FB Twitter

Botany (CW17), Cotswolds

Botany (CW17), Cotswolds

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.2
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Click here to view full property description and more images
Botany comprises a semi-detached property situated on the shoreline of Somerford Lagoon offering open plan ground floor living/ding, double ensuite bathroom on the first floor, further single, twin & double bedroom with separate shower room. A further double ensuite bathroom can be found to the second floor.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was beautiful but could have been cleaner. There was stuff in freezer from previous tenants. Location is beautiful. On site shop very expensive . On site gym worth a visit. A safe environment for families. Definitely worth a visit



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 94 days ago
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed all the estate has to offer. We will pass your feedback back to our housekeeping team.

Family Birthday gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an ideal base for a family get together. The house was beautifully furnished & well equipped, I did leave a couple of observations in the feedback form but I don't want to detract from how comfortable this property was. The girls in the office are wonderful, v informative & answered all me questions ahead of our stay. The area is beautiful, plenty to explore.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 157 days ago
Good Morning Jane, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with your family. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards.

Mr Roger Wilkinson and family

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely location for a family get together to celebrate our son's 40th birthday. The booking process and staff communication were excellent. Dine Indulge is a good add on which worked very well for us. An excellent and enjoyable family weekend. Concensus was, this was a better weekend than Center Parcs. Sitting in the lounge and watching the heron diving just outside our window was spectacular. The family are eager to return and we would thoroughly recommend to anyone.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 254 days ago
Thank you for your review, sounds like you had a great stay making the most of all Lower Mill has to offer and enjoying the wildlife! We would love to welcome you back to in the near future.

Lovely property, beautiful spot, excellent customer service. Would return in a heartbeat

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A three generation family break The Botany housed 9 adults a toddler a baby & a small dog.
Lovely lakeside location, able to launch our rented canoe from the garden. A short walk from both bar/bistro, spa/pools and tennis courts and we loved looking at all the water birds too. Tables both inside and out (in the shade) were big enough to accommodate us all for family dinners and we used the BBQ.
Every single member of the family loved it, we are fairly local but just like to have a break all together and being right on the edge of the lake gave us all a beautiful change of scenery - and there is so much to do in the area.
We thought it was very well equipped however a few of additions would make it perfect.
A couple of comfy armchairs as the two sofas did not quite provide enough seating for a group our size - we brought some of the indoor chairs in though. An extra fridge would be great too for drink. Finally some mirrors by plug sockets in the bedrooms for hair drying etc would be helpful - but these are minor things.
Booking process and service from Habitat Escapes both excellent and our damage deposit refunded within a few days
Hope to get back there sometime - we loved the tennis canoing chilling in the pools and the bar.
Even the weather was perfect. I would highly recommend the park as a whole and this particular property and their management team




Good location and accommodation met our needs

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an excellent holiday the views of the lake we lovely.

The accommodation met our needs but we were disappointed thT there was not any hanging space in two of the bedrooms and no drawers in these rooms either. The only full length mirror was in the top bedroom.

The house was well equipped but I be,ie e more for families with young children




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and the property. We're delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and this feedback will be passed to the owner who appreciates hearing from all guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Family break

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family break for my husbands 40th birthday. The lodge was getting a bit tired and there were a couple of little things that would be really helpful - some mirrors in the rooms and a larger toaster (2 Alice toaster for 10 guests!). The customer service up until the booking was great. Disappointed to have to wait 10 days to receive the deposit back with little communication on why. Would return but maybe to a different lodge.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, this will be passed on to the property owner who appreciates all feedback. We apologise you didn't receive your damage deposit back within the standard 3 - 5 days. Unfortunately our internet system went down for a period of days after your departure date, which unfortunately prevented us from a timely refund. This is was an unforeseen incident and not our usual practice. We apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Comfort in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location well equipped for all your needs. Comfortable beds and spacious accommodation add to the beautiful and tranquil location. The facilities on the estate are superb and everyone is friendly. Good food at the Ballyhoo and quaint village pubs nearby. We had a fabulous week in the wonderful Cotswolds



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay - we hope to welcome you back in the future!

90th birthday treat for my mum

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation clean and modern. Our one and only irritation was with the water that had a shut off valve that we had to keep activating for the first day and a half. After that it didn’t shut down so we had water constantly.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your Mother's 90th Birthday weekend - we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and accommodation. We have asked our maintenance team to have a look into the water stop cock to ensure all is ok. We hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill in the future!

4/10

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love the Cotswolds and will continue to visit the area in the future. Lower Mill had a wonderful environment with some attractive and spacesious properties. However No 17 Clearwater is tired and unloved. It’s just ok. We see ourselves as seasoned UK travellers and the long & short of it - better properties available at similar prices. Already we have selected a couple of potential homes on Lower Mill but no,17 is not one of them. Shame.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry you feel the property was not up to standard. All Habitat Escapes managed properties are privately owned so it can be difficult to design to suit all tastes. We will certainly pass your comments onto the property owner who takes property feedback very seriously. We hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill Estate in the future.

Fabulous house in a tranquil location!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to Lower Mill Estate, and our first to Botany. Being a large family group we found the house perfect for our needs, being spacious and very well equipped along with those fantastic views of the lake! Plentry of seating, both for relaxing and dining along with appropriate quantities of kitchen equipment to suit a large group was much appreciated. The more energetic members of our party made good use of the Artspa and were very impressed with the excellent facilities there, whilst we enjoyed several pleasant walks from the doorstep along the well-marked routes around the various lakes. Spotting wildfowl on the lake from the comfort of being indoors a delightfully warm house was also very enjoyable (we visited in December and it snowed!). We definitely plan to visit again.



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Deborah, Thank you for your recent feedback and review. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide this for us. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lower Mill Estate with Habitat Escapes and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about our stay was wonderful. Habitat Escapes staff were really helpful and the property was clean, comfortable and luxurious. The location was fantastic with lovely views and great walks. We also really enjoyed the swimming pool and sauna.



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Debbie, Thank you for your recent feedback and review. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide this for us. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lower Mill Estate with Habitat Escapes and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards