FB Twitter

Casa Mariavittoria

Casa Mariavittoria

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


  • Air Conditioning
  • Charming Surroundings
  • Minipool Hydro
  • Internet
  • Sun Deck
  • Television
  • Terrace Balcony
  • Sea View
  • Valley View
  • Washing Machine
  • Winter Heating
  • Background music
  • Satellite TV
  • Cot available

Casa Mariavittoria

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Casa Mariavittoria is a beautiful villa - spacious and well appointed, fabulous terraces with jaw dropping views across the Bay of Naples to Capri. The villa is located in Massa Lubrense a 10 minute drive or a 15 minute bus ride to Sorrento. The bus stop is at the end of the street and transport runs about every 20 minutes into Sorrento - very convenient.

Booking process and check in/check out process was great, and the property management of this villa is exceptional. We had to contact them a couple of times and they responded immediately to our queries. Property management also booked airport transfers and organised groceries to be delivered for our arrival - great service!

Highly recommend this villa - truly fantastic.




Luxury home

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well maintained home. Breathtaking views. Good hosts. Parking is not the easiest. Would recommend a narrow car.



a modern comfortable spacious house with a great view

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have been to the area several times and wanted to stay in a larger accommodation out of town but with a great view. this place was perfect in almost every way, the house is large, modern and comfortable, i travel all over and this is an ideal vacation rental for a week. it could use an umbrella on the sunny deck and a little better parking stall but those are minor issues compared to the many virtues. overall excellent and one of the best weeks possible, helped by great accommodation .



Birthday treat

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful villa with stunning views - exactly as described. Nunzio was extremely attentive and helpful on organising our stay, transfers and the personal chef experience with Carmine. We had a couple of minor issues during our stay which Nunzio resolved immediately. Would highly recommend to anybody. Look forward to visiting again someday.



Fabulous villa near Sorrento.with views to die for!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 6 nights at this amazing place which has so much light and space with panoramic views out to sea. It's heaven!



You will love it!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We fell in love with this magic part of Italy.
The apartment was well prepared for our arrival, absolutely clean. Good beds! Well equipped kitchen.
The hot whirlpool on the terrace is amazing!
We really enjoyed our stay and we hope come back again.




An Amazing Villa

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an amazing villa. Superb location with spectacular views of Capri. Easy bus trip into Sorrento. Brilliant outdoor decks with a heated spa! Guido (the owner) is a wonderful person and available to help with any enquiry. Thoroughly recommend a stay here.



Exquisite place but…

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place was beautiful with incredible views of Capri and the surrounding area however we did not rent a car and should've been advised to rent a car however I do not know that there was a place to park the car so you really need to have a driver every day which can be pricey and the area is not conducive to walking
Buses were available at the end of the street but not at adequate for full-time transportation. We would like to have had more local information up front when we arrived, but I must say that Guido was extremely helpful when we needed assistance. The driver that he recommended for our Amalfi tour , was fantastic ! All in all we had a wonderful experience in southern Italy !! Can't wait to go back someday !!




Beautiful villa with great view of Capri

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in this villa. Nunzio was very efficient in answering questions, arranging transportation, and setting up tours. The villa is beautiful and looks just like the pictures on the website. It is nicely decorated, the beds are very comfortable, and the views from the wrap-around deck are magnificent. We enjoyed the pool and never tired of the view of Capri! The only negative thing was that it wasn't supplied with much extra toilet paper, and what we found for dish towels seemed like they might be rags. Also, the hand soap dispensers in both bathrooms were empty. A little more attention to housekeeping would be good. Everything else was excellent. Nunzio arranged a food tour (eno-gastronomic) that was amazing and fun. We visited a lemon grove with limoncello samples, pizza restaurant while we learned how to make pizza, and a dairy farm that makes incredible cheeses. A highlight of our stay! All in all this is an excellent villa.



A wonderful villa

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 days in this villa and it was wonderful. Waking up to views of the bay and Capri in the distance never got old. The villa was outstanding with spacious rooms and wonderful artwork. Bus service was 50 meters from our door. Although we had a car you could easily do without. Nunizo, answered all of our questions and was very helpful. Be sure to hire Carmine to prepare a special meal on the patio. We want to return someday.



