FB Twitter

Butterfly Sound (CW10), Cotswolds

Butterfly Sound (CW10), Cotswolds

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.2


Click here to view full property description and more images
Butterfly Sound is a substantial and spacious property that can accommodate up to 11. Nestled in a tranquil corner of the estate with views of the brook and Somerford Lagoon, the property is perfect for families or groups of friends looking to enjoy the outdoor setting. The house also has a sizeable side garden which traps the evening sun and is perfect for dining al fresco. Butterfly Sound sleeps 10 + childs truckle bed in 2 double, 2 twin and bunk with pull out truckle bed suitable for children only.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

A lovely break

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent property for our needs - a family over three generations with four children. Spacious living area and well equipped kitchen. Master bedroom had very good storage but there were no wardrobes elsewhere on the first floor, or any shower except in the en suite bathroom. Lovely outside space with decking and lawn, plenty of seating and large barbecue. We enjoyed the facilities on the estate with swimming pools, tennis courts and table tennis all free. The children made good use of the multi-use games area. Would definitely consider coming again.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 21 days ago
Hello David. Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review about Butterfly Sound (CW10). We are happy to hear that you think that CW10 is brilliant property for families! We hope you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back soon!

Beautiful house, a few improvements would be valued but wonderful stay regardless

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is beautiful. We'll equipped with all needed. The house is in good condition on the whole. The bathrooms appear a little tired and the bathtub could do with a shower attachment to allow people to use it as a shower. We had a wonderful stay however and look forward to going back again



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 32 days ago
Thank you for your review following your stay in Butterfly Sound, I will pass your feedback to the homeowner regarding the bathroom. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Group holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay , 3 families shared the house (11 people) There was ample space , and everything we needed . It was disappointing we wasn't right at the waters edge, the access was via the neighbouring garden , we had a good view of it however. It would have been handy with fishing and launching the kayak . We ate at the restaurant and swam in the pools. All very pleasant.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 41 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all the estate has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to the estate in the near future.

An excellent place to stay with family for my 70th

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Variously 5 adults and 3 babies stayed during the first bank holiday week in May in this lovely house. It was warm and well equipped and it’s location good.Note- The garden does not go all the way down to the lake as the shoreline and farthest lawn belong to next door. Nevertheless we had ducks and moorhen visiting the deck to the delight of the children. Apart from one or 2 maintenance issues everything worked ok..Kitchen chairs looked nice but were not very stable..and kitchen tap regularly drenched the operator..
The immediate area of Lower Mill Estate is very well maintained, has plenty of easy walks, even with a buggy. The children enjoyed the Mouse trail and treasures, playground and spa/swimming pool. We used DineInDulge chef for an evening but were very disappointed..it was a very drawn out evening and not very professional. There are numerous places to visit in the area. We enjoyed Westonbirt Arboretum, the Cotswold wildlife park,and the (naked) Abbey gardens in Malmesbury.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 107 days ago
Hello Linda, thank you for taking time to give us feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and got to enjoy all the Lower Mill Estate has to offer. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with Dine Indulge, we will make sure your feedback gets passed on to ensure this doesn't happen for future guests! We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Lovely huge holiday house

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Butterfly Sound. The house is large and spacious. The only issue we had was the lack of storage furniture in some of the bedrooms - three bedrooms did t have wardrobes. I think there are new owners so hopefully they will address this. But other than that, it was lovely.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 140 days ago
Hi Nia, thank you for your feedback. Butterfly Sound is a lovely property, we are glad you agree! Although the layout of this property, with its large picture windows, does not permit wardrobes in every bedroom, all rooms without wardrobes do have chests of drawers for storage. Your comments have been fed back to the homeowner and we hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill Estate in the near future.

Lovely Light and Spacious House

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend with all our family to celebrate our golden wedding. We all loved the spacious ground floor open plan living room and kitchen with a table which was plenty big enough to accommodate us all. The house is very light with lovely views of the lake. It was very comfortable and well equipped. Our grandchildren enjoyed swimming in the indoor and outdoor pools and we used a tennis court too - although it was blowing a gale so the tennis was rather erratic! Lovely walks and bike rides round about. Would thoroughly recommend both the house and Lower Mill for a family gathering.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 179 days ago
Good Morning James, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with your family and got to enjoy all that Lower Mil Estate has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

family birthday celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
21 of us gathered for a special birthday split over two houses. The booking system and assistance received throughout the process was good. The house provided all we expected and more. It was a most successful weekend supported by the local spa and playground areas.



Our stay in Butterfly Sounds

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Butterfly Sounds, it was the perfect property for a group.
Habitat Escapes were ever so helpful and there was plenty for all to do.
Lovely weekend away in a lovely house.





The Habitat Escapes Team replied 333 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - Butterfly Sound is a great property! We hope to welcome you back in the future

Excellent few days with family

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here to celebrate a 80th Birthday so 3 families together with ages from 5-80. Amazing house and location with beautiful views. Plenty to do with kids as in swimming in 2 lovely pools, kids play area and treasure hunt walks round the lakes. We only live 20mins down the road but we could have been anywhere as pleasant surroundings. Highly recommend for family get togethers as house complete with all the equipment for cooking - just bring your own ingredients for food.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, a break in this great house is such a lovely way to celebrate a birthday! We would love to welcome you and your family back for another stay a Lower Mill Estate.

Good Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our time in Butterfly, however we did find the downstairs smelt of damp. The location and the property is lovely.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and delighted you know you enjoyed your stay. I will pass this on to our maintenance manager who will look into / rectify the situation. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

A birthday celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Location was great and good facilities for all ages. The shop on the site was attractive but ver expensive. Turpin used pistols!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay at Lower Mill Estate - we are so pleased you enjoyed Butterfly Sound. We agree, the location of this house is ideal! We are saddened to hear your feedback in regards to the shop. We will certainly pass this feedback on to them. We hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill in the future!

Very comfortable house

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Generally very good.The pool was lovely but the changing room floor was not cleaned regularly enough.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay. We will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the spa to the relevant department. We hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill in the near future!

Fabulous Family Venue

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Butterfly Sound to celebrate my husband's 70th Birthday. The family included our 4 grandchildren (10 months, 2 three year olds and a seven year old) The house was beautifully comfortable and smart but also family friendly. Large open living area and kitchen with lakeside views at ground level and from most of the 5 large and very comfortable bed rooms. The children loved the play areas around the development. The pool is great but was overcrowded on a winter's afternoon when there were no other activities available.
The best treat, however , was provided by the weather when we woke up to a moderate snowfall, enough to make a 5ft snowman!
We would return in the spring or summer when the other outdoor activities are available.




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your recent feedback and review. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide this for us. Feedback from our guests is important to us. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lower Mill Estate with Habitat Escapes and hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards