FB Twitter

Skene Terrace Apartments - Flat 3 Aberdeen

Skene Terrace Apartments - Flat 3 Aberdeen

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
3.9
Condition
3.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.3


A two bedroomed apartment in a listed Georgian building located in a quiet residential street in Aberdeen city centre.

Great flats

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in flat 3 and 4 with friends. The flats were exceptionally good and well equipped.
Great lokation.
We can certainly recommend these flats. :-) :-)




Best place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
These apartments are in just the right position, very near shops and restaurants but far enough away to be quiet!
Everything is there for your needs, oodles of hot water! Adequate heating should it be needed, I didn't require the heating on for my recent stay.




Immaculate property conveniently yet quietly situated for the town centre .

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is excellently positioned for all town centre amenities and also for transport links. Yet it is quietly tucked off the main road.It is well equipped with thoughtful extras and a welcome pack. I have used it several times and it always exceeds expectations.



Nice place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The appartment was very well situated. Quiet. Confortable, except for the bed that was realy hard. Kitchen was perfect, everything needed to cook a meal and more.



No good

Review submitted on Fri, 08 May 2015
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
very hard old bed has years is not changed very clear windows to sleep the worst and the bed and hard and old internet works not well no good no good no good no good



Maggie McDougall replied more than 1 year ago
We are sorry this this guest found the apartment not to his satisfaction. We are aware that our guests will have different preferences for the firmness of a mattress; we tend to select medium/firm and find that most of our guests are happy with this. In this particular apartment there is also a mattress topper for additional comfort and softness. We do occasionally have problems with internet access, but this is usually the provider. We have 2 internet sources in the building and had the guest let us know of the difficulties we could have provided an alternative. Our apartments are thoroughly cleaned between visits and we aim to maintain a high standard of cleanliness. If guests can let us know of any specific issues soon after arrival we will do our best to rectify the problem and ensure that they have a comfortable stay in the apartment.

Well equipped comfortable flat centrally located but not noisy. Recommended!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very centrally located in Aberdeen but not noisy like some other places. Well equipped flat. Iron and ironing board available.
Price was reasonable for Aberdeen which is normally expensive. Recommended.




5 minutes away from Union street!

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Dec 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cosy one bedroom flat/apt. Minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the Main Street.
All your needs attended to! From washing machine to microwave, huge fridge freezer, full size cooker.
My only downside thoughts are it was noisy on a party night! The windows are only single glazed!
I would definitely stay there again.....its a gem!




home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent accommodation spotless and comfy perfect location for our stay in Aberdeen. everything has been thought of from kitchen rolls to air freshener!



Accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Well so close to main street !! which allowed us to walk most of the time although small it was big enoug fot the 2 of us.
Also having use of a car park was great




I was well satisfied with the accommodation - clean, comortable, well equipped, conveniently located

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was well satisfied with the accommodation - clean, comfortable, well equipped, conveniently located. I have no hesitation in recommending it to visitors.



Good value short break.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
First time I had booked and stayed in a flat 'let' and very pleased with the experience. Cannot think of anything that was lacking or not provided. Ideal for us as a base to explore Aberdeen.



A great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 May 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a very good experience at the apartment. The main advantage of this apartment is that it is at the city centre, the down town. It is close to the central library, some supermarkets, pubs, shopping centres, etc. It is very comfortable and Maggie McDougall replies inmediatly to every e-mail, question, etc. from her guests. I really recommend this option for accommodation!



Days to remember!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week in Aberdeen to atend my cousin's wedding and couldn't choose better!
This house makes you feel home!

Very cosy and clean, nearby you can find many facilities.




Central apartment in Aberdeen

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jan 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Usual bolt hole twice a year for a number of years. Ideal proximity for HM Theatre. An excellent flat, well maintained and comfortable. Highly recommended. J



Ideal location

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Dec 2013
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This flat is located in city centre and ideal to explore Aberdeen by foot and the surrounding area by public transport.
Shops, bus stop and train station are found near by.

I would not recommend it, if you wish to come by car.




Maggie McDougall replied more than 1 year ago
Our Aberdeen apartments are located in the city centre and parking can be difficult, however, we do have one bookable parking space, a 5 minute walk from the apartments for guests who may prefer to travel to Aberdeen by car. Details are on our website and there is an option to book the parking space, if available, when making an online booking.