FB Twitter

6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre

6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Ardmullen is a small architect designed residential development of 33 beautiful homes, located on the famous Ring of Kerry road on the quiet outskirts of Kenmare town and just a brisk walk from the town centre along a safe footpath serviced by public lighting. Kenmare being a thriving town in rural setting, Ardmullen has all amenities and services close at hand but enjoys a quality of life that is synonymous with the countryside. This private development stands on 4.5 acres of elevated ground and incorporates extensive landscaped green areas, complimenting the pastoral surrounds.

Kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, comfortable and spacious.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Gearoid from Dublin stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 7 nights in February 2018


Perfect spot in kenmare

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house. V clean and spacious. Loved our stay. Ideal location. Ten mins walk to town. All cooking utensils available. Towels provided, toilet roll, salt, pepper and a few bits all there. TV with plenty of channels. Very comfortable stay. Open fire perfect for fire logs. Heating was great, made house so cozy. Definitely recommend.

Adrian from stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 7 nights in September 2017


Our stay in Kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in the house.There was plenty of space for our group of 7 adults and 3 children. The house even had a travel cot and high chair as we requested. I would highly recommend this property for all ages.

Edel from Cork stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 7 nights in August 2017


Excellent Location and Beautiful house near the town of Kenmare

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Ardmullen house was very spacious and all the essentials were provided. A beautiful house within walking distance of the town of Kenmare.

Elizabeth from Dublin stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay ay Kenmare

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect property for our needs. The extra lounge was a bonus as we had 2 sitting areas one for tele and one for quiet reading.

David from St Columb Major stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 7 nights in April 2017


SUNNY KENMARE

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in No. 6 Ardmullen, Kenmare from April 15th-22nd. The house was lovely with everything you needed to hand. We were no more than a 10-15 min. walk from the town and we were blessed with the weather too. I would highly recommend Ardmullen houses to anyone. Very spacious and well equipped, nice patio area and garden too. We will be back!

Anne-marie from Dunlavin stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 7 nights in April 2017


Bathrooms, Front Room, matresses & Utility Room

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time and looking forward to next year already, just a few pointers:-
Bathrooms clean but the toilets smelt bad for the week.
Matresses on both double beds uncomfortable, sagging in the middle.
Damp patches on wall in front room.
Very strong smell of oil in utility when boiler was on.


Shirley from Mallow stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 7 nights in October 2016


Kenmare Rentals.Com

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would have no problem recommending this property to other people, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay in this property again. Very spacious and comfortable with all conveniences. Ann

Ann from Castlebar stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 7 nights in September 2016


une très jolie maison

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
nous avons séjourné une semaine dans la maison a 7, et nous étions très satisfaits de la location.
le village de Kenmare est très agréable et il y a beaucoup de pubs et de restaurants. le petit jardin de la maison permet de déjeuner a l'extérieur quand il fait beau.


Laetitia from Saint Ouen D'aunis stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 7 nights in August 2016


Needs deep clean and updating of decor and furniture to justify price

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Looked like a very nice well appointed house in a good location on the web.
However furniture very dark an heavy making it almost impossible to clean around or see dirt on it (looked like beds and furniture had never been moved to clean under). Everything could do with a deep clean especially the carpets upstairs and curtains all over.
Dinner Table was sticky, Chipped cups and plates not enough cuttlery, no batteries in some of remote controls Kitchen towels were all stained, no beach towels, no outside umbrella. Stools for the breakfast counter are useless as they are a fixed height and you can't sit at the counter as you legs will not fit underneath.
We had problems with wifi and Fuse board tripping which were fixed.
For the price it was not good value we paid €1950 plus utilities for 2 weeks in July.


Alan from Shankill stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 14 nights in July 2016


Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal for a family holiday close to the town. It is a very spacious and very well equiped house within walking distance to town.
We would definetly book it again and would recommend it to others.


Guest from Muenster stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 7 nights in July 2016


Disappointed in Rental property

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
No mention of utilities being extra on internet. Oil charged at 95c per ltr. They had put heat on before we arrived and it had used up 12ltrs before we got there. This was almost 12euro and we hadn't even moved in. Electricity charged at 27c a unit. The current prices of oil is 52c ltr. and electricity is about 16c a unit. This is a rip off. One of our party had stayed in the Kenmare Bay houses the previous 3 nights and they said heat and electricity was included in the cost of the accommodation and that the overall standard was much higher. There were a lot of chipped mugs and not well equipped as regard utensils if you cooking in, which we were. Also, in the main bedroom there was quite a large blood stain on the duvet. It was thought to be a stain on the duvet cover but when closer looked at it was actually on the duvet itself. Discusting and totally unacceptable. The bed in the third bedroom was only about 4 foot and too small for two people and the bed in second bedroom was very low to the floor. One of our party knocked her leg off this bed and got a huge bruise on her leg. I phoned the agent and complained about the utilities and he said that I could pay what I wanted and that there was a mistake in the price of the oil. It was being charged at last years prices.

Pat from stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 3 nights in April 2016


Christmas Vacation

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our standard Christmas break and all of the family spend part of their Christmas break here. Ardmullen has consistently been a great location, and despite the wet weather all had a great time and are looking forward to next visit

Chris from stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 7 nights in December 2015


Christmas 2015 in Kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Dec 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time in Ardmullen house. A nice, comfortable and spacious holidayhome on a short walking distance from the towncentre. Jer Foley, the owner, gave us the service that was needed!

Henk from Dalen stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 8 nights in December 2015


Ardmulen Kenmare

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We has a lovely stay and will be booking again for next year's mid term !!
House was spotless on arrival and everything was provided e.g. cloths horse, plenty cooking utensils. All mod cons which was great !


Shirley from Mallow stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 7 nights in October 2015


Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Ardmullen and will certainly book again. The property is very large and easily accommodated eight adults. The kitchen/dining room has all mod cons and both living rooms have open fires, very useful this time of year.



David from Cork stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 7 nights in October 2015


Spacious, comfortable house with excellent facilities, close enough to walk to town centre

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, house was extremely comfortable with great sized rooms and bedrooms, immaculately clean and really well equipped. Beds and linens were spotless and so comfortable. Great sized kitchen. It is close enough to walk into town but after walking up the mountains it was easy enough to get a taxi too! Only slight annoyance was being asked to pay extra for heating oil and electricity which I hadn't seen when booking.

Diane from stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 2 nights in October 2015


Review of Ardmullen 4 Bed

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just back from a fantastic break in Kenmare. 6 adults and 3 children and we really loved Ardmullen. Spacious and comfortable and just a short walk to the town. Also an excellent place to base yourself for exploring all that kerry has to offer. I would highly recommend these houses.
Clare


Guest from Blessington stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 7 nights in August 2015


A warm and friendly house

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very warmly, and friendly Hosts. They gave us a lot of interesting tipps around Lisdoonvarna. Exellent breakfast. Nice decoratet rooms and helpfull in every Situation.

Guest from . stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 4 nights in May 2015


Good

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bonne literie, bon chauffage, bonne situation au calme tout en étant idéalement situé au départ du ring of Kerry.
Peut accueillir dans de bonnes conditions une famille nombreuse.


Guest from stayed at 6 Ardmulen 4 Bed ( Walnut ) Close to Kenmare Town Centre for 6 nights in May 2015