dark. House well renovated.

Guest from Dunshaughlin stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in March 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely feedback,delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife was attending a baking class in Palmerston so we needed a base near Dublin but wanted to be in the countryside. The location was ideal, Celbridge is an excellent small town with a number of great pubs and restaurants. The grounds at Castletown House were a great amenity right on our doorstep.
We were shown everything on arrival and were pleased to be left to our own devices with the knowledge the property manager was only a phone call away.
It was nice to stay in a heritage property with all the mod cons (incl free wifi) on hand.
Great weekend.........and our dog was welcome too!!


Guest from stayed at Castletown Gate House for 2 nights in November 2013


Dairíne Bennett - Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review! I'm glad to hear that you had such a great time at the Gate House. Hope the baking class went well and that you will return to stay in another Irish Landmark sometime in the future! Wonderful picture of the gate - thank you.

The Gate House is the best

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at the Castletown Gate House. Teresa was the best host. The town of Cellbridge was right outside our door. We took the bus to Dublin and didn't have to worry about parking or city traffic. It was the best!

Guest from Minneapolis stayed at Castletown Gate House for 3 nights in October 2013


Dairíne Bennett - Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Hi there - thank you for this review. Delighted you had a ball, please return soon! :-)