FB Twitter

The Moorview

The Moorview

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Our spacious one bedroom Enjoy England Five Star rated apartment with views on three sides including over Ilkley and Ilkley Moor. Ideal for singles and couples seeking a spacious apartment with a very high level of furnishings and fittings. This apartment is kept pet-free.

Lovely apartment in superb location

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very peaceful setting with onsite parking, perfect for taking on local activities such as walking or cycling, or for just chilling in very comfortable accommodation. The apartment was very fully equipped and it was good to find many little essentials (tea, coffee, milk and even a home made jam sponge) which the owners had provided as a see-you-in package.

We loved the place and highly recommend it.


Brian from Sotogrande stayed at The Moorview for 6 nights in November 2017


Regular Destination

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have now lost count of the times that we have stayed in the Moorview at Westwood Lodge. Well maintained and clean accommodation with good heating system and lovely views of Ilkley and the Wharfe valley. Ideal location and a good base for all activities in the area.

David from Glasgow stayed at The Moorview for 14 nights in September 2017


A real home from home !

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Welcomed by Justine who showed us to our apartment , which was lovely. Stylishly and comfortably furnished. Everything you could wish for was there, including a " welcoming tray" with tea, coffee, fresh milk and a homemade Victoria sponge cake.
We really felt at home there. Very quiet and peaceful with stunning views across the town and beyond and over the Moors. We weren't aware of other guests in the house until we met them outside !
The views from the roof terrace were fabulous. This beautiful house is well positioned for walking on the Moors and we did manage a couple of walks down into the town, but the walk back can be a bit of a challenge ! but we did it, ( reasonably active early 60 year olds ) pausing a couple of times on the way up and making use of the various benches along the way. We've heard that locally Wells Road is known as Weary Hill - and can see why !! We will certainly return to Westwood Lodge and cannot recommend it highly enough. Just loved it.


Jan from Bishops Stortford stayed at The Moorview for 4 nights in September 2017


A short stay for family.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A unique and delightful place for our family to stay. They loved the facilities, situation and views. Thank you so much.

Guest from Ilkley stayed at The Moorview for 3 nights in August 2017


Great accomodation in good area

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was brilliant - comfortable, well equipped and very welcoming owners on arrival. Tea, coffee etc was supplied and the home made sponge cake was much appreciated!

Guest from Bridport stayed at The Moorview for 7 nights in August 2017


A hidden gem.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We've visited ilkley many times but have only just found Westwood lodge, we stayed in the moorview apartment and the views from every window was amazing. The apartment is very well equipped , we will definitely stay again. The roof terrace was a real bonus.the

Brian from Wakefield stayed at The Moorview for 3 nights in August 2017


Lovely Ilkley

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Westwood Lodge, Ilkley, on a few occasions now and have never been disappointed. The accommodation is first class, very comfortable and what we like especially are all the little personal touches provided by the owners.
The location is great as a base and the town of Ilkley is lovely with lots of good restaurants within walking distance of the lodge.


Linda from Kilmarnock stayed at The Moorview for 3 nights in July 2017


So good I want to go back and do it all over again!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Moor View at Westwood Lodge had everything we needed for an immensely enjoyable stay. I have lived for many years away from Yorkshire, where I was born and grew up, and it was such a pleasure to come back and stay in the perfect location which enabled me to show Yorkshire at its best to my husband. Westwood Lodge is quiet and peaceful whilst commanding magnificent views of the Wharfe Valley and Ilkley Moor. The Moor and its endless walking opportunities is accessible from right outside the front door and Ilkley, a delightful and attractive town, is only a 5 or 10 minute walk away down the hill. The roof terrace is an absolute delight, we spent some happy hours up there, and in the little quiet room next to it, also looking at wonderful views. The apartment had everything we needed for our stay, a lot of care and attention to detail has gone into its planning and maintenance. The whole place was scrupulously clean, cheerful and comfortable. So what with the delicious sponge cake and tray of tea which greeted us on our arrival, the glorious Yorkshire country side all around us and the many enticing restaurants and places to go for coffee in Ilkley, we had a most enjoyable week and will definitely be returning.

