FB Twitter

Georgian Townhouse

Georgian Townhouse

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 78 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


This property allows guests to step back in time and experience the elegance of a former way of life. The living room has a Bechstein boudoir piano while the main bathroom on the top floor has a free-standing bath to soak away one's cares. Please note that there is no parking is available nearby at Fleet Street Car Park. The property is located in a lively area of Dublin city; lots of nightlife nearby.

  • Sleeps 7 people. 1 Double Room, 1 Twin Room and 1 Triple Room
  • Pets are not permitted.

Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of the Townhouse is excellent with amenities right on its doorstep. Great to experience an old house in the heart of the vibrant city.

Guest from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in September 2017


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear you had a nice stay at Georgian Townhouse. We hope to welcome you back again at another Irish Landmark Trust property.

Excellent location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
the location of the town house is excellent. All major Dublin highlights are within a 10 minutes walking distance. Beside the cultural highlights, the Temple Bar quarter is wonderful for good dining. Because of our children we couldn't exploit the pub scene, we definitely missed something. Even the loudness level on the street did not prevent us to sleep well. The townhouse itself is a highlight to be explored. Our kids liked to play piano, the cleanliness of the old house was very good and the old fashioned looking beds had very good mattress.

Holger from Betten stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in August 2017


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
So glad to hear that you had a great time at Georgian Townhouse. The location is very convenient for guests who wish to visit all the city center attractions from Christchurch Cathedral just up the road, to the sights of Temple Bar district, to great shopping on both North and South side of the city. I am delighted to see that your children also enjoyed this property and didn't miss the modern distractions of television, etc. Thank you for letting us know how your stay at an Irish Landmark Trust property was.

A Dublin city break

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Landmark 's Georgian Townhouse is a very well preserved and maintained example. It is comfortable and was extremely clean and well kept. Furniture and rugs were very tasteful and there were lots of interesting references to previous merchant life style. My friends really enjoyed it. As a setting for a central Dublin break it was excellent.
The only issues to be perhaps referenced are the kitchen and the ensuite bathroom facilities. Both were small and appeared a little tired. The former was well enough equipped for a short stay. Likewise although the description clearly referenced the potential late night noise this was an issue and impacted more so because of the age and building style. So a bit of a compromise to have that lively location in a mostly pedestrianised area.


John from Lisbellaw stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in August 2017


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Georgian Townhouse. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the features of this property and the central location for visitors to Dublin. Regarding your comment about the kitchen and en-suite bathroom, unfortunately we are unable to change the layout of these as to do so would disrupt the original setting of the property. Our buildings were made to the standards of earlier times and in all cases we have sought to make a sensible compromise between due regard for safety and the careful retention of the fabric of each building, which makes it an interesting place to stay. I will certainly forward on your comments to the Properties Executive and Standards Officer. The property is located in a lively area of Dublin city with lots of nightlife nearby and therefore noise will filter in through the front of the house.

A special experience

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed ours stay in this beautiful, historic, comfortable house in the centre of Dublin - a great find!

June from London stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in August 2017


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you had a nice stay at Georgian Townhouse. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to another Irish Landmark property.

Great stay in a great house in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All good with our 3 night stay in Dublin.... all very easy to book with communication and Shirley was very accommodating... the house is very old but absolutely beautiful throughout... great location too to access all the main places of interest....

from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in August 2017


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you had a great time in Georgian Townhouse and you found the location was central. We do hope to see you again at another Irish Landmark Trust property.

Three nights in Dublin

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the Georgian Townhouse and are so pleased there are historic properties like this available to experience. Being able to come in the front door and have three floors above us to ourselves was really special.

Lisa from Pasadena stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in August 2017


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Georgian Townhouse. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time at this historic property. It was surprising to see your low review for cleanliness though, as our House Manager takes great pride in taking care of this property. Also, as you can see from many other reviews guests have given it a 5 out of 5. I have chatted with the House Manager about this and the only thing she is able to suggest is perhaps there may have been a small amount of debris from the chimney flue that made its way down, as she noticed this after your stay. If you would like to get in touch and let us know we can certainly address this matter

Easily Recommendable

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great deal. Easily recommendable. Huge, comfortable accommodations.

It is very centrally located Temple Bar which puts it easy-peasy walking distance to everything but - Temoke Bar is rowdy late into the night so it's noisy.


Felicity from Del Mar stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in July 2017


Great location in Temple Bar near the River Liffey.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location in Temple Bar. Comfortable, clean and lots of room. Wifi is good, but sometimes briefly cuts out.

There is significant street noise at the front of the house until 3am in the morning. There is also a nightclub 2 doors down and the bass travels through the walls.

If you're sensitive to noise, bring ear plugs!





Paul from San Anselmo stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in July 2017


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

Wonderful family stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I and our two children (aged 11 and 14) had a magical 4 night stay at the Georgian Townhouse in July 2017. The arrangements were very smooth. Irene answered all of our preliminary email inquiries quickly and efficiently. Shirley made our check-in and and check-out easy and convenient. The house is beautiful, spacious and well located. The house gave us all a sense of life in an earlier time. The gracious spaces are large, with high ceilings. The furnishings are comfortable. We enjoyed being in the house so much that we made sure to plan each day with some time built in to simply lounge and read in the sitting room. The house does have a lot of stairs and the front rooms are loud at night. We were aware of both issues and neither bothered us. In fact, the staircases are so pretty and sunlit that our children enjoyed spending time in them. The kitchen is compact and basic. It was fine for us but it would be tight if one wanted to prepare a large meal. The location is very convenient. You step out the front door directly into Temple Bar. It is easy walking distance to all the main sites of central Dublin and to the Luas tram. We loved the Townhouse. It is one of the things we will all remember most about Dublin.

Neel from California, stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 4 nights in July 2017


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

A fascinating heritage property

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for a family event, it provided just the accommodation we needed and we were able to host a small gathering for Ballet Ireland whilst there. you feel part of history there, and the owners have done their best to provide modern comforts without spoiling the overall ambiance.
The location is bang in the middle of the Temple Bar eating and drinking venues - so a bit touristy.
Downsides to be warned about are that there is a shower room en suite but the other bathroom only has a bath.
And the two rooms at the front can be very noisy at night at weekends - no double glazing, and on a popular little street.


Catherine from Littleborough stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in May 2017


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your feedback , come back again soon.

An absolute find in the heart of Dublin

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth year renting this gem of a house in Dublin .... and it gets better every year.
I can't recommend it highly enough for location character and cleanliness,
Its a completely different experience staying in a genuine old merchants house and one feels like stepping back in time,
Highly recommended
Triona Minogue


Triona from Dalkey stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in December 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your night, come back soon.

A great and unusal place to play in the centre of Dublin

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So much space and elegance. Fab location, but noisy on Fri & Sat late - but the ear plugs helped! Comfy bed and relaxing bath. So much better than a boring executive hotel. Definitely would come back.

Chris from Draycott stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in September 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, come back again soon.

Gorgeous property in the heart of the city

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, very comfortable. Being in the centre of Temple Bar it's a little noisy at night & being a Georgian property there's no double glazing to muffle the noise.
Wouldn't put me off staying again though. Highly recommended.


from Ashford stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in September 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the great feedback, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Noisy stay at Georgian House

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
1.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An interesting house which is sadly blighted by it's surroundings. We were warned about the noise but were still surprised by how noisy and how long it went on for - (4am) on a couple of nights. Broken glass on the step didn't enhance the experience! Having said all that, we loved the city and enjoyed our stay. Will return to Dublin but maybe not the Georgian House. People watching from the sitting room windows was amazing!

Guest from Maidstone stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 4 nights in September 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, sorry about the noise , Temple Bar is a very busy area , so glad you did enjoy your stay, would love to see you back to stay in another Irish Landmark property.

Beautiful accommodation in the vibrant heart of Dublin

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The beautifully decorated townhouse is spacious. The kitchen is well equipped with all the stuff you need. Be well prepared for noise from outside as this townhouse is located in the entertainment district of Dublin. We have had a wonderful stay.

Pieter from Heerhugowaard stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in September 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely comments, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

A sensational place to stay. Location, beautiful historical building. Great security and very roomy.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stsy at this beautiful historical townhouee in the centre of Temple Bar was sensational. Noise is definiteky a problem so if you are a light sleeper this is not the place for you. My advice, go there and take good ear plugs. We all lived the place.

from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in September 2016


Stunning but too noisy

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is stunning and it grants a unique experience in Dublin. The house is very clean, the sheets soft, the beds are comfortable, and the equipment satisfied our needs.
Unfortunately the extremely wild night life that is consumed down the house, which we were not aware of, didn't allow us to sleep until 4am and made us feel potentially unsafe.


