FB Twitter

Hazy Blue (HM86), Cotswolds

Hazy Blue (HM86), Cotswolds

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.4


Click here to view full property description and more images
This contemporary waterside residence enjoys stunning views over Howells Mere Lake in the highly acclaimed Lower Mill Estate nature reserve. Hazy Blue is a beautifully furnished and well-equipped first floor apartment that is a delight to stay in whilst you enjoy the wonderful surroundings of Lower Mill Estate; including their award-winning spa with heated indoor and outdoor pools, and the larger Cotswolds area. Hazy Blue has three bedrooms and can accommodate six guests, perfect for a break with family or friends. It has been decorated with bespoke artwork and from the lovely selection of children’s toys and books to the patio barbecue, the owners really have thought of all added extras to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. They have even set up Hazy Blue Instagram and Facebook pages @hazybluelowermillestate to share inspiring snaps taken in and around the apartment including recommended local places to visit.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Weekend break at Hazy Blue

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay at Hazy Blue and loved the Lower Mill Estate. The apartment suited our needs as a family of 5 well, and once the kids were in bed, we enjoyed time on the balcony overlooking the lake. The apartment is in a great location for all the amenities there are on site and we would definitely stay there again.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 139 days ago
Hello Kate, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Hazy Blue! We hope to welcome you and your family back very soon.

Fab holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Hazy. blue, great location and kids had a great time. Plenty of space for a family of 5, we would usually book a house but really not necessary when you have apartments like this. We will definitely return.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 183 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Hazy blue

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break here. All 3 generations loved it. Kids loved the toys. I enjoyed the peace and the stunning view.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to add a review. Glad to hear you had a lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill Estate in the near future.

Our home from home!

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’re just back from 2 weeks in Hazy Blue, our 3rd time in the apartment, 6th time in the lower mill so safe to say we love it there! The apartment is superb for families, bright and spacious, lots of room and has everything you could possibly need (although perhaps a bigger kitchen bin wouldn’t go amiss!). Best of all is the outdoor space and that amazing view of Howells Mere.
Bridgette and her team in the office are incredibly helpful too, nothing is too much. We’re busy planning our return visit next summer!




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We love welcoming you and your family to Lower Mill Estate and are always so thrilled to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for the seventh time!

A getaway with a view

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb stay at Hazy Blue for a long weekend with the family. Beautiful apartment with two double rooms and a double bunk for the kids. I was amazed at the number of toys left for the children to play with - really thoughtful indeed. The property had a stunning view into Howells mere lake and is perfectly situated close to the spa and main amenities. We will definitely book again



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
What a fabulous review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Great family accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We thoroughly enjoyed ourstay in hazy blue. It was great accommodation for a family and a beautifully quiet location. The children enjoyed having the toys although a lot were in poor condition, tired and missing pieces which created disappointment. A long mat in the hall for muddy shoes would be useful and toilet brushes. We would recommend staying here.



Family break over Easter

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Property clean comfortable and met all our needs as a family of 5. Safe area outside for kids to be on bikes. Heated pool as part of Lower Mill complex great for bad weather days.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay - it sounds as if you had a great time! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable, warm and clean property. Great balcony and living area.Loved the estate, access to the excellent pool and the family atmosphere.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hazy Blue, we hope to welcome you back soon!