FB Twitter

Solid Luxury

Solid Luxury

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 136 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view
Solid Luxury is a family run business who pride our self on offering some of the best self-catering accommodation across Scotland. You will find us located in some of the most stunning and scenic locations the country has to offer.

We have a wide variety of beautiful properties ranging from intimate luxury cottages and lodges perfect for a romantic getaway, to our country house which can sleep up to 16 which is perfect for larger family gatherings. Most of our properties are dog friendly and have their own hot tub. All of our holiday lodges are equipped to the highest standard for your enjoyment.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rose Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

A beautiful, isolated cottage in picturesque Scotland. An ideal escape where you can take long walks, fish in the river or just lay back and relax in the hot tub (bath robes would have been appreciated). The peacefulness was priceless. Would have loved to have stayed longer.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Byre

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2017

Beautiful location and wonderful cottage to stay in. Very well equipped for self catering and excellent value for money.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ledgowan Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

A group of ten of us stayed at Ledgowan Lodge in June and it is safe to say that we were all hugely impressed with the house. The pictures simply do not do it justice. As an active group, it was the perfect base for us to go exploring, with ample mountains to walk, rivers to canoe in and famous sites to visit. Solid Luxury were efficient and quick to respond to any queries, providing us with a wealth of information in advance of our visit. The house itself was immaculate, perfectly suited to our needs and gave us the opportunity to brush up on our aga skills! For 10 people, not once di...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stags View

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
3.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.0
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
3.7

Latest Review - July 2017

Stags View was wonderful. We have stayed in many cottages over the years and this was by far the best! It was finished beautifully, fully equipped and spotlessly clean; everything perfect on our arrival. The cottage is set, on its own, above the rest of the estate with amazing views over the hills. From the decking and luxurious hot tub we watched the deer and sheep, and had regular visits from a hare and a pair of pheasant. At night you can sit in the hot tub and watch the bats - we loved it! Nearest pub/hotel about 10 mins drive away, at Kirkmichael, where we had a very enjoyable meal. T...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chauffeur's Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

A beautiful house in a beautiful location. House is finished to a high standard and very comfortable.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.5
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2017

We rented keepers lodge for six days subsequent to a Highland trip. The location was central to Edinburgh, Glasgow, Dundee and all of the attractions we wished to visit. Heather welcomed us on our first day assuring our comfort. The beds were very comfortable, the hot tub was spectacular and we had a grand time visiting all of Scotland ftom the comfort of keepers lodge. The views from the lodge are picturesque and we felt as if we were in our own postcard with the beauty. We would recommend keepers lodge highly to anyone who wants to relax and visit Scotland with the comforts of home.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Granary with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

Everything was ok. For an excellent we missed something. There were only big plates enough for one meal, we heard in one bedroom the water pump, we had no view over the landscape, game room was very used and other little details. But in all it was a quite good accommodation worth a recommendation. Highlight is the Hot Tub.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Vicarsford Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

We stayed at the Victorsford Farmhouse at the beginning of our family trip to Scotland. We could not check in until 4 PM and we had landed in Glasgow at 8 AM after a transatlantic flight with no sleep. We were bedraggled and exhausted as we checked in, but as soon as we did so, we find ourselves in all at the beautiful condition, size and well appointed nature of the farmhouse. We use that as our base to visit my childhood homes and Scottish relatives. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a base to explore Scotland, or at least the parts of Scotland between Aberdeen in the ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stalkers Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2017

Stalkers Lodge is a very spacious cottage for 8. It is clean and well equipped. The views are fantastic. Even though Achnasheen is a very small village, the location is very central. Within 45-60 minutes you're in Gairloch, Inverness or on Skye.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rossie Ochil House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2017

Excellent property for a wide age range.Children loved the outdoor space and the adults loved the hot tub and the games.Heather and staff very accommodating.