FB Twitter

Three Trees Lodge

Three Trees Lodge

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.4
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.4


Three Trees Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Calgarth 34. This is a comfortable and cosy 3-bedroom self-catering lodge in a quieter area of the park surrounded by mature trees. The lodge offers a spacious deck, hot tub, spacious living area with a television with an integrated DVD player, selection of games and enough parking for 2 cars. Dog friendly - 1 small dog accepted.

Needs updating

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2021
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Interior needs bringing into this Century. Decking needs a good clean. Hottub should have a tall table next to it for drinks.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Bowness



Siobhan from Manchester stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 5 nights in December 2020


Enjoyed our week there

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Enjoyed our week
But found the lodge very tired
One of the chairs we could not use as it was falling to bits the one near the window
The coffee table leg is broken and a pan handle is loose
You can’t open all the doors as the carpet stops you so all the handles are loose on the wardrobe doors as well
Won’t put me off using another lodge but I don’t think it’s worth the money
Sorry

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Always enjoy bowness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes a good day out for families



Lynne from Bolton stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 66 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Lynne. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your week away although noting there were a few maintenance issues in the lodge, we are sorry. Following your departure these were checked and dealt with. Although we do all we can to make sure the lodges have no issues we do rely to a certain extent on guest feedback. We thank you for letting us now and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Your further comments have been passed on to the Owners for their reference. We are sorry to hear you will not be returning to Three Trees, it is popular place to stay for those looking for a lodge in a great location and with a hot tub.

Excellent value

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our stay was perfect location great in the centre of Windermere and Ambleside a quick bus ride and the bus stop is right outside the park. The lodge was well equipped with everything you need for a self catering trip. The hot tub is amazing. We would definitely recommend many thanks a lovely warm stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort home from home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness for the lake to take a private mini boat out



Michelle from Leeds stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge a little dated but clean and is a good size, good facilities (ie full size freezer which is handy for eating in more than out)
Great location, easy access to lots of local attraction many in a walking distance.
Hot tub was lovely.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole Visitor Centre



Rachel from Stockton-on-tees stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Lodge was dated with stains on walls and paper falling off. Door handles came off in hand

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Although we love the location of this lodge and park we will not return. The lodge was dated stain on walls in bedrooms. Paper hanging off walls in bedrooms, the door handles on wardrobes all came off in your hand as you opened the door. The hot tub has one of its blowers wrong and is now sucking in the water leaving big red marks on your back if you sit back on the jet. The electrics went out on first night although this was problem was rectified by engineers the following day which was good. The staff in restaurant in park were rude unhelpful and clearly struggling to adhere to social distancing policies. We were unable to access this facilities as the swimming pool had already been fully booked before we had arrived at the park. Over all the lodge was not as described to us and needs some major renovation work until it ready to be priced at this price point.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub was nice but left my husband with red markers due to broken jets

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The large play park 10mins wall from park

Debbie from Harrogate stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in August 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 137 days ago
We are sorry to hear you had such a poor experience at Three Trees Lodge, Debbie. As you kindly made us aware of your reasons why during your stay, apart from the electrical fault which was fixed straight away, all other issues were checked and dealt with accordingly on your departure. Noting your experience of the park, we have passed your comments on to the park management for their reference as neither we nor the lodge owners are able to control how the park is run; that is the responsibility of Parkdean Resorts. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday for the reasons mentioned. We shall certainly do all we can to minimise any further issues arising in future. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns.

Staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was ideal for our extended family holiday. The lodge was a good size but could do with some TLC. Everything was clean which was important during the present crisis. The site itself was everything you would want .The weather was beautiful and we had A good holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Taking the car ferry over the lake and finding a little quiet cove on the other side of it.



Chris from Houghton Le Spring stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Midweek break

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was very clean and tidy however there was a stale odour which we could not get rid of even though we spent the first day cleaning the kitchen with bleach. It made the stay a little uncomfortable but we tried to spend most of the day outside. A great site with good location for walks and access to Ambleside and Bowness.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walks with the dog.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Elterwater and Skelwith Force Falls



Allan from Spennymoor stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in August 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 149 days ago
Thank you for your review, Allan. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Lakes although noting there was an issue in the lodge, we will look into this. Thank you for letting us know. Three Trees offers comfortable accommodation in the heart of the lakes, an ideal base to explore the area.

Three trees lodge.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very well equipped lodge in a quiet position.
Weather was terrible so didn’t explore site as planned.
Disappointed that hot tub not ready for use until Sunday, last day. Water cold. Eventually fixed and we were reimbursed, but just took the shine off the weekend along with the atrocious weather. Site under water and we had to wade from lodge to lodge.
Not the sites fault but not able to enjoy all the facilities because of the weather.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
No comment, althoug( lodges warm and comfortable inside.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Ambleside.



Garry from Blackburn stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in February 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 325 days ago
Thank you for the review, Garry. Despite a couple of things not quite to your satisfaction we do hope you enjoyed your stay at Three Trees Lodge. Noting you were unable to use the hot tub on the Saturday, we are sorry and can clearly understand why you were disappointed. On a more positive note, it will soon be Spring - and let's hope many dry, sunny days ahead. We do hope you will consider another stay soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

family short break

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All round the accommodation is good and provides everything you need for your break away with the added benefit of the hot tub. The site itself is equipped with a shop, bar and restaurant and the food is really good. The entertainment for families at night is loud and ok but it wasn't our cup of tea...….however everyone is different and they do make everyone welcome.
The only down side to the site is the issue of pre-booking hourly slots to swim in the large family pool, never have I ever been to a holiday site that you couldn't just turn up to use the pool. This was disappointing as we stayed fri-mon and the only slot available was 10am on our check out day.
On a whole I would recommended this place as it is really good and everything yon need is close by shops, activities and the Lakes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
excellant location within the lake district and the family enjoyed the hot tub at the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
fell foot

Helen from Wigan stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in October 2019


Great location, lodge in need of TLC

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a fantastic holiday overall due to the location of the property and holiday park. Great location to access lots of beautiful places. The entertainment on site was great for our children and the staff seemed helpful and friendly.
The lodge however, really could do with some care. It looks and smells unclean which is a real shame when you arrive with high expectations. Everything needs a good deep clean and many items could benefit from being replaced. The space is not an issue and we stayed with another family and didn't feel on top of one another. The hot tub wasn't clean in our opinion and caused issues which I have complained about separately. For the price mark of the property I would have expected a lot better. We would stay at the holiday park again, but unfortunately can't recommended the lodge itself.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A private boat hire ride on lake coniston - beautiful and a lot less busy than Windermere.

