FB Twitter

EF Parade House

EF Parade House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Elizabeth Fort dates to the early seventeenth century. The fort has played a hugely important role in Cork city since then. The walls of the fort offer a fantastic and panoramic view of the city below.

  • Sleeps 3 people. 1 Double Room and 1 Single Room.
  • Pets are not permitted.

A lovely quiet peaceful place, with lovely helpful staff on the gate., short walk to the shops n th

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice place, clean, tidy etc just like home, staff n house manage very helpful, one big problem is park, having to pay €20 per 24 hours n car park when one could park n a designated space in the fort like the staff do,,, all you need is one car space per house,, other than that a great stay, highly recommend it



Irish Landmark Trust replied 156 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad you enjoyed your holiday and you found the house was tidy and homely. We understand the issue with parking but unfortunately it is out of our control. We hope to welcome you as a guest again in the future.

Sanctuary in the City

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I chose this property as it was centrally based in Cork City, where we wished to visit. I was completely blown away by just how magical and enjoyable it was to stay in the property itself! The furnishings and intetior were stunning and incredibly comfortable, with just enough modern tweaks (such as a fab shower and washer/drier) to make the stay perfect. My choice in property was a surprise to my husband, who had chosen not to research Elizabeth Fort before our stay, and he absolutely loved it! Our property manager Liz was always reachable by email or phone and was very warm and welcoming. The fort staff were also wonderful and welcoming during our stay. The most magical part of our stay was opening the main door to the fort on a sunny evening, while passers by and onlookers watched in awe, as we entered and locked ourselves in for the night! On the first night of our stay we had the entire fort to ourselves, and enjoyed the stillness and silence provided by it's walls in the centre of a buzzing city. We would highly recommend to all holiday makers, and would most definitely love to return in future!



Irish Landmark Trust replied 172 days ago
We are so delighted to read your review of your stay at Elizabeth Fort. It's great to hear you had such a positive experience of the property and that it provided you with something special for your holiday. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to welcome you back as a guest in the future.

Half term in Liz's fort

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and convenient location for city centre. Great to be able to stay in such a unique and historic property.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied 359 days ago
Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust by staying in one of the self-catering accommodation properties in our care. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay.

a wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was just so comfortable, & warm too and beautifully decorated. A real home from home. The kitchen was well stocked too in terms of pots/pans and general items for cooking (we did quite a bit of cooking as the English Market is a short walk away with fantastic fresh ingredients). Of course the location of the house (in the middle of the fort) was just fabulous.

I am from Cork originally and was home for a number of family events, my entire family came to vist the house on various occasions as they were dying to see the inside. We all loved it!

All in all, a really special place to stay in the center of Cork. We will stay again.




Irish Landmark Team replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to hear you enjoyed a comfortable and warm stay at Elizabeth Fort. We're happy to know you felt at home and got to make the best out of your visit to Cork. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review, and for your support of Irish Landmark Trust.

so convenient to Cork city. Lovely spot, really enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking forward to staying as it was late November and dark and nice to visit a city. We were not disappointed. A central spot, a lovely house, lots within walking distance. Very comfortable and warm



Review of the Parade House

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed staying in the Parade House. Very nice accommodation. Everything we needed. Wonderful welcome from Liz.



Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time at Parade House in Elizabeth Fort in Cork. Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust by staying in one of the properties in our care.

Weekend in Cork

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The landmark house is set up as a townhouse with two bedrooms, a bath, full kitchen and living area. Central location close to City Center of Cork. We loved our stay.



Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust. We are very glad to hear you loved your time at Parade House in Elizabeth Fort.

Weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Parade House is a fab house in a great location close to everything in a very secure loacation. It has all the mod cons of a new house but still has the old feel & look of an old house. The house has a nice touch of history to it. It feels like your walking in someone else shoes from the past. You can walk everywhere from there which is very handy. We throughly enjoyed our stay & would love to go back.



Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
It is so wonderful to hear you had such a lovely time in Parade House during your stay in Cork City. It is fabulously located for anyone wishing to explore the city but retreat to the seclusion of a fort in the evening away from the crowd. Thank you for supporting Irish Landmark Trust and we do hope to perhaps welcome you back to another Irish Landmark Trust property in the future.

City centre location with countryside serenity

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful stay at Parade house. Location is excellent, right in the centre of Cork City with shops, restuarants, Fitzgerald Park, UCC all right on the doorstep. In spite of being right in the city I was amazed at how peaceful & quiet it was in the evenings you could easily forget you were in a bustling city with the fort walls acting as a sound barrier. Liz was friendly & welcoming on arrival & suggested fitzgerald park which was great specially as we had a 1 year old daughter with us. All in all a fantastic stay in a lovley house.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
It is so lovely to hear you had such a great time at Parade House in Elizabeth Fort. It is such a great location in Cork city center but yet so quiet. We are so glad you had such a fantastic time and do hope to welcome you back in the future.

WOW! WOW! WOW!

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
During our stay, April 17 - April 19, 2019, my family of 5 rented both the Parade House as well as the Garrison House. We were greeted by Liz and we could not have had a warmer welcome! Liz was wonderful and helped us get our bearings and gave suggestions about things in the area. Thank you Liz! When we entered the houses we were pleasantly surprised! The pictures do not do justice to the homes! The houses were quaint, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We had everything we could need and even loved that we had the fort to ourselves after hours. The weather cooperated so that we could take advantage of the courtyard after hours to sit around the picnic table and to share some food and drinks while telling stories and just enjoying family time. The location was perfect for exploring Cork and I will recommend these houses to anyone interested in visiting the city. The family has decided that the Parade House and Garrison House are in our top 5 places we have stayed in Ireland on our many visits. Thank you Irish Landmark Trust. You are always part of my search when looking for unique places to stay in Ireland!



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your top marks and fantastic review about your recent stay at Parade and Garrison House in Elizabeth Fort in Cork. It is so wonderful to hear that they are now in your top 5 places to stay in Ireland. That is such a big honor, thank you so very much. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Window on the past

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay in Parade House was really enjoyable. Perfect spot for two people. Would be a trifle tight for three. Elizabeth Fort’s historical connections were a bonus enhanced by a guided tour of the Fort. Loved Cork city. Some promo material, brochures or flyers of places of interest etc. Would have been helpful.



Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay in Elizabeth Fort. It's a truly unique place to stay within Cork city. We will look into supplying more brochures etc. Thank you for the feedback and for supporting Irish Landmark Trust.

Stunning Property, Amazing Location and a Warm Welcome

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Elizabeth Fort for just two nights but did not want to leave. In fact, we fantasised daily about how lucky we would feel to live there. The House Manager Liz gave us the warmest of welcomes and instantly made us feel so at home. The House was absolutely spotless, cosy and full of character. Another highlight of our stay was getting to lock the sturdy gates into the fort in the evenings which gives you such a great sense of the history within it's high walls.
Thank you so much to Irish Landmark Trust for another memorable stay and for the amazing work you do throughout Ireland.
We will be back!




Bookings Officer for Irish Landmark Trust replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your great review. We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable and memorable stay in Elizabeth Fort. Liz has indeed been doing an amazing job with the property and there's no doubt you were warmly welcomed. I'm afraid you can't live here but you are more than welcome to return soon and help Irish landmark Trust save more stunning properties like this one.