FB Twitter

Bothy Apartment, Loaninghead

Bothy Apartment, Loaninghead

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Peaceful Rural Retreat for two persons Bothy Apartment, Loaninghead. Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park.

Lovely views from balcony to Campsie hIlls and Endrick Valley and over Loaninghead House Garden.


45 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and city centre
15 minutes drive to Loch Lomond Balmaha east side of Loch Lomond.
10 minutes drive to Glengoyne Distillery.
3 miles from Strathendrick Golf Course and Buchanan Castle Golf Course.
3 miles Balfron Golf Course with honesty box.
on the edge of Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park.

A safe, comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Bothy and had a very relaxing holiday. Malcolm and Mabeth were perfect hosts: they kept in touch during the course of our stay, and were very helpful. The cottage was clean, well equipped and comfortable. It felt like a safe place to stay, with open fields and lovely views all around. It is on a fairly busy road and as a result there's only one farm track if you want to walk directly from the cottage. However, there are loads of amazing walks and hills to climb in the surrounding area.




Mabeth Paterson replied 128 days ago
So glad you felt safe and relaxed in Bothy Apartment, Loaninghead. We stay in touch via distance. Plenty of space at Loaninghead allows us to do so. Keeping in touch via email works well for all our cottages. Thank you for a lovely review. Stay safe.

Excellent holiday property

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an excellent holiday property. It is very well equipped, very comfortable and in a really good location for a lot of things to see and do. We would be pleased to go back.



Mabeth Paterson replied 144 days ago
Thank you so much for a lovely review what more could we ask for. Hope we might welcome you back to Loaninghead in the not too distant future.

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Bothy is a great first floor apartment in a lovely rural location. Geographically right for us for our visits to Loch Lomond, Loch Katrine, Blairdrummond Safari Park, Kelvingrove etc. Restored to a high standard with leather settees and modern kitchen and bathroom facilities. Good views from the balcony. Friendly but unobtrusive owners live on the ground floor and they have some self catering cottages on site. Thoroughly recommended.



Mabeth Paterson replied 161 days ago
Oh what a lovely review thank you so much. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Loaninghead.

Great apartment in tranquil setting

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s our second stay at the apartment and it was as great as we remembered it! Fantastic hosts, wonderful, quiet location and a very relaxing stay. Will hopefully return again in the future.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
What more could be ask for thank you. We are so please with the number of return visitors to all our self catering cottages at Loaninghead. Look forward to welcoming you back. Again Thank you.

Very enjoyable holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in 'The Bothy' Apartment for one week this April. The apartment is very comfortable, homely and well-equipped with a lovely view over the garden and open fields. The location of the property is ideal for visiting Loch Lomond, Glasgow and The Trossachs. The village of Drymen is 3 miles away with a well-stocked local shop, some lovely walks, hotel bars and pubs. When staying at 'The Bothy' or other cottages it is possible to use the swimming pool at a local Leisure Club (which was a nice touch). We have already recommended Loaninghead to our family and friends and we look forward to returning in the future



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
What a recommendation we could not ask for more thank you. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Loaninghead. We have a number of repeat visits to all our cottages and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Again thank you for a lovely review.

Comfortable and complete, absolutely recommended!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and complete, with friendly hosts Mabeth and Malcolm. Overview on nearby A11 when leaving the premises is good. Only minimal traffic on A11 during nighttime, so no noise from that. Oh, and no mosquito's, no insect grid required! Probably thanks to the numerous swallows feeding on them. Quiet location, nice view on Campsie Fells at sunset. Balfron has pretty much everything you 'll ever need: supermarket, iron monger, chemist, baker, gas filling station, library, ...



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Much appreciate. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Bothy Apartment, Loaaninghead. Hope we might welcome you back in the not too distant future.

lovey spot, great welcome

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Maybeth and Malcolm have a lovely holiday development. The Bothy suited us fine, equipped with everything you could need, clean and well prepared. Maybeth was always available if needed and a source of local knowledge. There are stairs up to the Bothy so some may need to consider this. Overall an excellent self catering apartment and we will come again as there is much to explore in the area.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Thank you.

Fantastic stay in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Bothy apartment from Boxing Day and over the New Year. The apartment is well furnished with all you could need, comfortable and cosy on a winters night - a real home from home - and would be a great place to stay in the summer too with its own balcony facing the sunset and access to a lovely garden. Fantastic views over the surrounding hills. We had snow whilst we were there and the scenery looked awesome under white.

Mabeth and Malcolm were very welcoming, and had put Christmas Decorations up and there was even a wonderful bottle of Glengoyne from the local distillery to great us (many thanks!!).Malcolm even braved the snowy weather to ensure paths and steps were kept clear.

It’s a good central location for exploring. We went to Edinburgh (just under an hour – took the train into centre from South Gyle), Stirling, Loch Lomond and Doune (great undercover antiques market and castle there). Glengoyne Distillery just down the road also well worth a visit. There’s a good info pack provided by Mabeth for other things to do and see (Wildlife attractions, Cycle Tracks, Walks and places to visit).

It is a rural, quiet location, but there are plenty of amenities at Drymen (about 3 miles away) with a good pub and the hotels there offer decent fare if you can’t be bothered to cook for yourself. We went to the Drymen Inn for Hogmanay – a great evening with excellent food and very friendly locals.

Will definitely be returning.





Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
What a fantastic recommendation you can not ask more thank you. Look forward to welcoming you back to Loaninghead.

Home from hom

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 7 weeks when "inbetween houses". Very homely feeling with everything you need and much more. Super comfy beds. Quiet location and very welcoming and lovely landlord and lady. Highly recommended.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and stay with us. Wish you all the happiness in your new home.

A great place to stay - any time.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great base to explore the area - Loch Lomond and The Trossaches. Quiet roads get you very quickly to Stirling and Callander.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. What a recommendation. We cannot ask for higher praise. Delighted you enjoyed you stay. Look forward to seeing you back to Loaninghead

Bothy Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found our stay at the cottage very comfortable and cosy. It was in a quiet location and within 3 miles of the local village which had good shops and eating places. The equipment within the cottage was of a high standard.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you taking the time to comment. Hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Picturesque location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy apartment with everything we needed, set in beautiful gardens with a view to the nearby hills.
Decorated very tastefully. Loved having the bigger bed & it was great to be supplied with a blanket as well as quilts.

Mabeth & Malcolm were great hosts.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed Bothy Apartment, we try and make all our guests at home and have a very memorable and pleasant experience at Loaninghead. Many return again and again thank you.

An excellent finale for our holiday in Scotland

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to find and quite convenient to Loch Katrine and Glasgow International Airport, both of which were important to our particular holiday needs. Excellent place to unwind and sleep overnight.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Oh thank you so much for a wonderful review from a wonderful couple. Much appreciated.

Brilliant

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed there 4 times! A brilliant place. Wonderful hosts. Very convenient base for walking in Trossaches and Loch Lomond area.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your Brilliant review. You are brilliant guest.

Wonderful location for walking in a beautiful area of Scotland

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb place to stay for two. All comforts are provided for with very helpful owners on site. If you enjoy open air walking, the location could not be better. The best mountains and Lochs are very close at hand. There is very easy access to Sterling and Glasgow if you are interested in visiting sites of culture and historical interest. We enjoyed our stay so much that we immediately booked to come again!



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Loaninghead.

Lovely few days near drymen

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time re-visiting old haunts near Drymen. Good location for the trossachs and those who love walking as we do. Well equipped apartment and very comfortable. Would love to come back.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Great You enjoyed Bothy Apartment. Look forward to welcoming you back to Loaninghead.

Another great stay at the Bothy

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in the Bothy before and thoroughly enjoyed it, had the great pleasure again this year to stay at the bothy, and can say my stay was just as good and comfy as last time, will definately be back. Thank you Mabeth and Malcolm for your hospitality.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted with the number of repeat visits that we have to All our self catering at Loaninghead. Hope to see you again.

Nice place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good place to stay.
Very clean and comfortable house free wifi.Perfect location not far from Loch Lomond lake.
I recommend it




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and hope you had a good journey home. Happy New Year to you and yours.