Rosiemarie from Walton on Thames stayed at The Moorview for 7 nights in July 2017


July 2017 stay at Westwood.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 6th visit to WestwOod Lodge. Webenjoy our stay each year. Property could use a bit of upgrading. Treadmill in gym did not work again and room furniture is a bit tired.

Jeremy from Nassau stayed at The Moorview for 7 nights in June 2017


Tim Edwards replied 73 days ago
The broken treadmill has now been removed. There is now a Concept 2 rower, multi-gym, cycle and stepper plus free weights. The apartment has had new furniture, new windows and much upgraded equipment since you last stayed, so we're a bit baffled about the "tired" comments.

Fabulous

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent two fantastic weeks in Westwood lodge. Tim, the owner was so kind to us and we had a very confortable and lovely stay. We enjoyed hicking in the moors and surroundings.and the nice roof terrace. We felt like at home.
We'd like to come back to Ilkley anytime.


Gloria from Gijon stayed at The Moorview for 16 nights in June 2017


Great spot and excellent service

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I lived in Ilkley and go back on business and this was such a good alternative to staying in hotels.

The team there was really helpful when I contacted them to say I was carrying some expensive camera gear and needed to store it there while I went into town so they helped when I arrived early. The staff who were there when I arrived could not have made me more welcome.

The view from the top floor is amazing and it was very nostalgic. All the rooms full of light and I loved the way it was furnished a bit like home but with excellent touches such as Bluetooth speaker so we could listen to some tunes. Being able to walk down into town in a matter of minutes and visit a few old haunts (inns of character) was great and walking back up the hill and up the flights of stairs certainly kept me fit. The access to the Moor is also perfect (just across the road) and I was able to wear myself out going over the top to Keighley Gate (not for the faint hearted!!!!) on a beautiful sunny morning.


So this place is a bit different, I would like to try one of the cottages next.


Fiona from Normandy stayed at The Moorview for 6 nights in March 2017


Best accommodation in Ilkley!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous, clean and comfortable. We were looked after throughout our stay and we would recommend Westwood Lodge without hesitation.

Guest from stayed at The Moorview for 3 nights in May 2017


Beautiful views, perfect location and first class service

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Moorview apartment. The location is perfect, with the Moor on your doorstep and the town with all its shops and restaurants only a 10 minute walk away. We were originally looking to go for a cottage, but really loved the apartments as they have such amazing views and they're really light and airy (we thought it would be much smaller from the pictures!). You also get the roof terrace just above that you can use as well as the gardens. We loved the warm welcome with the tea and cake. The little touches like the dvd library, excellent guide, children's toys and animals all added to our stay. Service was excellent and they really went the extra mile -even dropping our luggage off in town. All in all a lovely apartment and we'll definitely be back!

Mary from Hertford stayed at The Moorview for 3 nights in March 2017


Superb apartment for two with lovely views over the Ilkley moors

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Westwood Lodge is the perfect location for exploring West Yorkshire and only 5 minutes walk into the upmarket town of Ilkley with a huge selection of Restaurants, bars, cafes and shopping.
The property is within a beautiful Grade 2 listed building right on the edge of the moors so its a walkers paradise. Inside, absolutely everything has been considered and provided - from Paula's home baked cake on arrival to Tim's comprehensive instructions and information sheets on everything from the best pubs to borrowing a bike. The standard of furnishings and fittings were excellent and everything from cling film to welcome supplies of filter coffee were provided. Justine the manageress was always there when we needed her (we didn't) and was super friendly and full of helpful information - she even face-booked her friends to find out where we could enjoy live music in a local pub one evening!!
All in all a superb week and would certainly return.


Gilly from Malvern stayed at The Moorview for 7 nights in March 2017


January 2017

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay. Beautiful location, very comfortable. We enjoyed it so much that we are booked it again for April/May.