Maria Theeisa from Roma stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in August 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, it's always nice to hear what are guest thinks, the area is safe , there is just a lot going on in Temple Bar at night, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

beautiful atmospheric house.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a great experience for our guests , two writers and a historian from Palestine, to stay in this lovely house. They remarked on its unique historic atmosphere, and great location. They loved it.

Betty from Dublin 6 stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 6 nights in July 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, we would love to see you back at another one of our properties.

Stepping back in time - with a few modern touches

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Georgian Townhouse is like stepping back into a bygone era. The townhouse is very spacious, far spacious than the photos show. From the moment you step into the house, you feel as if you've traveled back to the 1800's with the old floorboards, architecture and samples of original wall coverings. At the same time, the townhouse does offer some modern amenities with a small kitchen and two nice bathrooms, one with a stand-up shower.

Being located right in the heart of the Temple Bar section of Dublin comes with many benefits, and one drawback. Nearly all of central Dublin is within walking distance, including Trinity College, the Guinness Storehouse and all the Grafton Street shops. At night, nearly every pub you can think of are just steps away in Temple Bar. That is the one downside of this townhouse -- the noise in the evening of all the pub patrons can be a bit loud.


Charles from Roanoke stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in June 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, would love to see you back in the near future.

Our long weekend stay at the Townhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here Thurs through to Sunday as a party of 5.
Shirley the house manager was lovely and helpful when welcoming us into the house.
Comfortably sleeps 7 people, with the only downside being that there is only one shower in the en suite, with only a bath in the main bathroom. This is easy enough to deal with if you don't mind sharing the shower!
The house can be a bit noisy due to the club next door, but after a few pints of Guinness you can't really hear it! We had one disturbed night out of the 3 and this was due to Pride being on on the Saturday, which was the time we had an early night in order to catch our flight early morning. If noise doesn't bother you too much, this house is perfect.
Location wise you couldn't fault it, as it is literally round the corner from the actual Temple Bar - a bit of noise is to be expected with such a great location, so we really didn't mind it.
All in all a perfect stay, would entirely recommend the house to anyone wanting a proper experience of Dublin, location couldn't be any better and the whole stay was comfortable and enjoyable.


from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in June 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, would love to you you back in the future.

Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very central, perfect base for strolling and dining and drinking and relaxing, grand old house, a pleasurable place to stay. No problems whatever , it was noisy at night but should be expected with the location, didn't bother us

from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 5 nights in June 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the near future.

excellent place to be and very pleasant house

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasant stay indeed, near lots of places, full of lively , musical pubs.Very friendly Irish people.
many interesting places to visit prison, Book of kells and an organized tour of the town.


Catherine from Prangins stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 4 nights in May 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, would love to see you back in the near future.

Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a beautiful weekend at the Georgian Townhouse, our hostess was flexible with arrival times and the house was in lovely order. The location was outstanding. As it was in Temple Bar it was noisy at night but we had been
The beds were comfortable and the ambience of the place was delightful. Definitely a return visit is on the cards.


Niamh from Lane Cove stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in April 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, look forward to your return.

wonderful stay in georgian house

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a very enjoyable 3 nights here. There were 7 of us in what is a very spacious house. It really added to our experience in Dublin staying in such a lovely property. While the location is excellent it is in the middle of Temple Bar so bring ear plugs as it gets quite loud at night and the windows are single glazed.

Hilary from Histon stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in April 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, so delighted you enjoyed your stay would love to see back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Brilliant stay at the Georgian townhouse!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 6 other friends stayed at the Georgian townhouse for 2 nights last weekend. The stay was booked mid last year, I've contacted the host a number of times on the run up to our stay to ask various questions and they've always got back to me very quickly and were always really helpful and friendly.

The townhouse was like being thrown back in time it was really well maintained and looked after, it was spotlessly clean. We had a really comfortable stay, the house is a little on the colder side but that was remedied by closing all blinds and doors to keep the heat in. At night in the bedrooms the temperature gets quite warm so no need to worry about cold sleepless nights.

There is one bath and one shower at the property, between 7 of us we didn't find this an issue, the bath fills really quickly and is actually a comfort after a day of walking around the city.

As its in the middle of temple Bar it is quite noisy at night but you kind of get used to the background noise and I can honestly say we all slept quite well.

Shirley the house manager was great she arranged to meet us early for an earlier check in so that we could offload our bags, she gave us a tour of the house and gave us all of the information for our stay and her number should we need her during the stay.