Catherine from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in August 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Catherine and whilst pleased you had a fantastic holiday overall, we very much regret you had such a poor experience in Three Trees Lodge. Clearly a few things were not quite right for you and we are sorry. We shall certainly advise the lodge owners of all you have said and ask that they take your suggestions on board. Noting your cleaning concerns, we will make sure any issues are addressed and we apologise that the lodge was not to the standard expected. We have also spoken at length with the cleaning company to ensure something similar is not repeated. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. With regard to the hot tub, we have responded directly however please do let us know if we can help further.

Great place for a large family to holiday together

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very clean lodge lools like new. Nice sized lounge where everynody can sit and with 3 bedrooms you don't feel on top of each other. Lovely hot tub on decking which is cleaned and maintained regularly but as the lodge is under 3 trees pine needles continually fall in the tub, the large decking and the table. But the trees are lovely on the site breaking up the rows and rows of lodges and caravans. Overall a great location for a base to explore around Windermere but very expensive.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to holiday in a place large enough for the family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The visitor's center is easily walkable just down the road and that has loads to do for all ages



Graham from Warrington stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Three trees lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were there for 7 nights the weather was not great but we still done a lot of things we went out on a cruise on lake Windermere the views are amazing and the hot tub at the lodge was a nice relaxing thing to do after you have been out all day even in the evening when it’s raining

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go out on Lahr Windermere



John from Tonbridge stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review John, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and made use of the hot tub even in the rain! Three Trees is a very popular lodge and with sleeping up to 6 guests, it is ideal for larger families. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another wonderful stay.

prima lodge op mooie locatie

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
prima, schoon en comfortabel. Goed ingerichte keuken. De vloer in de badkamer moet verstevigd worden.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
De locatie / omgeving

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
geniet van de prachtige omgeving ; goed wandelgebied ; bezoek een pub.



Guest from Steenwijk stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


June 20

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall was a good stay. Decor a bit dated, lodge was clean when we arrived. Tree in middle of parking area was a pain so park round the back where there’s plenty of room.
Bit of a smell near the toilet and bathroom. Toilet door opens in against the towel rail so a bit tight getting pastmsink if you’re a larger lady.
Large gated veranda was great for dogs and granddaughter to toddle pound
Customer service excellent.
Overall would give 4/5

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We went for oh Shih tzu meet up in lakes but did enjoy Having hot tub and bbq

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Grasmere and get gingerbread



Alison from Manchester stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Three trees lodge stay 20 may 19 -24th

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at three trees lodge, it was set in an Ideal location, listening to the birds was lovely from the hot tub especially the woodpecker childrens entainment was very good, lake district is a well worth journey for anyone who hasnt been before
Well Worth the money for this lodge

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Self drive boat hire bowness marina, beautiful sights



Graham from Braintree stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


last minute short brealk

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived quite late at the lodge, some of the windows were open which was strange but when we went inside there was a strong smell in the kitchen so this must have been why. The decking is in bad need of a clean, We had lovely hot sunny weather but couldn't sit outside as it was dirty and full of cobwebs. The lodge itself is very nice, being a budget one thought it might be tatty but was pleasantly surprised. Its a lovely layout, little home from home. We had a problem with the hot tub not being right but I would definitely return here again. The lodge is in a quiet position so don't get lots of passing cars etc, also near to the woodland walk to take the dog which was good.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Loved the hot tub at the beiginning of our stay, was great to see wildlife so near including some deer with a young one,

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Loved Grasmere, Its gorgeous.

June from St. Helens stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the review, June. We take on board all you have said and apologise a few things were not quite right. As you kindly brought these matters to our attention soon after your stay, the issues were dealt with quickly and we hope, to your satisfaction. On that note, we are delighted that despite a few issues you enjoyed your stay and would consider returning for another. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Let down

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I have booked through Lake District lodges before and had a beautiful lodge lakeside in fallbarrow so decided to use them again , I paid more for three trees lodge than the lakeside lodge and there was no comparison .
The lodge was poor for the money paid , the decking and furniture was filthy and unusable until we cleaned it ourselves , we had to run the hoover round when we arrived , the lodge was dated and soft furnishings shabby and ripped .
The hot tub was too hot to sit in so only used for total of half hour between us.
If I had paid around 300 pound that would have been a fair price for the grade of cabin .
Weather while there was glorious thankfully so we went out a lot , if weather had of been not so good and I was stuck in the lodge I don’t think I could have lasted the weekend .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All walks in the area

Claire from Middlesbrough stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Claire. Your feedback is vitally important to us as we aim and continue to meet guest expectations. We are sorry that on this occasion that hasn’t happened. Noting you were not happy with the cleanliness; we have taken this up with the housekeepers and reminded them of their responsibilities. It is regrettable you did not let us know sooner as we would have arranged for the cleaners to return and put things right for you. Similarly, we would have asked the hot tub contractor to adjust the temperature. As we were not made aware of the issues until after your stay, we can only say sorry and apologise that you felt let down. In response to your further comments, we have passed these on to the lodge owners for their reference. Whilst we realise this lodge is not for you, it is a popular choice for those looking for good value accommodation, a hot tub and a fantastic location - and dog friendly. As you have enjoyed previous lodge holiday with us we do hope you will consider another one soon – we are confident you will have an enjoyable stay, even in the rain!

Fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge, very comfortable, great location to the clubhouse etc, not too close just a short a stroll away.
Hot tub was heaven! Ideally located in Windermere too, we drove in but if you fancied a walk it's doable. Would definitely go again, thank you :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ideally located to explore the lakes.



Debbie from Liverpool stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


break with grandchildren

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge was very comfortable, plenty of room for everyone. Beds very comfortable. Kitchen good size and well equipped. We love the location central for all the lakes and walkable to Brockholes to use the Steamer, so can even get around without the car. All enjoyed the hot tub. Would use the lodge again. Great location on the site, very quiet but only short walk to the pool and pub.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Time with grandchildren

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes



Valerie from Nantwich stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Friends birthday break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay with friends enjoyed a lovely break here. Definitely return in the future for any other breaks I’ll be having. A short taxi ride into bowness

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on Windermere bars shops and restaurants



Amanda from Bolton stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in April 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Amanda and we are delighted to read your kind comments and to hear you enjoyed your stay. Three Trees is a comfortable three bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub, and a great location for exploring the lakes - or the bars and restaurants in nearby Bowness-on-Windermere! Thank you for choosing to stay here and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

40th birthday wkend with family

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Are family's booked together on your website and when we arrived we were quite a distant away from each other when we complained to reception we got no joy from them our cabin was nice not equipped for 6 adults the kitchen space was very small with the table taking up most of the room the coat hooks where over the bin we had to put the bin outside until we left not enough knives and forks are for everyone and the outside area we could not use because the table and chairs had not been cleaned and the bbq too.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being outside and the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip on the lake

Guest from Bradford stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in March 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your comments. Your feedback, and from all of our guests, is vitally important to us as we aim and continue to meet guest expectations. We are sorry that on this occasion that hasn’t happened although thank you for letting us know of your experience. We take all you have said on board although with regard to your initial booking enquiry, we responded with a selection of lodges close together that met your criteria. None of these were chosen. Both your lodge and the other lodge were then booked online as two separate bookings, not a group booking. When you checked in and asked to be moved, we had no other lodges available. We are very sorry that we were not able to resolve it to your satisfaction. We’d be happy to discuss it with you further so please do get in touch. Your additional comments have been noted and addressed accordingly –thank you for letting us know and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Three Trees offers comfortable accommodation for families or couples and has the added bonus of a hot tub – ideal for relaxing after a day out exploring the Lakes. Please do keep us in mind for any future visits to the Lake District. We'd be delighted to welcome you again - and we are sure you will have an enjoyable experience.

Lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent communication from Lake district holidays. Excellent location.
Only faults were that there were sweet wrappers from the last guests, the bin lid was dirty, various cooking items were dirty and the fridge smelt awful.
Presentation was good but it needs a good deep clean.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How warm the cabin was at this time of year and the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Kirkstone Pass



Erica from Lincoln stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 2 nights in March 2019


Family Fun

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed in three trees lodge for my daughters 21st Birthday.
The hot tub was an amazing bonus.
There was plenty of things to see and do around the site such as the view at the jetty, play area for young children. Lovely staff at the leisure centre. Nice relaxing time in the sauna, steam and jacuzzi after a long day of climbing orrest head and boat ride down Windermere lake.
Can’t wait to go back and make more amazing family memories.
Lodge was perfect location and plenty of room for six adults and little doggie.
I would highly recommended this lodge for winter or summers stays. 10/10.
Staff via Holiday Lodges are most helpful and responsive to any queries. Thanku!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Plenty of space for family of six and little dog. Also the hot tub is fab!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Orrest Head

Nicola from Liverpool stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in February 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and leaving such great comments, Nicola. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and it is pleasing to know that the lodge was to your satisfaction. Three Trees Lodge is equipped with all home comforts and offers modern and cosy accommodation for up to six guests - and one small dog. Complete with hot tub! A great place for a family get together and birthday celebration.

Half term break

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation only let down the site facilities and broken boiler in the pool and the pool booking service

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxing atmosphere the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lake aquarium



Vicky from Dewsbury stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Our stay at Three Trees Lodge!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked this lodge for a family birthday, it was perfect for what we wanted and the hot tub was a bonus! We arrived to the lodge being clean and ready for our stay! Both the adults and the children had a fabulous time (and the dog)! The facilities on site looked good, but with us having the dog we didn’t get to use them as mush as we would have liked to. The location was really good, with just a 5 minute drive to Bowness on Windermere! Overall we had a great stay. Thank you!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spending time together as a family!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up Tod Crag



Abbie from Liverpool stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


Three trees

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked this last minute as through illness we needed a break. The smell on entering this lodge was very strong despite all the windows being left open. It was obviously coming from the bathroom but could be smelt all around. Stronger in kitchen and toilet. We did telephone as we felt it was overwhelming at times. We totally understand drainage etc is difficult in some place and in the summer I’m sure it would be barely noticeable. We bought a couple of candles to have on while we were in and this helped a little. A nicely laid out lodge other than that. We didn’t let it spoil out stay and made good use of the hot tub.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We love Bowness and the surrounding area. Nice relaxing break.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Queens Head in Troutbeck is a fab place to go for a meal. Fantastic food.

Catherine from Carlisle stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Weekend away with friends

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location and a hot tub. Fabulous for a girlie weekend away. Lounge was comfortable and well decorated. Kitchen was well equipped. Beds and bathroom need updating and some redecoration is needed as areas of the lodge are looking a bit tired.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The "lock in" rooms



June from Scarborough stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Three Trees August 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice site among the trees, very quiet - dog friendly and a hot tub! Large living space and good sized rooms and decking. Well equipped kitchen.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ferry to Ambleside.