Emily from Vancouver stayed at The Moorview for 5 nights in January 2017


Quiet retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are becoming regulars at this property and can only positively recommend the entire accommodation as an excellent base for a host of activities in the Yorkshire Dales. Every need is catered for in these luxury apartments they are welcome place to return after days out with ample parking and privacy.

David from Glasgow stayed at The Moorview for 11 nights in February 2017


Another great stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another return viisit. Have lost count of the number of stays at Westwood Lodge. It is great in every respect. A perfect relaxing break. And again we didn't want to leave.

Richard from Liverpool stayed at The Moorview for 9 nights in February 2017


Great apartment right on the edge of Ilkey Moor. Perfect for walking.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with lots to do and see in the area. In less than ten minutes you can be up on Ilkey Moor with great views over the town. The apartments are lovely. Well looked after, comfortable and spacious.

Alan from Bury St Edmunds stayed at The Moorview for 3 nights in December 2016


Father Daughter expedition to Yorkshire

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation as always, and chance to hike the moors and the hike to Bolton Abbey at the doorstep...couldn't ask for better.

Marilyn from Mississauga stayed at The Moorview for 4 nights in December 2016


Another Great Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is a gem. Great bevies of the dales. Short walk to town. High quality amenities.

James from Simsbury stayed at The Moorview for 14 nights in November 2016


Moorview Review

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great views, Great rooms, Great Service, short walk to town and the moor. As we say in America "Awesome"

James from Simsbury stayed at The Moorview for 7 nights in September 2016


Moorview Again

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Westwood apartments are ideal as a base for exploring central Yorkshire, with very good facilities in house and within very easy reach of numerous eateries and attractions. Many thanks again to hosts Tim, Paula and Justine. We will be planning our next visit soon.

David from Glasgow stayed at The Moorview for 11 nights in September 2016


Westwood Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at Westwood Lodge for 5 years, it is ideal for my family. We look forward to returning there next year. The views from the apartment are excellent.

Jeremy from Nassau stayed at The Moorview for 7 nights in July 2016


A wonderful base for a Yorkshire wedding

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a wonderful stay in the Moorview apartment for the days before and after our wedding and several friends stayed in other apartments and in the cottages. The setting is spectacular and everything was beautifully prepared for our arrival. An excellent experience and Tim and Paula could not have been more helpful. We will be back ...

John from Doha stayed at The Moorview for 10 nights in June 2016


Clean comfortable appartment.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The appartment was very clean and comfortable. Close to Ilkley but up a very steep hill but this was countered by the amazing views from all windows and the roof terrace.

Joan from Enfield stayed at The Moorview for 6 nights in May 2016


Ilkley View

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Westwood Lodge provides an excellent base to relax after days out in the Yorkshire Dales and surrounding areas. Every possible comfort is provided by Tim and Paula with host Justine available for assistance in this well equipped residence. Particular benefits of Westwood are its outlook and peacefulness.

David from Glasgow stayed at The Moorview for 8 nights in April 2016


the ideal accommodation for us

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been staying at Westwood Lodge for several years and never been disappointed . It was the first time in this appartment . It's smaller but very cosy .
The only thing we found not so convenient was the curtain to be drawn around you in the bathtub when having a shower . But apart from this, we love the tasteful decoration, the cute details ... and the service is perfect !


Patrick from Coutances stayed at The Moorview for 3 nights in March 2016


Very positive review

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No complaints at all about Westwood Lodge. We are repeat guests and hope to stay here again in the not-too-distant future. Now if you could do something about the weather........

John from Victoria stayed at The Moorview for 25 nights in December 2015


Up hill and down dale

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Moorview is ok, warm comfortable and well-equipped. Views are wonderful except that to reach them you have to be prepared for 36 steep and narrow stairs. Car parking, both on site and in Ilkley, is a nightmare. Not the place for the elderly.

Robert from Newcastle upon Tyne stayed at The Moorview for 7 nights in September 2015


Comfortable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the Moorview was almost perfect! I've rented many holiday cottages, villas and apartments and can honestly say this was one of the best prepared and managed I've ever been to.
Little things like having tea, coffee and milk in the fridge on arrival were much appreciated.
Technical issues with the internet provider (temporary fault) were handled very responsively by Tim, even including a follow up after our stay.


