FB Twitter

Brambles Barn

Brambles Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9



A luxury secluded cottage, 4 Star Gold award, children and dogs welcome. sleeps 2, a twin and double en-suite bedroom.

A mezzanine floor with wonderful views over the rolling Hereford countryside, a wealth of oak beams, wooden floors with under-floor heating.
Air recirculation system ensures a gentle wafting of fresh air.

A quality kitchen with dining room and sitting area will ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.
Bar-B-Q on the secure patio or just enjoy the views with a quiet drink on the mezzanine.

Wheelchair accessible on the ground floor, can be used in conjunction with Valley View, which is wheelchair accessible throughout.

Hide away cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay and made very welcome by Ed. The home made bread which was left for us was so yummy and having other foodie bits to welcome us was lovely.

Geoff from Colchester stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in October 2020


Edward & Marian replied 83 days ago
Dear Geoff, Pleased we have the bread right and that you had a good stay. Hope your trip home was safe, and perhaps see you again when conditions permit. Regards and best wishes for Christmas and the New Year .. Edward & Marian

September break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location, though a little difficult to locate. Be sure to read the instructions sent by the owners !

Comfy beds and plenty of good kitchen equipment.

We didn't eat out much due to Covid but enjoyed the courtyard garden and the outside space overlooking the valley


Caroline from Wisbech stayed at Brambles Barn for 4 nights in September 2020


Edward & Marian replied 151 days ago
Dear Caroline, Thank you for your review, pleased you took advantage of our facilities and ate in. A sensible move in these times. Hope your journey home was safe . Regards from Edward & Marian

Brambles Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully converted property, set in lovely countryside. Excellent for those with limited mobility especially the wetrooms.

The owner was only too happy to be of assistance at any time would recommend for those who like a peaceful setting and don't mind driving down country lanes. Be patient with the directions - you will get there! 95/100


Dawn from Luton stayed at Brambles Barn for 4 nights in September 2020


Edward & Marian replied 160 days ago
Dear Dawn, The country lanes are one reason we are so secluded and peaceful. Hope your mother enjoyed the break , please send her our best wishes . Thank you for your review, and looking forward to your next visit. Edward and Marian

Warm and welcoming

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights in Brambles Barn. The cottage is perfect for 2 couples and very comfortable and well equipped with lots of different spaces for relaxing both inside and out.

The setting is lovely and peaceful and we enjoyed roaming through the orchard and fields beyond. Edward made us all feel very welcome,.


Dee from Leicester stayed at Brambles Barn for 3 nights in September 2020


Edward & Marian replied 176 days ago
Hello Dee, So pleased you enjoyed your stay, plenty of fruit in the orchard, hope you helped yourself? Hope you returned hope without incident of delay. Thank you fro your review, it is appreciated. Regards from Edward , Marian and Bella.

Comfortable and high spec cottage with great views of the countryside

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brambles Barn is a high quality conversion of an old oak framed building and no expense has been spared in equipping it with all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. Most of the electrical equipment in the kitchen, for example, is made by Miele. Preparing and cooking meals in the kitchen was straightforward and when we did have a little mishap with the corkscrew Ed quickly replaced it. The small lounge upstairs between the two bedrooms, which has great views, proved to be a good hang-out for my son playing computer games, while the larger lounge downstairs was used for watching TV and films after supper. Both en-suite bathrooms upstairs were spacious and the showers were hot with excellent pressure. Having a downstairs toilet was useful. We never used the launderette, which is housed in an outbuilding, but we could see this would be beneficial if we had had a more adventurous type holiday involving kayaking or mountain biking. (We did some great walks instead). There is a large, partly mowed meadow with specimen trees in front of the cottages which we used for walking our dog, and there is a pretty circular walk around the buildings starting from a gate on the driveway.

Outside Ed had two projects underway when we were there: the first, which was almost complete, was erecting a fence from planks of redwood, while the second, was the construction of a wheelchair friendly patio and barbeque area. When these projects are finished they will enhance the immediate environment of the cottages, and the barbeque area with its views will be a wonderful additional facility for guests.

Brambles Barn was a great base for exploring the Wye Valley and Forest of Dean, and among the places we visited were Monmouth, Ross-on-Wye, Symonds Yat East & West, Hereford and Hay-on-Wye. The owner, Ed, is an interesting character, friendly and chatty, and quick to assist if you need help with working the equipment or suggestions for eating out.


David from Lamberhurst stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in August 2020


Edward & Marian replied 176 days ago
Dear David, Yes, the building project has been held up, but Gerald , our builder should be here to complete shortly. The new patio , has extensive views over the Garron Valley and will be available for all our guests, plans fro a garden room and BBQ being considered. Our visitors are welcome to roam the 12 or so acres , where dogs can enjoy exploring and chasing rabbits. Thank you for your review and glad you made the most of your stay. Edward and Marian.