I would definitely have no hesitation in booking this property again, it was a memorable weekend.


from Dudley stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in February 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to hear what our guests think, would love to see you back in the near future.

Georgian townhouse: not for the fainthearted

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Feb 2016
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
1.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We know Dublin well but did not know that this lane was that noisy until 5am every night opposite the IFI. The cinema wasn't the problem - people coming back from the pubs were the problem. This was really disappointing and should be pointed out more clearly in the information. Even the bedroom in the back was very noisy due to the pub next door. Unfortunately, the house got really smelly too due to the pub's kitchen.
The house itself is wonderful. The kitchen needs updating and more space.


Neil Moray from Berlin stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in January 2016


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Georgian Townhouse in Dublin. In relation to your comment about the location of the property and that you were disappointed that is was not pointed out I feel it is important to highlight that it is clearly stated on the property page on our website, in the FAQ section, and also on the information sheets sent to guests that this property is located in a lively area of Dublin city with lots of busy nightlife nearby. It is located in the heart of Temple Bar and therefore there is located in a busy area. Thank you for letting me know about a residue smell, I will ask the Local House Manager to look into this as we were not aware of this.

Winter Solstice Family Gathering at the Georgian Townhouse

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at Irish Landmark Trust's Georgian Townhouse for a Winter Solstice family gathering. There were 16 of us (including 3 babies) and we had a gorgeous feast. When we realised that we'd forgotten the pate for starters, we were able to nip out to the nearby Avoca food store and get some - no hassle. The layout of the dining room and sitting room worked brilliantly for our numbers. Throughout the day and evening, we chatted, played games and a few of us went for a walk up to Christ Church Cathedral and enjoyed soaking up the atmosphere of Dublin city, a couple of days before Christmas. For those of us who stayed, we found the beds very comfy.

Guest from County Dublin stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in December 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back again soon.

week-end at Temle Bar

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful week-end in Temple Bar Georgian Town House we arrived on Friday 15 greeted by Shirley House Manager
great house to stay in so close to everything Shops, restaurants, Bars, Car park Spar at the top of the road open 24hrs
The house is very well kept very clean beautiful bed linen the main bathroom is huge with a free standing bath really lovely
Three cinemas across the road and Library, great location. Elephant and Castle Restaurant wonderful staff and great breakfast
for about 9 or 10 Euro. Thanks Shirley for everything. It was super.


Miriam from Co. Wicklow stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in January 2016


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so glad you enjoyed your weekend in the City, delighted to hear such great feedback, would love you to come back and stay with us in the near future :)

A very special, atmospheric property

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful apartment, in an excellent location. Yes, there is noise from the outside street to the front rooms, but we felt this was more of a background hum adding to the atmosphere of the place than a disruptive element. The proximity of the apartment to many cultural attractions couldn't be bettered; the Irish Film Institute immediately opposite was a regular haunt for us. A small galley kitchen notwithstanding, the rooms are very comfortable indeed, with the generous sizes and light you'd expect from a property of this type. Good provision of cutlery/crockery etc. for large groups (and the apartment is great value for money for larger groups). Shirley met us for the Landmark Trust at the apartment and made us feel very well looked after. We had a lovely time here - thank you.

Guest from York stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in December 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Georgian Townhouse , come back again soon :)

Wonderful

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely way to spend a few days after Christmas. Thank you Shirley for your lovely welcome and making our stay so comfortable. The Georgian Townhouse is a gem ,and just envelopes you the minute you arrive , it' makes relaxing so easy. We really enjoyed our stay and Sale Shopping was never so easy!!!

Teresa from Cellbridge stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in December 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great feedback, it's always great to hear what our guests think and a pleasure to have you stay, hope to have you stay in the near future perhaps for another shopping trip :)

A georgian gem right in the centre of Dublin city within walking distance of museums galleries and t

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want to savour living like a merchant did 200 years ago look no further than this wonderful house,our family have rented this house for our annual get together for three years now.It is full of charm and character and so welcoming and spacious,The house is furnished with genuine antiques and even has a grand piano for a sing along
We could not recommend it for a very different experience.


Triona from Dalkey stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in December 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time writing this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love you to come back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Sister weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Dec 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very central location in the heart of Dublin but front bedrooms very noisy at night times, especially Friday and Saturday disturbing sleep until 4 30am! Apart from that a comfortable stay, beautifully renovated Georgian property.

