FB Twitter

Campden Cottages

Campden Cottages

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 313 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view
Campden Cottages offer high quality, self-catering holiday cottages to rent across the region.

As of 2014, Campden Cottages Ltd is now a sister company to Campden Housekeepers Ltd. With the combing of both services, we can now offer both property management and bookings to both property owners and guests alike.

The Cotswolds is a designed 'Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty'. It shall come to no surprise that it is where you will find some of the most picturesque villages in the UK.

All of our holiday homes are in village locations in the North Cotswolds. Centred on Chipping Campden, they are ideally situated for visiting Stratford Upon Avon (Shakespeare's birthplace), Warwick Castle, Blenheim Palace, Oxford and many other outstanding destinations in the Cotswolds.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Perry Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2016

Perry Cottage is a lovely property and was very warm and welcoming upon our arrival on a rainy and cold afternoon. Gill is very generous with her welcome goodies - a delicious cake, a lovely bunch of flowers and an Easter treat as well. The unlimited use of firewood was also very much appreciated. The furnishings are very tasteful and incredibly comfortable. Just one small blemish on our otherwise delightful stay related to the dogs that are kept in the pen behind the cottage barking incessantly one night. We spoke to the owner who kindly agreed to take them inside for the remainder of ou...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kettle Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - March 2016

We had the most wonderful stay at Kettle Cottage. The place was just gorgeous and well located to everything. The owner was so helpful and made our stay memorable.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Stables

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2016

We were six staying for two nights in January to celebrate birthdays. Everyone in our group loved the property. The kitchen/dining area was very spacious and very well equipped. Once the heating was turned on it was very warm and cosy. It was well situated in a delightful village not far from Chipping Campden. We would have loved to stay longer and will definitely look at staying there again if we are in the area.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Benfield Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - March 2016

After a long day of walking it was lovely to be greeted with a homemade cake, flowers and hotcross buns. The cottage lived up up to all our expectations, the log fire was lovely to have on a cold evening. Everything in the cottage was of a very high standard and we would have loved to have stayed longer. We walked and cycled straight from the cottage door, making visiting local villages easy as well as justifying visiting the local tea shops!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Brook Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - May 2017

Brook Cottage was a perfect place to stay in Chipping Campden. It was cosy and spacious and very well located. We were able to walk to everything in the town easily which made it easy to pop out for meals or to get some shopping. It's convenient location made it easy to explore the attractions of the Cotswolds. The kitchen is well equipped and the living areas are charming. Having an upstairs and downstairs lol was a bonus.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tea Cosy Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - March 2016

A lovely cosy cottage best suited to a family. Low beams as you would expect with an old property so not suited to someone 6ft plus. Excellent Wifi and everything listed in the description was available ...and more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Spring Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - January 2016

Thanks to all concerned from start to finish. Spring Cottage is spotless, well equipped, nicely maintained and the decor is pretty with many special touches. There is a peaceful aura to the cottage that we thoroughly enjoy and will be back again in December. (if you wish or need me to rephrase this, I am happy to do so)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blakemans House

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - October 2015

Blakemans House and Chipping Camden were about as a delightful way to spend time in the Cotswolds as was possible to do. We used it as a base for a week.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Forget Me Not Cottage

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.9

Latest Review - June 2017

The awaitings were great, but we got badly surprised. We didn`t expect to clean the rooms and repair different things. Don `t want to tell more detailed Hope our feedback will help others!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hoo Cottage

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.9
Location
4.8
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
3.6

Latest Review - September 2015

I don't really know where to start with this. After a rather awful 6 hour journey I arrived at the cottage. The outside is picture perfect and it was a welcome sight. Upon entering the first thing that hits you is how tatty the cottage is. There were cobwebs everywhere and the staircase is plastered with family pictures which to be frank spooked me a little. After unloading the car contents into the front room I tried to switch the lights on to go upstairs....no lights. Checked the fuse box and it was tripping. Checked upstairs and thebathroom ceiling had an almighty leak which housekeeping n...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rosemary Cottage

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
81% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.7
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.7
Location
4.4
Value
3.7
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - April 2016

Rosemary Cottage is an utterly charming cottage and oozing character. We were warm, the beds were comfortable and the towels thick. Despite the fact that this cottage is in need of extensive renovation and modernisation, this could have been overlooked if it had been better presented and there was attention to detail. There were three cupboards or so with junk piled into them, the kitchen was poorly equipped and items like the knife block were incomplete. Some of the cupboards were dirty, as were items like the glasses, but we presumed that is because there isn't a dishwasher. The washing...more