3 day stay in February half term

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Edward & Marian for being super hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, they kept in touch by email everyday to ensure that we had everything we needed or to give local tips. The cottage is in a wonderful spot & has an amazing amount of not cons for those that need special assistance. Unfortunately the weather was pretty bad & local unprecedented flood limited our excursions so we were glad to have a cosy base to relax. Our dog was also welcomed and loved it too! Our teenage daughter's picked this trip & said even though the weather was bad they had a lovely relaxing time. They enjoyed a couple of board games provided or just gazing out of their bedroom window at the view. Having two ensuite bathrooms plus a downstairs toilet was brilliant. Also very good value for money especially booking direct.
Thank you!


Emma from Warlingham stayed at Brambles Barn for 3 nights in February 2020


Marian & Edward replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Emma, So please you managed to make. success of your stay , this in spite of the weather. Many thanks for leaving the cottage so spick and span, just as well , as our cleaner was marooned because of the weather. Hope the weather did not affect your homeward journey. Regards from Marian and Edward

Lovely stay with excellent views.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed many times. It is quiet, peaceful, brilliant views, great accommodation. Marion and Ed are wonderful hosts. See you again soon.

Pete from stayed at Brambles Barn for 4 nights in September 2019


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Pete, Thanks for your review, it was good to see you again. Pity about the rain. Hope to see you again , perhaps in the Spring? Regards from Edward & Marian.

A long weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent short break in the Herefordshire countryside.
Lovely cottage (Brambles Barn) and a very warm welcome from Edward, the host, who lives nearby. He had supplied me with excellent directions prior to arrival, which was very helpful because my satnav and my phone were both unreliable there; I gather that is a common problem. I stayed 5 nights and some of my family joined me for a few days.
A welcome basket of basic supplies was there on arrival with freshly baked bread, instant coffee, tea (tea bags) and milk and a few other things. The cottage has a lovely aspect and one can sit outside on the terrace at the front, with a good view, or at the back which is more secluded.
The kitchen was very well fitted out and it was easy to cook and all necessary kitchen implements were available. It was a very comfortable living area, with table and easy chairs as well and a lovely view across the valley when the big door was open.
Upstairs the bedrooms were comfortable and the en-suite shower rooms were clean and pleasant.
Edward gave us lots of information about the local places to eat and also places further away(Ross on Wye). The local pub was friendly and within walking distance. The local shop is excellent and is on the main road before turning off to the village. There are places to eat there.
Altogether we had an excellent stay and enjoyed the time there very much indeed.



Alison from Ipswich stayed at Brambles Barn for 5 nights in September 2019


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Alison, Pleased that you had a good stay and took advantage of our pub and local amenities. The weather was ideal for sitting outside and enjoying the views of the countryside in peace and quiet. Our plan is to have the new patio ready for the New Year. Many thanks for your review, it is good to feel appreciated. Edward & Marian

Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed at Brambles Barn on my journey to Wales with my two small dogs, we couldn't have been made more welcome.
The cottage was extremely well equipped and comfortable, I didn't need to ask for a thing.
The location is ideal, the views stunning - especially from the mezzanine lounge.
The owners couldn't do enough to please, allowing the dogs the surrounding fields to play in, off lead, and providing delicious baked goods.
Highly recommended, would definitely stay again.


Diane from Doncaster stayed at Brambles Barn for 4 nights in September 2019


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Diane, Many thanks for allowing us to share your delightful dogs with us, we lost Tilly earlier this year , your two brought back wonderful memories. Hope your journey into Wales was without incident. Thanks for your review, it really is appreciated. Edward & Marian

Secluded yet convenient for Wye Valley

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bramble Barn is an attractive barn conversion with all mod-cons which commands fantastic uninterrupted views over the surrounding countryside. It's located 5 minutes from the main road, so it's easy to get to anywhere. The owners couldn't be more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. It was great to have a welcome pack which included home made cakes and bread. It certainly saved having to find a local shop on arrival!

David from Watford stayed at Brambles Barn for 4 nights in May 2019


Edward replied more than 1 year ago
Hello David, Thank you for your review , and pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are working on a new patio with far reaching views over the Garron Valley. Hope your journey back was uneventful. Regards from Edward & Marian

......

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Guest from Brigsley, Grimsby stayed at Brambles Barn for 3 nights in April 2019


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Mr Woodhead. Thank you for your excellent score regarding friendliness. We do love meeting and greeting guests. In addition many thanks for the spotless condition the cottage was left in following your departure. I have checked the the costs of Easter stays and we are cheaper than Travel Lodge and the majority of B&Bs, so perhaps your score of 3/5 for 4Star Gold Award cottage did not quite reflect value for money. Hope you journey home was un-eventful? Regards Edward & Marian

Top of the range modernity in a beautifully rustic setting

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We LOVED our stay in Brambles Barn. The glass front, with the upstairs inner balcony provided stunning views from the warmth and comfort of the stylish yet characterful interior. Solid furniture, state of the art kitchen appliances, wonderfully comfortable beds... it couldn't have been better.
Lovely welcome basket on arrival and a very friendly and helpful family, ensured that everything was just right for a perfect stay.


sue from Warley stayed at Brambles Barn for 3 nights in December 2018


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Sue, Thank you for such a great review, in addition the cottage was spotless on your departure. We do hope your friend is better and and please send her our best wishes. With Kind regards Edward & Marian

Lovely people

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very attentive hosts in a lovely part of the world. .

