FB Twitter

Oak Barn

Oak Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Named after the magnificent oak tree within our grounds, Oak Barn is a very luxurious and spacious 2 storey, 3 bedroom brick built self catering cottage with upside down accommodation.

Great place to stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had such an enjoyable time at the barn. Our only issue was with the firmness of the bed. However, this is due to us having an orthopaedic mattress at home. So, we didn’t expect it to be as good as that.
Communication between ourselves and the owners, was terrific. When Rob met us on arrival and gave us a ‘outdoor walkthrough’ of the property. His last words were ‘If you need anything, then either message on the app, or come and knock at the door’.
The barn was far enough away from the hustle and bustle of town life, to be out of the way. Yet also close enough to where you need to be to get anything you need.
Altogether : Fantastic


Andrew from Boston stayed at Oak Barn for 10 nights in October 2020


Rob replied 117 days ago
Thanks Andrew It was a pleasure having you and your family, always great to share our property and surroundings. Your pumpkin carving skills are second to none. Stay safe in lockdown and see you again soon. All the best Rob

Stay at Church house farm holiday cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent a few days away with friends. Very enjoyable stay . The cottages are set in beautiful grounds, views amazing. Hosts very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend this to family and friends.

Veronica from stayed at Oak Barn for 4 nights in September 2020


Rob replied 117 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and we’re so glad you had a wonderful time. We’re set up for safe friend gatherings. We’ll be adding some more features for 2021 to allow friends and family to enjoy our surroundings All the best Rob

Absolute perfection!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful barn in an idyllic setting! The barn was spotless and we were left with fresh flowers and vegetables from the garden. Lots of lovely touches in the barn. Rob was very helpful and friendly. Our young babies loved seeing the chickens, cats, sheep and dogs roaming around.
We will definitely be going back.
Thank you.


Rachel from stayed at Oak Barn for 4 nights in August 2020


Rob replied 117 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments We loved seeing you and your family. We’ll be increasing our rescue chickens and have recently rescued some ducks also! Hope to see you again soon. All the best Rob

Tranquility and peace

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
one of the nicest cottages we have rented. The setting was ideal, the owners were attentive ,helpful and not invasive. The cottage was spacious and beautifully presented with everything we could need. Would certainly visit again.

Joeann from Penrith stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in August 2020


Idyllic corner of Shropshire

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This excellent and well-equipped barn conversion has its main room upstairs with lovely views over the surrounding countryside. Everything was spotlessly clean and we enjoyed all the little touches that made it feel homely. The patio assigned to this property is secluded and yet part of the lovely gardens. The owner who lives on site made us feel very welcome and was very helpful in answering any questions we had throughout the week. It is a lovely area to explore, either directly from the property or slightly further afield to Worcester, Malvern or Ludlow.

Claire from stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in August 2020


Rob replied 187 days ago
Thank you Claire for the lovely comments. We strive to ensure we a achieve the highest standards and love to be able to share the area where we live with others as so beautiful. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and made the most of all the things to do in the area. Hope to see you again soon, do drop us a request through our website as it is better value form money. We always look after our previous guest.

Gorgeous cottage and great hosts

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastics hosts and gorgeous cottage with all the amenities you'd want and some really thoughtful touches. Welcome cakes, all the kitchen food basics, soap, bubble bath, shower gels in the bathroom. Kitchen is well stocked with utensils for cooking everything from roasts to barbeques. We particularly enjoyed the robes and the hot tub (which is an addition and we'll worth it). The gardens are beautiful and full of all sorts of animals, dogs, cats, very friendly chickens and sheep in a pen. We really had a lovely stay.

Jenny from London stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in July 2020


Rob replied 214 days ago
Thank you Jenny, we’re so glad you and your family had a great time. We also had a great time hosting you, and loved to see you all back with us soon. The dogs keep visiting oak barn and also miss you guys. Do book direct through our website next time for the keenest price. Also drop us a request, as we always look after our guest [Emoji Removed]

Relaxing family holiday in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Rob and Tam's barn, a well needed break after a long lockdown. We knew lots of places might still be difficult to go to, so we prepared ourselves for a more relaxed stay and local walks. We had a fantastic week starting off with the super food package left for us with TWO cakes and a box of chocolates! The barn was comfortable, roomy and enough space for everyone to feel chilled. We had a BBQ twice outside which was a treat and the kids enjoyed playing with the dogs, feeding chickens and talking to the lambs. The walks and running routes on the doorstep were brilliant, noone else around so we had the woods to ourselves! All in all, a fabulous luxurious and relaxing holiday! Thank you!

Anjawa from Wimborne stayed at Oak Barn for 7 nights in July 2020


Rob replied 217 days ago
Thank you Anjana, so glad you and family had a wonderful time with us. An absolute please having you all. Oscar and Wallace (the dogs) loved being spoilt and fussed. See you again soon.