Guest from Barrow-in-Furness stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in November 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, glad you had a nice time, Temple bar is known for it's great night life , come back again soon :)

A great and special place in Dublin

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Georgian Town House was really special. Of course its location is central and the beds are great, but the feeling that you're surrounded by and immersed in Dublin history makes it all the more special. It might be a little noisy in the living room, but those are the neighbours. After all you're in the middle of Temple Bar. One of us found out that the house was the location of The Dead, final story of James Joyce's Dubliners. Is that true?

Ruud from Arnhem stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 6 nights in October 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, at the time The dead was made we did not own the Georgian Townhouse but we do know it was filmed in the area, would love to see you back in the future.

Beautiful, luxurious but some impracticalities.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is beautiful with so much history. It was very clean and well kitted out and it was easy to organise our arrival. Being gin Temple Bar, the best sites of Dublin are within walking distance. However, the street outside is very noisy with drunken revellers at night time and the old sash windows don't keep out much of the noise. Also, the fact there is only one shower is tricky when occupancy is full at 7 people. There is another bathroom with a bath though.

Jane from Belfast stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in September 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the future.

Short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect house for a short stay in Dublin. Room for a family. In the middle of all the action of Temple Bar area.
Only issue is excessive street noise.


Guest from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in August 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Lovely georgian accom in dublin

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Great position, great opportunity to experience home. Temple bar easy base to explore. Really loved our time in Dublin.

from Brisbane stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in August 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love you to come visit in the future.

A wondeful place for a wonderful weekend in Dublin

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The wornderful and very stylish location was just perfect for us. It is a very charming, old-style house, which made us feel wellcome from the very first moment. We enjoyed ver much our stay, also because the support of Sheila, the houskeeper was excellent. The only downside is the poor quality of the electrical equiment/appliences in the house, which is far beyond modern standards as we are used to. But, as we learned during our wonderful days in Dublin, it seems to be normal local standard in Dublin

Guest from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in August 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay in Dublin , come back again soon.

Delightful Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I rented out this property for the weekend of my wedding in Dublin. We stayed there the night before and the night of the wedding and it was perfect. A beautiful house in an unbelievable location.

Guest from Dublin 7 stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in July 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your special occasion at the Townhouse, would love you to come back and stay with us.

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Amazing value for money everything at ur doorstep will definitely stay again
Shops restaurants theatre
Rooms where very comfortable u can even throw a dinner party in the house it's that big


Maria from Dublin stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in August 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted to hear such positive feedback, come back again soon.

Our wonderful stay in Dublin

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shirley met us promptly, accommodated our requests and provided excellent service. The house is spacious with eighteenth century charm in a lively setting.

Ann from Evergreen Park stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in August 2015


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you had a nice stay at The Georgian Townhouse. We hope to welcome you back to another Irish Landmark Trust property in the future.

Beautiful Period House in Centre of Dublin

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had a fantastic long weekend staying at the Georgian Townhouse in the middle of Temple Bar. The house was beautiful and spacious and suited our needs completely - I loved the style and character and my children (aged 18 - 25) loved being so close to all he action in Temple Bar! The house was comfortable, clean and had loads of character and from start to finish the whole booking process went without a hitch. I would thoroughly recommend staying there if you are looking for somewhere that little bit different as long as you don't mind a bit of noise going on into the early hours - we were out late ourselves so it wasn't really a problem! I hope to stay again sometime in the future!


Guest from Palmers Green, stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in July 2015


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at The Georgian Townhouse. Would love to welcome you back again soon.

Temple bar

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found our stay to be most enjoyable. Right in the middle of Temple Bar and very convenient. Our host met us and made sure that everything was as expected.

Guest from St New Orleans stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in July 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback , always great to hear nice comments , would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Perfect ending

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 17 day stay in Ireland culminated in a stay at the Georgian Townhouse In Dublin. We could not have picked a better ending. Being centrally located we were able to bus easily to and from the airport and access many of Dubllin's famous sites on foot. We loved the energy of the Temple Bar area. And yes it was noisy at night, But where will you find a 12 piece band performing almost under your windows along with a plethora of other street entertainers as you wander the jam packed streets. The house was exactly as we expected: charming, old (by Canadian standards) and ideal for groups that like to gather together in common spaces. We felt like it was our temporary home away from home. Thank you!

Guest from Winnipeg stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in July 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Georgian Townhouse , thank you for this review, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Great stay in heart of Dublin

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in this wonderful period house. It was comfortable and well equipped and had everything we needed. Looking forward to staying in more Landmark Trust accommodation

Guest from Yorkshire stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in June 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your email, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, look forward to your return in the future.

