FB Twitter

Fairfield House

Fairfield House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Fairfield House is a luxurious holiday home for large groups that looks and feels like a boutique hotel, however, you get the exclusive use of the house, grounds, games room, tennis court and hot tub. This is a family run business and everything provided is based on our own experiences, both professionally and personally. Fairfield is a place where you will create memories together that will last a life time.

If you are planning a holiday, short break, or celebration with family and friends then we would be delighted to welcome you to our luxurious holiday home. Set in 1.5 acres of beautifully landscaped and secluded gardens you will have exclusive use of the 8 bedroom Victorian Villa and grounds. Just a few hundred yards away from the gates are the pubs, cafes and shops of Stanhope. Take a few minutes walk in the opposite direction and you’ll find yourself in thousands of acres of beautiful, unspoilt moorland in the North Pennines Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

The option of two more fabulous bedrooms are now available in the grounds so that up to 20 can now stay together for a luxurious self catering holiday.

The exclusive use of the house makes Fairfield ideal for management retreats, whether its for creative thinking, training or team building. As well as the increasing number of corporate clients using Fairfield House, weddings are becoming highly popular at this beautiful country home.

Fairfield House: A wonderful escape to a beautiful secluded home

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For anyone contemplating booking a stay at Fairfield House in Weardale, I would say hesitate no more. The property is absolutely wonderful, short of nothing and with so much style and comfort. Each room is cleverly and comfortingly designed and creates such a perfect flow throughout the whole house. Set on the backdrop of a quarry walk, surrounded by trees and just a short walk to the local village where there is a wonderful butchers and greengrocers, a little further and there's a fabulous park for the children set next to the river. Back at the house, there's a huge hot tub, outdoor dining for 20 and a separate games room and cinema. We had no reason to leave other than to take in some fresh air.
We cannot wait to return to this beautiful home.




Fantastic Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful Summer holiday week at Fairfield House. Tracy met us on arrival and gave us a tour of the house and annex, which was really helpful and she gave us some great suggestions for walks near the house and the best beaches to visit. The house is huge, beautiful bedrooms and lovely modern ensuite bathrooms. The spacious living space downstairs meant that our party of 16 could spread out and the kids had plenty of room to play. The annex with the games room and movie room was a real hit and enjoyed by all ages. We also enjoyed the huge lawned area - plenty of space for football,cricket and other games - and the tennis court, hot tub and BBQ area were also well used. The kids enjoyed multiple games of hide and seek around the house and gardens.
Everywhere was spotlessly clean, and everything was exactly as described on the website. We had such an amazing time that we didn't want to leave at the end of our week's stay, and we hope to come back again some time soon.




Fantastic short break for our family

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fairfield House is a beautiful property with loads of space for all the family to enjoy. We made use of the games room, hot tub, grounds and cinema room. We went on walks around the local area. The quarry just behind the house is great for walks. The staff are extremely helpful and are happy to do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. We will definitely be returning next year.



A wonderful family getaway!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had an amazing 4 night stay at Fairfield House with 8 adults,
2 children and a doggy! The trip started with a very thorough and friendly walk through by Tracy and Dan. The house is so clean, beautifully decorated and well equipped to cover everything you could possible need, from kitchen equipment to the hot tub, games room and cinema room to keep you entertained when not exploring all the amazing walks close by. Derwent Reservoir and High Force is just a short drive away but we didn't feel the need to leave the amazing grounds of Fairfield very often as there was so much room for everyone to play and feel comfortable. 100% recommend a stay here and we are already thinking of booking back up in the near future! Thank you for everyone at Fairfield House for making our stay so wonderful!




Girls 40th weekend stay at Fairfield House

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Fairfield House for 40th birthday celebrations. Fabulous house. The games room/film room were just perfect, as was the hot tub which stayed really hot all weekend. All rooms are lovely, the whole place was beautiful. Highly recommend and all communication was speedy and efficient.



Family Weekend Fun

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house with everything you need to create a perfect stay. We were a group aged from 10 yrs to 80+ and the house was suited to everyone. We had a great weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves facilitated by the perfect surroundings and set up.
Thank you very much,
Lynne




Weekend Hen Party Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
15 hens stayed for a hen party weekend away, the house was gorgeous and spotless, Tracy met us outside for a meet a greet and breakdown of all facilities which was a really good introduction, all rooms were a fair size and beautifully decorated, hot tub was amazing and interior as well as exterior was just gorgeous! We loved the giant cinema room where had a PJ party with some karaoke and there was plenty of space for us to dance about and have an awesome time! we are all already talking about going back very soon!



Weekend stay for hen party

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
16 of us stayed at Fairfield house for two nights in February. The house and grounds are truly beautiful, well kept and wonderfully comfortable.

I found it very easy to book the property, Paula to be very accommodating and all communication very prompt.




Simon replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review Rebecca, we are delighted you liked the house so much.