Belle maison mais prestations décevantes

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Le maison est très belle, la vue également..Rien à dire à ce sujet, les photos donnent une idée fidèle de l'environnement.
Pour autant deux éléments d'importance m’amènent à formuler un avis négatif:
-La piscine: La description précise qu'elle est chauffé, les appréciations aussi..En fait le propriétaire a décidé de ne pas la chauffer sur la période estivale..Étant donné que les nuits sont assez fraiches( même en aout) , il ne faut pas espérer plus de 17° le matin, 24° le soir.. Pour une piscine ou l'on ne bouge pas ce n'est rafraichissant comme l'indique le propriétaire mais froid..Ce choix lui appartient ,certes, mais le locataire doit en être informé lors de sa prise de décision..En ce qui nous concerne, c’était un critère important.
-La machine à laver: Bloquée à notre arrivée, elle n'a jamais fonctionné correctement durant notre séjour de 11 jours...Les personnes intervenues ont également montré des difficultés pour l'utiliser mais au bout de 4 jours, le propriétaire a mis fin à la conversation en me conseillant de lire le manuel ( à toutes fins utiles, louant régulièrement , c'est bien la première fois que je développe ce genre d'inaptitude).
Pour conclure, la maison est belle, c'est indéniable, mais son prix nous laissait également espérer une piscine conforme à la description, et la possibilité de laver notre linge.




Amazing Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly the booking process was very easy and Guido and Nunzio were really helpful. We arrived early for our check in and were able to leave our bags at the apartment while we had lunch, and then checked in with Nunzio an hour early.
Casa Mariavittoria is a beautiful house, very spacious and stylish. The view from the balcony is amazing. It was so amazing we just stayed in at the house for the first 2 days and relaxed!
There is a restaurant/hotel Riccardo Francischiello a few minutes walk from the house which is excellent, and we ate there most nights, very friendly service and great food. The main road is very busy though with no pavement so you have to take care. The Hotel reception sells bus tickets for the orange EAV Bus Massa Lubrense - Sorrento - Meta. The bus stops just at the bottom of the road from the Casa. The bus service is every 20 minutes so we had no problem getting around and did not hire a car. We bought provisions from shops in Massa Lubrense and Sorrento(there is a nice supermarket by the train station)
We walked down to the beach club which is directly below, you can get a shuttle bus but we were happy to walk. There is a large pool and access to the sea and a rock pool which the kids loved.
From Sorrento we went to Pompeii - we booked an express tour through the information office which I am glad we did as the queue for tickets there was huge! We took the ferry to Capri, a lovely day out - but very busy. I would like to go back out of season.
We had an amazing holiday and can't wait to return to Casa Mariavittoria!




Fantastic Villa

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property and facilities. Ideal for a couples break and relaxation. Close enough to Sorrento to enjoy its wonders and the surrounding areas, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town life.



Amazing Villa for the right price

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with the Villa, from the customer service, to the installations, value and of course the view. I would highly recommend to rent a small car so that there are no problems parking in the very narrow street to allow other cars to go through. The space and comfort were great. If you rent this villa, you have to hire a private chef dinner one night! You won't regret it.



The view will take your breath away!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family of two adults and two kids (age 10 and 12) stayed in Casa Mariavittoria (i.e. Guido’s place) from April 7 to April 14, 2016. Guido’s place is in a fairly good location if you want to explore the Naples area, the Sorrento coast, and the Amalfi coast. (If you are mainly interested in seeing just the Naples area, then it will be a bit too far out for convenience.) It takes about 90 minutes to reach from the airport. We found the location to be ideal. It is only about 15 minutes outside of Sorrento (for gelato and shopping), but feels like it’s in the country. Other reviewers mentioned issues with parking, but we found a spot up the hill that was always available and where our car seemed safe. It did mean a 5 minute walk back and forth to the car on a very narrow road. So, do note that this is not the house for you if you have mobility issues or small children in strollers.

The house offers fabulous views of the sea from two different patios. It’s nicely decorated and has a small kitchen (stove but no oven). The whole place has a light and airy feel to it.