Nick from Stourbridge stayed at Brambles Barn for 5 nights in November 2018


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Nick, Thank you for your review. Hope you had a safe journey home Regards from Edward & Marian

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, husband & 4 month old daughter enjoyed a wonderful stay here at the Brambles Barn whilst visiting friends in the area. When we arrived there were lovely homemade flapjacks, bread, milk, butter & cereals which was a lovely touch. The cottage was really well equipped & included everything you would need from washing up liquid to towels! William was a wonderful host who really couldn’t do enough for us.. he greeted us upon arrival with a bottle of wine & showed us around the cottage, sadly we had to cut our stay short due to my husband hurting his back & again William went the extra mile to try & help us. Wonderful stay & we would definitely return! Thanks for everything! The Bruce’s xx

Lianne from Burnley stayed at Brambles Barn for 2 nights in November 2018


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Mr & Mrs Bruce, I have been called many things, but certainly a first for "William". Your daughter was a delight and we are sorry that you had to cut short the visit. We were very impressed with how clean and tidy the cottage was after your departure. Many thanks for your review and hope your husbands back is improved. Edward & Marian

A Disabled person's dream!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was of a very high standard, and Edward and Marian went out of their way to help us. My husband has limited mobility, but was able to manage in Bramble's Barn (which has stairs). If he had been in a wheelchair, the cottage next door, which is all one level, would have been ideal.
Great attention has been paid to the quality of furnishings and fixtures, and a huge amount of thought has been given to making everything as user-friendly as possible for anyone with a disability - whether that is mobility or sensory-related. I congratulate Edward and Marian, and sincerely hope that more disabled people will find this lovely place.
Any visitor, whether disabled or not, will find this accommodation to be of a very high standard, and in a beautiful location. It is an ideal place to relax and 'get away from it all'.


Edwina from Wallingford stayed at Brambles Barn for 5 nights in October 2018


Edward & Marian. replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Edwina, We are pleased you had the opportunity to look at Valley View, the adjacent cottage. This is rated M3, so ideal for those in wheelchairs . It's good to be appreciated. Many thanks for your review and the weather you brought with you. Regards frem Edward & Marian.

Our stay at Brambles Barn, Sept 2018

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a view to open your curtains on of a morning that really made it worthwhile climbing out of bed!
The cottage is set in open countryside which might have made it awkward to find (even with satnav) if it wasn't for the excellent signposting in the nearby lanes, guiding us to our destination. Once there, we found an extremely well equipped cottage, a nice welcome pack (including delicious home made bread and crab apple jelly, together with a bottle of wine - red or white, our choice) and an interior arrangement designed to give a fine panorama that was hard to get tired of. A private courtyard at the rear of the cottage offered us a secluded retreat for BBQs and alfresco dining or we could sit out at the front and gaze at the landscape.
Edward and his wife were friendly, generous and accommodating and care passionately about the welfare of their guests. Asking if we could visit their garden, Edward was more than pleased to show us around and, as it was autumn, allowed us to pick as many apples from his orchard as we wanted and even to take some cuttings from a few choice plants.
All in all, a great place to stay with kind and helpful hosts.


Joseph from Redhill stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in September 2018


Bramble's Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at Bramble's Barn. On arrival we were greeted with delicious homemade scones, flapjacks, jam and freshly baked bread. Edward and Marion were exceptional hosts who couldn't do enough for us! The views from the property were spectacular and it was ideally situated for exploring Symonds Yat, the Forest of Dean and the Wye Valley. The facilities at the cottage were superb and the kitchen was a delight to cook in. Our dog was made most welcome too! We will definitely return to this special place.

Jane from Binfield stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in August 2018


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Jane , There is so much to do in our unspoilt picturesque countryside. Please we could share it with you, and that you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your review, it is appreciated . Regard from Edward & Marian.

Excellent cottage in wonderful countryside

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brambles Barn is very homely and instantly relaxing. It has a ski chalet feel, lots of natural wood and neutral colours. Everything you could want for a self catering cottage has been thought of - and more, attention to detail was second to none. Both bedrooms have ensuite wet rooms including power showers. The living area downstairs was spacious and comfortable. We were also renting the adjacent cottage, Valley View, for our physically disabled mother, and with the communicating door it worked very well. Edward was friendly and had prepared an excellent welcome pack including home made cakes and bread. The views of the surrounding area are breathtaking. It is within easy reach of restaurants, bars, shops and the countryside. Really we could not praise it highly enough and will definitely return.

