FB Twitter

Manderley

Manderley

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3


Torquay Devon
3 bedroom / 2 bathroom first floor apartment
Private parking
Very large private decked terrace
Walkable to Beach & Town,
Free Wi-fi
Tourism Rated:- 4 Stars + Gold Award

Manderley - a little disappointed

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Despite paying a premium rate, this property was a little disappointing. It felt like we had moved into someone else's property - lots of bits and pieces left in wardrobes, drawers & cupboards. It did not feel like a holiday let. Fridge, oven & sandwich toaster were not clean & some of drawers in bedrooms not cleared out. We always rent premium properties in Torquay & are used to much better quality & extra provisions such as soap, kitchen roll, washing up liquid, etc that were not provided. There was no information provided about the refuse/recycling. The location and space within the apartment were very good and the outside terrace was lovely.



Lovely stay at Manderley

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a brilliant relaxing holiday, the apartment was lovely with everything you needed. It is in a great location to access facilities and nearby attractions. A sea view and lovely terrace just a shame we couldn't control the weather:)



We like this so much we have returned in just 3 months.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the apartment back in early June so much, we re-booked it for early September and had a couple of friends join us - who, like u,s described it as a home from home. No need to say more.



A lovely place to stay in a quiet location.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall, we found Manderley to be a lovely spacious property in a really nice quiet area of Torquay. Very well equipped, car parking space a bonus and the very large balcony was ideal to use during the recent spell of hot weather.



Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is lovely .l did find a pair of socks in an ornament in the bedroom . Lovely kitchen everything you could want . But there was two dirty dish cloths left on the side ,also some rubbish in the bin . Which I found very off putting. We found sofa in the lounge to low . Apart from that very happy . We had a lovely holiday ,it was in just the right place ., for everything



Perfect relaxing last minute break

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked the week before arriving so got an extra good deal but was still impressed with the size of the accommodation for the money. All rooms light and airy and the outside space and private parking a bonus. Location perfect with wonderful sea views. Highly recommended!



wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful holiday,accommodation was excellent with every facility need for a trouble free holiday.We will certainly consider staying there again next year knowing that we will have an enjoyable holiday again



The flat was probably the best ever stayed in.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lights fused on Tuesday night due to a bulb blowing and had great difficulty in contacting anyone even after using recommended phone numbers. Problem not solved until Friday! Fortunately, there were plenty of lamps. Awkward in the kitchen and bathroom without proper lighting. Very inconvenient!
Only criticism.




Excellent short break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great family friendly location in Torquay. Fantastic deck, convenient to the beach, the local supermarket and Riveria centre sports centre and indoor pool.




Nice place

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a nice place to stay an we found all the things we need. It is near to a supermarket an to the town. It has also a nice view and the terasse is nice.



One of the nicest places to spend a Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Manderley a wonderful place to spend our Summer Holiday.
The rooms were very large as you would expect in a Victorian House. Very clean and well presented. Manderley is just as described in the brochure. I would defiantly recommend the accommodation. Its location is perfect




Very nice

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was ideal for our family. Very spacious and comfortable with everything we needed. There was a co-op and a pub close by which we could walk to. Just on the outskirts of Torquay town centre, it was a fair distance to walk but not a problem for us as we are fit and able.



The flat was lovely. We would stay there again. Also handy for the train station and the beaches.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely flat near the beaches and train station. We felt really at home. Everything we needed was there, including a washing machine and Wifi. Lucy was on hand to answer important questions.



Beautiful Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jul 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Manderley is a beautiful apartment, light & airy with a fantastic outdoor decking area. It is extremely well equipped with bedding, towels etc and there is every appliance you could wish for although we could have done with a manual for the microwave - managed to work it out eventually! It's in a very peaceful location and has great parking - the only downside is that if you have mobility problems you can't leave the car and walk to the shops/bus stop. Although the apartment is on the first floor the stairs are not too steep, even my 80 plus Mother managed them but she couldn't manage the walk to the beach or bus stop/shops.
If you don't have any mobility problems then this is a great place for you - there are lots of local walks to the beach or to Cockington Court (a lovely place for afternoon tea & artisan shops), there was lots of information in the apartment not just about Torquay but other areas/attractions, plus a virtual library of books in the extra sitting room.
Only one other little niggle - the rugs in the bedrooms don't have a non slip surface and if you get out of bed quickly you're likely to end up on the other side of the room!
I would recommend this apartment to any of my friends/family, even though we had to use the car more than we liked it's in a really good location - minutes away from Torquay by car.




Perfect Holiday Appartment

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a gorgeous property, in fact I would happily buy it and live there permanently! It is very well appointed and furnished, the lounge especially is so comfortable. The decked terrace is great, as good as a garden. The location is quiet but so convenient for the seafront, and bus route into the town centre if you are feeling lazy. The view includes the little Torquay railway station nearby, but no problem with noise. There is a little row of shops within walking distance, and a pub/restaurant, and also a chippy which delivers.
We stayed as a couple, so plenty of room to spread out, but it would be great for a group of friends or a family with older children. I would say that being on the first floor means that the terrace might be risky for unsupervised youngsters.
Overall, 10 out of 10!