FB Twitter

Penthouse Apartment, Chalet Oryx

Penthouse Apartment, Chalet Oryx

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


This apartment is fantastic for summer walking holidays and winter skiing and snowboarding holidays. Renovated to an exceptionally high standard, we have combined traditional and contemporary style to create an overall ambience of comfort, elegance and discerning taste with a welcoming and homely atmosphere.
Centrally located, our apartments are just one hour’s drive from Geneva and very easy to find once you arrive into Chamonix. The apartments are a two minute walk from the Aiguille de Midi cable car and less than a five minute walk to Chamonix town centre.
Available to rent as a 3 bedroom apartment or rental as a whole, our townhouse is able to accommodate up to 12 guests.

A great summer stay in Chamonix

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Satisfied guests revisit, so did I. After my stay in summer 2015 with a couple of friends I returned with my brothers and a cousin for a paragliding course. What can I say about the penthouse apartment? It's a perfect place to cook, eat, enjoy company, read a book, work, relax. Spacious (you can invite guests without cramming up) and with a lot of sunlight. The bedrooms one floor down are not super big, but sufficient cupboard space, the beds are very good and the bathrooms are very nice (every room has a separate one). I can recommend this place.



very confortable. staff very service oriented

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location,
Apartment very comfortable,
Very well equipped,
Staff available and nice welcome,
All perfect!




The UTMB week !!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were in Chamonix for the UTMB 'festival of trail running' together with family and friends. The apartment was absolutely brilliant, a perfect combination of being very well appointed with everything one could possible want and also a lovely space to relax and chill both before and after our race. The parking so close to town is a huge advantage which then frees you to walk everywhere. The location is stunning, looking up from the balcony directly to Mont Blanc. We have been going to Chamonix for nearly 30 years and this is a real gem, I'm sure we will return.



A fabulous 8 weeks in the Alps

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Literally nothing not to like! Fabulous place to stay in wonderful Chamonix! We would always choose Chalet Oryx over anywhere else in the valley and we just would like to keep coming back
Thank you to everyone who made our stay so memorable




Christmas, New Years 2019

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family, some friends and I spent 3 weeks in the Chalet Oyrx penthouse apt. in Chamonix, Christmas holidays and into January 2019 and the experience from booking to exit was fantastic. Claire from Ski Aiguille was superb, from booking transfers to arranging for ski passes to recommendations for dinner spots and interesting activities and drives. She even arranged for a Christmas tree to be installed before we arrived! The penthouse was immaculate on arrival, (thank you Kristy), and there were easy to follow instructions for all services, TV, internet, ski room locks and boot warmers. The bedding was excellent and each bedroom has it’s own private bath, very hard to find in Chamonix. The overall impression of the entire penthouse was that everything was new or nearly so and very well maintained. The kitchen was outfitted as well as most homes right down to the knives being sharp.
As with all internet bookings my concern was how does this rental match up with the photos? Chalet Oyrx exceeded my expectations insofar as space and comfort on the main floor and privacy on the sleeping floor. Our party was anywhere from 6 to 7 adults and we were never cramped. The ski, storage, laundry room was a plus I hadn’t been expecting and it kept ski equipment and especially boots and gloves warm and organized and out of the apartment.
The location could not be better, 3 minutes walk to the ski bus station at Chamonix sud. 5 minutes walk to the Main Street. Supermarket and liquor store, very important on a ski vacation, within 2 minutes. Everything close but no feeling of congestion or noise.
This was my second trip to Chamonix and I don’t believe I could possibly find a better combination of quaility, location and price. This is a great vacation value and I am looking forward to spending some summer time at Chalet Oyrx.




A wonderful experience. Customer care was superb.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great .................................................................................................................................................



Perfect!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing penthouse. Living areas are spacious, comfortable and come with a magnificent view and natural light thanks to windows. The space is very comfortable for 6 to 8 people. Beds were great comfortable.


The owners are very nice and quickly answered all our contacts.


Perfect location at the heart of Chamonix.




Sublime Summer Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Classic, elegant apartment in a superb location in Chamonix. Easy walking to all restaurants, shops and attractions.



Simply the best!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the pictures is accurate: this is a very modern, clean, comfortable and perfectly located home in the center of Chamonix. We were two families - each with an 18-year-old boy, and the setups were perfect with three bedrooms each with its own bathroom. To top it off: a washer and dryer! We cooked one night and the kitchen was perfectly set up. They even have two coffee makers. We stayed only four nights and wish we had stayed a whole week!



The perfect place! Can not be better than this.

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1. Perfect location-Located in central Chamonix. Good for a walk. Especially right behind is the Aiguille du midi cable car.
2. Perfect kitchen-Able to do what we wanted without inconvenience.
3. Perfect bedrooms-Pleasant beds and clean bathroom.
4. Perfect living room-Beautifully and conveniently equipped, great views from the veranda, PC system, adjustable ceiling windows.
5. Perfect host-friendly lady and gentle man who took good care of us, kindly informed by email.
Thank Claire Stevens, Kirstie. We had a happy holiday in Chamonix.




pertect

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
perfect, very nice, nothing more to add
the penthouse is very chic ans clean, well located in the city




No serious complaints

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a couple of minor comments. Layout of bathroom a bit awkward, especially the very small sink and 2 shelf levels.
Secondly there are much better design systems of hot water taps which give instant free flowing water.
In general a lot thought had obviously gone into the overall and detailed design and into engagement with us as clients.