Gillian from Altrincham stayed at Brambles Barn for 5 nights in August 2018


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Gillian, Thanks for your review, we were very fortunate in the team who helped with the design and build. Intelligent craftsmen who took a pride in their work. Pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Regards fro both of us. Edward & Marian

Brambles Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brambles barn is set in a perfect location, just outside a small village but in the middle of countryside with beautiful views and so peaceful.
It is a good central location to visit anywhere along the Wye valley, Forest of Dean and close to Symonds Yat which is a must visit, with a unique way of crossing the river Wye on a hand pulled ferry!
No shortage of beautiful walks around the area and such a picturesque town of Ross on Wye close by.
Further away but reasonable driving time is the beautiful Hampton Court Castle and gardens and the historic town of Hereford.
Great eating places close by including The Potting Shed in Whitchurch, the local pub in Llangrove called Royal Arms and plenty of eateries in Ross on Wye.
Edward and Marian make sure everything is perfect for a lovely holiday. Thank you.


Gillian from York stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in June 2018


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Gillian, You have certainly discovered one of the secret areas of the country. So much to do, and so much to see in county where little has changed over the years. The Crown in Whitchurch, a traditional pub, now boasts an Indian restaurant, which is highly recommended bu our guests. So the best of two worlds. Our local pub, The Royal Arms is very dog friendly and offers our guests a 10% discount on food. Thank you for your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Edward and Marian

Comfortable and relaxing

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a marvellous week. To sit in the sun and watch the swifts swooping into the eaves was as relaxing as you could get. Our hosts were attentive but discreet, genuinely anxious to ensure that we had everything we needed. There was plenty to occupy us in the beautiful vicinity and even a Waitrose not too far away. The tiny approach roads to the property might be challenging to an under confident driver, but the pay-off is the wonderful view.

Jackie from Milton Keynes stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in July 2018


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Jackie, The ancient roads ensure we are secluded and quiet; however the A40 is less than two miles distant. Waitrose [with it's easy parking] has improved Monmouth , it was followed by an M&S Food Hall and other quality brands. The swifts are on their second brood and the number of fly catchers has increased . We are fortunate in being able to share all of this with guests. Thank you for such a lovely review. Kind regards from Edward & Marian.

Lovely stay and views

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is lovely. Lots of chatacter with high spec kitchen, even a microwave that talks to you. It is set up for able and disabled visitors, though tbere are some stairs but with a great hand hold. All mod cons. Fantadtic biews across the valley and wonderful owners who will help if they can. Excellent

Lynn from Chelmsford stayed at Brambles Barn for 5 nights in June 2018


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Lynn, We are pleased that you and the two delightful beagles enjoyed your stay. Thanks for bringing the weather with you, we all took advantage of that. Thanks for your lovely review. Regards Edward & Marian

A relaxing family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was slightly smaller than we expected as we cannot always gauge the size from photos and videos. Saying that it was adequate for 4 adults and a dog. It was very well kept and looked after. Even with barns either side, which were attached with doors to one another for larger parties, they were very quiet with other guests.

It was a most relaxing and lovely area and we did manage to sit outside the front of the premises and take in the lovely views.

The owners were the most friendly and helpful people we have met on our travels. They were always willing to help with suggestions for visits and views on the local area.

A most enjoyable stay.


John from Southampton stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in April 2018


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Roberts, You certainly brought the good weather and glad you could enjoy the views. I will use the camera to take pictures of our bank account, hopefully it will make it look bigger? We are pleased you enjoyed your stay , as you noted the barns either side do not transmit noise, there are double fire doors between each cottage. Spent two hours watering yesterday, it rained this morning; please return with some weather . Many thanks for your review. Edward & Marian

We love Brambles Barn!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a return visit as we loved our stay last year - and we brought others with us this time who loved it too. Wonderful views, meals on the patio, excellent kitchen and equipment, stylish accommodation, all sparkling clean. Kind, helpful hosts - everything was provided including a copious welcome basket of goodies.

Anne from Liverpool stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in May 2018


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Anne, We were lucky with the weather, glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Edward & Marian

First class

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class accommodation in Bramble’s Barn. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Everything you need for a relaxing stay. Very welcoming hosts.

Anne from Oakley stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in March 2018


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Anne, Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a good journey back. Thank you for your review. Regards Edward and Marian

Excellent facilities and friendly staff

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners are very helpful throughout the stay. The accommodation of the cottages is brilliant and caters for all people. Thank you again to the owners and special mention to Edward, he does an amazing job and goes over and above to make the stay special for out staff. We will certainly be telling everyone about you Thatch cottages.

Phil from Manchester stayed at Brambles Barn for 4 nights in February 2018


Edward And Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning , Many thanks for your review, your staff have been exemplary, a credit to your company. Please convey our thanks to them. Edward and Marian

Family Reunion

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked all the cottages so that our whole family (comprising 6 adults including one disabled adult, a young child, a toddler and a baby). All the cottages were very comfortable. The cottages are well placed for walking or just sitting and enjoying the view. Plenty of places to visit and some excellent restaurants and facilities nearby.

