FB Twitter

Casa Giardino, garden, terrace and sea view

Casa Giardino, garden, terrace and sea view

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.9
Location
4.4
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.3


  • Charming Surroundings
  • Garden
  • Internet
  • Sun Deck
  • Television
  • Terrace Balcony
  • Sea View
  • Valley View
  • Washing Machine
  • Background music
  • Satellite TV
  • Cot available

Positano stay for family

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Local welcome much appreciated. Positano is a lovely spot to stay and family enjoyed it, including the peaceful view.



Big Disappointment

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Nov 2015
2.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Six nights in Positano...we expected so much after viewing the photos and reading the description of the property on VRBO. The property is in great need of refurbishment...there are broken chairs and tables...the living room furniture is very uncomfortable and covered in sheets! There are many chipped and loose floor tiles. We could not lock the doors to the outside...in fact a couple of doors would blow open on windy days! We were assured that Positano is a safe place...and the entrance gate could be locked. A repairman came and worked on one of the exterior doors but there was no key for that door! The bathrooms and kitchen are a disgrace--need major overhaul (grout, cracked tile, mildew, rust, etc.). The villa's location is likely very good for Positano (for it is a city of steps) BUT we were a party of four senior citizens with luggage on wheels and found ourselves at the mercy of porters who charged 10 Euros per bag down the 70 or so steps and the same back up those same steps! The views are excellent, though the outside furniture is also deteriorating and risky to sit on. There are good restaurants very close by and Maria Dolores tried very hard to resolve our issues. As the review Title says...Casa Giardino was a big disappointment.



My Rental Homes Customer Service replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mrs. Gibbs, with regard to your feedback, we are sorry to read of your disappointment and we wish at the same time to take the opportunity to reply. As for the photos, we wish to underline that they correspond exactly to how the property is. We are sorry for the problems you experienced, as the one of the door, but it is true that we tried to remedy immediately to all of them and it is equally true that you found the maximum availabilty from our part, also for what concerns different needs or facilities not included, that we provided you all the same, without additional costs, for your satisfaction. On top of this we even granted you after the first day, the possibility to leave the house and find a different accommodation refunding you for the remaining days not exploited, but you didn't accept. Finally, regarding the porter service, we do not handle this kind of service and however it was your choice and the cost in Positano for this service is that. Best regards, My Rental Homes Customer Service

Casa Giardino - Simply The Best

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of seven had an unforgettable stay in Casa Giardino. The Casa itself exceeded all expectations with three bedrooms, three bathrooms, full kitchen, dining and living areas. Everything within the Casa worked perfectly and outside the view, oh what a view. With unimpeded ocean views from the courtyard many an hour can be spent relaxing in the hammock. But don't spend too much time in the hammock, because you will miss experiencing all that Positano, one of the most beautiful towns on earth has to offer. The Casa is a short walk to the main beach and shops as well as numerous affordable restaurants are also within a couple of minutes walk.

Marco, Casa's Giardino's owner and his assistant Mrs Dolores were unbelievably good. Mrs Dolores met us at the property and provided us with a good tour of the property, it's features and surrounding attractions. Marco visited us the next day with additional maps and information on the area. He provided us with his phone number and checked our plans to ensure we were getting good deals on the activities we had planned. Marco couldn't do enough to help while we were in his property. From bringing our group of seven pastries for breakfast on our first day, to organising a day long private boat tour of the Amalfi Coast, to printing documents I needed for our next stop in Rome, Marco was simply fantastic.








A Lovely Location with GREAT views

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location is a 10 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. Delores, the local agent is a long time resident of Positano and very helpful. Each day started with coffee on the patio (overlooking the Mediterranean) and ended with wine there. An ideal choice for 1-2 couples. Loved our stay.



Fantastic location, gorgeous garden, great services!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Casa Giardino is very well located, right in the heart of Positano. It takes about 5 minutes to walk straight down the stairs to the beach -- more to walk back up. There are several great restaurants right nearby, at the same level up from the beach, which we found very convenient for dinner. Cars cannot get right to the house and you do need to take stairs to get to the main road, so if you have lots of luggage, consider engaging the porter service.

Casa Giardino is the ground floor of a large house. It was very spacious (there were 5 in our party). The garden is lovely and peaceful, with a hammock and views of the sea and the town. There were a few items in the house that could use repairing, but everything worked fine and we were very comfortable.

The people who manage Casa Giardino were wonderful to us. Marco, the guide, was truly outstanding. He had the best recommendations of places to visit and the best restaurants "off the beaten track" to try. He organized 2 private boat trips for us that each combined things we most wanted to do (swimming, eating, sightseeing). We are already planning our return!




This villa needs many upgrades to compete in the market!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location is terrific. The fact that there was no ENGLISH speaking satellite TV was a problem. The WIFI DID NOT WORK. No microwave and no modern coffee maker. Could not communicate to family on cell or email. Must upgrade
Villa to have American conveniences. The Guide and housekeeper/cook were great!




estancia estupenda en Positano

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
La casa tiene una excelente ubicacion, con unas vistas preciosas y la casa en si es muy bonita y comoda. Pegas que encuentro: En el salon no hay espacio comodo para las 6 personas que tienen cabida en la casa. Solo hay sofas para 4. La casa es antigua y fria por lo que, en la epoca que hemos estado, Semana Santa, es necesaria la calefaccion continua, el aislamiento de las ventanas en antiguo y no es bueno, por ello cobran un extra (calefaccion) que me parece excesivo. Si van personas mayores hay que hacerles saber que para llegar a la casa, desde la carretera principal, hay que bajar unas cuantas escaleras o subir para salir de ella. Parking cercano que cobra entre 20 y 25 E diarios por el coche, dependiendo del tamaño y autobus desde la plaza principal de Positano que deja en la puerta y es muy comodo.
La casa es muy bonita, con una luz precisa y una decoracion exquisita. A pesar de los "peros", la estancia ha sido fabulosa. Maria Dolores, muy atenta a todo lo que pedimos.