Craig from Gurnee stayed at The Moorview for 7 nights in September 2015


A very comfortable short break

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Moorview is a comfortable and well appointed apartment. There are fabulous views over the moors and ilkley. We had a very restorative visit. Lovely bath and well located for a choice of walks.

Wendy from London stayed at The Moorview for 4 nights in August 2015


Wonderful base from which to explore

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 10 days for a very relaxing get-away. The apartment is very comfortable and well-equipped. The property is efficiently managed and Tim and Paula have provided everything you need, from kitchen utensils to comprehensive information about the area, to get the most out of your stay. The views are amazing!

We did not have a car and found getting around on foot and using public transportation to be reasonably convenient. Do keep in mind that the lodge is located uphill from the town; we soon felt acclimated to the climb up and there is bus service if needed.

We've vacationed at various self-catering establishments and this was our best experience, hands-down. No complaints, recommended without reservation!


Guest from Hartford stayed at The Moorview for 11 nights in June 2015


Lovely Break

Review submitted on Thu, 21 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was recommended to us. Our first visit. Lovely place to stay. Location ideal. Lovely views. Will definitely return and recommend to friends. Everything in Moorview that we needed. Thanks to all at Westwood Lodge.....and lovely cake.

Tina from Milton Keynes stayed at The Moorview for 3 nights in May 2015


Fantastic place to stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for Easter and it was a wonderful relaxing location. The owners have thought of everything that one might wish for.
I would highly recommend it to anyone.


Luke from Ampthill stayed at The Moorview for 7 nights in March 2015


Delightful apartment with amazing views

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment in a fascinating building - we loved the sweeping views of the Moor and the surrounding countryside, so peaceful but an easy walk downhill into Ilkley. Owners welcoming and helpful, and The Moorview has been beautifully decorated and thoughtfully equipped (lots of useful information provided also). Easy to explore the area by public transport too if you don't want to drive - lots of trains & buses going in different directions from the centre of Ilkley, and of course wonderful walking also.

Guest from Daventry stayed at The Moorview for 7 nights in April 2015


A cosy haven in Ilkley

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Westwood Lodge is quite the nicest place to stay in Ilkley which is why we have made a return visit. The apartment has recently been redecorated; there is a new sofa and very attractive new lighting. Although it was the beginning of March we had snow and freezing winds so we really appreciated having a warm and cosy place to stay. Top marks for the comfy bed and super warm duvet and also for the much appreciated (and unasked for) late night text from Tim saying that we could take our time checking out the following morning. All in all a five star, ten out of ten experience!

Guest from Bromley stayed at The Moorview for 3 nights in February 2015


A great time in Ilkley

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was out SEVENTH visit to Westwood Lodge and the stay was as delightful as ever.
The apartment is warm and comfortable with some great views across Ilkley and the Moors.
Everything is provided so there is nothing to do but sit back and relax!


Guest from Liverpool stayed at The Moorview for 6 nights in January 2015


Excellent new year break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing break at Westwood Lodge. There was even a Christmas tree in the apartment! Really enjoyed the spa and had it to ourselves on both occasions we used it. I don't think you have forgotten to provide anything and the sponge cake was gorgeous. Thank you

Guest from Coventry stayed at The Moorview for 5 nights in December 2014


A peaceful haven

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed for a fortnight while my own home was being redecorated. On my arrival and throughout, the staff could not have been more helpful: even to the extent of turning the car for the friend who transported me and my luggage, and driving me (and luggage) back to my home (a quarter of a mile away) on departure. The apartment was invitingly lit when I arrived, with music playing softly, and the table set with tea-things and a delicious home-baked cake.

Even when the place was fully booked, no sounds carried from the other apartments and cottages. It was an utterly peaceful and profoundly relaxing contrast to the temporary chaos of my own home! Everything one could wish for had been provided, and the apartment was very comfortable, with stunning views. The gardens contain a number of summer-houses, as well as the interest of the pigs and poultry, Wendy house and trampoline; while the roof-garden is a delight.

