FB Twitter

Court Close

Court Close

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


A beautiful sun filled house set in the middle of one of Dorset's prettiest villages in the stunning Bride Valley. Sleeping up to 10 guests in 5 en-suite rooms. Light floods in through all the large south facing windows onto beautiful rooms for a group to enjoy a break away from it all. There is a large mature, fenced garden with a secure pond, terraces, bbq area and views out over open fields. Pub within walking distance and a short drive to the world renowned Jurassic Coast. Many great places to eat, walk and explore along with local market towns, the closest of which is Bridport, well known for its artistic community and charm. A popular venue for groups of all types.

Enjoying the countryside

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful location for a great family cottage. Step out of the door for lovely scenery, pretty lanes and good food in local pubs after a longer walk. Good family house for adults and all rooms with own bathroom. Good kitchen/diner and slightly small living room. Would benefit from using the space of the little games area. Would return again.



Family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a excellent family mini holiday at Close court, we were a party of 9, ranging form 17-82 years old plus one dog. The house covered all the requirements a large age group would ever need! All the bedrooms were extremely comfortable, with modern en suites, luxury bedding, towels & bathing products.
The whole house has been beautifully decorated & very comfortable, everything has been thought of. Plenary of cooking equipment to cook with, great dining table to sit around with plenty of room to relax around, a cosy snug for those wishing to crash in front of the tv & a log fire in the lounge to sit in front of drinking wine & chatting.
Well located, just a short drive to the beach & easy walking distance to the pub. Large garden (although the poor weather didn’t really allow us to explore what was out there!.)




A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful weekend despite
storm Dennis. It was the perfect place to hide from the weather. The house is so beautifully done and exceptionally comfortable and playing board games by the fire was the perfect antidote to a tiring week. We had fantastic meals at Hix in Lyme Regis, The Hive and the Clubhouse. All thoroughly recommended. We love it at Court Close and have already rebooked for the summer. Thank you!




Lovely comfortable house with a great feel about it.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was in excellent condition and suited our requirements for 8 adults admirably. The bedrooms were all comfortable with en suites . The kitchen was well equipped . A great experience ! Thanks



Weekend Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in a quiet location. The standard of accommodation throughout is excellent and definitely value for money. I would recommend this property to anyone.



Pippa replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to see you again at some point. Happy New Year.

Perfect House

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Court Close celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary with friends. Everything was perfect from the ease of booking, to the house which was homely and spotless. We enjoyed walking to the pub and playing scittles where lunch was excellent, to just lighting the fire at court close and sitting round with a good glass of wine. There was much laughter and it will be remembered for years to come, but hopefully we can find another excuse to come back sooner than our 30th



Pippa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It sounds as if you made good use of what we have to offer at Court Close, it is great to be part of people's happy memories. Happy New Year

Large, comfortable, well-equipped home

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Court Close is a beautiful house in a wonderful Dorset location. Access to country and seaside places of interest is great and the house itself had plenty of space for inside and outside entertaining if a more “stay at home away from home” visit is planned. The kitchen is exceptionally well-equipped, beds are very comfortable and rooms pleasantly furnished and spotlessly clean. Contact with the managers was always efficient and friendly. Altogether, we had a very comfortable stay for our group of nine and all would be happy to return again.



Fabulous and luxurious house - perfect for a multi-generational family birthday celebration.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was well suited to a multi-generational family event. Each couple could have their own bedroom and en-suite bathroom with individual heating controls.
The open plan kitchen and dining area was great for eating and playing games.

Unfortunately the weather was not good for our stay so we couldn’t enjoy the lovely garden and sunny terraces. Another time!




Can’t fault it

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always absolutely love our stay. It’s the most beautiful house, incredibly comfortable and in the most perfect location. We have a 2 year old and 4 year old who adore running around the garden and feeding the ponies over the fence. There is so much to do around there. Fabulous restaurants and cafes. It’s so close to the beach and we all love spending a day in Abbotsbury at the botanical gardens, swannery and children’s farm. Highly recommend!



Just simply excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is a perfect comfortable property set in a tucked away quiet village location but close to beautiful countryside and the Jurassic coast.
The gardens are ideal for dogs and large groups over looking fields of sheep and totally private.
Overall meets everything you want for a comfortable, luxury holiday.
Excellence is the word.




A lovely house in a beautiful village

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house, very homely and comfortable. Only "criticism" would be that the double bed in the smallest (5th) bedroom is up against a wall on one side and may not be convenient for all users. We were 4 couples, so fortunately we didn't need to use this room. The boiler, which starts up early in the morning, did disturb those sleeping in the nearest (pink) bedroom; believe the owners are aware of the matter.
Kitchen/dining room great.
Can't comment on the outdoor facilities/garden as the weather conspired against us for the week we were there. However, we do look forward to returning in the future.




Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best cottages we have stayed in. Superb location, very comfortable and fully equipped with quality fittings.



Fabulous house in an ideal location

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 10 friends staying at Court Close at the end of April. It is a most comfortable house in beautiful surroundings. We couldn't fault the amenities at the house. All the bedrooms are really well appointed and comfortable, with great bathrooms.

We cooked at home most evenings and there was such a good supply of crockery and equipment.

Court Close is ideally located for exploring the Jurassic Coast and inland and in a very pretty part of Dorset. Litton Cheney is a delightful village and there is a pub within walking distance. (Opening hours are a bit hit and miss. It was closed on a Thursday lunch time - we don't know why as there was no note explaining why on display.)

Can't fault this holiday home. We hope to return at some point.




Pippa replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you made such good use of the house and enjoyed all it has to offer. Thank you for all your wonderful comments.

A wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at this beautiful property. The service was first rate and we had no complaints at all. The quality of the property really is outstanding; and set in a beautiful part of Dorset. We would highly recommend it to anyone.



Pippa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. A lovely review and hopefully we will see you again one day!

Celebration week for golden wedding and 70th birthday.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Court Close was an amazing place to celebrate these special events in our lives. We had a weekend with our family, including a dog and the garden was perfect for children and Patch. The terrace was south facing so we were able to enjoy the Spring Sunshine with a glass or two of celebratory Prosecco! Croquet was the game of the week which was provided by the house.The bedrooms and bathrooms were perfect and really comfortable.
We welcomed other family and friends in the week and they all were blessed by staying with us as were we with them joining us for further celebrating!. It was a memorable time and we would recommend Court Close to anyone needing a venue that sleeps 10 as a perfect place, really peaceful and comfortable. Thank you so much for making the week all we wanted for our celebrations.




Pippa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad your special celebrations were all you had hoped they would be!

50th Celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
wonderful, clean and well equipped property in a beautiful setting with good access to local areas of outstanding beauty. Will 100% be booking again in the future



Court Close

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A top notch property; clean, comfortable and well equipped. We stayed at Court Close with four other couples and had a wonderful time relaxing with our friends & so nice we could take our dog too especially as there are good walks in the area and close to the coast. The booking experience efficient, friendly and helpful. A very good property and service, thank you.



A lovely clean and comfortable country house in beautiful Dorset.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Court Close was an excellent choice of accommodation for a family celebration. Everything which might be needed was provided in a spotlessly clean and comfortable house. We would have no hesitation in recommending it.