Location location location

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is right in the heart of Temple bar so is in a fabulous central location, great heating, simple kitchen that does the job! Big spacious room, excellent house for a family or group of friends travelling together. There is noise at night from a bar next door in the double room but myself and my baby slept through this easily, a light sleeper might not so might want one of the other bedrooms. Really enjoyed our stay, especially the fire in the lounge room!

from Stanmore stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 4 nights in May 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback , really delighted you enjoyed your stay at the townhouse , come back again soon.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning house, perfect location, great customer service. I would highly recommend this property.

Guest from London stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in May 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Than you for your lovely feedback, seems like you had a great stay :)

Cheers to Dublin!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at the Georgian House was a really nice experience. I had a really nice time there. It's perfect since it's downtown Dublin and it's a gem, because you can never tell from the front door how big and quaint it is inside.

I love old homes and the charm they have and this one had me at turn of the key.
Thanks for Shelly who made it all so much more personable.

Brigith




Guest from Toronto stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in May 2015


Unique Temple Bar Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the Georgian Townhouse. The Temple Bar location is near restaurants, night life, shopping and the Dublin landmarks. The period décor, large bright windows, working antique piano and working fireplace mad this a great home away from home.

Guest from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in May 2015


Georgian House, Temple Bar

Review submitted on Tue, 05 May 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A relaxing break in a wonderful location. So much to see and do, on the doorstep, and venturing further into the city. We enjoyed returning to our very own Georgian House with all its home comforts. We look forward to returning and continuing to explore Dublin.

Guest from Harrogate stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 7 nights in April 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

Weekend in Dublin

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had some fantastic days in Georgian Townhouse. It was clean and nice and very close to Temple bar and a close walk to the city centre.

Guest from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in April 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Georgian Townhouse Dublin

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Covers of armchairs are stained and worn. Dining room chairs need reupholstering. Lounge and front bedroom need heavy curtains to dampen the street noise. Improve lounge lighting for reading.

Guest from Twickenham stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 4 nights in April 2015


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking some time to review your stay at The Georgian Townhouse. I am quite disappointed to read your comments about the condition of our furnishings and will certainly be looking into this further as I can confirm that the suite in the lounge was reupholstered last year and also the property was redecorated. With regard to your note about the curtains in the bedroom the lining that is currently on them plus the weight of the actual curtains is as heavy as the railings and walls will permit. Our buildings were made to the standards of earlier times and in all cases we have sought to ensure the careful retention of the fabric of each building, which in turn makes them interesting places to stay. The property is located in a lively area of Dublin city with lots of nightlife nearby and therefore noise will filter in through the front of the house. I will certainly look into the items you have mentioned in further detail.

Great old house, perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
House manager was very nice and kind.
Great old looking house, just like on the photos. Everything was working good.
Location was perfect.
Thanks!!!


from Den Helder stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in March 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your feedback, come back again soon.

Ink & Drink Weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolute perfect location and so close to Temple Bar and great restaurants and live music. It is perfect for a group of 6. The beds are so amazingly comfortable and the sitting room is wonderful with the piano and fire. We truthfully did not find the street extremely loud as we had read in other reviews. The one thing that I will say is that we did get a little cold late at night. This is an amazing property and I would highly recommend staying and will be staying on our next trip to Dublin

Guest from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in March 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review , so glad you enjoyed your stay, would love to see toy come back :)

Stay at Georgian Town House

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful building which is very well run and looked after - the pictures really don't do it justice. The rooms are all huge, and the sitting room (with grand piano) is wonderful. Perfectly located in Temple Bar for pubs and the centre of Dublin, the only thing to be aware of is that it's obviously on a lively street so quite noisy in the evening. Not a problem at all for us though since we were there for a six nations weekend!

The organisation around picking up and returning the keys was excellent, the rooms were all clean and well made-up. In short, very very highly recommended.


Guest from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in February 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

an amazing experience

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family group celebrating a birthday. Our stay was enjoyed by every member of the party and visitors who joined us at different stages over the weekend. It's a beautiful house ( a bit noisy at night) but easily sorted with a set of head phones. Friendly helpful care taker. Great location, well equipped kitchen, lovely grand piano. Very special memories for all of us.

