FB Twitter

Torre del Saraceno

Torre del Saraceno

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
78% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.3
Location
3.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.6


- Water, electricity and Gas
- Heating
- Sun chairs and lounge chairs
- Air-conditioning
- Internet Wi-fi
- TV
- Fully equipped kitchen
- Dishwasher
- Ironing board and iron
- Washing machine
- Hairdryer
- Bed and bathroom linens
- Sunbeds
- Mini heated pool (for 4 persons)

Great location and fantastic view

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The view of Naples bay is perfect; all the way from Capri via Naples city to Vesuvius. Good location for visiting Sorrento, Positano and the Amalfi coast.



Amazing views! Breathtaking and unique watchtower!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wow! This place is incredible views from the top floor of Capri and ischia and napoli. The kitchen on the bottom floor and lift to place things on if you want to eat on the terrace. Two bedrooms 2.5 baths. Perfect for a smal family or a couple. The people in charge helped set up two private boat excursions for us and a massage to the place. The local restaurants are all nice and accommodating. Far drive to big grocery stores and the coast in peak season can be crowded but just prepare- it's worth it! Willl stay again and again!



Really cool place w amazing views. Lots of steps though.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here w our 3 kids ages 16, 9 and 7 in July 2017. Our kids loved it. It's a super cool watch tower w an amazing view of Capri and mount Vesuvius. It's a great location as long as you have a car. It's about 10 min driving from Sorrento and 40 min to Pompeii and Positano. There's air conditioning in every room. It's also clean, has great hot water and comfortable beds. There is a nearby grocery store and a beautiful little park right in front of the tower. It's a great spot to visit especially at sunset. We went to the restaurant across the street, La Torre, twice. It's an excellent family run restaurant.

The tower is 6 stories high with one room on every floor. So the floor below the entrance is the kitchen, then at the entrance level is a living room w a couple couches, then a bedroom w a pullout sofa,then another bedroom w a queen bed and it's own full bathroom, then the master bedroom w a queen bed and full bathroom and finally the top floor which is the roof. The roof has a dining table and sofa. The views from up here are amazing. It's a great spot for a happy hour, cocktails or just about any meal. We also did a great time lapse video from the rooftop. However, if you're in the master bedroom and you want something from the kitchen, you have to go down 5 flights of stairs and vice versa. You can see how this gets a bit frustrating after a while. There is an elevator but we didn't use it Bc we were told it can get stuck if you aren't careful.

There is also a bit of an ant problem. We made breakfast, cleaned up, and put our trash in the designated kitchen trash can exactly as we were instructed. The next morning hundreds of ants were attacking the trash can and there were ants all over the kitchen. There are ants in the rooms. They don't bite but are just bothersome. I think this could be very easily resolved w a quick visit from an exterminator.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. If you are driving, there is easy access to everything in the area. Thank you Davide, Vincenzo and Stefano for your help w everything!




Amazing stay in an historic tower

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We very much enjoyed our stay at the tower. The views of Capri from the terrace are wonderful. A significant bonus is La Torre restaurant right across the street. This is a truly wonderful place to have lunch or dinner. We certainly got our exercise at the tower as we were up and down the stairs quite a bit.



Stunning respite

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful property, with stunning views over Capri, Ischia and Vesivius from the rooftop sun terrace. Well off the beaten track, we enjoyed the both the distance from heaving tourist centres, such as Sorrento, and the proximity of the excellent La Torre restaurant flocked to by local Italians.



Divine!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a place!!!

The house is originally a wacth tower from the 15th c that was built to warn against approachimg pirates. therefore, the location is optimal and provides 180 degrees of outstanding sea views from every room and the roof.
OH the roof!!!....a FANTACTIC view of the mediteranean sea from horizon to horizon, the Capry island at the palm of your hand, the Naples gulf and the vesuvius mountain. The sunsets are absolutly DIVINE since it's facing to the west and we spent there many moments that will last a life time....

The house was renovated with a lot of charm and skill (...and obviously budget..) to a high standard. we have found it very comfortable and beautiful. It has 5 floors so everybody can have his privacy (no worries, there is an elevator..). the kitchen is well equipped with more than everything you need including beautiful china and glassware, on a far higher standard than what you expect from a holiday house kitchen. There is also a small charming entrance garden and always a parking place by the gate, which is a agreat advantage considering that in many Amalfi rentals there are alot of steps between the car and the house.

The house is situated on the little piazza of the Annunziata village, infront of a picturesque old church. It's a very small and quite village , away from the noise and action of the famous touristic areas. Some may find it too quiet, for us it fitted our needs like a glove to the hand. There is a small very good Trattoria just in front of the gate if you don't feel like shopping and cooking. there is also a small local grocery store within a 5 minutes walk. Naturally, It is ubsolutuly essential to have a car if you wish to stay in this house

Guido, the guy in charge, is sympathic, helpfull and proffessional. He met us in sorrento in the evening of arrival, took us to the place and showed us around (it's not easy to find at first). he gladly took care of everything we needed and made our stay even more pleasant.

On the down side...... well, frankly, we have found no downside! :-)




Divine!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a place!!!

The house is originally a wacth tower from the 15th c that was built to warn against approachimg pirates. therefore, the location is optimal and provides 180 degrees of outstanding sea views from every room and the roof.
OH the roof!!!....a FANTACTIC view of the mediteranean sea from horizon to horizon, the Capry island at the palm of your hand, the Naples gulf and the vesuvius mountain. The sunsets are absolutly DIVINE since it's facing to the west and we spent there many moments that will last a life time....

The house was renovated with a lot of charm and skill (...and obviously budget..) to a high standard. we have found it very comfortable and beautiful. It has 5 floors so everybody can have his privacy (no worries, there is an elevator..). the kitchen is well equipped with more than everything you need including beautiful china and glassware, on a far higher standard than what you expect from a holiday house kitchen. There is also a small charming entrance garden and always a parking place by the gate, which is a agreat advantage considering that in many Amalfi rentals there are alot of steps between the car and the house.

The house is situated on the little piazza of the Annunziata village, infront of a picturesque old church. It's a very small and quite village , away from the noise and action of the famous touristic areas. Some may find it too quiet, for us it fitted our needs like a glove to the hand. There is a small very good Trattoria just in front of the gate if you don't feel like shopping and cooking. there is also a small local grocery store within a 5 minutes walk. Naturally, It is ubsolutuly essential to have a car if you wish to stay in this house

Guido, the guy in charge, is sympathic, helpfull and proffessional. He met us in sorrento in the evening of arrival, took us to the place and showed us around (it's not easy to find at first). he gladly took care of everything we needed and made our stay even more pleasant.

On the down side...... well, frankly, we have found no downside! :-)




Could be so much better...

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Apr 2015
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
1.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here in April, it's a 1hr 45 min drive from Naples airport. You must must have a car to stay here. There is a small restaurant over the road but not open all the time so if you want to eat you have to cook or head into Massa (10 min drive)or Sorrento. (20 min drive)The place itself is huge. If your just a couple it is too big. The winds kept us up at night as the bedroom is on the 5th floor, there was hairs in the bedsheets, caterpillars in the curtain hems! It didn't feel clean somehow. We moved after 1 night into Sorrento centre. The only amazing part was the terrace on the 6th floor but by the time you've tackled the stairs with your coffee in the morning it was cold!! There was a lift but we were told only to use it for luggage as it was a bit dodgy.