Emily from London stayed at Brambles Barn for 4 nights in January 2018


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Emily and family, Glad your stay was a success, we enjoyed meeting you all, and your delightful grandchildren. Thank you for the review. Regards Edward & Marian

Lovely Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the cottages has been a very pleasant and welcoming stay. The cottages are very clean and the staff are very friendly. I would definitely recommend these cottages as the scenery and facilities available is by far the best we have come across.

Philip from Ashton Under Lyne stayed at Brambles Barn for 2 nights in November 2017


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Phil, Glad you enjoyed your stay, we are lucky to be able to share the unspoilt countryside with others. Many thanks for your review Regards Edward & Marian

Wonderful pet friendly cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Brambles Barn with our 12 year old son and one year old Australian Labradoodle! Both Edward and Marion are wonderful hosts and couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful. The barn was exceptionally clean and views wonderful. My husband got a puncture whilst there (which Edward noticed and drew to his attention) and Edward kindly went and got a compressor so my husband was able to re-inflate the tyres enabling him to get to a local garage to get it repaired. They are really lovely people, so genuine and couldn't do enough to accommodate us. We had a fantastic holiday and couldn't recommend Thatch Close Cottages enough. Thank you Marion and Edward for your warm hospitality. Sharon, Phil, Dominic and Rico!

Sharon from Kent stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in October 2017


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sharon, Phil, Dominic and the lovely Rico, We aere amazed at the number and range of activities you managed to squeeze in, and included Rico. Maggie and Peter still talk about you and send their regards, yes they are still here. They request you give Rico a biscuit. Hope you had a safe journey back. Regards from Edward & Marian

Great set of cottages in a private, dog-friendly farm location.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great find for a dog owner, the location was quite isolated and down some narrow lanes but fine for when you want to get away from it all. You need to be prepared to pop down the lanes if you want to get anywhere for supplies but it's only a few minutes to the main dual-carriageway, Symonds Yat and some shops and cafes in Ross or Monmouth. It suited us with a small, elderly dog and there is the option to take more of the accommodation and spread out. The facilities are well suited to less able bodied individuals and you have broadband, TV, DVDs a fantastic set of views and even some binoculars to watch out with. It was nice and warm, well kept with top Miele appliances in the kitchen.

Andrew from Banbury stayed at Brambles Barn for 3 nights in September 2017


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Ted, Anne and little Ceri, We are fortunate in living in an area which has such a range of interesting places to visit. There are good local pubs, shops, cafes and places to visit. We bought installed quality appliances to ensure guests had a pleasant and trouble free stay. A biscuit for Ceri please. Thank you for your review. Edward & Marian

Struck a nice balance between Comfort and Quality

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent detail from the website meant we knew what to expect, with a well equipped kitchen.
Extremely dog friendly owners, Ed & Marian, made us feel very welcome with our dog, Liquorice.
Homemade cake and bread and welcome pack was appreciated on arrival.
Good location with views over the valley.
We would happily return.


Graham from Bognor Regis stayed at Brambles Barn for 6 nights in August 2017


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and the observations. Best wishes to your daughters and we wish them every success. Biscuit for Liquorice please, a delightful dog

Great Views

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Bramble Barn and rented the two adjoining but self contained cottages as well for the rest of our party. This middle cottage provided ample space for us all to spend time together. Very welcoming hosts, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Great views of the valley. Short walk cross country to the local pub. Would definitely recommend.

Katrina from Bromley stayed at Brambles Barn for 5 nights in August 2017


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Katrina, We will pass your comments onto Nick and Lucy, who are responsible for most of the cleaning. It is in part due to these two that we are able to maintain the levels of cleanliness. It was an interesting challenge to convert these 17C? barns and we are pleased with the results. Regards to all of the family and carers Edward & Marian

Secluded location !

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Brambes Cottage for two weeks. The property is located down narrow country lanes in a very secluded location with panoramic views but within easy access of all amenities and places of interest. We visited Ross on Wye, Hay on Wye (lots of books shops), Tewkesbury, Monmouth, Abergavenny, Symmons Yat (stunning views), Goodrich Castle, Hereford, Ledbury and Hampton Court Castle and Gardens.
The cottage its self was well equipped with everything you need. Both bedrooms had en suite facilities and also a ground floor wc. The owners of the cottage were always on hand if needed and were helpful with their knowledge of the area.
The local pub was less than a mile away and served good pub food.
We would like to visit Brambles Cottage again at some time in the future !


Alison from Stoke On Trent stayed at Brambles Barn for 13 nights in July 2017


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Mrs Patmore, We are pleased that you discovered what the area has to offer, so many other places to visit, and things to do. We wish your son success in his next school year. Thank you for your review. Regards from Edward and Marian

Barn, basket, brilliant!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the site but the first in Brambles Barn. We had a brief look round previously so knew the barn basically. It is an outstanding cottage with every facility to ensure your stay is superb. The workmanship that's gone into the barn in amazing as is its very concept. It's comfortable and warm with the most amazing views of the local countryside. Your host supplies an excellent welcome basket containing various essentials but also home made bread and marmalade. It's worth staying at the barn just for the basket! We would recommend it to anyone and once a few loose ends are sorted out we will be booking again for next year.

