FB Twitter

The Stable

The Stable

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Very happy with our choice of cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really pleased with our choice of cottage in Devon. The location is quiet and yet provides easy access to many of the places in south Devon and Dartmoor. Very friendly and accommodating owners/staff and the cottage had all the comfort and amenities we could have hoped for.



WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third time at Aish Cross. We have now stayed in al three of their cottages. Simply excellent with wonderful attention to detail. Can't wait for our next time!



Dawn replied 155 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review- we hope to see you again soon!

The owners are simply lovely and very keen to make the stay as comfortable and relaxed as possible.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the grounds the new playroom and the cottage was top too. The owners were very helpful and caring and nothing was an issue. The little BBQ hut in the garden was ingenious and great fun! Thanks again



Mike replied 174 days ago
Thank you for your review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you again!

The Stable, Aish Cross Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, clean & comfortable stay at this cottage. The owners were very welcoming & informative about the local area. We received a hamper full of local produce which was a nice touch. This is our second stay at these cottages.



A week in an idyllic setting

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have enjoyed a wonderful week in this idyllic setting. The cottage is clean and comfortable, the grounds are beautiful and we especially enjoyed the bbq hut! The host, Michael, is incredibly helpful and always on hand if needed - nothing was too much trouble!
The area is stunning with lots to see and do. Overall it’s been an exceptional week!




Half term break

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was as described on the website when we arrived and through the narrow lanes was relatively easy to find. We rang reception doorbell on arrival and were greeted by a very warm and friendly lady who showed us around the property before leaving to allow us to unpack. The conservatory/ porch was perfect for leaving shoes and muddy boots. A fantastic welcome hamper was in the kitchen full of local produce which was a nice touch. The heating was on so it was nice and warm. The cottage had plenty of room for us, and my dog settled close to the roaring fire. The weather some days wasn’t great so we asked for a DVD player and one was happily found. The beds were comfy, towels soft.
The orchard was ideal for stretching the dogs legs in the morning before heading out for the day.

It’s rare to be able to find a Monday to Friday booking nowadays but this one was, it was easily located to other towns and sites. In the summer I’m sure this is even better. I would recommend staying at Aish Cross, despite the weather we had a great time.




Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of The Stable - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you again soon!

Great stay here

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came with two children (2 and 5) and dog. Lovely cottage in great location, Really enjoyable stay - would recommend.



Aish Cross Cottages . The Stable

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On arrival we received a very warm welcome from Mike and Angela. The Stable cottage was really lovely so comfortable, spotlessly clean, and so many extras that some cottages do not provide, and we had the extra bonus of a small conservatory which was really handy as the weather was not good. The location was ideal, short drive into Totnes and good roads for exploring South Devon. Thank you for the welcome pack and cream tea, also a thank you to Dawn for the pre arrival phone call a very nice thought. We highly recommend the Stable excellent.



Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you both again soon!

Stable Cottage review

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Stable Cottage in the last week of August 2019. Our hosts were very welcoming and could not have done more to help without cramping our space. We also enjoyed the purpose built BBQ hut (new for 2019) that I am sure will also prove rather nice for guests staying there when the weather gets a bit colder. A winter BBQ, in a warm hut, with a glass of red wine, what could be better?!



Our Devon holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came looking for comfort with peace and quiet and found it here. The periods of traffic congestion in the narrow lanes were troublesome but all vehicles appeared to have responsible and considerate drivers. We can thoroughly recommend a visit to the Mill Pool and it’s environs. We hope to return one day



Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank your for your lovely review. We would love to see you both again in the near future.

This beautiful part of England

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been lucky to stay for two weeks in this peaceful/tranquil peaceful niche. Wonderfully equiped, tastefully furnished and all comforts enjoyed. Tourist information on site is ideal. The friendly ‘welcome pack’ is perfect. There is not anything left to query. Most informative pamphlets displayed in the cottage also. This area of Devon is magical, beautiful and steeped in history. My husband and I, and our dog, have enjoyed immensely our stay in this very comfortable cottage.



Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay - we do hope to see you again!

Outstanding Holiday Cottages and Customer Service

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These holiday cottages are very comfortable and well-equipped. The quiet and peaceful location is a dream come true. The attention to detail and sincere intention to provide excellent customer service are second to none. We would definitely stay at Aish Cross again.



Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay - and hope to see you both again!

Lovely week at The Coach House

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon arrival we were offered The Coach House, which we accepted, rather than The Stable which we had booked. This has been our first stay in Devon and we thoroughly enjoyed visiting Brixham and Totnes, and various National Trust and RHS properties. The cottage was excellent and we hope to visit again.
Kind regards.
David and Judy Jones.




October half term stay at Aish Cross

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We shall certainly be returning to Aish Cross. Our experience from first contact making the booking until departure was entirely positive. The owners and manageress could not have been more helpful and friendly and as can be seen from their web site the accommodation is charming and spacious and it is also fully equipped with all we needed and some things we had not anticipated we might. The owners take great care with hospitable touches and the welcome hamper was particularly appreciated. The location, grounds and surroundings are also quite as pleasant as they appear in the web site photos and we would like to see them in the Spring and Summer too and have the opportunity to sit out in the charming orchard.



Comfortable, clean accommodation.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean, comfortable and well equipped, with parking on site. Plenty to do in the area. Supermarkets nearby.



The stable cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time here, cottage is superb, the welcome hamper & cakes was such a lovely thought.
Our children loved the swings and trampoline in the orchard kept them amused for the week




Aish Cottages Summer 2018

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two weeks in sunny Devon at Aish Cottages The Stable. Accomadation excellent lovely location large orchard to relax in. Micheal & Angela lovely hosts.
5 Star.




A special Spring Break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent location to visit Torbay, NT properties and coastline generally. The Dartington Estate is close by for good walks and the countryside is beautiful. Only downside was the dodgy mobile reception, as the property is in a deep valley. Nothing the owners can help!



Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay.

The ideal spot for a comfortable break!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a break after a difficult year, and this was ideal. Lovely hosts, spotless cottage, warm and cosy accommodation and a good base for touring around. Highly recommended!



Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - and the sun shone throughout!

The Stable

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in The Stable for four nights. The accommodation was excellent. The property itself is a stunning cottage, very well equipped with everything you could need for your stay.

The cottage was extremely warm, even without the central heating on. I did light the log burner for two evenings; it was very cosy.

It is an excellent location, with plenty of places to visit within a couple of miles from the property

I have had a very peaceful and relaxing stay here and would definitely like to come back in the future.

Thank you very much to the owners Mike and Angela, and to Dawn who I made the booking with, for an enjoyable stay in their lovely cottage. The welcome hamper was a great touch.




September holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Aish Cross Stable Cottage. A welcome hamper provided us with milk, bread, butter, eggs and much more. The cottage was scrupulously clean and really well equipped. Although the weather was not for sitting out, the conservatory offered space and furniture to enjoy what sunshine there was, and the orchard would have been brilliant if we had hit a hot spell.
As there were only two of us, we occupied the main bedroom which was really spacious and comfortable - we cannot really comment on the second bedroom, but on booking our hosts asked, in case we wanted to use it, whether we would like it to be made up as two singles or a double, which was very considerate of them.
The lane opposite, labelled as "not suitable for vehicles", provided a pleasant, sheltered 20 minute walk into Stoke Gabriel, which is a delightful village with a good general store, pubs and a riverside café. Road access to the cottages from Totnes was good, and from Aish to Stoke Gabriel by car the narrow lanes were adequate if taken slowly (but you don't come to Devon expecting a suburban road network!)
Overall a delightful rural location, though only a few miles inland from Paignton and Brixham.




Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - and we hope to see you soon.