Our one disappointment was that the pool does not get that hot. Last year, we vacationed in a house in Iceland that had an outdoor “pool” (hot tub) that was nice and toasty despite the outside temperature being below freezing. Our weather in Sorrento was mostly sunny, with temperatures of 65 to 70F (18 to 21C), so it’s a mystery to me why this pool could never get beyond lukewarm. Even when used correctly (we had some user errors due to lack of an instruction sheet), it never got hot enough that my husband and I wanted to go in. My visions of sipping wine in the pool as the sun set never materialized. The kids used it a bit but not every day as we had planned because it was too cool for them too. Guido and his colleagues did their best to address this issue, but perhaps the pool was simply not built to get hot.

I would still heartily recommend staying here, though. And do make sure you take the opportunity to hike up the road it’s on to the end. The walk through olive and lemon groves is lovely and the view from the top of the hill is stunning.

Also, please try the restaurant Riccardo Francischiello that is directly below on the main road in the Hotel Bellavista. The food is excellent and reasonably priced.






A very nice location near Sorrento

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent one week at eastern with our family at Casa Marriavittoria. The house is very lovely decorated, very clean and with two nice bathrooms. The kitchen is quite well equiped (some parts are missing, more bowls...)! So we hat a great time there, unfortunately the weater was not that good, so we had to stay inside or went arount for a trip. To go to Neaples or to the Vesuv took us quite a long time because of the traffic in Sorrento and along the coast.....so the surrounding is very nice as well and we discodered it! The mini-pool is quite warm (up to 32 degree) and the terrace with a fantastic view to Capri an the coast! To park the car was ok, to go out for dinner in Sorrento or to the little harbour at Massa Lubrense is great!
The Customer Service was great, Nunncio and his college were very friendly and helpful, they took care of eyery little problem and question! Thanks for that!
The washing-machine is very old an shoudld be renewed......




Sensational Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an amazing apartment, VERY spacious, beautifully decorated, fitted and clean. The terraces, particularly the lower one with hot tub/ jacuzzi, have sensational views to the countryside and sea. Our host Guido, was excellent and very quick to sort out the one very minor issue we had. The only major problem was that our stay was too short!



A Romantic Paradise

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just returned for a week in this beautiful and artfully decorated home. It was a magnificent home-base for our first visit to Italy's Amalfi Coast. The team that designed this home has a superior understanding of how to pamper their guests. They also have outstanding taste in interior design and art. Second, the location of this home affords spectacular sunsets. We enjoyed them so much that we arranged our day outings to be back in time for an Apertivo on the deck as the sun set. As for pragmatics this home is outfitted with everything one needs. It's location is well situated to visit Pompeii, Sorrento and the entire Amalfi Coast. It's also close enough to public transportation that you can out of driving which we were glad to do. Driving on the Amalfi Coast is a not for the faint-hearted or the couple that wants to gaze upon all the views! The home owner and his team are accessible, friendly and extremely helpful as well. We highly recommend this home!



Luxury apartment and loads to do!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here at the end of October 2015 and found the apartment to be beautiful inside and out! The black and white theme is really stylish, the beds were really comfortable, and the hot tub was the highlight of our week - despite the chilly evenings we were in it every night! The TV and hifi system was great, too.
It was an ideal place for visiting Capri, Pompeii and Vesuvius - the bus to Sorrento is just at the bottom of the road, and the train goes to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvuis from Sorrento.

A word of warning - if you hire a car DO NOT park it below the property round the corner by the wall.. Our car was damaged (by someone coming up the hill) quite badly. Further up the hill around 2 more bends is a wider turning space where you can park more safely.

A few minor points:

The bathrooms are lovely, but th method of obtaining hot water for the showers is a bit hit and miss, there are so many knobs and taps! Some simple instructions would be great.

There is no oven in the kitchen -(other than a microwave) and no grill, I was a bit lost without these, although we managed OK. The gas hob was a bit erratic - sometimes it refused to stay lit despite holding down the knob for up to a minute.

When cooking with non stick pans (of which there is a great selection, non metal utensils would be better, as metal ones can damage the surface.) If you're not intending to cook much then this won't be an issue)





What a View!