Wonderful relaxing stay at The Bothy

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Bothy is a fantastic apartment within easy reach of Loch Lomond (for great walks), Loch Katrine (for an energetic cycle) and has wonderful views of the surrounding area.

We booked the trip very last minute but were accommodated brilliantly with a friendly welcome from the owners including a selection of tasty goodies. We especially enjoyed the bottle of red wine!!

The Bothy has all the facilities you need plus a few extra touches including access to a local leisure club and bath robes for those lazy mornings.

Thanks so much for making our stay so enjoyable!




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a lovely review. We try and make our guests feel welcome and wishing to return.

Lovely location in trossachs

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in the Bothy at Loaninghead which was an upstairs apartment ideal for two people. The apartment consisted of a spacious lounge with comfortable couches, a big screen tv, table and chairs, a good kitchen (although oven quite old) a bathroom with seperate toilet area, and a good sized bedroom. There were views over the surrounding countryside and some nice sunsets over the hills. A quirky twist was that whilst most things were included, electricity was paid for using a meter inside the apartment that accepted one and two pound coins (although this was stated upfront on the website)

The owner, Mabeth, was able to offer us some advice about visiting the area, and there was a complimentary 20cl bottle of locally produced Glengoyne whiskey as part of our welcome gift, which was very much appreciated after a day's sightseeing!

Overall the Bothy was a quaint place from which to base yourself on a visit to Loch Lomond and the Trossachs.




Mabeth Paterson. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to give a review.

apple hiuse

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved it here.....
We got upgraded to the apple house and it was fantastic, would definitely come again.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your upgrade. Look forward to seeing you back.

A week in the Bothy apartment, Loaninghead.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay in a quiet location, but central for visiting places in the surrounding area, and to use as a base to explore further afield.
It was a beautifully presented apartment with all the necessary facilities - a real home from home.
Mabeth and Malcolm were very friendly and helpful, one could not have wished for better hosts.
Parking was right next to the apartment access stairs.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a lovely review.

All you need

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A quaint little hide away. Enjoyed playing the board games on a rainy evening. Really comfortable bed with fresh crisp sheets and lovely cosy duvet. check out 10.00 am would have been nicer to have it a bit later. Kitchen really well equipped, with high quality utensils.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Magic

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All you could wish for, scenery breathtaking accommodation very comfortable a perfect base for us for the places we wanted to go to, whatever you go there for relaxing, touring, hiking all your needs are met, your hosts are two of the nicest people you can hope to meet, a very enjoyable time.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much and glad you enjoyed your stay.

A cosy place to relax

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This year we decided not to tour a lot of Scotland on the motorcycle, but explore the Trossachs a bit more on foot. So we looked for a self-catering base where we could relax a bit for some days. We were happy to find the Loaninghead Cottages online and a decision was quickly made, based on the promising pictures.
As the weather was a bit grey and rainy in our week, the Bothy apartment provided a lovely place to warm up after the walks and rides, relax over a long meal and stretch out on the ample sofas and enjoy a late Drama on the big TV screen. Perfect privacy, ample room, great supersize bed, all cosy, we enjoyed it very very much.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed Bothy Apartment. Thank you for your kind comments.

July 2016 Scotland holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing and enjoyable stay in a very good apartment. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the bottle of wine and biscuits left for us was a very nice gesture. We found the complex quiet and with pleasant views of the garden and surrounding area. The apartment was very clean and all rooms were well presentented. The kitchen was well stocked with pots / pans / utensils. The location of Loaninghead apartments are situated not far from Loch Lomond and other places of interest. Edinburgh is only 1 hour away by car and would suggest using the park & ride there as the city roads are very busy.
Loaninghead apartments is a good place to relax and enjoy your holiday, if like us we had a laid back vacation with some walking every day, but if dedicated walkers there are plenty of places to walk and then to come back to a relaxing evening at the apartments. I would recommend Loaninghead to anybody who is looking for a base for their holiday in the area.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed your visit.

