FB Twitter

10 Avocet Quay, Emsworth

10 Avocet Quay, Emsworth

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.4
Comfort
3.4
Condition
3.6
Location
4.6
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
3.9


Idyllic spot in Emsworth sailing village.

Opinion

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was so looking forward to our week in Emsworth but standard of accommodation was sadly lacking, not at all what we expected.



Overall, very good, but a few more creature comforts would have been expected.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable and enjoyable vacation spot, with a fantastic location and splendid views. The kitchen and bathroom were modern and in great shape. However, the cottage is lacking a few items that would have been expected, - no hand towels, no face cloths, no place mats, no coasters on which to stand a drink, poor lighting over the kitchen stove, and no change of linens for our second week there. Only one garbage bag was supplied, even for our two week stay, yet we really did not want to buy a whole box, just for one spare. While we enjoyed our stay, and would be pleased to visit again, it is pretty basic, with bare painted floor boards, etc. Another rug or two would add to the comfort.
We have now stayed in Avocet Quay for the past three years, each time in a different unit, - and I would rate this as our second best choice, and we were happy to be able to stay there.




NUMBERS 5 & 10 AVOCET QUAY

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Both of the deck houses were really lovely. Think they require a little up-dating in regards to décor.
We were very disappointed with the lack of cleanliness in both.
In number 10, the cottage chair was heavily stained, quite a few cobwebs, and the plates, cups, dishes, and some of the tins and utensils were extremely dirty. I think a little more attention to detail in the cleanliness department could be improved.
Otherwise, it was a lovely place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed it, and would return.




We enjoyed our time in the cottage. Would have liked window in bedroom and frosting in bathroom

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed the position of this unit and the fact it had a bath attracted us to it. Also no dogs allowed, so no danger doggy smells. I felt slightly vulnerable in bathroom as there was no frosting or blind in bathroom, so felt people could see in. There was a fault with the temp controls which we reported to owners who were going to look at it. Initial response was it was fine mon, it wasn't, we arrived mon, control at funny angle and were unable to add any cold water to bath or shower. Made us smile, usually in cottages cannot get decent amount of hot water for bath. However had we had children to bathe would not have been able to without using cold water from kitchen, which I didn't think of at time. The shower though was unable to cool. When checking out owner came and confirmed it was faulty when she looked. Had offered to come before but said we could manage couple days.

The bedroom, whilst it had a very inventive screen to fit into the space with the patio door to provide ventilation it was not possible to lock the door whilst in place so my husband would not use it. This meant it was hot at night, though bathroom window provided through draft.

Being short I found I was at disadvantage as the sofa was too wide to sit comfortably and also when lying in bed I was unable to reach the bed lights which were over the bed. Had to strain to sit up and stretch to reach. A bedside light on side table would be better and also a bulb not so bright so not to disturb partner.

It was clean, well furnished and positioned over pond and sea views to side from balcony. Lovely spot to chill, had a heron on pond one day. Shame weather turned so unable to enjoy the coast path walks, or sit out and enjoy balcony.

I would have liked some mats for table, hot pans and coasters for table, though didn't actually cook as only there for couple days really we ate out. Could see previous people had burn marks on worktops, shame its lovely unit.

I would recommend the unit however, just unfortunate I'm only 5 ft 2 so if short select another maybe.





Great spot

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location and comfortable property. Well equipped, warm and cosy for a spring visit from Australia! Would stay there again of ever back to Emsworth.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 227 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward for you to stay with us again.

working near bosham

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
our team of three stayed at this property the week before last - they said it was incredibly comfortable and a great location.

Best




Nice house and location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice house with a perfect location for us as we are working in the area. Great views and good running paths just outside the house!



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay even though it was work rather than pleasure! The scenery is beautiful at the deck houses. If you're in the area again please do get in touch we can send you over all the deck houses we have for you to pick from! Thank you from Henry Adams Holiday Lets