Guest from Greystones stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in January 2015


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback , its always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back soon.

an amazing experience

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family group celebrating a birthday. Our stay was enjoyed by every member of the party and visitors who joined us at different stages over the weekend. It's a beautiful house ( a bit noisy at night) but easily sorted with a set of head phones. Friendly helpful care taker. Great location, well equipped kitchen, lovely grand piano. Very special memories for all of us.

Guest from Greystones stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in January 2015


an amazing experience

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family group celebrating a birthday. Our stay was enjoyed by every member of the party and visitors who joined us at different stages over the weekend. It's a beautiful house ( a bit noisy at night) but easily sorted with a set of head phones. Friendly helpful care taker. Great location, well equipped kitchen, lovely grand piano. Very special memories for all of us.

Guest from Greystones stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in January 2015


Lovely stay at the Georgian Town House

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jan 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the Georgian Townhouse during 2014-2015 New Year's. We were with a group of 7 and really enjoyed the spacious house with it's comfortable living room. It has a grand but homely ambiance and is perfectly located in the city center. You can hear the hustle and bustle from the party scene in the front bedrooms and there is only one shower, but that's what comes with a historic house. The kitchen was fully equipped and the beds very comfortable
It was an ideal setting for our city trip and we would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy a beautiful setting in the lively heart of Dublin.


Guest from Wageningen stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in December 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted your stay was lovely at the Georgian Townhouse, thank you for the great feedback, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

We loved our stay!!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Georgian Townhouse was fabulous; we had a great time. The house was lovely and very centrally located. The bed mattresses (firm) and bedding (soft) were perfect, as well. Shirley provided the best customer service imaginable. The only thing a person needs to know is that the area is "happening" and the bar scene in the area is quite noisy at night. We were already aware of this, so there was no surprise. I stayed up later than usual because I was on vacation and when I went to bed, I put in ear plugs. By the time the ear plugs fell out, the neighborhood was quiet. Thank you for everything, Shirley!!

Guest from Suisun City stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in November 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the great feedback ,it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Best location in Temple Bar

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely the best location for a short stay in the Temple Bar area. We stayed there for 2 nights. It is a very nice old house with much character. Would love to come back some time.


Guest from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in November 2014


Good stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Nov 2014
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Quite comfortable accodation, we would have preferred better heating and more modern bathroom. Very goog position and very kind house manager. We will come back!

Guest from Busto Arsizo stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in November 2014


A great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Nov 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WE all enjoyed staying at the Georgian House very much

There are a couple of improvements that I would suggest however

1. Lighting in drawing room - maybe one more standard lamp to improve reading in drawing room (there is one by the piano which I moved so I could read on the sofa.

2. Temple Bar is noisy - the front bedroom suffers from this - so maybe if work is ever carried out - you could install the heritage double glazed windows which may help with noise or indeed re-install the old shutters? Otherwise rooms are very,very comfortable.


Guest from Haddington stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in October 2014


Staying in the Georgian townhouse

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our two daughters were running in the Dublin marathon on Monday 27 October so we decided to stay in the Georgian townhouse for the weekend - from Friday until Tuesday. It is a lovely relaxing place to stay and there are lots of places to eat out nearby. This was their first marathon and so lowering stress levels was important! On Monday morning they were able to walk to the start and we were able to travel to places along the route to see them and offer encouragement. They were able to walk back from the finish in Merrion Square too!
The atmosphere in Dublin was great and they were so appreciative of the banter and fun with people along the route.
Staying in the Georgian townhouse added hugely to their enjoyment of a once in a lifetime event. Just for the record they started together and finished at same time and did the marathon in 4 hours 37 minutes!


Guest from Craigavon stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 4 nights in October 2014


Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
May we congratulate both of your daughters at such an incredible time. Well done. I am delighted that they were in close proximity to the start and finsh line from the Georgian Townhouse. Thank you so much for your lovely review and again many congratulations to your daughters.

Nice weekend in the middel of Dublin.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were a group of six former colleagues traveling together once a year. We was welcomed by the house manager, who explained the technicalities. The house was fantastic spacious and exciting, and a much better alternative than hotel as we had a whole floor with common areas like living room, dining room and kitchen. We enjoyed the central location, and yes there is street noise as expected. There was good flexibility in terms of entry and check-out, the beds were good with real duvets. We had a lovely trip to Dublin and can definitely recommend the house if you are a large group of family or friends.