David from Wigan stayed at Brambles Barn for 2 nights in July 2017


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear David, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The folk working on the cottages were of the highest calibre, and we were fortunate to find them [two were ex pupils]. Good that their work has been appreciated. Our location is off the beaten track; however this ensures seclusion, quiet and unspoilt views. We are looking forward to your next visit. Edward & Marian

Fabulous cottage with great views

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage, very comfortable and with everything provided. The owners were very helpful and friendly and the welcome package was full of goodies especially the gluten free cakes. There are fabulous views over the countryside from the cottage and we saw some beautiful sunsets. The cottage is also central for trips to Wales, Gloucestershire and in Herefordshire.

Wanda from Fleet stayed at Brambles Barn for 14 nights in July 2017


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Wanda, Thank you for your positive review, we are fortunate in having such views and love to share the sunsets with our guests. Hope you had a safe journey home. Kind regards Edward & Marian

Lovely week away with family, in a perfect location

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, husband, daughter, son in law, baby and 2 dogs had a wonderful time at Brambles Barn with it's stunning views. Edward and Marion couldn't have been more helpful and the location was perfect - There is so much to do in the area that a week wasn't long enough! Thank you, the Barn was everything we expected.

Diane from Walkern stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in May 2017


Enjoyed our stay, excellent option to enjoy the Wye Valley.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed our stay, excellent option to enjoy the Wye Valley. Property was in excellent condition, very clean and well equipped. A little too small for 4 adults, although very well distributed.

Mariana from Gibraltar stayed at Brambles Barn for 4 nights in May 2017


Beautiful Cottage with splendid views

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brambles Barn is a first class cottage. It is beautifully designed with two separate sitting areas with lovely views over the valley. There is a private use patio which is a sun trap. The kitchen has every utensil you'd need plus excellent hob, storage etc. Furniture and bedding are high quality. Each bedroom has an ensuite and there is also a loo on the ground floor - all beautifully done. It has some very useful features for the disabled - e.g.talking microwave - but the overall impression is just a comfortable stylish home. The welcome pack cake, bread and jam are scrumptious. Lots of parking space. Kind and helpful hosts. What more can you ask for?!

Anne from Liverpool stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in May 2017


A perfect week, what more could you want?

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely relaxing break in a beautiful location. Edward and Marian are the perfect hosts, it just feels like home from home.

alan from stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in April 2017


A mid-week break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This tastefully designed barn conversion provided us with just what we needed - peace and quiet with the only sounds being lambs in a distant field and the dawn chorus. It provides an excellent base for touring this beautiful part of the world - although the single track roads were a little challenging. This property has many adaptations that would help guests with disabilities. All finushings were of high quality as were the kitchen appliances, the smart tv and crockery. The only criticism we had was it was too warm! We received a lovely welcome from the owners - including freshly baked bread and a bottle of wine but they were not intrusive. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city living, this place is ideal.

Michael from Lichfield stayed at Brambles Barn for 4 nights in March 2017


Its even lovelier than it looks

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only stayed for a few days but were made to feel so welcome and were so comfortable we hope to stay again. The barn has been beautifully converted with top quality appliances, in a peaceful, quiet location with great views.

Kate from Coventry stayed at Brambles Barn for 4 nights in March 2017


A weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I travelled to Brambles Barn with my wife, 14 year old daughter and our dog for a weekend break and we certainly got that. The property was very clean and had all the amenities required, the owners gave us a lovely basket of supplies when we arrived and were very helpful throughout our stay. If it is peace and tranquility in a wonderful setting you are after, with lots of fields for the dog to roam, then this is the place. We will definitely be back.

Dean from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Brambles Barn for 2 nights in March 2017


Fantastic stay - could not fault it - will definitely come back.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Edward and Marion could not have been more helpful - from their directions to the personal service.
A lovely basket of goodies awaited us, including home made bread, marmalade, cake and biscuits - plus all the essentials for when we arrived. Marion is a great baker and Edward brought round a bottle of wine for our first evening!
The property was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and lovely and warm (it was February). Edward showed us round and made a great fuss of our dogs - who also had a great time.
The views are to die for and I spent several afternoons curled up on the sofa on the upstairs landing intending to read but just looking at the view. The TV is a good size, the internet (essential for a teenage daughter) was fine and there were loads of DVD's and books.
There's lots of land to walk your dogs - fields and fields with no nearby livestock so our hunting dogs could run free. There are also some amazing walks along the Wye river only a couple of miles away.
They were happy for us to use the washer and dryer in their laundry which was great as it was quite muddy on some of the walks.
The property has been designed to accommodate the disabled and really has everything you could possibly want.
We had a great stay and will definitely be back. Huge thank you to Edward and Marion.


matthew from kent stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in February 2017


An Escape from Fireworks

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted to escape from our town firework displays. Our dog cannot cope with the noise and is distressed for weeks afterwards. Edward was very helpful in setting up our break. There were no fireworks but there was a super place to stay, a lovely welcome, fab walks and views. Edward knew the area well and was helpful in identifying places to eat etc. Overall one of the very best dog friendly places to stay. A definite re-visit on the cards.

