FB Twitter

Waters Edge 13, Chyandour

Waters Edge 13, Chyandour

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.3


Sleeps 8
• Contemporary glass fronted lakeside house
• Expansive light open plan living, dining and kitchen
• 4 x bedrooms
• Wi -Fi included
• 2 x double beds and 2 x twin rooms (Twin rooms can be configured as doubles)
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Sorry, no pets
• Large sundeck overlooking the lake
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Wide range of water- sports & activities all close by
• Fishing available locally and on site
• £250 refundable security deposit is required

enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a very enjoyable stay could find no faults with the accomadation at all. Very well positioned in a very safe gated compound.



Mark Thomas replied 7 days ago
Thanks for great review and hope to see you again soon.

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this accommodation for a few nights to have a break loved being able to walk out on the decking area and see the swans and ducks
The accommodation has more than enough cooking utensils and plates cups mugs they also left us dishwasher tablets to use everyday .




Mark Thomas replied 61 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review.... It's great when people take the time to submit a good review; I'm glad the break worked well for you and hope to see you again soon. I will also pass your comments onto the owners regarding the higher arm chairs.

Good!

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Dec 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Need some mirrors in the main bedroom!
The lights didn't work outside & when we arrived it was really foggy so couldn't see anything.
The house was lovely & warm, nice area in kitchen/diner.




Mark Thomas replied 182 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I will pass on your comments to the owners and am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Luxurious house in peaceful waterside location

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This house has wow factor, very clean and well kept, modernised and spacious. Beautiful decked area overlooking the lake. Good location to access local towns and attractions.



Mark Thomas replied 275 days ago
Thanks for your fantastic review and I'm very sorry we didn't attend to fix the sliding door issue. We do try and meet all our guests on arrival and pride ourselves in attending promptly to any maintenance issues reported, however, we clearly didn't in the this instance for which I apologize. Thanks also for bringing the drainage issues to our attention; the plumber has now attended and rectified the problem so I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thanks for your kind words and hope to see you again soon.

Relaxing, spacious base for our action packed week

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party of 8 (3 adults and 5 children aged 5 to 12) had a great stay at Waters Edge. The house was beautiful, bright, spacious and well equipped and the deck overlooking the lake was enjoyed by all. The location in the heart of the Water Park couldn't be better and we had an action packed stay exploring the area and enjoying many of the available activities.



Mark Thomas replied 319 days ago
Thanks for your great review; I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to recommend us to friends and family. Hope to see you again soon and please remember that if you do book again, you will be entitled to a 5% returning customer discount.

Excellent place for a family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family spent a week at Waters Edge and we were all very happy about the house and the location. The house was in a good shape, we received everything we were promised and we liked the key safe system. Would absolutely recommend it to others.



Mark Thomas replied 347 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review, very much appreciated. We normally put a map of the area in the welcome pack information so sorry that wasn't there but glad you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to family and friends.

June 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely property, well equipped, with one exception. Wifi provided at quite a hefty cost was flakey at the best of times and definitely not worth paying for.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review. As explained, this lodge was for sale and almost sold but fell through at the last minute so the owners were, understandably, reluctant to commit to a 12 month broadband contract.... That said, they have now order this so will be up and running just as soon as BT can be mobilised...... The mobile broadband is "marginal" so accept your comments on this. I'm glad the week worked out well for you and hope you enjoyed your birthday celibartaions. I understand we even managed to retrieve your birthday cards from the post box. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review.

wonderful restful break

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a fantastic break and we were able to bring our elderly relatives due to a bedroom being on the downstairs. The large window that opened onto decking facing the lake was super. It was a great location to see the Lakes from and we also used the local hotel for sports facilities and had a nice meal there too. We were grateful not to have to leave our dog at home.
Our only slight problem was learning to deal with the underfloor heating which if anything was too warm... but with many windows it was fine!