Guest from DK 2100 København Ø stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in August 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the wonderful comments,delighted you enjoyed your stay.

french family in Temple bar

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stay of three amazing nights in the center of Dublin.
A journey in the past times, with all modern confort.
The children have beloved, ...so the parents also !
The staff is very nice, thanks to everybody.
A bit noisy at night, but just a few steps to go to the best pubs in Ireland.
Philippe,
France


Guest from Allauch stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in August 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the comments,delighted you and the family enjoyed your stay,would love to see you back in the near future.

A stay in a Georgian house

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in the Georgian house with my Mother In Law & my sisters In Law
we had a great time , it was spotless the kitchen is well stocked with utensils & crockery .
The location is excellent , you have shops , restaurants & bars on your doorstep .
The only negative thing to say is there is a lot of noise from street & hotel next door
it didn't bother us , i'd highly recommend this house .


Guest from Wicklow Town stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in July 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, delighted you and the family has a great time :) come back again soon.

Great location, fun area.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Walked everywhere and noise was never a problem. Busy area, vibrant and lots to do, day or night. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

Guest from Pointe-claire stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in June 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, glad you enjoyed your stay, come back soon :)

Marvellous location and an absolute gem right in the heart of the city.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An extremely warm welcome. Would recommend especially if wanting a central base. A little noisy at nighttime but then it is in the middle of the city.

Guest from London stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 4 nights in June 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback, would love to see you back in the near future :)

Georgina House- Dublin

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jun 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Lots of pubs/sights within walking distance. Unfortunately, the noise from the bars/patrons went on every night til 4. VERY VERY Noisy

Guest from Scottsdale stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 6 nights in May 2014


Georgian townhouse

Review submitted on Thu, 29 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay in a great location. Very, very lively nightlife, if you have children put them in the back bedroom. If not go out and have a fun!

Lorraine from Craigavon stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in May 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, delighted you loved the location :) Come back soon.

Just perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 19 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want to experience Dublin, and especiallay the Temple Bar region, this ist the perfect an unique place. It is right in the middle of everything an you have tons of space to get away from the busy streetlife. Also the staff of Irish Landmark is very friendly and flexible. I'll reccoment this place to anyone.

Guest from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in May 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely feedback,would love to see you back in the near future.

Nice stay in centre of Dublin !!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved staying in this wonderful place, really close to everything: night life, visting college, churches, good restaurants...
And the interior was very nice, as an old georgian house : fireplace, old bath, etc...


Guest from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in April 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review,hope to see you back in the near future:)

Charming property with lots if character in a central location

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All in all we loved staying at this property. It was cozy, convenient and a pleasure to stay there. The only problem would be the slight noise levels.

Claire from London stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in March 2014


Georgian Townhouse Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Mar 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent value when traveling with a group . We had 7 and it was a great location for getting to everything. Being in the Temple Bar area it is noisey at night but that is to be expected. I ranked it as ok on comfort because the mattresses could be upgraded a bit. Overall it suited all of us for a great weekend in Dublin with access to everything

Guest from Chicago stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in March 2014


Unforgettable

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a family reunion. It totally made the stay all the more memorable.

Everyroom was well equipped. House centrally located. Gorgeous living room.

Will be back.



Guest from Derry stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 2 nights in February 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Look forward to your return, glad you enjoyed your time away.

GReat Stay at the GEorgian house

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place is clean, big and great located. I can recommend andy groups to stay there. It can be a bit loud during the night since its on a busy street. Other than that, THUMBS UP

Guest from stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in January 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your comments , its always a pleasure to let guests enjoy are properties.

recent stay at the Georgian townhouse in Dublin

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Though the property is well located it is in the center of the Temple Bar area so it is very noisy.
We found the staff helpful and responsive. The size and layout fit our needs as we are a family with adult children.
But the property good use some care.


Guest from Philadelphia stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in January 2014


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Glad the Georgian townhouse fit your needs, would love to see you again perhaps at another one of our properties.

We had to leave after the first night

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2014
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
1.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Be aware that the house is next door but one to a night club and wwith many smokers in the street for most of the night its not a place girl children or if you have to sleep in the front rooms take some very good earplugs. Beautiful and atmospheric house. We have been disappointed by the landmark trust... We had to book 2 rooms at a hotel for the rest of the stay adding 1000 euros cost to the holiday. They have reluctantly offered a voucher for part of a ni gets stay at one of their properties in recompense.

Guest from Bedford stayed at Georgian Townhouse for 3 nights in December 2013


Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
thanks for your feedback, we hope you use this voucher to stay at another one of our properties.