Jill from Stoke On Trent stayed at Brambles Barn for 4 nights in November 2016


A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot praise the cottage enough. It was well equipped, clean, comfortable and in an amazing location. We stayed with our dog and the grounds are safe to allow your dog to roam. Sitting on the sofa on the mezzanine floor in the morning with a cuppa was so restful with wonderful views. Edward is helpful and responses quickly to any request. We were in driving distance of Ledbury, the Malven Hills and surrounding area. There is a basket in the cottage with lots of local information, where to go and what to do.I would whole heartedly recommend staying here. We are already working out when we can stay again.

Beverley from Chessington stayed at Brambles Barn for 3 nights in October 2016


Great cottage & great hosts

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very nice and really well equipped. They are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
Our second visit and certainly will be back next year!


Martin from Exning Newmarket stayed at Brambles Barn for 3 nights in August 2016


Lovely cottage,helpful owners

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely well equipped cottage in a beautiful area. The owners were helpful at all times making our stay an enjoyable experience.
The cottage had all the equipment we needed and we were given information about the local area and places to eat.


Sharon from Skipton stayed at Brambles Barn for 3 nights in August 2016


Wonderful countryside break

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I with our 2 small children (1 and 3) stayed over a sunny August weekend. We found the barn to be a beautifully restored and comfortable place with top of the range equipment and appliances. Our hosts were very welcoming and checked in with us at various times without being intrusive to our stay. They even provided some extra toys for the boys to play with as well as some lovely homemade flapjacks and biscuits on our arrival. We felt really at home here within a few hours. Everything in the accommodation was beyond our expectations. Highly recommended!

Bethany from Stanmore stayed at Brambles Barn for 3 nights in August 2016


A week of peace and beauty

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location, comfortable accommodation. Owners friendly and very helpful. We liked our stay so much that we have re-booked for later in the year as well as next year; need we say more.

Margaret from Peterborough stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in July 2016


Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is ideal for a weekend break or base for an extended stay in the country. Our 'hosts' Edward and Marion were delightful and the attention to detail refreshing. Our welcome basket of fresh bread tea coffee, milk and ceral was complimented by a bottle of wine delivered by Edward to the door!

The views are beautiful across the countryside, and the bright airy space that is the barn brings the outside indoors ( literally sometimes with the swallows doing a circuit of the kitchen on occasions!) Great facilities and well situated on terms of easy access.

I think this is only the second season for Edward and Marion but wish them every success as they deserve it.Thoroughly recommend it!


David from Rudgwick stayed at Brambles Barn for 2 nights in July 2016


Overview of Brambles Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn was really nice and the views and wildlife were wonderful
The only gripes i would have is that the sofa and chairs were not that comfortable.
Also, It wasn't clear from the pictures of the barn on the website that there were 3 in a row and the barn we had chosen was in the middle. I was a bit disappointed in that the view from our garden was basically a wall and not of the fields and valley as it appeared
Other than that it was lovely and Edward and Marion really looked after us


Guest from Basingstoke stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in July 2016


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bramble's Barn was the perfect place for our stay in the Ross-on-Wye area. The owners made us very welcome and we felt at ease there. We especially appreciated having an en suite bathroom with each of the two bedrooms. Perfect for two couples.
Beautiful surroundings and fabulous sunsets.


Marion from Falmouth stayed at Brambles Barn for 7 nights in June 2016


A lovely find

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really nice time in the cottage. The owners made us and our 2 children feel really welcome providing maps for our excursion to Hay and a fantastic welcome basket...the cottages are tastefully decorated and comfortable and the surrounding countryside and nearby village are all easily accessible. Lovely garden to relax in too. We would definitely recommend the cottage and if it's booked up there's B and B on site too with delicious breakfast!

Philippa Jeanne from London stayed at Brambles Barn for 2 nights in May 2016


Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My dog Rocky and I really enjoyed our stay at Thatch Close. Perfect accommodation and Edward and Marion were really helpful. Will definitely stay again.

julie from stayed at Brambles Barn for 2 nights in May 2016


Weekend walking break

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Thatch Close Cottages - this time we stayed at the Brambles - this is a great location for walking and seeing the sights at Ross on Wye and Symonds Yat for example. Edward and Marion can't do enough for you - even bringing a welcome basked not only for us but also for the dogs - anything you need all you need to do is ask. Edward even give us a lift to the pub one evening. The views from the cottages are fantastic and even though you have to go through narrow lanes to find it - it's not too difficult to negotiate your way around and back to the main roads. There are pubs within walking distance also and the Royal Arms do lovely food too and dog friendly also. Wi-Fi at the Brambles was great there were a few of us using it and we had no issues with that. If you fancy something a little quieter and rural as a base to relax and enjoy some walks, I would recommend Thatch close cottages.

