FB Twitter

Beavers Retreat (CW37), Cotswolds

Beavers Retreat (CW37), Cotswolds

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Click here to view full property description and more images
Beavers Retreat is situated in an enviable position on the banks of Somerford Lagoon, this spacious five bedroom property is sure to be a popular choice among families and friends alike. Offering ground floor living/dining with well equipped kitchen which opens on to the living area with feature wood burning stove for those chiller winter months as well as access to the large outside decking which provides outdoor seating and BBQ.There is a spacious dining area and reading area beyond. Fabulous master suite with private balcony enjoying views across Swillbrook Lake. 2 further doubles & twin bedroom and shower room to the first floor. The second floor provides a spacious guest suite comprising king bedroom with adjacent bathroom.

Fun filled holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was enjoyed by all and with so many activities within the area all had a fun filled time.The house was very well equipped catering well for six adults and four active boys. Only issue was that some light sleepers found that they did not have complete blackout in the first floor bedrooms( Going to bed earlier meant they got enough sleep). All are keen to return again next year so thumbs up. Many thanks



Habitat Escapes Team replied 51 days ago
Hello Colette, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for your feedback regarding curtains/blinds in the bedrooms, we will pass this onto the homeowner so they can look into this issue. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Magnificent situation.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beavers Retreat was not very inviting from the outside but it was ideal for outside living and had wonderful views of the Lake. Super Barbecue. The lay out with only one bathroom for three rooms, was disappointing and the accommodation on the top floor was limited. We had delightful time and the kitchen was great with everything to hand, you could possibly need.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for providing us feedback of your stay. Our properties are all privately owned and individually designed and style - we're delighted you enjoyed the fabulous views and outdoor living it has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Family Break

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 8 adults and 2 children under two, spent a lovely weekend in Beavers Retreat. The house was immaculate and had more than enough space, and was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. Highly recommend.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback - its great to hear you had a great stay! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Beautifully positioned contemporary house with plenty of room for 10 people

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, great for family celebrations. Lots of kitchen utensils and crockery. Stunning lakeside position.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay in Beavers Retreat. It sounds as if you have had a great stay! We hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill in the future!

What customer service.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Generally, we were all very pleased with the property particularly the layout. Great open plan ground floor accommodation with attractive views over the lake. But there’s a “but”. When we arrived the heating was not working and attempts to contact anyone at 7pm on a Friday were in vain. Even the emergency number in the info book in the house failed to raise a response. We did get the boiler going but it failed again later in the week. OK, a handyman and then a plumber did call to check the system but I did expect a personal visit from Habitat Escapes to ensure that, after a poor start, we were happy. Apart from a rather frosty phone call on Saturday, there was no contact with our “hosts”. Pity then that the level of on site service did not match the quality of the accommodation.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are saddened to receive the below feedback following your stay as our team work very hard to ensure our customers have an enjoyable experience. Our onsite office, which is very close to Beavers Retreat, is open until 8pm on Fridays so we are unsure as to why you were unable to contact a member of the team- we will of course look into this. We did get a handy man and plumber to your property once we heard from you and we are pleased they were able to fix the boiler. We feel we dealt with the heating issues quickly and effectively. We would like to welcome you back to the estate to ensure you experience Habitat Escapes and Lower Mill Estate in a positive light and would therefore like to offer you a 10% return discount. Please contact the team if you would like to take up this offer and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Xmas Get-together

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Dec 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, position great for spa.
Sadly house was cool when we arrived needed to turn on radiators.
TV system was difficult upstairs, needed young techie to get sorted! Something in cupboard under stairs needed switching.
Owner needs to address seating downstairs, not enough for seven adults and two children including more mature adults. Plenty of dining chairs but need more sofas. Personally at my age did not want to sit on beanbags, I would never have got up!
Otherwise a great weekend made even better with the SNOW, and a Christmas tree would have been special.




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your recent feedback and review. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide this for us. Feedback from our guests is important to us. We can pass your comments onto the homeowner as they are always happy to accept suggestions and improvements. I am sorry to hear that the house was cool upon arrival as we try to make sure that the properties have the heating turned on before your arrival. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lower Mill Estate with Habitat Escapes and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, test