FB Twitter

Steading Holidays

Steading Holidays

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 473 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view
Steading Holidays is a family run business located in Ardnamurchan, the most westerly point in mainland Britain. Unlike larger self catering holiday agencies, we are a small, successful and efficient business able to offer a truly personal touch for rural retreats in Scotland. We are a 35 minute ferry crossing over to Tobermory, famous for it's colored houses, shops and cafe's, whilst Ardnamurchan is blessed with stunning beaches, abundant wildlife and fantastic views, come and join us to discover true highland hospitality in this beautiful part of Scotland.
01972 510 262

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Eilean Feoir

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2017

We had an amazing two weeks at Eilean Feoir - even the weather was excellent! The property is spotlessly clean, very comfortable and extremely well equipped. Alistair and Janet were very friendly and helpful and the booking via Steadings went very smoothly. We have already booked our next visit. Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Smithy House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - May 2017

This house really is the old smithy for the village, but has been modernised to a very high standard indeed. There were 6 of us in our party, all keen on outdoor pursuits, so we had bikes and kayaking and walking gear. There was plentiful storage, inside and out and lots of room for gear. The kitchen was very well equipped with integrated white goods of every kind, good quality kitchen implements and masses of fridge and freezer space. There was plenty of living space, the bathrooms were fabulous and the bedrooms and garden have views over the Sound of Mull. Electricity and linen is all includ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Byre

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2017

My time at THE BYRE was a very good time. I have gladly returned after my excursions. The house was almost like a second "Home" Here I felt very comfortable. Jaqui and John had welcomed me on arrival very warmly. Always I got answers about the resort or Notes to others Subjects. "It was a really good time for me!" Thank You!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Glashven

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - May 2017

This is a really nice, spacious and quirky house. It was perfectly clean and equipped with everything we needed.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Bungalow

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2017

It was a fab place to be and a really great house - just such a shame re the cleanliness! The dishwasher was not clean, the floors swept but only really in the main areas (pretty grim around the edges and under sofas etc). Expected it not to be a shiny house but it was a bit of a shame...!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rudh Dubh

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - June 2017

We loved everything about Rudh Dubh; the property is absolutely charming and very comfortable as well as extremely well-equipped. The location is second to none, with stunning views from the windows and a sun deck to enjoy the fine weather. I had expected that it would be a bit basic, but in fact it's luxurious, even the sofa bed is really comfortable. As described, there's no mobile signal which we would consider a plus, and it does feel wonderfully peaceful and isolated. It's true that a small number of people pass by the rear of the cottage on the footpath to Sanna, but we thought that ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dondies

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - June 2017

In terms of the location, Dondies House is perfect for those wanting to get away from everything. It's easily accessible and provides all that you need for a comfortable stay. There is a short cut through the valley to the beach. You can sit on the terrace and have a view of the whole bay and the islands. I would say that the accommodation is basic i.e. it provides for your needs. We travelled from Somerset and so it was two days travelling to get there. In light of this, I would have liked more of a welcome to the house/place. Perhaps a tray laid out with cups and some teabags and a p...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Chalet

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.1
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - May 2017

I travelled up from Lincoln by train to Oban then a ferry to Craignure, after a night there I continued my journey by cycle to Tobermory and over to Kilchoan on the ferry. I found the Chalet very easily and quickly settled in for week of wildlife watching and photography, this was an absoluptely superb location for this with the Chalet as the perfect base being easily accessible and comfortable, the kitchen area was good for a small group or in my case (as my friend had to abort the trip due to work) for a solo visit. I beat the midges and so was able to spend the evenings sat out on the decki...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Comraich

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - June 2017

We had a fantastic time at Comraich. We knew it was dog friendly but was totally blown away when we saw just how dog friendly. From the poop scoop to the treats, they thought of everything.The outside kennel, which we never used, but is a good size for your favourite member of the family if you need to visit a non dog friendly establishment in the area. However all the places we visited , including the Kilchoan hotel for evening meals were exceptionally dog friendly. Our 'chap' made quite a few friends there. I have told friends and family of our wonderful stay. I also advised that the roa...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Colins Caravan

