FB Twitter

The Coach

The Coach

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Set within the picturesque grounds of Ty Mawr The Coach is a luxury 1 x bedroom cottage perfect for te romantic getaway.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The coach house had everything that we could wish for. The treatment room was well worth a visit. It was in a great area to visit



Beautiful cottages in a stunning area

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at theTy Mawr cottages and it was as every bit lovely as the first time. Cottages are beautifully furnished and they have absolutely everything there to make your stay so comfortable. We already know which one we would like to try next. We would definitely recommend staying here and walking in the stunning surroundings. You will not be disappointed.



Wonderful as before

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Coach and it was just as wonderful as the first. The weather this time was glorious which made our walks and trips even more enjoyable and it was lovely to relax outside in the sun on our return. Whatever the weather the Coach is a fabulous, beautifully appointed and relaxing place to stay; which is why we will be returning.



Restful week

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for a relaxing week of exploring, walks, cycling and putting your feet up. Beautifully converted accommodation, well equipped and in a location where you can do as much or a little as you want to. Expect we’ll be back!



A very enjoyable holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous holiday within a comfortable cottage. Quiet location, just the rest and relaxation we needed.



A gem of a find

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had the most wonderful 4 day stay in a glorious setting, in luxurious and well equipped accommodation.



Beautiful

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time staying at The Coach. The cottage was beautifully decorated, comfortable and had everything you could ever want (& more!). Scenery is stunning and the cottage is well situated to explore by foot or by car.
Thank you for a wonderful relaxing time.




A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Coach has been beautifully renovated with a real flair for interior design and quality throughout. Warm and cosy and luxurious in a fantastic courtyard, edge of village location at the foothills of the Brecon Beacons. It is just the perfect getaway cottage with excellent hosts close by to meet and greet on arrival.



A fabulous, luxurious place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply the best place we have ever stayed. Amazing bathroom, wonderful sitting room with great log burner. Brilliantly equipped kitchen with all you would need. Can’t wait to come back



A most wonderful week in the Coach

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Coach is a stylish and cosy cottage with thoughtful attention to detail. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt really at home and comfortable. We usually like to go out in the evenings but were more than happy to spend our evenings staying "at home" cooking on the BBQ or inside then spending the evening by the fabulous log burner. The surrounding area is beautiful and we had many lovely walks with our little dog by the canals, lakes and waterfalls, going to some great pubs along the way. The Three Horseshoes serve a great Sunday Lunch and the Brecon Tap serve really tasty home cooked Pies and Mash. It was a real treat to sit in the gorgeous meadow with a glass of wine watching the sun go down while our little dog enjoyed herself running around.... looking around us it felt as if we had been whisked back in time. All in all a most relaxing and wonderful week in a stunning property and location. Thank you for this and we certainly hope to come again.



Peaceful location

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our week at The Coach was trouble free and relaxing. We particularly enjoyed the bathroom and bedroom facilities which are luxurious.



A wonderful sunny summers week away.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my partner had a fantastic time at Ty Mawr 'The Coach'. The place was clean, tidy and offered everything we needed. We did many walks from the door and enjoyed sitting outside in the sunshine, with a BBQ in the evenings.
I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a cosy, warm cottage to spend a holiday exploring the Brecon Hills.




Beautiful cottages in peaceful location

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely lovely accommodation. Very well equipped kitchen and in great location for the Brecon Beacons! We only wish we had time to stay longer! Would definitely love to come back one day!



Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our holiday at The Coach. The cottages are in an outstanding location - very peaceful and with walking from the door. Very stylishly furnished with everything you could possibly need and also immaculately clean. We were very lucky to have hot, sunny weather and would have preferred a summer weight duvet as it was very warm at night but that is a minor point that did not detract from our holiday. In fact we loved The Coach so much we have already booked for next year.



Sunny Ty Mawr

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a beautiful collection of cottages, in the perfect spot for exploring the whole of the Brecon Beacons. Good road connections and easy access to the village. The Coach is very comfortable and well furnished, surprisingly spacious and cosy when needed. Cannot wait to return



Exceptional

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent long weekend away.
Met on arrival by Peter (who had kindly arranged a slightly earlier start to our stay) who talked us through all the amenities the Coach and Ty Mawr collection has on offer, as well as things to do and places to visit in the surrounding area.
The Coach itself is luxurious with spacious rooms, is well equipped and tastefully finished.
We would highly recommend and will definitely be returning soon.
Thank you for our wonderful stay.




Luxury Christmas stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 5 nights at the Coach over Christmas and loved every minute. Arrival and 'check in' was fast and easy - thank you Peter - and the gorgeously decorated tree made us feel especially welcomed and at home. There was really nothing lacking to provide us with every creature comfort - all rooms are beautifully decorated - warm and cosy - just what we had hoped for. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever - it's really the perfect cottage for us - and we hope to return for a summer visit!



The Coach

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly recommend Ty Mawr. The coach was clean cosy and well equipped. There was so much to do in the area right on the doorstep. I look forward to returning



A short break at the Coach House

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely peaceful few days here and enjoyed the wood-burning stove, warm bathroom and lluxurious bed. The cottage was nicely designed and used the space well. sitting room was comfortable and luxurious with nice extras like magazines and books. The We appreciated the fact that all logs, firelighters and matches, bathroom products and soap and bathrobes and slippers were provided. These are lovely extras especially when you are just staying for a few days. The smart TV struggled to be smart due to the rather poor internet connection - but that is common out of cities. The only thing I was a little less keen on was the kitchen with a rather impractical and 'cold' glass table. Some candles would be good for eating in there. It was very well equipped though for cooking and eating and all the utensils were sparkling. Good fridge with water cooler. The cottage had two little terraces which would be lovely in the summer. Overall a lovely place to stay for couples. We will return.