July 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accomodation is very comfortable, ideally located to visit Glasgow and the Trossachs. Lots of things to visit in the area.

We do recommend this accomodation for other interested people.




Mabeth Paterson. replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed Bothy Apartment, we try and make all our guests at home and have a very memorable and pleasant experience at Loaninghead.

Affordable holiday perfectly situated to visit Scottish National Park

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mabeth was there to show us into this lovely bothy apartment situated on the edge of the Scottish National Park. The apartment has a balcony perfect for catching the late afternoon sun and winding down with a glass of wine after visiting the attractions this beautifull scenic area has to offer. The apartment has a country feel about it , the sitting room has two modern leather sofa's with a high spec tv and entertainment system. the adjoining kitchen has a hatchway that makes it feel open plan. Separate toilet and bathroom with bath with electric shower were clean and adequate, but a little dated.
The bedroom was furnished lovely and we appreciated the blackout curtains that allowed us to sleep on a little later than usual.
The bothy apartment is attached to the owners own property which is beautifully landscaped and maintained .
My only disappointment was the wifi connection which was not good, I would recommmend that this is updated to avoid the frustration we felt when we could not connect to family and friends back home.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would recommend Loaninghead to our friends.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment.

a real vacation !

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was all great, like it was promised we had a great vacation a nice surounding ! great people.
my english is not so good that i can write long stories




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoy your vacation in Scotland. Thank you for your comments.

Perfect location and accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a perfect weeks holiday, accommodation excellent and an ideal base for touring Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park. Macbeth and Malcolm lovely hosts.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a great review. Hope to see you back to see the Siskins.

Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay with all mod cons. Spacious, comfortable and high quality. The nearby health club is a bonus too. We wouldn't change anything.

Owners were on site and really helpful




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you feed back much appreciated.

peaceful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
enjoyed lovely setting and peaceful stay, will certainly recommend. even tho february and dark nights,the evening settings from front was fabulous.Thanks to your hard work Mabeth and Malcom




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Look forward to seeing you back to Bothy Apartment.

Best holiday accommodation we have stayed in.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 3 nights. Warmly greeted. Everything in top order. Eco-friendly. Local dining out had good choice. No hesitation in recommending any of the three holidaly lets available.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments much appreciated.

The best accommodation we have ever stayed in

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mabeth thinks of every detail and it is home from home. The location is beautiful and provides a very peaceful rural setting also ideal for Loch Lomond, the Trossachs and further afield. The accommodation is very comfortable with every detail catered for. The welcome gift is a lovely surprise.

There are no bad points and I would thoroughly recommend Loaninghead.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Oh thank you for such a lovely review. Look forward to welcoming you back to Bothy Apartment.

Brilliant!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Loaninghead four times. It feels like a second home. The owners are wonderful - welcoming and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
It's a very peaceful location. The property has good sound insulation so you really feel as though you are miles away from the hustle and bustle.
We are keen hill walkers and Drymen is a great base, for walks near Loch Lomond and Callander. It's great to have the use of the Drymen leisure centre pool after a long day on the hills.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Much Appreciated.

A lovely apartment in a great location for exploring the area

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Bothy was a comfortable home from home which provided a great base to explore Loch Lomond and the Trossachs, having local villages just a few miles away and being at the meeting point of 2 main roads. The location is picturesque and quiet and the owners friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and would definitely recommend.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your comments.

Ten days in the heart of Scotland

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a very comfortable apartment. Pleasant and cozy. Mabeth has really thought of everything!
There is a small balcony with a view on the lovely garden. But also all devices available for a rainy day.
An atmospheric location that we can recommend.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate you taking the time for this feedback thank you.

Our first visit

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first holiday in Scotland and we were not disappointed! The accommodation at the bothy was immaculate and very well appointed. Everything we needed was there. And both Mabeth and Malcolm were the perfect hosts, there when needed.
The area is beautiful with so much to see and do. The only downside was the weather but we didn't book Scotland for the weather!
All in all a wonderful relaxing break and hopefully our first holiday of many in Scotland.
Many Thanks!




