FB Twitter

Irish Landmark Trust

Irish Landmark Trust

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 854 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view
Irish Landmark is a non-profit organisation that finds interesting and unusual properties that are in need of conservation, and we give them new life. Since 1992, we've been turning historic buildings into truly special self-catering holiday accommodation. Our properties range from lighthouses and schoolhouses, to castles and gate lodges.

As an educational charity, our primary aim is to conserve and sustain iconic buildings. That's why Irish Landmark properties are living buildings, not museum settings. Irish Landmark always respects the history and architectural integrity of the structures we conserve, but we also ensure they have all the contemporary comforts you want in a holiday home.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

JP Sloop, Co. Down

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

What an amazing place! We will come again! Clean, well stocked, comfortable beds. Great value! So happy we stayed here!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

JP Ketch, Co. Down

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

Warm, comfortable, all the mod cons in a beautiful setting - it couldn't be better really. And it is within easy distance of plenty of interesting places to visit and lovely walks to have. The views by day and night are so beautiful, rugged rocks and sea, and nothing can compare to the sweeping beam of the lighthouse at night.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tullymurry House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2017

Stayed with a few friends for a relaxing ladies weekend away. From the very moment we pulled up the tree lined avenue we immediately felt like ladies of the manor. Lorraine was so warm and welcoming and gave us a fabulous tour of the house and grounds. She explained everything to us perfectly (including the few spots around the house where we could get phone signal if we wanted to - but none of us wanted to!!) and then left us to get settled in. My goodness did we settle in!!. The house is meticulously clean, has everything that you need, even some of the little things we didn't realise we ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Drum Gatelodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 94 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2017

Drum Gatelodge is a very quaint place to stay. It's well-looked after by the property manager, Brenda, who is very attentive. There are bits that are looking a bit tired hence the OK for condition however I know Brenda has these in hand. We enjoyed our stay very much and the Drum is in a good location to explore the coast.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blackhead Cutter

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2017

We had a fantastic time in Blackhead Cutter. The house is beautiful and everything we needed was provided. Perfect place to get away. Also Irene in bookings was great to deal with and very helpful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blackhead House 1 Lightkeeper's House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2017

Excellent location. It was beautiful to see the North Chanel, and how close this place here is to Scotland. I cannot imagine that the sea would ever be as violent as on the South West coast.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Wing, Old Corn Mill

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2017

First a great welcome from Martin who was waiting for us - the house was charming and very well provisioned, thank you for the bread, butter and jam in addition to tea, coffee and milk. A great variety of cooking implements, which I would have used had we stayed longer. Did not use the dishwasher, but did do a load of laundry downstairs. One thing that was strange was that there were plenty of spoons and forks in the cutlery drawer but only 3 knives so we just hand washed and reused. There were plenty of cooking knives. We were warm and snug, loved the sound of the water. We did see the heron...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blackhead House 2 Lightkeeper's House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 83 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2017

We had booked our two day stay in Blackhead Lighthouse to show off the diversity of a holiday in Ireland to our Maltese visitors. However, as the day of our stay approached it was clear that we would be there during hurricane Ophelia. We decided not to cancel and we arrived at 1600 hrs just as the hurricane was winding up to full strength. The cars were rocking on the narrow approach road to the lighthouse and some slates were loosened from the roof as we arrived. The power was off when we arrived. Our guests were torn between sheer terror at the howling winds and the boiling seas and a s...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Helen's Tower

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 118 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2017

Superb building, superb caretaker, superb location Staying in a castle! Quality of the interior architecture Location in a forest!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barbican

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 129 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2017

I have stayed many places this was the Best. The scenery,the people,the architecture, A great experience.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Magherintemple Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2017

The house has 2 rooms (double bed in one and bunk in the other), living room (with fireplace), bathroom (with shower AND bath tub) and a very big kitchen. Outside there is enough space for 1/2/3 cars, a table with 4 chairs and a meadow were you can let the children play with confidence. It is perfect for a family with 2 children. It has all the kitchen appliances you could need and you have the confidence that you can use them... because everything is clean. The House Manager is there if you need anything.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Triumphal Arch Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2017

We loved our stay at Triumphal Arch Lodge. It was a step back in time to a world that existed 70/80 years ago with limited modern conveniences such as tasteful electric lighting, fridge cooker, microwave and television, comfortable beds and bathroom facilities, excluding shower. The depository of books, appropriate decor and furniture and paintings of yesteryear gave a sense of times now long past. The ground floor heating did away with the need for modern radiators, so much a feature of houses built in the last fifty years. The walks around the estate were varied and extensive but not diffic...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Irish Landmark Trust,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ballealy Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.3
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2017

Our house manager was terrific and had the house well set with fire ready and milk in fridge. The location is maximum 10mins drive from the small heritage town of Randalstown which is apt for basic supplies of food and fuel. The locals are generally very nice and helpful. The house itself has a good sizes rooms and was warm all over, the open fire gave plenty of charm and comfort during otherwise damp dreary days. Location is good for visiting the surrounding countryside and coast line. Altogether a very pleasant stay in a comfortable heritage house. Visitors should be made aware that the...more