Ed from Ovingham stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


short family break at three trees lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is in a lovely setting in a quiet part of the park. The general cleanliness of the lodge is very good and the kitchen has all the utensils you should require including a full fridge and freezer. The hot tub was absolutely fantastic and was loved by the whole family after a days walking. The only down points were that the barbeque was rather unclean to the point that you couldn't use the metal grill- we had to purchase a disposable BBQ to place on top, and the outdoor decking area was in need of a repaint. Overall a lovely long weekend stay with the family and dog. We liked it so much we have already booked another weekend for next year!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lovely peaceful setting and proximity to walking within the Lake District. Ideal for Grizedale Forest, Coniston, Ambleside, and Windermere.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A day walking in Coniston followed by relaxing at the lake with an icecream from the Bluebird Cafe.

Donna from Blackpool stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


A perfect lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge exactly what I wanted, excellent amenities, highly recommended would definitely stay here again, rooms fantastic, hot tub great! Only one remote for the two bedroom TVs, great barbecue.

Execellent lodge cabin!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The hot tub!



Victoria from Bolton stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Good but few things not up to standard

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Generally the lodge was in good condition with everything you need.
The outside table and chairs,however, were unusable. The top coat of the table was peeling off to such an extent that you couldn’t even balance a cup on it. The chairs were wet and mouldy as was the decking.
Parts of the lodge were also very dusty, they hadn’t been cleaned in months and under the bed was rubbish and old kids toys.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Weather!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Ambleside/grasmere



Brian from Chester stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Brian. We note all you have said and can only apologise that the lodge was not cleaned to the high standard you are entitled to expect from one of our lodges. In response to your comments we are pleased to confirm the we have dealt with and rectified the issues relating to your stay. The outside furniture has been professionally cleaned, and with excellent results. We have also spoken at length with the cleaning company responsible to ensure something similar will not happen in future. In addition, we have placed the lodge under review and will be carrying out regular assessments and closely monitoring future comments. Clearly on this occasion a few things had been overlooked and whilst we apologise for any inconvenience caused we are confident that should you choose to return everything will be to your satisfaction. Three Trees Lodge is perfectly situated as a base to explore the Lakes, and of course with a hot tub on the terrace for those looking to relax and unwind.

Lovely!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great log cabin, we’ve stayed in this once twice and it has everything you need! Lovely location and very smart cabin.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bring back the fireworks on the lake



Sara from Leeds stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in November 2017


Not as advertised.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2017
2.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
1.0
Firstly, lodge was advertised as having two wc's not true.
Dishwasher tabs, no dishwasher.
Fusty smell, wallpaper coming off everywhere, damp.
Everything in kitchen dirty and sticky.
Dust all over including cobwebs.
Outside decking area utter mess.
If there is supposed to be cleaners then they are not cleaning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walking out the door and staying out for the day.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visitors center short walk ok for the kids.



Keith from Rotherham stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 7 nights in October 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate your comments, Keith and apologise that a few things weren't quite right for your stay. Having said that we were surprised to hear that the cleaning was not to your satisfaction as you made no mention of this on the two occasions you contacted us for assistance. Had you made us aware we would have rectified this immediately by asking the cleaners to return. As we were not aware we can only apologise to you and assume it did not impact too much on your stay. On our part we will take steps to ensure so far as possible this does not happen again and we will be monitoring the lodge more closely in future. With reference to the website, thank you for pointing this out and we apologise for any inconvenience caused - this has been amended. We are sorry that the lodge was not quite as you expected on this occasion although we are confident that should you choose to return in the future the lodge will be to your satisfaction. Three Trees is ideally located for exploring the Lake District and offers well equipped accommodation for up to 6 guests plus a well-behaved dog! The hot tub is an extra bonus and very inviting after a day exploring.

Great for what we needed

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great lodge and ideal for most of what we needed. One of our party had to go and get a hotel elsewhere as he is 6ft 8 and once out of the living area the ceilings are lower and not practical for someone of that height. The rest of us had a great time and the park is very well kept with a very modern and clean bar lounge area. Will definitely consider this park again for any future long weekends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort of lodge but also some civilisation close by

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
It's windermere. It's all gorgeous.



Paul from Glasgow stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Beautiful

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a long weekend and it was fantastic from start to finish we all enjoyed it. Location is perfect and the lodge is beautiful.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness



Andrea from Wallsend stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Pleasant stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property was clean and well presented on arrival. The availability of a hot tub made the end of the day a relaxing one after a lot of walking, shopping and sightseeing. Location was ideal and the park offered the basics in the shop with local spar not far should you need anything else. Would definitely visit again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and of course relaxing after a busy day in hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside nice for shopping. Keswick for a lovely Cornish pasty and nice walk toto the lake



Andrew from Scunthorpe stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Lovely break but a few things let it down

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The location and surroundings were beautiful. There were a few issues with the lodge which let it down slightly.. the main issue was with the mattress in the double room. The springs were completely shot and the mattress was well used! We ended up sleeping on extra duvets to make it comfortable. The light fitting in the same room was loose and there were random mould patches on the roof. The lodge itself had a strange smell about it too, windows were wide open when we arrived we now know why.. The outside area where the bbq is situated was in a mess. The bbq had ash all over the base with old beer bottle tops on the floor, there was a standing bin sized ashtray overflowing with cigarette buts, bbq cover chucked in a corner and a pile of slate and slabs left on the decking area. Other than the general tidyness outside and the mattress it was a lovely place to stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit to Grasmere

Patrick from Buckingham stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Lovely Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge is a bit dated compared to other lodges, however it is is perfectly fine and we had a great time. It is very comfortable and large enough for a weekend away for 6.

Was not very clean but was not dirty either. We complained about some of the bed sheets smelling a little 'musty' as if they were put on a bit damp. The team came out very quickly and rectified the issue.