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a Lovely Review.

High quality accommodation near Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Bothy apartment and enjoyed the excellent cooking facilities, crockery, washer, separate bathroom and toilet and large TV. Everything provided was very high quality, and in a beautiful garden set back from the road, so it was very quiet. A perfect location for walks in the Loch Lonond area and driving to surrounding attractions such as Stirling. It was a little more expensive than we usually pay for self catering, so I was surprised we were asked to strip the beds on checkout. Nevertheless the furnishings etc were very high quality and there was a lovely bottle of wine provided on check in. A very restful and private stay.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and hope you had a good journey home.

Great place to relax

Review submitted on Sat, 30 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location for visiting Loch Lomond and surrounding areas. Lovely apartment, very well equipped . The little personal touches such as a bootle of wine, tea, coffee and eggs very much appreciated.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feed back. Much Appreciated.

Wonderful place to be!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed only 1 week- unfortunately. The boothy is an excellent place to stay for your holidays. Sightseeing, Walking - everything is very nearby. Or just stay and enjoy the appartment. The boothy is very comfortable, (excellent kingsize bed) and well equiped. A lovely place to be! We would love to come back soon!

Mabeth and Malcom are very attentive and nice - thanks for this wonderful time in your boothy




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
How lovely to receive a wonderful review. I thank you for taking the time to write it. Look forward to welcoming you back to Bothy Apartment.

A beautiful, very comfy hideaway

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was fantastic - everything about it was as good as, or better than home.!!
We felt so relaxed in the Bothy which had everything we needed and more. Actually sorry to leave for our journey home but will definitely return when we need to recharge our batteries..!!!




Mabeth Paterson. replied more than 1 year ago
How lovely to receive a wonderful review. I thank you for taking the time to write it and look forward to welcoming you back to Loaninghead to charge your batteries.

great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
was a lovely calm place to stay, will recommend to friends. The Bothy is a lovely place for a romantic get away, nice and secluded to rest of houses well worth going.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
How lovely to receive a wonderful review. I thank you for taking the time to write it.

The Bothy

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited the Bothy on numerous occasions. As always great place to stay with easy access to Loch Lomond, Stirling and other lovely attractions. Will be back often.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
"Thanks for your review!" and enjoy the festive season.

Excellant holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first holiday in scotland,my husband and I had a really lovely time at Loaninghead, The Bothy,. The accomadation and facilities were second to none, everything was thought of with great attention to detail. We were celabrating our 40th wedding anniversary so it made everything more memorable. The scenery was stunning, so much to do, great places to eat. We found the local people very helpful and friendly. We can highly recommend Loaninghead accomodation and the beautiful surrounding area for a great holiday. Lynn and Ron.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Oh thank you so much for a lovely review and glad you had a nice anniversary.

A very nice wee bothy

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week with our family who stayed in Apple Cottage and would recommend this arrangement to others going on trip together
A most enjoyable week, unfortunately, could not match the weather to our lovely accommodation! Family stayed in Apple Cottage and we all had a wonderful week in first class accommodation with the added bonus of membership to the local pool.















Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments glad you enjoyed the swimming pool.

Good accomodation and good location but small in relation to cost.

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely area, beautiful scenery around Loch Lomond. The Bothy was small but well furnished and fitted out to a high standard.
Owners were very attentive and available for any problems. Grounds and garden very well laid out.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
"Thanks for your review!"

Ideal central scotland location for self catering holidaymakers

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I loved our stay at Loaninghead, fantastic location for anyone exploring central scotland and Loch Lomond, accomodation to a very high standard we will be recommending to family and friends on our return to Australia.

The views are awesome and gardens beautiful we also had amazing weather and congratulate Malcolm and Mabeth on their achievements they both made us feel really welcome and we felt like we were back home.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Oh thank you for your kind comments look forward to welcoming you back to Loaninghead.

Scotland Visit

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time in scotland and a great base to see the sights. Very peaceful place to stay and excellent hosts as well. The Bothy apartment was very comfortable, a real home from home.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your first visit to Scotland. Thank you for your comments.

Excellent!