A detailed and fascinating history of the property is provided in the information-folder.


Guest from Ilkley stayed at The Moorview for 14 nights in November 2014


A comfortable base in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed every minute of our stay, even though the moor view was obscured by mist most of the time. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and very well-equipped. Ilkley is a great place to stay. It is surrounded by beautiful countryside, but has a good selection of shops and restaurants and very good public transport links.

Guest from Leicester stayed at The Moorview for 4 nights in September 2014


review of Moorview

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Moorview and found the apartment comfortable and roomy. The view from the roof garden was really good. We found the bath and shower irritating especially as the shower curtain was ill fitting and not waterproof.

Guest from Milton Keynes stayed at The Moorview for 4 nights in August 2014


likely idyll

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Westwood lodge is a lovely place to stay with various options for all guest party sizes. This time we stayed in the Moorview apartment-very well appointed as all the other cottages and apartments are,nice homely touches with a lot of attention to detail that makes the difference. Always very clean. The grounds are nice and the location is good as long as you don't mind a little bit of a walk(there is also a bus ) to town.Definately recommend - we have stayed here four times now and will be back.

Guest from Kilmarnock stayed at The Moorview for 4 nights in July 2014


short stay for Pam in Moorview

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
temporary place for Pam while I was back in NZ, she was very comfortable there and liked the views.
thanks for your held Tim in squeezing some space for us


Guest from Ilkley stayed at The Moorview for 3 nights in July 2014


A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at The Moorview, it's a lovely location, convenient for both town and the moors, and Tim and Paula were very helpful with extra things, such as printing out booking forms.

Guest from London stayed at The Moorview for 4 nights in July 2014


a week not long enough

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very very comfortable, almost everything carefully thought out, immaculately clean and nicely decorated. Great views, peace and quiet and can just go straight out for a walk on the Moor. Managers very helpful, lots of information, almost everything supplied and 'Wee shop' a great idea.

Guest from London stayed at The Moorview for 7 nights in May 2014


Wonderful break - Ilkley has everything!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Feb 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Westwood Lodge is one of the best self-catering apartments ever!
Comfortabke, clean and eveything to hand.
Ideal location - all in all a very special holiday thanks to Westwood Lodge and Ilkley!


Guest from Liverpool stayed at The Moorview for 10 nights in January 2014


Warm and cozy - a treat in winter!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a pleasure it was to arrive on a cold Friday night in November after a long drive from London and find the apartment bathed in soft light and with the heating on. Best of all, we found a thoughtfully laid tea tray with fresh milk, tea, coffee and a lovely Victorian sponge cake made by the owner, Paula. Weetwood Apartments boasts the most spectacular views of Ilkley Moor (it's literally just across the road) yet is within easy walking distance of the charming town of Ilkley. The Moorview is a large one bed apartment and it really is a home-from-home. Can't fault it!

Guest from Bromley stayed at The Moorview for 3 nights in November 2013


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Moorview apartment was spacious and very well equipped.

It was a lovely base from which to explore the Yorkshire Dales.

The location close to the moor and within walking distance of the town was excellent.

We loved feeding the pigs.


Guest from Lugarno stayed at The Moorview for 7 nights in August 2013


Westwood Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2013
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay at Westwood lodge, the location was ideal,just about 25 steps to ILkley moor and 10 min walk from the town centre where we took full advantage of the bus and train service.The only downside of Westwood lodge was the shower over the bath it needed a better shower curtain, Or we should have been supplied with a MOP & the bath wasn't very suitable for people over 6 ft tall. Another good point about the Lodge was the way we got rid of left over food ??? You will have to stay there to find out. Excellent place.

Guest from Eastleigh stayed at The Moorview for 7 nights in August 2013


Tim Edwards replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your constructive feedback. Baths are an emotive issue! Some people love to have a long,relaxing soak whilst on holiday, whereas some people prefer a good shower after a day walking on Ilkley Moor. We're thinking of removing the bath from The Moorview following your experience and replacing it with a modern, power shower.