Matthew from Peel stayed at Brambles Barn for 5 nights in April 2016


Weekend Break

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bramble Barn was ideal accommodation for two couples meeting up for a weekend break. The cottage was very well equipped with top of the range appliances and a well fitted out kitchen.
It has two very comfortable bedrooms with ample wardrobe space and the ensuite facilities were very spacious. We did find it quite puzzling to have each wet room fitted out for disability usage given that a disabled person would have to negoitate the stairs. We actually found it quite awkward using the washbasin with it being so low.
There was also a downstairs toilet, which again was geared for disabled persons, but once again it would be difficult for a wheelchair user to access.
The owner was extremely friendly and helpful and provided us with a wonderful hamper and wine.
We would highly recommend the property and would most certainly return ourselves.



James from Southport stayed at Brambles Barn for 2 nights in May 2016


relaxing short weekend in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent modern cottage with nice outside patio area. All mod cons thought of and easy to operate. Local village has all amenities within a mile walk across fields. Easy access from a40

Rebecca from Chesterfield stayed at Brambles Barn for 3 nights in March 2016


Edward replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Rebecca, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry we missed you. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the cottage following your departure. If you would like a job..... Perhaps we will meet up on another visit? With kind regards Edward

A lovely, rural retreat. A perfect get away.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Brambles Barn with our friends for new years eve/day 2015. We have a wonderful, relaxing time. Perfect place to get away from it all. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Claire from Trimley St Martin, Felixstowe stayed at Brambles Barn for 2 nights in December 2015


Edward replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Claire, Many thanks for a wonderful review, we appreciated your leaving the cottage so tidy. Regards and hope all goes according to plan. Edward & Marian

Christmas break

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect stay. Dogs were more than welcome and many extra special touches that made out stay delightful. The cottage was immaculate and service was great. We really enjoyed our break.

Michelle from Reading stayed at Brambles Barn for 3 nights in December 2015


Edward replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you and the dogs enjoyed your stay. Regards and best wishes for the New Year. Edward

Amazing barn...

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had an amazing experience staying here. The barn was so relaxing and views were really nice. Also the owners were welcoming and pleasant, they helped with any concerns I had. Will come back for sure.

Guest from Birmingham stayed at Brambles Barn for 2 nights in October 2015


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
We feel it has all been worth while when we get this sort of review. Our best wishes for the New Year.. Edward & Marian

Home from Home... With Brass Knobs on!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the warmest of welcomes to our reluctant departure, Brambles Barn provided everything we could have hoped for in a holiday home. With various health issues, my octogenarian parents were in need of a bit of a break and Brambles Barn came highly recommended by a family friend. On arrival at the cottage Marian had provided a basket filled with tea, coffee, sugar, cereals, eggs, butter, milk, a loaf still warm from the oven and a box of home made cakes (which we squabbled over). Edward showed us around and ensured we knew where everything was and how it worked. We have spent many a stressful evening trying to operate unfamiliar equipment without the benefit of instruction at previous holiday cottages. Although the weather was not brilliant, our location (fabulous views) and the comforts in the cottage meant that we never felt hemmed in. We went down to Symonds Yat for lunch at the Saracens on one of our days (highly recommended). The pub sits in the valley alongside the river and right by the hand ferry point. Another day we took a trip out to Trioscape garden centre and did some of our Christmas shopping. Both trips were less than a 30 minute drive away. In the village of Whitchurch, a 5minute drive from the cottage, is Woods Deli and bakery where you will find everything you need to ensure you are neither hungry nor thirsty during your stay. Fresh Homemade Pizzas are available to order most evenings of the week and Friday night is Fish and chips. All prepared freshly, they are delicious and very reasonably priced. They also do fabulous cakes, cheeses, a good selection of wines at prices to suit most pockets, daily newspapers and anything else you could wish to find in a local grocery shop. Despite a small hiccup, which required a doctors call out, all of which was taken care of very kindly by Marian, we had a wonderful 4 days in Brambles Barn. You can be assured of an incredibly warm welcome, by hosts who are always on hand if needed, but never intrusive. No expense has been spared in providing excellent quality accommodation suitable for various levels of disability, but the prices are still very reasonable. I cannot recommend Thatch Close Cottages highly enough.

Judi from Ripley stayed at Brambles Barn for 4 nights in November 2015


Edward & Marian replied more than 1 year ago
Wood's Deli has transformed the village of Whitechurch, and we will pass your comments onto them. Sorry we could not do much about the weather; however so please you enjoyed your stay. Herefordshire is 'The Place Thatc Time Forgot' so a small population and a relaxed pace of life. Thank yo for you lovely review. Regards Edward & Marian