The hot tub is an older model and does not have a heat setting but works as it should, we enjoyed it very much; the kids (as well as the adults) loved it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub, the beds are comfortable and size compared to caravans previously stayed in.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The family day on the Marina was great for a few hours.

Carl from Oswaldtwistle stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at white cross bay.The lodge wasn't as big as hoped, but comfortable. We felt that the decking could have been swept and more instructions for temperature on the hot tub would have been helpful as it got quite hot! Maybe a revamp in the future to the bathroom would make it more cleaner and modern. It lacked wardrobe space in one room also. Apart from above points a good stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
recommend walks without stiles to help with choosing walks with babies.



Georgina from Scunthorpe stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Georgina and although we were pleased to hear you had a good stay we were sorry there were a few things not quite as expected. The lodge has in recent months undergone some work although with regard to the bathroom we will pass your comments on to the owners for their reference, along with your request for instructions to help with the use of the hot tub. Three Tress is a compact three-bedroom lodge and can accommodate up to 6 guests. We are sorry that on this occasion there was not quite enough wardrobe space in one of the rooms for all your belongings. The decking has been swept – thank you for letting us know. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. This lodge is a very popular choice for those looking for a good location, onsite facilities and a private hot tub, very welcoming after days out walking.

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was as in the photos new carpets had been laid throughout. We had a couple of minor issues but the maintenance team sorted them same day within a couple of hours very friendly and efficient. Our little dog loved the enclosed decking, keeping an eye on the passing world. Our party was six adults and the dog and there was plenty of room for us all. The lodge is situated in a quiet area of the park which itself is central to the attractions of the lakes. The hot tub was an added bonus evenings spent relaxing- not too powerful ,as some can be ,it was lovely.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxation,quiet area and the hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Choices health club - the facilities are very good and a lot quieter than the park pool.

Amanda from Leeds stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Three trees lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Myself,my partner and our daughters 17&7 and grandma had a lovely break here,can't fault anything with regards to lodge,only park swimming pool arrangement a bit awkward 45 mins wasn't long enough for kids.Also kids chihuahua wasn't allowed in park facilities which we went informed of.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tranquillity on the whole.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hot tub



Steven from Blyth stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we were pleased to hear you had a lovely break at Three Trees Lodge. The swimming pool facility on site is very popular so the park do have to restrict the amount of time guests can use it for. Guests of Lake District Lodge Holidays also have the option of using the leisure facilities at nearby Choices health Club which can be more flexible. We are sorry you weren't able to take your dog into the clubhouse. This is the current park policy which we point out on our website and in the arrival information we send out to guests. Three Trees is a very popular lodge offering great value and has recently had a makeover which will make a stay there even more comfortable.

A lovely stay and location

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole experience was lovely from start to finish, the bedrooms were very nice, the kitchen served its purpose very well and the park was lovely

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The safari zoo at Lindal in Furness Ulverston was awesome especially as was free when we visited



Sue from Kirkbymoorside stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this short break at three trees for our 10th wedding anniversary. It was lovely and clean and will definitely be booking it again in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Coseyness of the lodge and very relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We hired a boat and spent a few hours on the lake



Vicky from Barnsley stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


Got moved

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We got moved into a different lodge due to flooding. We had a phone call whilst on our way to explain this and it was all organised for us when we arrived.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and close was to the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on the lake



Laura from Bristol stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Lovely cabin, little outdated

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this cabin for 4 nights. It is in a lovely park just a short walk away from Windermere lake. The cabin is nice although it does feel outdated, the hot tub is an old model you cannot adjust the temperature meaning it gets cool very quickly and the chlorine tablet had not been changed leading us to think maybe the water hadn't been changed before our stay.
It was clean enough although there were a lot of dust mites about so could maybe benefit from a deep clean.
All utensils and provisions like toilet roll and bin bag etc were provided.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and the value for money was good, due to the late booking discount. I fear if we had paid full price we might have come away disappointed. We stay in a cabin with a hot tub twice a year at least so could tell the difference between an outdated one compared to others we have stayed in.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxing feel to the park and cabin

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk/climb scafell pike

Danielle from Barnsley stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Danielle. The hot tub is a commercial version of a very popular model which has a pre-set temperature of 38 degrees and is only 18 months old. It is serviced to HSE guidelines which is a water change at least once a week with a check prior to a guest arrival. The slow release chlorine tablet in the flotation device ensures the water is kept safe between the regular checks (as detailed on the information and usage instructions in the lodge) and the tub was confirmed as working normally both before and after your stay. We are sorry that you thought otherwise. We will pass on your comments about the cleanliness of the lodge to the independent housekeepers who look after Three Trees as well as those about the condition of the lodge to the owners. The lodge is very popular and whilst it is not the newest style, it offers great value, comfortable accommodation for up to 6 people with the added value of a relaxing hot tub.

Comfortable short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall a good stay, had a wealth of provisons to assist the stay such as cool boxes, ironing board, iron, games etc. Advertised in the modern category but didn't really class as modern, especially the bathroom. Nevertheless, nicely located, comfortable and value for money.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wray Castle, take a picnic



Joanne from Dinnington stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Joanne and letting us know you enjoyed your stay at Three Trees. We were very pleased to hear that the lodge was suitably equipped to cater for all your needs, although we were surprised by your comment that the lodge was not as modern as expected. All the lodges are available to view online before booking to allow guests to choose according to their personal taste and budget – having said that we have passed on your comments to the lodge owners for their reference. The lodge offers comfortable accommodation with a hot tub and in a superb location just 600 yards to the Lake and marina. Perfect for a relaxing holiday in the Lake District.

Lovely lodge, fantastic location. Would book again.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked at the last minute wanting to have a break with our two little girls and we picked the right site and lodge for sure.
The lodge was lovely - clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.
The location was perfect - further away from the lake - in the woods - not to far from the bar/leisure facilities on site. We even had a visit from a very young deer.
Friends have seen our photos on social media and have already been asking how to book!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxation - that was down to the site and lodge...and hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere is lovely. We took the shortest boat ride and that was great. Beatrix Potter museum was a hit with our little one who is 4.



Michelle from Warrington stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Easter break at three trees.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here for a week with my husband , my mum and my 2 children, 6 and 3 during the Easter holidays. We have used Lake District lodges before and stayed in a different lodge on this site before so I was expecting the same excellent experience that we had before! But unfortunately From the moment we arrived I was extremely disappointed ! We arrived 10 minutes early but as the park was so busy we were allowed to go to the cabin and park our car and then were going to go to the club house. When we arrived we were greeted by the cleaners sat having a coffee in a unfinished lodge! The fact it wasn't ready wasn't a problem as we were 10 minutes early but I am guessing if we arrived at 3 it wouldn't have been ready by then anyway! Surely you have a coffee once it's finished and ready! When we came back 1 and 1/2 hours later it wasn't the cleanest! There was no toilet roll or washing up liquid which were the only two things I didn't bring as I was assured in a previous telephone conversation that they would provide these two things! I found the lodge tiered and in need of updating in parts! Especially the soft furnishings and the outside table which had seen better days as the top was all peeling off!
But my main disappointment was the hot tub! I have been in lots of hot tubs including the one we had in the last lodge they all had bubbles aswell as waves! This one did not! Yes lt was hot but in my opinion it was not a proper hot tub it was just like sitting in a bath! There was limited movement in the water! The company did send someone out and they said it was working to standered specifications of the hot tub! So there was nothing they could do! ( although there were 5 jets not working which I had to discover!)Basically this was a bottom of the range cheap hot tub! So if you want a hot tub with bubbles aswell as heat do not stay here as you will be bitterly dissapointed!! I spent a lot of money on this lodge specifically for a hot tub! What I should have done is save £300 and sit in the bath!!
I also had a issue with lack of equipment in the kitchen! Potatoe Pealer/ sharp knifes! This sounds very trivial but if you are trying to cook tea and discover you don't have the right implements you are a bit stuck!
And another major issue which luckily happened the day before we came home was that we had a mouse in the cupboard under the sink in the kitchen! I have a phobia of mice so if this happened at the beginning of the holiday it would have ruined my whole holiday! Luckily I didn't see it I just found the droppings! The company came out straight away and put some poison down and said they had had a problem but thought it was sorted! Obviously not!
We also found it extremely noises on the sat night! Although everywhere says that they have a no noise policy between 10 pm and 8 am! On the sat night we were continually woken from 1-3 am by people having party's and walking from one place to another! I know this is a hard thing to monitor but I always had the impression that this was a family site but I saw a lot of same sex parties staying in the lodges! This needs to be looked it as it's not far on family's trying to sleep!
I have to admit that Lake District holidays were excellent and every time I had a issue they tried to resolve it! But I can't help thinking that all the problems shouldn't have happened in the first place! The lodge should be checked and restocked after every visit!! And yes the lodge is in the country so they can't stop mice getting in, but in my opinion it would take 10 minutes to block up the holes under the sink where they were getting in so you wouldn't have a problem anymore! And they should be more specific with the hot tub information i.e powerful jacuzzi style hot tub or basic hot tub!
If you are reading this you are probably thinking this is a woman that probably always complains and as there are lots of good reviews to ignore her! As that's what I did with Afew bad reviews this lodge got! Well I don't normally complain and I actually feel bad about it but after spending over £800 on a lodge I feel that I did not get value for money and I was left extremely dissapointed and I don't want anyone else to feel like this!! Due to this I will not be staying in the lodge again and I will not be using Lake District holidays or recommending them!
I hope that from me writing this they will spend time trying to fix these problems and that people staying here in the future army as disappointed as I was!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Getting out of the lodge and spending time in the beautiful surrounding countryside!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake aquarium and steam train ride!

Stella from Ripon stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Stella. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, it appears there were a few things not quite right for you on this occasion. We appreciate that your holiday is precious time with the family and as a company we aim to exceed your expectations. Our apologies that on this occasion this did not happen although every effort was made to resolve the issues you encountered. The hot tub was and is working correctly and to its full capacity – an engineer was sent out to look at the hot tub during your stay and could find nothing wrong. Please bear in mind that all hot tubs vary slightly and as we have only had positive comments from previous and present guests it seems that you expected something else based on a previous stay. With reference to the lodge cleanliness we were rather surprised to hear this as we were in on going contact with you from the start of your holiday and there was no mention about the cleaning, although thank you for letting us know there were a few kitchen items missing and we were pleased to replenish these for you. We have passed on your cleaning comments to the housekeepers so they can ensure something similar does not happen in the future. A starter pack of basic supplies should have also been included. Please accept our apologies. Thank you for letting us know about the mice droppings and we are sincerely sorry for any distress this caused you – although we were pleased it was dealt with swiftly and effectively. With regard to the Park rules there is a strict policy that noise is kept to a minimum between the hours and 10pm and 8am, the Park are usually very good at enforcing this with strict consequences. As this is something outside of our control we have passed on your comments to the Park Management. We have also contacted the lodge owners and passed on your feedback comments for their reference and consideration, thank you for these. Three Trees is a comfortable lodge that sleeps up to 6 people and Easter is an exceptionally busy time of year that attracts a huge number of tourists to the area which is often reflected in the price - although for a lodge in a prime location close to the Lake, attractions, spectacular scenery and views, plus all the beautiful villages and activities on the doorstep we feel it is competitively priced for three bedroomed accommodation - and ideal for families or couples to use as a base to explore the Lake District. We are very sorry this holiday was not for you this time although we were glad to help and assist you throughout your stay. We wish you all the best for future family holidays.

