FB Twitter

Boat House 5

Boat House 5

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Boat House 5 is a recently renovated ground-floor apartment at Helford Passage, just moments away from the Ferryboat Inn and the beach. It sleeps two in one luxurious bedroom, equipped with a king-size bed and plenty of concealed storage space. The en-suite has both a deep bath and overhead shower, as well as a heated towel rail. Shared use of the outdoor, heated swimming pool with loungers, chairs and parasols poolside.
There is one designated space in the residents' car park, and a £100 deposit against damages on this property.

A little warm

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment but it gets too warm (windows cannot really be opened over night and the water boiler is inside a cupboard in the apartment) the apartment could therefore benefit from some air-conditioning.
There needs to be more pillows on the double bed.



David from stayed at Boat House 5 for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 13 days ago
Hi David, many thanks for your comments. Yes, the weather was very warm during your stay and appreciate you highlighting this problem. It was a shame you didn't mention this and the lack of pillows during you stay as we could have obtained an electric fan and more pillows for you. Kind regards Julie

Perfect place for an escape to the beautiful Helford Passage

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful week in this idyllic hideaway in South Cornwall. We didn't want to leave this small slice of heaven.
Boathouse 5 is a luxuriously appointed, well thought out retreat just minutes from the beach and the Iconic Ferry Boat Inn. Little touches make all the difference when you're away from home; comfy super-king bed, excellent shower, great bookshelf. Even the knives were sharp (be careful!).
There is plenty to do locally, from the South West Coastal Path, Kayaking & Paddle boarding, Swimming Pool, Exploring the river and local villages to the extraordinary gardens and beaches. If you're a National Trust Member make sure you take your cards.
The welcome pack on arrival was brilliant with local produce as well as wine and coffee.
We wouldn't hesitate to go back and just wish we could've stayed longer.


Aimee Dean-brown from Tring stayed at Boat House 5 for 7 nights in June 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 45 days ago
Hello Mr & Mrs Dean-Brown, I'm so pleased you had a great break with us in Helford Passage. Boat House 5 really is a beautiful hideaway - perfect for quiet breaks for two. We would love to welcome you again sometime in the future :-) Best wishes, Sara

Down by the river

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very nice property, fully equipped and just right for two people. It looks as if it has been done up only yesterday. There is a parking space directly outside the front door and only 25 yard walk to the pool. There is a short walk down to the riverfront where the ferry, pub and shop can be found. The views are lovely. You can walk along the coast in either direction. Falmouth is only 15/20 minutes away and it is only 10 minutes from the main east/west road. Therefore easy access to other places such as Truro, Penzance, St. Ives etc. There are two gardens very close and another two within 30 minutes drive.

Tim from Hassocks stayed at Boat House 5 for 7 nights in June 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 59 days ago
Hi Tim, we are pleased you had a lovely stay in Boathouse 5. I have to agree, Boathouse 5 is a lovely property in a lovely location. Hopefully you will be able to stay there again some time in the future. Regards Julie

FANTASTIC BREAK

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WE HAD AN ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS TIME WHILST WE STAYED AT THE BOATHOUSE 5. BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, EXCELLENT BASE FOR ALL THE GORGEOUS PLACES WE VISITED IN CORNWALL. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION.

D from Edinburgh stayed at Boat House 5 for 7 nights in September 2016


Holiday Cornwall replied 309 days ago
Isn't Boathouse 5 gorgeous?! So glad you had a great holiday with us at Helford Passage, and found lots to enjoy in Cornwall. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, With kindest regards from all at Holiday Cornwall.