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week staying here. Lovely property in a great location for touring the beautiful surrounding countryside.
Idyllic end of day sitting on balcony having a drink watching the birds return to nearby trees!




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your drink on the balcony and watching the birds in the garden. Hope we can welcome you back.

5 Star Self Catering

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in all 3 properties here and they are the best you will find. Extremely well appointed, quiet and within range of many great locations..



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your comments much appreciated.

Tranquil!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place to stay. Probably one of the best self catering holiday accommodation places we have ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean and comfortable and of a very high standard . Kitchen is very well equipped and the quality of appliances/ dishes/ untensils is very high. Every little detail has been thought about to make your vacation perfect. I certainly can't fault a single thing! Perfect in every way!



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay and the weather behaved beautifully.

Relaxed stay

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife, 6 month old son and I stayed here as it was near to friends who live in Strathblane. The venue was great: very quiet, a great location for Loch Lomond, the Trossachs, etc. The apartment had everything we needed for a relaxed stay and the surroundings are beautiful.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Oh thank you for your kind words, so happy you enjoyed it..

Comfortable accommodation in a beautiful landscape

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a comfortable and recreative stay at Bothy. The apartment is well equipped and the furniture cosy. Short distance to picturesque towns and Mother Nature.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. Hope you had a good homeward journey.

The Bothy

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here many times and always have a relaxing time. Ideal for visiting other areas of Scotland (e.g. Loch Lomond).
Lovely views from The Bothy of the country and also the beautiful garden. Hope to be back soon.,




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bothy Apartment Loaninghead.

A great place to be

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a wonderful cottage to stay for a week. We enjoyed it very much and we were very happy with the weathter, so we could make some walks near Loch Lomond: Conic Hill and along the bonny, bonny banks of Loch Lomond



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your comments much appreciated, hope you had a good journey home.

Very good stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
At Loaninghead we stayed in a very clean, well equipped and comfortable apartment for two people with views across the garden. It was very quiet during our stay and a delight to watch the birds in the trees and nest boxes. Even a greater spotted Woodpecker visited the bird feeders and we heard an Owl hooting one evening although we could not see it in the tree outside our flat.
The location was ideal as a base for exploring the west side of Scotland with a variety of routes to and from Loaninghead, so we got to see a variety of locations which was our original plan.
Would highly recommend Loaninghead and would definitely revisit should we decide to return to west Scotland in the future.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your comments.

fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just to say this is a return visit to the bothy, and it was even better second time round, this time i needed some peace and quiet time, and this is certainly the place for that. The view from the lounge is lovely and watching the birds was fasinating.
Will certainly be reccomending this to friends. Thanks to Malcolm and Mabeth for another lovely stay.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Loaninghead recently. We really hoped that you enjoyed your time with us and will return soon.

a fantastic break.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic break. Views are fantastic will be recommending to friends, You get everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Malcolm and Mabeth are very welcoming. Thank you so much for a lovely break, will be back soon.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to reply your comments are appreciated.

Wonderful 'home from home' accommodation.

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bothy Apartment at Loaninghead. The location was perfect for exploring the local tourist spots and the apartment itself felt like a home away from home for us. The facilities were very comfortable and clean and we would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope we can welcome you back soon.

self catering cottage at loaninghead

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a late booking but one of the best I have ever made. The most relaxing holiday I have had in a long time no rushing about just doing your own thing in lovely and comfortable surroundings. Also the weather was excellent for at least four days out of the five. Mr & Mrs Patterson were very friendly and very helpful. Will definitely be returning hopefully in the near future




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your custom and also thank you for your feed back on our customer letters as these are very important to us.

Loaning head Farm sc flat / bed &breakfast

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accomodation is wonderful, every consideration is thought of, can't not think of anything that was a detraction, after reading previous reviews that were outstanding, I thought gosh how luckly I was to get a late booking !!!! and I was lucky, it is no wonder that the accommodations are sought after, just OUTSTANDING .

The bed &breakfast did not disappoint either, Mabeth is lovely and very accommodating to any request.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and hope daughter has a good recovery.