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I, along with another couple, recently spent a lovely weekend at Casa Mariavittoria. The casa was beautiful and the view was magnificent! The space was perfect for two couples. We especially loved sitting out on the terrace, admiring the sunset and enjoying a nice bottle of Italian wine. Guido was very helpful and easy to work with the entire time. He even picked us up at the train station, then took us to the local grocery store to pick up a few food and beverage items for our stay. My only suggestion will be to clarify whether the "mini-pool" on the terrace can be used as a hot tub or for a cool refreshing dip. The water was cold during our stay. I hope to someday return to this lovely place!



Modern design, luxury accommodation for four, breath taking view from the private balconies.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Add in trips to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Sorrento and Positano; stunning walks such as The Walk of the Gods; an abundance of Italian restaurants, and this wonderful house provides the ingredients for a memorable holiday.



A memorable week in paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything in the advert meets ones expectations on arrival. Magnificent house overlooking Capri and the Mediteranian sea. Guido and his assistant Raffaela took good care of us 24/7. Always there to help, give tips or answer questions whenever we needed. The kitchen lacks a washing machine - which could easily be fitted in - but beeing a small party (4 beds) cleaning dishes by hand turned out to be quite nice for a change. No big loss at all. Only one minor minus: We had to choose between AC in the house and heated jacuzzi. Since the temperature in the jacuzzi never exeeded 18 degrees it was never used by us (we chose naturally to keep the AC on in the house). Our teenager was a bit disappointed at that. It should be told in the advert that you cannot have both AC in the house and the jacuzzi heating. I think quiet a few of us guests would provide an extra fee to get both.

If you rent a car prepare your nerves for the finding of a parking place for your car. You unload in front of the house in a steep, extremely narrow slope and than you have to find a way to turn your car around and look for parking space. Which there really are none. As days go by I found the traffic and the narrow roads a little easier and easier to handle but I would absolutely recommend to take an extra insurance for your rented car. I didnt and I was extremely lucky not to get any scratch marks or dents in the car. Shere luck.

All in all, a unforgetable week and we already miss Sorrento and Casa Mariavittoria much! You have to see it to beleive it!
Hans & Marie




Perfect place

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time in Casa Mariavittoria. Impressing seaviews from morning coffee up to dinner on the wonderful terrace. Very clean, lightful and compfortable spot. The service was excellent, friendly and discret. A top Restaurant is near by.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful villa and great service by Guido and team whenever I had a request. Would definitely recommend to others. I will probably come back sometime myself!



Excellent Villa!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great villa. Breathtaking view of the island of Capri. My kids enjoyed the small tub on the terrace. Carmine arranged fun personalized tours for us (a private boat to Capri, a private car to the Amalfi coast and tours to a mozzarella and limoncello factory). Highly recommend this property. Our stay in Sorrento couldn't have been better!! FANTASTIC!!!



Heaven on earth!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed with our 8 month old baby, and didn't want to leave at the end. The view from the terrace was heavenly....Capri in the background, perfect sunsets everyday. We loved looking at the stars from the hot tub at night, and our baby had fun swimming during the day. It was in a good location, just 5 minutes from Sorrento. There is a restaurant right next door, so everything was convenient. We would love to go back if we're ever in Italy again!



WOW!!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am shocked this villa is not $1000 per night The HUGE terrace/balcony with a million dollar view of the entire island of Capri overlooking the Amalfi coast and Mediterranean Sea is one of a kind. This was our third trip to Italy and we have never stayed in accommodations this nice (including our $1300 per night stay in Splendido overlooking Portofino.) The owner went way above and beyond to accommodate all our needs. If this villa is available you need to book it. Mel Miles. Charleston SC



Interior is super, view is good, location is good, car parking is poor, no nearby supermarket

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is excellent, everything is good, the road to the location is quite difficult. The car parking is off-road which is very narrow and a bit unpleasant as you always aware of your car . Other thing, there is no nearby supermarket as you have to use the car even if you need a bottle of water. I can evaluate this apartment as :
cleanliness, interior, amenities, comfort, value for money : EXCELLENT
view, road-to, internet connection, parking : OK

I would like to thank mr. Guido for his help and friendliness, he took care of everything and tried to provide
what ever we need during our stay, so, thanks very much mr. Guido.