Best ever self catering accommodation!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at a number of self catering accommodation places in the past, we have to agree our stay at Aish Cross holiday cottage was the best ever!
The Stable cottage was very tastefully furnished, a beautifully equipped kitchen lacking nothing, and no extra hidden expenses such a heating or linen. All was provided.
It was a lovely welcome to see fresh flowers on the table together with scones awaiting our afternoon tea with clotted cream in the fridge together with locally produced strawberry jam. This together with an amazing hamper of fresh local produce, was so appreciated after our drive down.
We certainly recommend Aish Cross cottages, as much thought and care has gone into providing the holiday maker with every comfort these holiday cottages afford, even down to the very smallest detail.




Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your very complimentary review of The Stable. We do hope to see you again!

Roger ZH

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Es war ein wunderschöner Aufenthalt in AishCross. Die herzliche und persönliche Begrüssung durch die Besitzer sowie das schön eingerichtete Cottage haben ihren Teil dazu beitragen.



Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
Danke

A week at the Stable , Aish Cross

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely time staying here , will definitely return , the stable is very well equipped throughout and very comfortable . The cottage is well situated for exploring west Devon and dipping into Cornwall and it's self in a beautiful location. The owners are very polite and very helpful and we could not wish for anything else . I think the only thing that I felt needed up dating was th etc and DVD player but what was there did work ok .



Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we do hope to see you again.

A most enjoyable holiday venue

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipped cottage in lovely surroundings with extremely friendly and helpful owners. Highly recommended.



Great cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice stay. Lovely owners on site. Beautiful orchard. Vert quiet and relaxing , and our dogs were very welcome.



Premium Self Catering

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Considerable investment and attention to detail has gone into making Aish Cottages one of the best holiday rental opportunities available in South Devon. Fixtures, fittings and equipment are both comprehensive and of good quality. The information pack is exhaustive and the welcome hamper is a nice touch. With access to gardens and orchard, that includes a picnic table and barbecue for each cottage, the children's play equipment is another bonus if relevant. All in all, a very well managed and professionally run enterprise.



Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very generous comments - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon !

A few days in the Country.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made very welcome & the accomodation was excellent. We had a very enjoyable break in this very beautiful part of the country. We would certainly book again & recommend the cottage to others.




Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - and hope to see you again soon!

We really enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in this well appointed and beautifully run cottage. We would certainly recommend it.



The Stable Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay. The accommodation is of a very high standard and we felt very much at home from the first minute. The owners are lovely people and were very helpful and informative. The cottages have been fitted out with great attention to detail and we would be very happy to come back and stay again.



A GREAT RELAXING BREAK

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We normally holiday in hotels & also enjoy cruising so this was our first taste of self-catering for many many years & we really didn't know what to expect & so approached our stay with a certain amount of trepidation.
We need not have worried! Everything about our stay - in The Stable cottage - was first class , from the initial booking stage with Dawn until the time of our arrival ( which included an excellent "welcome hamper") , then departure.
The cottage fully met our expectations , as did the excellent service we received from Michael & Angela, who could not do enough for us.There was a very helpful book/manual giving us all the information about the cottage , local area & places to eat etc. - just the job!
Suggest you arrive in daylight , since it is not the easiest of places to find if you are new to the area , but Michael's helpful advices prior to setting off certainly helped us to find our way without any trouble!
We will certainly return at some stage & look forward to doing so.




A home from home! Comfy beds, modern facilities and all in quiet, peaceful countryside. We loved it!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stable was such a home from home that we and our cat settled in immediately. The bedroom was a wonderful, spacious haven with a really comfy bed and loads of storage. On arrival we were met with the most fantastic and useful hamper, full of bread, jam, wine, very local apple juice, just perfect really. Had the weather been kinder, we'd have used the fabulous orchard garden more but as it was, the weather didn't permit much lounging around a picnic table. We loved our stay at the Stable and would recommend it to anyone. The manager lady and the owners were lovely people too.



Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very lovely review - we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Aish and hope to see you all again soon.

Aish Cross holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location is tricky:reached via very narrow roads.Try to get there in daylight!

Dartington Community Centre is wonderful ,it has an excellent little cinema
Totnes,Salcombe and Agatha Christie's house and worth visiting.




Great stay, really cosy cottage and ideal location

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a mid week break and have to say Aish Cottage "the stable " felt like home from home. The location for us was ideal to visit places we know. It merits it's 5 star rating.



Well presented and comfortable accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clearly a great deal of effort time and money have gone into making these cottages very comfortable. They present very well and are well equipped throughout. Given the standard we were particularly grateful they accept dogs. We would definitely repeat a stay here given the location close to both coast the moor and the Dart. As cottage owners ourselves we fully appreciate the effort and commitment necessary to maintain this standard!



Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stable lived up to its advertised description: clean, well furnished, comfortable and fully equiped kitchen. Our two dogs were very happy there and were provided with blankets and bowls. The manager and owners were very welcoming and obviously keen to ensure that the guests had all the facilities / resources required for a comfortable stay. The location is excellent for getting into the heart of the Devon countryside and experiencing those lovely narrow lanes. A great base to explore Devon from.



The Stable

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aish Cross. The Stable is lovely and we appreciated the many little extras including the lovely welcome pack and doggie stuff! The orchard is lovely to sit in and soak up the sun and the cottage is in a beautiful spot, with some great walks from the door.



Aish Cross - a delight

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent well equipped cottage in a delightful setting. Lovely peaceful outdoor space, in a brilliant location for exploring the River Dart and area.



Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived to be welcomed by Michael , a cream tea and a tour of the amazing property. We were set up for a fantastic week ahead and that is what we have had.



A lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great cottage. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Lovely location and facilities. Comfortable rooms. Swings and trampoline were great for my daughter. Would like to suggest a slide be added to the play area.



Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your very kind review, and suggestion of a slide for the children - we will definitely look into this!

family of 4 & b

Review submitted on Sat, 30 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at the Ash cross house.
Great facilities, very comfortable and clean and the owners were super helpful.
We loved the spending time in the orchard (kids on the trampoline and playing cricket ) and us bbqing & sipping a cider or 2 watching the sunset.




Superb cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stable is a lovely cottage. Super beds, bedding and big fluffy towels. The kitchen has more equipment than we have in our kitchen at home - you couldn't want for more! Well stocked welcome pack which was much appreciated. Good location for all of Devon's attractions. The alpacas in the field opposite were fantastic, even our dog appreciated them. We would certainly recommend the cottage.



Loved it

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday cottage, pretty and well fitted out. Very comfortable and peaceful.
Surrounding lanes very Devon ! 20 mph stuff down to 5 on the blind spots. Came across an accident when we were there and didn't dare walk the dog on the lanes. But a nice orchard for doggy stuff then a short drive to the beaches for exercise.
Would certainly go back.




One of the best holiday cottages I have stayed in

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very comfortable, everything is spotlessly clean. The kitchen is very well equipped and we wanted for nothing. Dawn, the manager, was extremely helpful.

The setting is beautiful and we look forward to returning one day.




Stable cottage August 16th

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay. The cottage is very comfortable and equipped with everything we could possibly need. If I had to find one suggestion for improvement I would elevate a small part of the garden and clear some of the hedges. The view is magnificent but unfortunately mostly hidden when spending time in the garden.



An excellent stay at The Stable, Aish

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a 5* property our expectations were fairly high and we were not disappointed. The Stable offered the space and comfort we were after and cleanliness was excellent in all areas. One of the best equipped cottages we have stayed in. Our dog loved the orchard - a very good outside space for dogs and kids to enjoy. A very warm welcome and so lovely to be able to enjoy the gorgeous cream tea in the sunny conservatory. A super welcome basket - thank you.