Good value lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good value lodge with a hot tub. Spacious. A little tired in places and not very clean upon arrival. Upon contacting Lake District Lodge Holidays, a cleaner was sent back out within half an hour. Shower continually ran cold for extended periods of time. Hot tub was nice but could have done with daily cleaning out of pine needles etc. Needs a good clean and some tlc.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
World of Beatrix Potter



Helen from Skelton In Cleveland stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Helen. We were sorry to hear there were a few niggles during your stay although thank you for letting us know at the time as well as in our after-stay feedback correspondence so that we were able to address the issues raised. Once again we apologise that the lodge was not as clean as expected on your arrival although we were happy to resolve this immediately by asking the cleaners to return to put things right. We realise this should have been right in the first place and we apologise for the oversight and inconvenience caused. With regard to the hot tub we do politely ask guests to return the hot tub lid after each use, it keeps the temperature at the correct level and stops falling debris. Three Trees, as expected from its name, has pine trees over the lodge and therefore more crucial that the lid is kept on when not in use. Having said that the tubs are designed with a pump as well as a filter which should suck up the majority of pine needles. We are sorry if this caused any inconvenience and going forward we will monitor this. We trust you went on to have an enjoyable stay - indeed the lodge is good value and ideal for those looking for comfortable and well equipped self catering accommodation with a hot tub. And of course the location is perfect for exploring the beautiful Lakes.

Three Trees Lodge Break

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in the Three Trees Lodge was excellent. I was pleasantly suprised that the accommodation was like a home from home. The lodge was well located, comfortable and had everything necessary for a weeks stay. Layout of the park was a little confusing to start with but we quickly got our bearings.

We had small children with us who used the pool every day. Reasonably priced, at £15 per lodge per stay, the kids loved it!

Although we didn't eat on site, the bar and restaurant seemed busy and well run. The little shop on site had essential items that didn't seem over priced.

I would highly recommend this lodge and park and would definitely return with family.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Well located, very clean site.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lots of activities for children

Jackie from St. Helens stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Our stay at Three Trees Lodge was absolutely amazing and would highly recommend to anyone.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I wanted a few days of relaxation in a nice area. We found Three Trees Lodge amazing. The hot tub was very relaxing, We used it even in a little rain as there was a large tree giving lots of cover. We were really in two minds about using it in March but read the visitors comments in the lodge and some people had used it in December, so we did.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Peace and quiet, and the lodge was like home from home.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We did'nt venture to be honest. We went to relax so the hot tub made our stay great.



Kevin from Middlesbrough stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Kevin. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed a few days relaxing. Three Trees is a lovely lodge and well equipped for a very comfortable stay – it is indeed a home from home with the advantage of a hot tub, come rain or shine, and in a beautiful location. Where better to be?

New Year Break

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jan 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay was really lovely our family enjoyed the ferry trip and walks,the grandchildren loved the Hot tub and the swimming we enjoyed our new years break would definatley recommend it,
Thankyou
Shepherdson family x

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The ferry ride



Kevin from Hull stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Kevin and letting us know you all enjoyed your stay at Three Trees. We were very pleased to hear you had a good time with the grandchildren exploring the Lakes and taking in the beautiful scenery, as well as having fun in the hot tub! A lovely holiday retreat that is ideal for families or couples, and located in a quieter area of the Park for a very peaceful and relaxing stay. Thank you for recommending this lodge to others. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Lovely Christmas stay with the family

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here from 23rd December until 27th. We had a lovely, relaxing few days over Christmas. Lodge is clean and cosy and in a great location.
If your looking for a quiet, relaxing break then this is the one for you. Great location to drive out and see the Lake District.
We had a meal one night at the site restaurant which was nice. Looking to come and stay again soon!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing few days away.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Grasmere



Hannah from Liverpool stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in December 2016


Christmas weekend getaway with Five Fab Friends

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't fault any of the customer service we received from the minute we booked to the days after we returned home. Attention to detail, excellent communication. We will be booking with you again and have already recommended you and given your details to family and friends. Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot Tub and Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk into Windermere, lunch and stroll back.



Jane from Ormskirk stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind comments, Jane. We were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable weekend with friends. The lodge offers comfortable accommodation with a hot tub and in a super location close to the Lake. Well behaved dogs are very welcome too. A very convenient place to stay, plenty of scenic walks direct from the Park and a bus stop or a boat trip are just a stroll away. Very kind of you to recommend us to others, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Well Used but Comfy

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice lodge with all the amenities. Rooms just big enough for the size of the lodge. Well decorated and mostly looked after. Showing signs of wear in the bathroom and kitchen but good enough for us.
Hot Tub was nice and seemed looked after.
Park is quite big and could do with a few more sign posts but easy enough to get around and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
Would recommend for the money if all the beds are filled.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Cold evening in the hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Brockhole and get the boat to Ambleside or Bowness.



Daniel from Selby stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in November 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Daniel. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Three Trees. The lodge is indeed very nice and fully equipped with all necessities for a relaxing break. In response to your comments they are noted and have been passed on to the lodge owners for their reference - thank you. For those looking for comfortable accommodation with a private hot tub and great value for money then Three Trees is an excellent choice. It is also in a super location close to the Lake and very convenient for a boat trip from Brockhole – lovely to hear you thought so too, beautiful views!

Perfect Location

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three Trees is located in the White Cross Bay Holiday Park which is on the main road halfway between Windermere/Bowness and Ambleside. Ideal for the busy tourist areas, but then not too long a drive to Grasmere or Rydal for lovely walks.
The lodge itself was nicely set out and an ideal base - the hot tub perfect for soaking after a long day walking, or the lodge itself well equipped if you want a day in relaxing.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We love the walk around Rydal Water (White Moss) - can walk to Grasmere or Ambleside from here



Matt from Grimsby stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


October break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful break the lodge was lovely, very comfortable
and spotless. The added bonus of our own hot tub was the cherry on the cake. I would definitely recommend it just wish we had booked the whole week.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to do our own thing with the added bonus of the on site facilities if we wanted them.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Loved Bowness plenty to see and lovely places to eat.



