FB Twitter

Casa Charlotte

Casa Charlotte

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8


Heating
WI FI
TV
Kitchen
Living room
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Toaster
Coffe maker
Washing machine
Linen and towels
Iron and ironing board
Hair-dryer
Library

A perfect location in Sorrento.

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our "Sorrento home" for 12 nights, Casa Charlotte met our expectations and more. A spacious and airy apartment with lovely and simply stated decor, located in the heart of Sorrento. We loved being within walking distance of Piazza Tasso and many other Sorrento sites. We prepared several meals in the cozy and well equipped kitchen, and appreciated that a local supermarket was close by. The beds were very comfortable and with two couples staying in the apartment, having two bathrooms was a bonus. The washing machine came in handy, and it was fun to hang our clothes outside "Italian style" in our courtyard! After a few long day trips, it was a treat to come home to Casa Charlotte.



Beautiful Apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so happy with our stay in Sorrento. We arrived earlier than check in but were still greeted and allowed to check in. A nice treat when you have all your luggage. There is clean, but this apartment was super clean. We cooked in a lot and the kitchen provided us with all the equipment we needed to do this. The hot water was hot (sounds strange but we stayed in other apartments in Italy where this was not the case). The apartment was large with lots of natural light. All the bedrooms were big, the living room/dining room was very large and the washroom with the bath also very large. Although the kitchen was the only smallish room as said earlier it was very functional.



Beautiful apartment in an ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was everything we had hoped for and more. First, the apartment is lovely. Beautiful Italian tiles and original furnishings provided an old world charm. Despite some very warm weather, the large windows open out over a courtyard on one side and a narrow side street on the other, and, with fans in every room, we were never uncomfortable. Additionally, this apartment is quite spacious. We were a group of four adults, and the three large bedrooms and two bathrooms more than met our needs. The closets and built ins are spacious and beautiful!! You could bring a years worth of clothing and accessories and not fill them up. The kitchen is well equipped (if you want to cook), but the location is fantastic, and we just walked out the front door and found many, many restaurants within walking distance. There is also easy access to the main marina where the ferries come and go and shops galore. We can't say enough about the terrific location. You will not regret renting this old world charmer!!!



Holiday with two adult children

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had arranged via Rental Homes a taxi transfer which proved to be a god send. We were asked to telephone owner on arrival in Naples. Our taxi driver tried all the way to Sorrento to no avail. When we arrived in Sorrento he did not leave us until we finally made contact with Charlotte. (Owner)the apartment was spotless but 25 euros per person on arrival for final cleaning is asked for. The oven in the apartment does not work but has not been replaced. It did not bother us as the location (excellent) has more superb eating places than you could ever hope to completely visit. There are steps up to the apartment (no problem for us) but for the frail/elderly would find it difficult. All in all Casa Charlotte is in a superb location, clean and spacious and good value for money.



Charlottes secret

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I was very impressed with Casa Charlotte. The location was excellent, right in the middle of the lovely Sorrento narrow streets. The apartment was in the midst of a residential block and we found all the residents very friendly indeed. Casa Charlotte was light and airy and very roomy. We ate in a couple of times and there was plenty of room for us all to cook and sit down at the table. The bedrooms were big and with 2 bathrooms, we all had ample space to sleep/shower/cook/lounge. An excellent choice tp go alongside with the excellent resort that was Sorretnto. Very enjoyable all round.



Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great host. Easy walk from the train station and easy to find, Fantastic location in the city with a 2 minute walk to the beaches and marina. Restaurants right out the door.



Very large apartment in central location.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a perfect experience we had in Sorrento based at this wonderful property ,right in the centre of Sorrento the apartment was at the heart of a big family occasion (daughters wedding) with many visitors to the apartment who were located at other locations nearby.
For those of us who stayed at this substantial property ,everything we needed was provided .Plenty of space ,room to move around in and ability to entertain visitors.(Very important on the day of the wedding)

Everyone who called in admired the accommodation and thought that it was ideal for a great family occasion.

Also like to mention the wonderful greeting we received after being very late (poor taxi service) .

The only issue we had was the lack of Air Con which necessitated having the windows open .The early morning business
(4-5 am) activity created a disturbing noise level.




Great Apartment in Central Sorrento!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Casa Charlotte over New Years was absolutely fantastic. The apartment is in the perfect location close to the town square, port and many shops and restaurants. It was very clean and comfortable and the host Gian Marco was very accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!



Casa charlotte

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gian bianco and his mother were very helpful and accommodated our needs. They replaced the washing machine because the old washing machine belt was broken. They brought us two fans to help in the bedrooms that had no breeze.



Bella Sorrento!

Review submitted on Fri, 29 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment in the center of activity! Gianmarco and Charlotte were wonderful hosts and our stay was fantastic. Highly recommend Casa Charlotte for your vacation in Sorrento!