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.3
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2017

Oh blimey where to start! So, I'd visited the Ardnimachuran Peninsula the previous year and fell in love with the area. That stay had seen me make a snap decision to visit (camping in a tent) because I'd enough funds and found myself with time to spare. Following the hasty trip last year, I decided to visit again but with a better roof over my head. A static caravan was needed but funds are always low and so I chose what was cheaper but still good enough to be let via an agency. I found Colins Caravan through that criteria. We all know that cheap doesn't necessarily mean good but the sta...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Keeper's Cottage

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - June 2017

The cottage is in a magic location, being the westernmost address on the British mainland. You gamble on the weather, as you do anywhere in Western Scotland. I paid the price this year for a magic stay last year, sitting under a weather front all week with strong winds and sporadic rain for most of the time. Last year I saw lots of dolphins while this year I had a floating visit from a sea otter. The cottage is well equipped with pretty well everything you could want. It's not smart and trendy but basic, secure and comfortable. It's 170 years old and therefore slightly tatty in one ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ceol na Mara

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - May 2017

A joy to return again to Ardnamurchan North coast with it's stunning scenery, sea and island views and magnificent sunsets from Ceol na Mara. The house is a comfortable space, warm with lots of natural light. Plus an excellent well equipped kitchen/diner. A useful porch gave space for boots and outdoor gear. The good sized enclosed garden was great for two labradors. We will definirely return...



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bluebell Lodge

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.4
Condition
3.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - June 2017

The lodge is great for a relaxing break. Beautiful views across to the isles and lovely beaches are within easy rach. the lodge has a deck for the sun and a log burner for cooler days .lots of games and wi-fi too just the place for a family holiday



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oran na Mara

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - June 2017

We had a brilliant week stopping in Oran na Mara, the views are beautiful and location ideal for us with having other family staying in portuiark. The cottage is brilliantly equipped with everything you need, even providing a pint of milk and tea, coffee etc so if you had forgotten anything you could still get a welcome cuppa on arrival! I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone, shame we can't have it again next year! A very warm cute feel to the place and the log burners so welcome on cooler days! - the fluffy red blankets are amazing too!! I cannot write a positive enough review of ou...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ian's Lodge

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
81% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - June 2017

It was such a lovely weekend and the accommodation was great. A wonderful place to go for a weekend and catch up with old friends.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Strathconon

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - June 2017

We enjoyed Western Scotland this summer. The cottage was in the center of beautiful area that we wanted to explore. Short trips to Mull and north beaches of Ardamurchan. Nice hill walks and really good people. It was fun visiting Tobermory without having to stay there. Thanks



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ardvaig

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
78% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - June 2017

Located in one of the most beautiful parts of Ardnamurchan. The lounge of this property is truly 'a room with a view' plus an exceptional garden which attracts a rich variety of birdlife.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Jacks Ranch

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.9
Location
4.5
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - April 2017

Another fantastic stay at Jacks Ranch. Perfect for two family's of four. Deceptively spacious with plenty of room on rainy days. Ideally located close to all the amenities, yet in a very peaceful setting. Looking forward to returning.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Borve House

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.9
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
3.9

Latest Review - June 2017

Lovely comfortable cottage in superb location with views to die for. Well equipped, great shower, comfortable beds. Everything was of a high standard, couldn't fault it. The only downside is the dirt track leading to the cottage which could do wth upgrading.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Steading Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Saltings

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.5
Location
4.4
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
3.9

Latest Review - April 2017

This is our second visit to West Ardnamurchan and we thoroughly enjoyed using the Saltings as a base to explore the local beaches and volcano. The accommodation was very cosy and had everything we needed including a nice lounge to relax after plenty of fresh of air during the day on the various beaches we visited. There was a good selection of DVD's but you can obviously take your own in case you want more selection. If you need any assistance the Steadings office is opposite but we didn't need it. The local supermarket/post office supplied anything we had forgotten to take and we stocked...more