Great for corporate gatherings

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We use Fairfield House to get everyone together from all corners of the UK, our own people and invited guests. It's great for being able to relax in a clean and luxurious environment and just as good for the 'work stuff'. Having everyone under one roof and still having enough room to have your own space works really well for us. We've used Fairfield twice so far and will definitely be back again.

From a logistics side - from initial enquiry to check in and check out the whole process is simple, straightforward and the hosts couldn't be more help. Thanks.




Simon replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks Alistair, delighted that Fairfield works so well for you. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Making wonderful family memories!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is stunning, the facilities are first class and every detail was covered. Staff are superb. We couldn’t have added anything else to make our weekend any better. Tracey who met us was so helpful, thorough and very friendly. I can’t recommend Fairfield House highly enough, this was our 4th stay and we will definitely be back.



Simon replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much Pauline, it is fantastic to hear that people have had such a great time at Fairfield. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. Looking forward to having you back!:)

Stunning property

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend celebrating a family birthday. The house itself offers comfort and luxury in a great location.
The facilities on offer are excellent, including the games room, cinema room and hot tub.
The owners and management are very friendly and welcoming, and are on hand to help if required.




A Fabulous Family Weekend!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Fairfield for a family weekend at the end of September '19 and it far exceeded my expectations. Everything from the booking process, the hand over of keys ... and the facilities well - just amazing! We were a party of 8 adults and 7 children (4yrs-13 yrs) and there was something for everyone. We took lots of games both indoor and out and didn't use any because there was so much there already. The games room and movie room are brilliant - and not just for children! The rooms too are great... very spacious.Everything about Fairfield House is 5* and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.



Fabulous Fairfield House

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit & we will definitely be arranging a 3rd to this perfect holiday home. As a large group of friends, family & dogs, aged from 14 to 72, we spent a week of brilliant quality time together with everyone in agreement that this place has it all. If you are thinking of booking, don’t hesitate...The location is beautiful with lovely walks, the right amount of shops & eating places (Sunday Lunch at The Black Bull & tapas at Che are a must) all on your doorstep. The facilities are First Class and top quality with very comfortable bedrooms, clean bathrooms, amazing movie & games room, a kitchen with everything you could possibly need and all within well kept, pretty grounds with a large hot tub...nothing here has been overlooked, The hosts (Paula & Tracy) are friendly yet efficient and always on hand if needed with valuable knowledge and information. In all, Fairfield House is second to none! Just wish we could have stayed longer.



10/10

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, warm welcome arrival. Everything you could possibly need
Extremely happy with our stay




My besties hen doo

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best weekend at fairfieldhouse the house is amazing the owners plus staff we very friendly they had everything we needeed and the beds were super comfy would definitely come back here again



40th Birthday Party

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of us, all couples stayed for the weekend. Everyone absolutely loved the house and Paula and Tracy were excellent with communication.
The house overall is done to a very high standard, bedrooms in particular are excellent, loads of space, and all the beds are very comfortable, As we were lucky enough to have a sunny weekend, we used the outside spaces lots which were really good, the hot tub was very popular.
We didn't really get to use the downstairs inside space as much as we would have liked normally but can say that the kitchen is very well equipped .
All in all, excellent, we're already planning a return visit.




Pre wedding soirée

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay - thanks for making it so perfect. Everything we needed was at the property. Even sunny weather!



Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house in a great location - country house feel yet easy walk into town for pubs, food, shops, river walk and heritage railway. Loved the hot tub and games room. Bedrooms are gorgeous. Great to have somewhere with enough room to eat & relax together but also have rooms where people can enjoy some space for reading or tv. Everything you need in the kitchen to self cater. Would highly recommend.



Fantastic girls weekend in a stunning place

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Met on arrival and shown round, house and surrounding areas are stunning. We had a hot tub/ pj party with pizzas etc on the Friday and the kitchen is a great size.
We used the kitchen again both mornings to cook breakfast everything u need cutlery wise etc is there.
On the Saturday we used the catering service which is in the guide which was outstanding. Everyone loved the house and couldn’t believe how much we got for the cost. We took advantage of the hot tub and games room and everyone enjoyed it. One slight issue....the hot tub ruined most of our costumes with the chemicals but it does say that in the guide so don’t go out buying a new one especially.




Amazing home 5* great for a group

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Fairfield house to celebrate my 40th birthday with a group of friends. It honestly is a gorgeous house. The pictures don't do it justice. Spotlessly clean. Every bedroom is lovely. No one in the group felt like they'd been left with the worst room as they are all beautifully decorated. The house itself is very spacious and even with 16 of us there was so much room. We weren't on top of each other at all. The games room and hot tub provided lots of entertainment for everyone. It has a well equipped kitchen. Really couldn't ask for anything better. We'd like to come back in the summer to make more of the outdoor space and have talked about coming back every year as none of us could imagine finding anywhere better. Thanks for letting us stay in your wonderful house.



Fantastic Faiarfield

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great stay . great house. great company. cannot fault anything. highly recommend to all . brilliant facilities .