FB Twitter

The Old Stables

The Old Stables

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


The Old Stables is our newest cottage at Newhill Farm. It has a Double Bedroom with a King Sized 4 poster bed, a Twin Bedroom and 2 Bathrooms. All of the living accommodation is on ground floor level and there is a lovely open plan kitchen/dining/sitting area with a cosy log burner. The cottage is very light and airy, with high ceilings and lovely views to the surrounding countryside.

Return Visit

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellant place to stay. Good facilities. Lovely area. Helpful, pleasant hosts.
Nice pub in the village, and of other places to eat and visit close by.




Kate Greig replied 7 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you back and we're happy to know that your holiday at The Old Stables was so well enjoyed. Hopefully we will see you again next year. Kate & Ian

Relaxing..

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great holiday especially for my mother who is disabled and the usual brilliant service thanks again to Kate and Ian




Kate Greig replied 18 days ago
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your return visit to The Old Stables and found it such a relaxing break. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back another time. Kate & Ian

Fantastic break at The Old Stables

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can't speak highly enough of our stay at Newhill Farm Cottages. Our cottage, The Old Stables was ideal for a family with two young children. The cottage was comfortable, immaculate and very well-equipped. We loved the view of the apple trees! The enclosed garden was fantastic.
The other amenities on offer at Newhill Farm really made for a memorable stay. The pool, games room and tennis court were all a hit with the kids and we hope one day to get back and have a chance to relax in one of the hot tubs! The standard of the facilities was unlike any other self-catering we have tried.
Oh, and we certainly appreciated the milk and wine upon arrival - thank you!
Kate and Ian were very welcoming and helpful.
We will definitely return and have been raving about it to anyone that will listen!




Kate Greig replied 26 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted that you loved your holiday here and we're pleased that you would love to return. We shall look forward to welcoming you back. Kate & Ian

Family Holiday in Fife

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is situated fairly centrally in Fife and boasts excellent facilities, swimming pool, tennis court, games room and hot tubs. It is clean, very well equipped and extremely well presented throughout, the owners have thought of everything, even providing a telephone paid for by honesty box due to the poor mobile phone reception in the area. Outside there is a small garden area with garden furniture and a barbecue, to the side of this is ample parking for two cars. The only criticism I could possibly offer is that the living area could be a bit bigger, but this is far outweighed by the many plusses it offers. So much so that we intend to return within the next few years.



Kate Greig replied 45 days ago
It was lovely to meet you and we're happy to know that your holiday here was a great success. We look forward to seeing you again another time. Kate & Ian

Enjoy yourself

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We felt welcome. Our children were happy. We were able to do so many different things. We enjoyed it very much.



Kate Greig replied 78 days ago
We were very pleased to welcome you and your family here from Germany for your holiday in Scotland. It was lovely to meet you and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Old Stables so much. I'm happy that I was able to help you with all the extra tourist information you had enquired about. If you decide to return to Scotland, we would love to be able to welcome you back. Kate & Ian

Old Stables Review

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely weeks stay at the Old Stables. The children loved the Pool, games room and Tennis court. Was very peaceful and the amenities made for a very relaxing break while the children had plenty to keep themselves entertained. The Old Stables was very clean and comfy and very spacious. Only complaint would be that there was no tumble dryer available. With a pool and Spa/ Hot tub a tumble dryer would have made things a little easier especially with children in and out of the pool, sometimes twice in the day. Will definitely love to go back.



Kate Greig replied 80 days ago
We're delighted that your holiday at The Old Stables was so well enjoyed by all the family. The children sound like they were certainly kept very entertained. Thank you kindly for your feedback, we do appreciate any comments received. If space in the kitchen were possible for a tumble dryer, we would certainly consider this at a future point. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian

Short break at Newhills

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the old stables and have enjoyed it just as much again,can find no fault at all and it was a great pleasure to stay here again



Kate Greig replied 122 days ago
It was lovely to welcome you back to The Old Stables this year and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay just as much as the first time. We hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks. Kate & Ian

Family weekend.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This weekend away consisted of three generations of our Family and each and every one had a great time. We made good use of the tennis court and the swimming pool. The weather was good which was a bonus. would go back again.



Kate Greig replied 127 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We're very happy that your weekend stay here was such a success. We hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian

Really enjoyed our quiet, relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay at new hills farm cottages. Loved the quiet rural location next to the woods. The facilities were great for all of us; including our 4 year old who loved the swimming pool.
We were made to feel welcome by the friendly owners who live nearby, but were left to enjoy our break.
Good location for other family friendly attractions too :-)




Kate Greig replied 138 days ago
We're so pleased that your holiday was such a success. We hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian