FB Twitter

Campden Cottages trading division of Campden Housekeepers Ltd.,

Campden Cottages trading division of Campden Housekeepers Ltd.,

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 321 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages trading division of Campden Housekeepers Ltd.,,image,of,photo,picture,view
Campden Cottages offer high quality, self-catering holiday cottages to rent across the region.

As of 2014, Campden Cottages Ltd is now a sister company to Campden Housekeepers Ltd. With the combing of both services, we can now offer both property management and bookings to both property owners and guests alike.

The Cotswolds is a designed 'Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty'. It shall come to no surprise that it is where you will find some of the most picturesque villages in the UK.

All of our holiday homes are in village locations in the North Cotswolds. Centred on Chipping Campden, they are ideally situated for visiting Stratford Upon Avon (Shakespeare's birthplace), Warwick Castle, Blenheim Palace, Oxford and many other outstanding destinations in the Cotswolds.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages trading division of Campden Housekeepers Ltd.,,image,of,photo,picture,view

Perry Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2017

Just returned from a holiday in the Cotswolds stayed in perry cottage in paxford, really lovely little barn very comfortable and well equiped with every thing you could possibly need This is an ideal place to stay to visit all the Cotswold villages ,we found a lovely pub in ebrington where most nights we had dinner lovely pub with great atmosphere and very good food, would highly recommend this cottage if you want peace and quiet this is the place to stay Would return again



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages trading division of Campden Housekeepers Ltd.,,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kettle Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2017

Enjoyed our second visit to this comfortable and well equipped cottage. Kitchen small but practical. Otherwise no adverse comments. Would recommend this cottage to anyone.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages trading division of Campden Housekeepers Ltd.,,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Stables

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - July 2017

I have only rated the customer service as good owing to the fact that I had occasion to phone the main landline number with an enquiry the day before I commenced my stay. I provided all the details of the booking including the booking number and was told that I would be called back. After not hearing for several hours I phoned back again and got the same person who once again advised me that I would be called back. However when checked what number she had was somehow not surprised when she quoted the wrong number. Asked her again to repeat my number and weeks later am still waiting for my call...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages trading division of Campden Housekeepers Ltd.,,image,of,photo,picture,view

Teacosy Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - March 2016

A lovely cosy cottage best suited to a family. Low beams as you would expect with an old property so not suited to someone 6ft plus. Excellent Wifi and everything listed in the description was available ...and more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages trading division of Campden Housekeepers Ltd.,,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blakemans House

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.1
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - July 2017

Blakeman House in Chipping Campden provides a perfect, centralized base for exploring the Cotswolds. The convenient location on the town's main street makes it easy to walk anywhere for restaurants and shopping. The deck in the back offers a perfect spot for outdoor dining or relaxing. The evenings in town were so peaceful during our stay - most tourists bus in and out, so staying overnight is a great way to experience the town. Appliances, particularly the kitchen and baths, are modern. We loved our stay and would return again. Some key things to note, which were of no concern for us but peop...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages trading division of Campden Housekeepers Ltd.,,image,of,photo,picture,view

Spring Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - January 2016

Thanks to all concerned from start to finish. Spring Cottage is spotless, well equipped, nicely maintained and the decor is pretty with many special touches. There is a peaceful aura to the cottage that we thoroughly enjoy and will be back again in December. (if you wish or need me to rephrase this, I am happy to do so)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages trading division of Campden Housekeepers Ltd.,,image,of,photo,picture,view

Brook Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
78% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - July 2017

The layout of the cottage was as described, but the maintenance was poor: the interior woodwork needs painting, the refrigerator freezer compartment drawer was broken and full of frost, the kitchen (particularly the floor) wasn't very clean, the under-stairs closet was haphazardly jammed with odds and ends which made finding anything like a broom and dustpan difficult, and there were a number of decorative flowers and other items that were dusty and really unnecessary. Our principal problem, however, was being charged for one more night than we actually stayed. This was brought to Ms. Needham...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages trading division of Campden Housekeepers Ltd.,,image,of,photo,picture,view

Forget Me Not Cottage

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
87% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
3.9

Latest Review - July 2017

The cottage interior was lovely and comfortable. Complete kitchen was appreciated including the washer and dryer. This was all as advertised. HOWEVER, the garden was not as shown in the pictures or video. It now has quite a few dead plants, empty beds, and rusted furniture. We were very much looking forward to sitting in our garden and reading in the afternoons. However, the previously mentioned prevented us from having this experience. I did spend each day watering what plants are still alive hoping to revive them. Overall, a lovely experience and the town of Blockley is wonderful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages trading division of Campden Housekeepers Ltd.,,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hoo Cottage

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
3.6

Latest Review - July 2017

A small and very attractive thatched cottage in a quiet, convenient location adjacent to the Cotswold Way, and a short walk to the High Street. The garden is private and pleasant. Chipping Camden is one of the prettiest towns in the Cotswolds and well located for touring the area.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Campden Cottages trading division of Campden Housekeepers Ltd.,,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rosemary Cottage

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
81% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.7
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.7
Location
4.4
Value
3.7
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - April 2016

Rosemary Cottage is an utterly charming cottage and oozing character. We were warm, the beds were comfortable and the towels thick. Despite the fact that this cottage is in need of extensive renovation and modernisation, this could have been overlooked if it had been better presented and there was attention to detail. There were three cupboards or so with junk piled into them, the kitchen was poorly equipped and items like the knife block were incomplete. Some of the cupboards were dirty, as were items like the glasses, but we presumed that is because there isn't a dishwasher. The washing...more