Kevin from Willenhall stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review and for the kind comments, Kevin. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and delighted that you would recommend Three Trees. The lodge provides very comfortable accommodation with the added bonus of a hot tub for a relaxing treat– great to hear you enjoyed it. We look forward to having you stay with us again, maybe next time for a week? (and complete with your loyalty discount!).

Our stay at Three Trees Whitecross Bay, Windermere

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge, very comfortable, hot tub was fantastic, had all we need in the kitchen, very enjoyable stay! The park is excellent, service in the bar and restaurant was excellent, we had lovely walks up the lakes, we would recommend The Lakes Distillery, very enjoyable day out!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walks in the Lakes

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wansfell



Beckett from Barrow-in-furness stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


incredible Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
it was very nice staying with Three Trees.Exciting .... incredible..... my family was enjoyed .. I would like to recommend my friends to go there.. .....

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
5 start lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
barbecue



Thamer from Riyadh stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


An amazing relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing holiday at 3 trees. We took my elderly parents who enjoyed the relaxing home comforts that the cabin had. Everything you could need was provided for. My 2 young children were very happy with all the facilities.
Myself & my family returned home relaxed and rejuvenated.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, we were nearby all amenities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aria force & the drive over kirkstone pass.



Deborah from Barnsley stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Three Trees and for taking the time to write a review, Deborah. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and it is a delight to hear you all had a very relaxing stay. And Aira Force is a lovely day out with some spectacular scenery - we hope the sun was shining for you?. The lodge offers guests the chance for a relaxing holiday and with the added bonus of a hot tub, it is the ideal retreat after exploring the Lakes and fells. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future

Three Trees Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three Trees Lodge is at the far end of White Cross Bay set in peaceful surroundings. Walking distance to the lake if you know where you are going. Can't really fault the lodge, it's clean, lovely, bright, homely and has everything you could need for a self-catering holiday. There is a DVD player built in to the tv which is a bonus if you want to watch a film in the evening. Lovely breakfasts on the decking with the morning sun and a hot tub to wind down in at the end of the day. The park itself is 5-10 mins into Windermere which is ideal. With this lodge you have complimentary access to Choices Spa and leisure facilities which is 5 mins in the car. The spa is lovely clean and atmospheric. Definitely use the facilities. We will be back. Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spending time with the family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pedros tapas bar on the main road into Windermere. Brilliant experience.

Guest from Southport stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


A break with the grandchildren

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We brought our daughter hubby and family for the first time to the lakes, they loved it...
The grandchildren loved the park and hot tub ( we allowed them a few minutes each night ) and they thought they were special :)

The area was ideal for traveling to different locations.

The cabin was clean and housed everything we needed.

This is the first time we have been in a log cabin and will definitely use one again in the future.

Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quietness and peace, having a time to relax

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A cruise on the lake, our grandchildren loved it



Ena from Falkirk stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


May 2016

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On arrival the lodge looked really clean but after seeing all the bedrooms it was clear that it had not been cleaned really throughly. This did not make too much of a difference to our stay and the lodge was homely and comfortable. We took our dog with us and he settled in well enough and the hot tub was a great added extra. The park was without power for a full day which was out of anybody's control and although it affected our plans our stay at three trees was good.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Good tidy lodge with a nice hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Grasmere and buy some gingerbread there - it's amazing



Annette from Helsby stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, Annette. We value your comments and we were sorry to hear the lodge was not cleaned to your satisfaction or to the high standard we expect. Please accept our apologies. If we had known at the time we would have rectified the issue immediately, although thank you for bringing it to our attention. We have since informed the housekeepers and have resolved the issue. Delighted you went on to have a good stay and glad your dog settled in well. We have to agree with you, Grasmere gingerbread is amazing – very yummy! Lovely to hear you found the lodge homely, and with the added bonus of a hot tub it makes a perfect getaway for a relaxing break. We look forward to you returning in the near future.

Three trees lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in the Three Trees lodge in Ambleside, Lovely place plenty to do, Lovely meals from the club house and very close to a bus route so no need to drive anywhere. The Hot tub was an added bonus always hot and lovely to relax in.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip to Bowness and visit Beatrix Potter.



Janette from Consett stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was nice but we was told when booking it was a new lodge and it seemed quite dated and wasn't as nice and the cabin we stayed in last year but all in all we enjoyed our stay thanks

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip to Keswick



Louise from Woodlesford stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Louise. We were sorry to hear you were under the impression Three Trees was a new lodge. To clarify, Three Trees is new to our portfolio and not a brand new lodge. Please accept our apologies for any misunderstanding. We have adjusted the website accordingly – thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are delighted you went on to have an enjoyable stay, and so glad to hear you made a trip to Keswick. Charming, picturesque and with some quirky shops and nice bars, a lovely day out. Did you take advantage of the hot tub? Great for unwinding at the end of a long day.

Excellent location

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for us at white cross bay if you are bringing your dog with you, it's just a 2 minute walk to the woodland dog walking area, very quiet.
The lodge was clean & lovely decorated, warm & had everything that you needed. The only criticism I have is that the water for showering or washing up was only warm & not hot, but other than that it was lovely.
The hot tub was cleaned on arrival & very hot just the way I like it, there were plastic glasses provided to take outside on the decking or in the hot tub with you.
Will be definitely be returning again soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub & how peaceful it was. Went for a relaxing break.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizdale or aira force waterfall.

Matthew from Walsall stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a lovely place to stay and we all enjoyed it. My only complaints would be better sign posts are needed to guide you to reception and the water was never hot when having a shower

Leah from Ashington stayed at Three Trees Lodge for 3 nights in March 2016