Good holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent, many thanks. will return. very spacious and well equipped apartment. good ski locker, thanks




Comfortable and Accommodating

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyable week. Very good spec apartment in an ideal location. Closer to shops and ski bus stop than I had expected. Very impressively organised cutlery draw - we should have taken a picture before disturbing the neat order!



The most comfortable apartment we have stayed in, in thirty years.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we could have wanted was provided. The beds and bed linen were first class and guaranteed a good night's sleep. The kitchen is very well appointed and the Apple devices provided for entertainment are excellent. The location, very close to the middle of town and the Aiguille cable car and bus stops is ideal. We had a lovely week in Chamonix, would love to return and have no hesitation in recommending Oryx en Haut and Ski Aiguille to anyone interested in having a great week in a great apartment.



Penthouse apartment in Chamonix

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
All round excellent. Right by Aguille Midi ski lift which takes you up to the off piste area for hard core skiers. Our party did not fall into this category but it was easy to get around the resort to areas more suited to the skiing abilities of our party



Wonderful duplex apartment in Chamonix

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ski Aiguille is a wonderful property.
It is stylish, clean, has lots of light and wonderful staff. The house has a big property which is great in the summer. It also has has a shad with fully equipped ski room.
Minor disadvantages are: small closets and no washing machine.






Cozy and posh penthouse apartment!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We truly loved our stay in this chalet with 3 ensuite rooms and a spacious penthouse sitting room furnished with fully equipped kitchen, comfortable sofa and dinning are with windows that can look up to Midi Aiguille.
The location is also perfect, very easy access to the trail head up to Midi Aiguille and to the cable car station, many nice restaurant and bakery nearby and the Carrefour is within walking distance as well.
Will definitely come back next time we visit chamonix.




Great location fully equiped chalet

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wounderful stay. Location was superb. Just a short walk to the center, yet , peacfull and quiet. Fully equipped chalet with high end fittings and appliances. Every thing have been thought of. Would definitly come back.



The perfect short break with 4 teenagers!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Claire and Kirsty were delightfully welcoming and supportive in ensuring my 4 teenage boys and I got as much mileage as possible in our short stay. The house was perfect and really has all of the mod cons needed to sustain the varying attention of teens. The location is perfect to easily enjoy all that Chamonix has to offer. Very enjoyable experience! Beautiful house, perfectly furnished and with a balcony view of Mont Blanc......what more can one ask!



a superb stay...

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Chalet Oryx in preparation of the Mont Blanc Marathon and could not wish for a better place to relax in preparation for the 82km marathon: space, light, views, amenities, proximity, chill out.
I'll probably be back with family next year for few walks around Chamonix.





Luxurious, clean, perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Impeccable apartment, spectacular views from skylights in living room and balcony. Very close to activities and sights. Excellent breads and pastries around the corner. Our family of 5 was extremely comfortable.



Amazing apartment in Chamonix

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking was easy and very helpful, the apartment was absolutely fantastic, the best we have ever stayed in and we have been skiing for over 10 years now. The owners have really thought about everything.

Looking forward to going back next year.




Fantastic holiday in Chamonix

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fabulous holiday staying at the Penthouse Apartment, 115 Clos des Praz Conduits, Chamonix. The apartment, which was spotless, spacious and well equipt exceeded our expectations and it catered for all the ages of our party with sky tv and access to the internet a big hit.

The location is perfect with a short walk into town and beautiful views of the mountains. The outside area is ideal with room to park the car in the grounds and an outside boot room which proved to be invaluable for all the equipment and damp clothes.

The only downside to the stay was that it went far too quickly and we all want to go back!!!!

Many thanks Ski Aiguille.





First class apartment.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculate apartment with everything you could need. Great living area and big comfy beds.
Easy walk to town centre and bus stop.
Big warm boot room. (The room, not the boots!)
Very helpful owner and staff.
Highly recommended by all of my family.




a wonderful place

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with two adults and two teenagers in this appartement and we were all so enthusiastic, that we hardly didn't want to go outside anymore to enjoy the beautiful mountains of Chyamonix!



my nice trip with excellent apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is awonderfull apartment and excellent location .
it have every thing you want to speand anice trip.
realy i love the apartment and i will vesit soon




Amazing chalet

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first impressions were 'wow'. The location is perfect - Chamonix is just so beautiful but the chalet exceeded all our expectations. It is a large chalet and normally chalets that we have stayed in before have been on the cramped side but this chalet oozes elegance and style is spacious and provided every comfort for our large family. The beds are the best bit so - comfortable - which is just what you need after spending all day on the piste. The chalet is kitted out with everything you need and also has the indulgent extras that makes this place so special, like the Gaggia coffee machine, Apple TV and surround sound music system. Ski Aguille team made our holiday hassle free - it was seamless from the moment we were collected from the airport from a charming driver. We indulged and took advantage of the recommended cook 'Catering Noisette' who arrived each morning with our food for the day - which we just had to head up - every meal was delicious and warm croissants in the morning were a treat. ski shop was a hop skip and a jump around the corner - kitted the team out - again seamless - which when you are a family of 5 definitely helps to keep the stress levels down! To be honest - I would probably shoudl not shout about this place too much as would prefer to keep it a secret as I know when the word spreads it is going to be very tricky to find a week free for team R-